Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 8622F

Club Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB8622FAM

JBL Club 8622F

JBL Club 8622F

Club Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB8622FAM

75 reviews
View this product

Nice Clean Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Osteen, FL on 10/12/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great!

Pros: Price -Sound!

Cons: None Yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford F350 Speaker Replacement

Crutchfield customer from N Charleston, SC on 10/10/2021

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price on a perfect replacement for my 2003 Ford F350!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 10/3/2021

2015 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are very good. My only issue with not giving them 5 stars was the fit. I had to cut the metal frame to make them fit. That was a little disappointing.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Back speakers were not a direct fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Indn Hbr Bch, FL on 9/30/2021

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers that include the cable harness adapter for the same price as any other company online. Crutchfield is the only way to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They slap

Crutchfield customer from Oceanside, CA on 9/25/2021

2006 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are definitely by far some of the heavier heading speakers I've installed on a car four door speakers and what not. I ain't they rattled the windows even before I installed the app to him and afterwards oh my God!

Pros: Super easy to install. And hit hard right off rip.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit perfect, sound AMAZING!

Roger from Kentucky on 9/22/2021

2003 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the front doors of my 03 Lincoln Navigator. Vehicle came equipped with navigation, touch screen, subwoofer, all 4 door speakers amplified and rear entertainment. Replace the head unit with a DUAL DMCPA70 double din head unit. The factory front door speakers are component-esque; the 6x8 has a capacitor and cuts off anything above mid frequency and there are tweeters mounted in the door panels. The setup sounded TERRIBLE - the factory speakers screech at you and they do not have the proper crossovers. Mounted these JBL club 6x8s in place and left the factory tweeters unplugged (many people think this will make the audio level sound like it comes from the floor - IT DOES NOT). These speakers are SO CLEAR! It made a night and day difference. I was able to reconfigure my equalizer as I was trying to cut out all the high pitch screech and was unable to with factory speakers. These JBLS sound amazing and do produce good bass as well. The vocal clarity really is superb and you can hear the kick of the drums perfectly. These sound great with hip/hop, country, r&b, pop, alternative, rock, heavy metal - you name it and I tried it looking for flaws - all sound great. Another great Crutchfield purchase - this is why I have been coming back for way more than 10 years - I listened to the speaker comparison on the website where you can HEAR the different speakers and that was an amazing feature I never knew existed! It was also accurate! My wife was incredibly surpris

Pros: Excellent clarity and great bass. Fit in Ford 6x8 holes perfectly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 9/12/2021

2010 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding speakers for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, IN on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second van I have put these in. JBL makes good stuff. Put an amp to them and they'll come alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok speaker sounds a little tinny should have went with kicker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Slaton, TX on 8/8/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent choice as a replacement for the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OEM upgrae

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 7/26/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy replacement, sound much better than the OEM

Pros: great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 7/24/2021

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound over stock speakers and very easy to install.

Pros: Great sound easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Gibson, OK on 7/20/2021

1998 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better base than the original speaker's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Lewisburg, OH on 6/3/2021

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Vast improvement over the 20 year old stock speaker they replaced. Installation was a breeze and fit perfectly. I did have to cut the ends off the plug and play connectors that were supplied...wrong ones were included in the installation package. Fantastic sound at an affordable price though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Callahan, FL on 5/31/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, but not great sound

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Sound is ok but does not seem great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 E-150 Wagon Install.

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/31/2021

2009 Ford E Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seriously, a perfect fit. No need to used other hardware of fasteners. Replaced dead OEM speaker and buzzy one. Bought 4 for a total upgrade. This is in a E-150 wagon so everything fits behind all the interior paneling. You would never know they were there by looking at it. Fords original speaker grills must be reused but they fit well. The grilled speakers then fit behind the interior panel's integrated grill guards with no problems. The increase in richness of sound is quite remarkable. Maybe I am influenced by the fact I had some bad speakers and now I don't, but there is no doubt the power is much greater and the bass is more pronounced when tasked. The best sound is produced on the highs. These speakers love female voices and orchestral music. Get yourself a digital copy of The Magnificent Seven and crank it up and see what I mean. OEM ran 25w vs. the JBL 180w

Pros: Anti vibration tape included. Ya get some stickers (always send some stickers) Great care in packaging.

Cons: No grills Instructions for install by Crutchfield is slightly off for my version of the E-150 but it will get you through it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Zack from Decatur, TX on 5/23/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome! Very clean sound and no distortion when setting the correct gain on amp. I am hearing things in my music that I did not hear on the stock Sony system that was in my truck before. I'm running 2 sets of these for my door speakers on my 2013 Ford F150 Raptor and they were extremely easy to install with the cables that Crutchfield provided with this purchase. For the price these cannot be beat. I chose these over kicker because Kicker speakers tend to emphasize higher frequencies more and drown out other sound. These are all around great for all frequencies but would recommend running a sub woofer for low frequencies just to get fuller sound. The bass on these is good but overall work best for a system that these are run on a HPF for over 32 hz. Running these with a JBL Studio 4 4-channel amp and they sound amazing.

Pros: -Great, clean sound -Very clear speakers - Easy to install -Built to last

Cons: -None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have very good sound but only a slight improvement over my factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great!

Alan from STUYVESANT, NY on 5/8/2021

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Ford Focus SES with factory sync sound system and factory subwoofer. I replaced the speakers in all 4 doors with these. I am very happy with them. I wanted speakers that would work with the factory system and they do! They have more bass, midrange and high end have all improved. I listen to Heavy Metal and now my stereo has more punch to it. Installation went easy and total plug and play with the supplied free adapter for the wiring harness.

Pros: Easy install, can reuse stock mounting screws, noticeable improvement in sound quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Clackamas, OR on 5/5/2021

2014 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers and wiring kit that came with these speakers we super easy to install and sound great in my 2014 F350. The instructions on instillation made this process super easy. Very Happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Chillicothe, IL on 5/4/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install couldn't have been easier (2014 F-150.)....literally a drop-in. The speakers sound quite good, especially considering the limitations of the OEM radio. Impressive at this price range. The JBL directions are poor...but you don't need them. The Crutchfield directions cover the trim panel removal thoroughly...just take your time and read them carefully, and don't remove anything that isn't specifically mentioned.

Pros: Fits well, sounds good

Cons: None, really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 5/3/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade, stereo sounds crisp & clear even at full volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Sun City, AZ on 5/2/2021

2005 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If the frequency response was lower it would have been 5 stars. So far they are sounding great. Going to add a small under seat sub for the bottom end. Little on the bright side..but fine.

Pros: Price on sale.easy install. Decent sounding speakers

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Chardon, OH on 5/2/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best replacement

Steve from Grand Rapids, MI on 4/25/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 2014 F150 audio needs a serious upgrade from the $8 stock speakers where 1 didn't work due to 1 wire not properly installed and another speaker blown. I installed all 4 within an hour and already know it was worth the price. I used all the same factory hardware, no drilling or extra holes, perfect fit.

Pros: Fantastic sound over stock, perfect fit, used the same factory hardware. The connectors Crutchfield supplied were a perfect fit.

Cons: Considering I bought the truck used and 1 speaker didn't work due to wires and the other factory speaker was blown, I have no cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from HARTLAND, WI on 4/25/2021

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, amazing experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 4/25/2021

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Not for big bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Wauconda, IL on 4/23/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really easy to install took around 5 minutes total and sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 4/19/2021

2009 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the last pair i bought where MTX spoke with a rep for this application tried these JBL . love them , need another pair for the front , then complete. thank you again CRUTCHFIELD

Pros: fit perfect, easy install sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Speakers for my truck

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, fast delivery. Like always with Crutchfield

Pros: Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Waco, TX on 4/18/2021

1997 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation. My Ford has proprietary speaker connections and the included adapters made it much easier to connect without having to cut any wires.

Pros: Great sound and easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not exact fit, but sounds good

Guest from Sacramento, CA on 4/14/2021

2000 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Won't exact fit Crown Victoria doors. Speaker touches doorn panel causing loud rattling. Only option for me besides return was to take stock speaker brackets off. Then drill new holes using washers or shims to make speaker go more inward, while still keeping space between window and magnet. Other than that these sound great very good in bass.

Pros: Very good bass Seems good quality construction

Cons: Not exact fit for my car

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rejuvenated My 2001 F-150 Sound System

Crutchfield customer from Pawcatuck, CT on 4/14/2021

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality pumped through these speakers. Install is super easy and the provided speaker wire adapters work perfectly. The extra screws were a very nice touch, though I fortunately didn't need them. The sound quality will increase exponentially ounce a new radio is in. But for now these speakers on low to half volume; is the equivalent of my stock speakers at max volume. On my vehicle there were screws behind the panel on the edge of the door and behind the door handle cover. Then the window/lock/unlock control pops out and is unplugged. I then lifted the door panel up and off making sure to not tear the foam sound damper underneath. Don't pull to hard out however as you'll need to disconnect the courtesy door light wire. Overall solid speakers and easy install.

Pros: Easy install Great sound Great, reputable brand for speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Bronston, KY on 4/12/2021

2002 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my speakers. Easy to install. I'm a woman and did it myself in one morning. Nice sound and JBL are the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound, nice bass.

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 4/2/2021

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds good so far. But it has an impedance of 3 ohms where I guess most amplifiers recommend 4 ohms to 8 ohms speakers. I am getting an Apple CarPlay stereo installed next week which recommends 4 ohms. So, I hope these speakers work fine with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/25/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

new jbl club speakers

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 3/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speakers. Better highs, smooth mids and deeper base comparing to other jbl speakers. impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My right front on my 2010 Fusion went out. I looked for some speakers on my own but I decided to see what a advisor would say. He recommended these. Man are they awesome!!!! You should speak to and advisor.

Pros: They sound awesome!!

Cons: Ehhh ....... none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NY on 3/15/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly impressed easy to install sound quality is superb ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 3/14/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not mechanically minded but the install for this product is super easy, and the plug and play wiring adapter that comes with the speakers makes the process so smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 3/14/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install with the provided instructions. All of the correct wires included.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 3/13/2021

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 3/13/2021

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Sound. Very responsive. I like to listen to a variety of music without super bass. Installed into 2008 F150 Supercrew w/factory sub. Used the supplied Metra Adapters. Easier install than the fronts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Renewed tunes

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 3/11/2021

2003 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. Crisp. Pairs well with my Kenwood Excelon DDX393. Thanks Crutchfield for the foot work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy...

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 3/6/2021

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound yet really great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, Great value!

Jeffrey from Suffield, CT on 2/27/2021

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory door speakers in my 2006 Mustang GT Convertible with a set of JBL Club 8622F speakers. What a difference! Very clear high's and mid's as well as good bass which compliments the factory woofers in the doors. They work very well with the factory Shaker 500.

Pros: Direct replacement, well made, easy to install, a noticeable improvement over stock factory speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers, can't beat the price!

Crutchfield customer from Coopersburg, PA on 2/27/2021

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound much better over stock Ford speakers. Soon I will be ordering a new head unit to hopefully bring out the full potential of these speakers.I installed all 4 of them in less then 2 hours in my Ford ranger. I was also doing some cleaning as I went through them so I expect it would take about 30 minutes for anyone else looking to put these in a ranger.

Pros: Sound Price Install Looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 2/21/2021

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great with factory head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Camper Van Audio

Crutchfield customer from Merlin, OR on 2/20/2021

2002 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered two sets of speakers that were clearly marked as on backorder. They arrived when promised. Included with the speakers was the wire connectors to adapt aftermarket speakers to factory wiring and retaining clips and screws at no charge. Also a download link to information on installation on my exact vehicle. These are very nice extras that make for a clean installation. It has been years since I have ordered from Crutchfield. I do not know why I forgot about them, but I will be back soon.

Pros: Good customer service, competitive pricing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice

Seth from Jackson, GA on 2/16/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are phenomenal speakers, I am very impressed. Treble is clear and crisp, bass is deep for the size.

Pros: Crisp sound Surprising bass Inexpensive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Woodbury, MN on 12/31/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy to navigate stall. A definite upgrade from the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 12/25/2020

1996 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace the stock speakers in my 96 Ranger Extended Cab truck. I also upgraded an older aftermarket stereo with a new one at the same time. The speakers are definitely better than the stock speakers, were a direct fit and a good value. As usual Crutchfield sent the harnesses needed to plug into the factory wiring so they did a great job with my order. I mainly listen to rock music and the sound quality from these speakers is good for this type of music.

Pros: Fit in the truck, price, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Liberty, SC on 12/23/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price and the included connections made install fast and easy. Far better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Loud and clear. Awesome buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your Buck

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 12/14/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of speaker for the money. Sound very crisp and clear with a "high power deck (45x4 RMS). Crutchfield had them delivered on time as promised, like usual. Thank you

Pros: Price, sound quality

Cons: None for the price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, LA on 12/13/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these speakers because of the sale price. Very happy I did. They are very loud when turned up with no distortion. I am powering them with 50w from an NVX amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

stock F150 speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Grand Forks, ND on 12/13/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these during a sale event, (Black Friday/Cyber Monday) for 50% off. Excellent price for a quality set of speakers. Quite an improvement over the factory 6 X 8 speakers in my F150 with the base stereo system. Extremely easy to install, and Crutchfield supplied connectors and hardware. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

good choice

Crutchfield customer from Waialua, HI on 12/12/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really like these speakers. very clear sound. big improvement,

Pros: easy install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Joe from US on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sounds much better than stock speakers. Excellent customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement for factory speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/12/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really compliment my factory sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best in Class

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 12/12/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Service and product knowledge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonderful just wonderful

Mike from OregonCity, OR on 12/11/2020

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a pair into the rear deck of a 2010 mustang gt . The oem speakers are covered over with interior rug type fabric, not a good move for sound transmission. My installing approach was to install speakers from the trunk ,also use foam baffles, cut holes thru rug fabric,and add grills over speakers ,attached with velcro to rug. The JBL's are truly better than advertised clean,crisp with bass right where i like it . I was so impressed i purchased a matching pair for the front doors . Money well spent !.

Pros: They cover all the bases

Cons: Nothing here

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Monroe Township, NJ on 12/11/2020

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great overall sound on stock 2010 f150 stereo. Better than stock speakers. An amp will help get the most out of these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Westerville, OH on 12/11/2020

2002 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Somerdale, NJ on 12/10/2020

1998 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Immediately noticed the difference in quality. Just wish I had a new head unit to get the real crisp sounds out of em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Mike from Harrison on 12/7/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2012 f150 to replace factory fronts. The sound is amazing a touch scratchy at max volume with factory head unit but overall very happy with purchase super easy to do with crutchfields instructions

Pros: Easy install sound great

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 11/22/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit right into my 2011 Ford Escape. Reuse the factory screw and tour good to go. Sound is great. Powered by a Sony radio the bass can really shake the car.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Hellertown, PA on 11/21/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not a speaker expert but I bought these for my Ford Ranger to upgrade the OEM speakers. Quality was noticeably better. They appear to be well built and were easy to install. Considering getting a second pair to replace my rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Brenham, TX on 11/15/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got here super quick, and it was plug and play, speakers sound amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for factory or after market

John from ORLANDO, FL on 11/9/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. If you are thinking of changing your factory head unit, try these first. They get the most out of factory units and can handle the power of a separate amp as well. I've played them for a number of people and they were all impressed.

Pros: Work great with factory or after market. Nice punch in the bottom end

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Webberville, MI on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initial thought was meah three star average. I called tech support and they came through again! Instead of exchanging these, they walked me through tweaking the eq on my awesome Kenwood CD reciever. After tweaking the multiple eq settings on the Kenwood, these speakers really came alive! At any price point I highly recommend these. I have them installed front and rear. Had to cut off one mounting tab for the rears. They were a perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Coplay, PA on 9/22/2020

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They just sound great, good bass as well Crystal clear!! Replaced rear factory deck speakers. Now we r putting them in the doors as well. Just a all around great speaker!!

Pros: Sound is clean

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Tapps, WA on 8/16/2020

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. much better than the OEM speakers. Great installation installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Paris, KY on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really put out great ,crisp sound,excellent speakers .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 8622F

Crutchfield customer from Monclova, OH on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2008 mustang, much better than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP