Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 622

Club Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB622AM

JBL Club 622

JBL Club 622

Club Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB622AM

18 reviews
View this product

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Irmo, SC on 3/27/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and sound quality really needed that upgrade thanks crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory

Ean from Clarksville, TN on 3/25/2021

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the purchase. My cars factory speakers were really good compared to all my friends' cars and these speakers were still a noticeable improvement over those. I'm using a factory stereo and no amp, so I'm sure I'm not even experiencing their true potential. They would pair with a separate subwoofer nicely because the bass is nothing to go crazy about, but they're still noticeably better than factory. I plan to get another pair for my rear doors soon.

Pros: Clean, crisp sound Noticably better than even a great factory system Pretty cheap upgrade

Cons: Bass can sound a little shallow and weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

weak bass

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound but disappointing bass response

Pros:

Cons: very disappointing bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice upgrade for Honda CR-V

Brandon from MARYVILLE, TN on 12/29/2020

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded daughters factory speakers with these JBL's in her Honda CR-V and they sound nice and clear. The included wire harness kits crutchfield provided makes it so nice to just plug and play.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 12/28/2020

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sounding speakers! Fit perfectly into my 2006 Sequoia rear doors!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 12/23/2020

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great , a true upgrade over stock in my Jeep , deep rich sound

Pros: Sound is awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 12/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed in front and rear doors. For the money these Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kick with the Clubs!

Crutchfield customer from Tumwater, WA on 12/10/2020

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Quality and fitment were top notch as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 12/3/2020

2013 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker

Pros: Quality, sound, look

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nowhere else to go hut crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 11/30/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very happy, as always on the easy and fast order process with crutchfield. Live the wide verity of chooses and the extras that are always included. My go to always. Clean and good sound with perfect fit and easy install.

Pros: Clean sound and easy install. Fit perfect and nice upgrade for my 2015 silverado

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 11/29/2020

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well, came with brackets specifically to my vehicle which was a plus

Pros: Brackets were included

Cons: No speaker wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speakers for the price!!

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, SC on 9/25/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2019 Camry xse front doors and boy let me tell you they are so much better then the factory speakers. They rotate around 3 ohms which makes them perform best on low voltage given by your car radio. Treble and mid are so perfect that you are won't even dare to go max on them but you have to be patient with the bass. With JBLs speakers you have to break them in. But eventually you will achieve the desired bass that you are looking for / what the club 622 can give it to you. Mine took 3 weeks. I'm about to order 2 more for my rear doors too and also they come with the harness which makes the job so much easier. If y'all looking for a good bass you have to invest in a good amp and a woofer.

Pros: Easy installation, perfect pitch, perfect treble, perfect mids, clear sounds, no cracking,

Cons: Less bass. Doesn't replace a woofer.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Park Hill, OK on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a little difficult to install mostly because a 39 ford wasn't designed for a modern-day system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 9/5/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

absolutely love the speakers. I researched for weeks on your site to find the right one for my truck. I replaced all four of my stock Bose coax speakers. What a difference!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

William from Midlothian, VA on 8/23/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are definitely high quality in my opinion, the installation was smooth and their sound is notably better, they have a clear treble that isn't too sharp with clarity to the point where even when you turn your bass to the max you can still clearly hear the treble also, the bass is definitely powerful but not notably powerful, it's still enough to feel though if you have the volume up a little, they work well for whatever music you are into and they come with some great stickers and hard logo stickers that really look good and safely stick to whatever they are on, I put all of them on the inside of my car because I think it looks pretty good but if you don't want to risk residues I wouldn't do it, I don't think they leave behind anything if u take them off but if you don't want to risk it I wouldn't try that, especially because it takes a little skill to find somewhere that looks nice and appropriate where they will also stick well without peeling or falling off

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Jenkintown, PA on 6/21/2020

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy installation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No amp needed.

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 5/19/2020

2016 Honda Odyssey EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound very good with factory stereo. Put these in the rear doors and JBL 6500 C's in the front. Only used the woofer in the front doors, but still used the crossovers. Tweeters are in the dash and wiring would have been difficult so I put Infinity REF 375TX with a built crossover. The 622's and the 6500's have exact same RMS rating. Did this so if I wanted to amplify they would match up well. But after hearing them with factory head unit I don't think I need an amp. Might add powered sub in the future.

Pros: Great sound with factory radio.

Cons: Might need to add a powered sub to complete sound.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Club 622

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 5/4/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mids and highs are clean and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP