Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 8622F

Club Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB8622FAM

JBL Club 8622F

JBL Club 8622F

Club Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB8622FAM

42 reviews
View this product

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Bronston, KY on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my speakers. Easy to install. I'm a woman and did it myself in one morning. Nice sound and JBL are the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound, nice bass.

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 4/2/2021

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds good so far. But it has an impedance of 3 ohms where I guess most amplifiers recommend 4 ohms to 8 ohms speakers. I am getting an Apple CarPlay stereo installed next week which recommends 4 ohms. So, I hope these speakers work fine with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/25/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

new jbl club speakers

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 3/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. Better highs, smooth mids and deeper base comparing to other jbl speakers. impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My right front on my 2010 Fusion went out. I looked for some speakers on my own but I decided to see what a advisor would say. He recommended these. Man are they awesome!!!! You should speak to and advisor.

Pros: They sound awesome!!

Cons: Ehhh ....... none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NY on 3/15/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly impressed easy to install sound quality is superb ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/14/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not mechanically minded but the install for this product is super easy, and the plug and play wiring adapter that comes with the speakers makes the process so smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 3/14/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install with the provided instructions. All of the correct wires included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 3/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 3/13/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Sound. Very responsive. I like to listen to a variety of music without super bass. Installed into 2008 F150 Supercrew w/factory sub. Used the supplied Metra Adapters. Easier install than the fronts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Renewed tunes

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 3/11/2021

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Crisp. Pairs well with my Kenwood Excelon DDX393. Thanks Crutchfield for the foot work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy...

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/6/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound yet really great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, Great value!

Jeffrey from Suffield, CT on 2/27/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory door speakers in my 2006 Mustang GT Convertible with a set of JBL Club 8622F speakers. What a difference! Very clear high's and mid's as well as good bass which compliments the factory woofers in the doors. They work very well with the factory Shaker 500.

Pros: Direct replacement, well made, easy to install, a noticeable improvement over stock factory speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers, can't beat the price!

Crutchfield customer from Coopersburg, PA on 2/27/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound much better over stock Ford speakers. Soon I will be ordering a new head unit to hopefully bring out the full potential of these speakers.I installed all 4 of them in less then 2 hours in my Ford ranger. I was also doing some cleaning as I went through them so I expect it would take about 30 minutes for anyone else looking to put these in a ranger.

Pros: Sound Price Install Looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 2/21/2021

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great with factory head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camper Van Audio

Crutchfield customer from Merlin, OR on 2/20/2021

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two sets of speakers that were clearly marked as on backorder. They arrived when promised. Included with the speakers was the wire connectors to adapt aftermarket speakers to factory wiring and retaining clips and screws at no charge. Also a download link to information on installation on my exact vehicle. These are very nice extras that make for a clean installation. It has been years since I have ordered from Crutchfield. I do not know why I forgot about them, but I will be back soon.

Pros: Good customer service, competitive pricing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice

Seth from Jackson, GA on 2/16/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are phenomenal speakers, I am very impressed. Treble is clear and crisp, bass is deep for the size.

Pros: Crisp sound Surprising bass Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, MN on 12/31/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to navigate stall. A definite upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 12/25/2020

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the stock speakers in my 96 Ranger Extended Cab truck. I also upgraded an older aftermarket stereo with a new one at the same time. The speakers are definitely better than the stock speakers, were a direct fit and a good value. As usual Crutchfield sent the harnesses needed to plug into the factory wiring so they did a great job with my order. I mainly listen to rock music and the sound quality from these speakers is good for this type of music.

Pros: Fit in the truck, price, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, SC on 12/23/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price and the included connections made install fast and easy. Far better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Loud and clear. Awesome buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your Buck

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 12/14/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of speaker for the money. Sound very crisp and clear with a "high power deck (45x4 RMS). Crutchfield had them delivered on time as promised, like usual. Thank you

Pros: Price, sound quality

Cons: None for the price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 12/13/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these speakers because of the sale price. Very happy I did. They are very loud when turned up with no distortion. I am powering them with 50w from an NVX amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

stock F150 speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 12/13/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these during a sale event, (Black Friday/Cyber Monday) for 50% off. Excellent price for a quality set of speakers. Quite an improvement over the factory 6 X 8 speakers in my F150 with the base stereo system. Extremely easy to install, and Crutchfield supplied connectors and hardware. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

good choice

Crutchfield customer from Waialua, HI on 12/12/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really like these speakers. very clear sound. big improvement,

Pros: easy install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Joe from US on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sounds much better than stock speakers. Excellent customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/12/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really compliment my factory sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best in Class

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/12/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Service and product knowledge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful just wonderful

Mike from OregonCity, OR on 12/11/2020

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a pair into the rear deck of a 2010 mustang gt . The oem speakers are covered over with interior rug type fabric, not a good move for sound transmission. My installing approach was to install speakers from the trunk ,also use foam baffles, cut holes thru rug fabric,and add grills over speakers ,attached with velcro to rug. The JBL's are truly better than advertised clean,crisp with bass right where i like it . I was so impressed i purchased a matching pair for the front doors . Money well spent !.

Pros: They cover all the bases

Cons: Nothing here

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Township, NJ on 12/11/2020

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great overall sound on stock 2010 f150 stereo. Better than stock speakers. An amp will help get the most out of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 12/11/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Somerdale, NJ on 12/10/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediately noticed the difference in quality. Just wish I had a new head unit to get the real crisp sounds out of em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Mike from Harrison on 12/7/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2012 f150 to replace factory fronts. The sound is amazing a touch scratchy at max volume with factory head unit but overall very happy with purchase super easy to do with crutchfields instructions

Pros: Easy install sound great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 11/22/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right into my 2011 Ford Escape. Reuse the factory screw and tour good to go. Sound is great. Powered by a Sony radio the bass can really shake the car.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Hellertown, PA on 11/21/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a speaker expert but I bought these for my Ford Ranger to upgrade the OEM speakers. Quality was noticeably better. They appear to be well built and were easy to install. Considering getting a second pair to replace my rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 11/15/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got here super quick, and it was plug and play, speakers sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for factory or after market

John from ORLANDO, FL on 11/9/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. If you are thinking of changing your factory head unit, try these first. They get the most out of factory units and can handle the power of a separate amp as well. I've played them for a number of people and they were all impressed.

Pros: Work great with factory or after market. Nice punch in the bottom end

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Webberville, MI on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initial thought was meah three star average. I called tech support and they came through again! Instead of exchanging these, they walked me through tweaking the eq on my awesome Kenwood CD reciever. After tweaking the multiple eq settings on the Kenwood, these speakers really came alive! At any price point I highly recommend these. I have them installed front and rear. Had to cut off one mounting tab for the rears. They were a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Coplay, PA on 9/22/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They just sound great, good bass as well Crystal clear!! Replaced rear factory deck speakers. Now we r putting them in the doors as well. Just a all around great speaker!!

Pros: Sound is clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Tapps, WA on 8/16/2020

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. much better than the OEM speakers. Great installation installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really put out great ,crisp sound,excellent speakers .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Monclova, OH on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2008 mustang, much better than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP