Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Club 9632

Club Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB9632AM

JBL Club 9632

JBL Club 9632

Club Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCB9632AM

45 reviews
View this product

Huge upgrade over OEM

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 3/5/2021

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There are better sounding speakers in this category, but these are the best sounding at their price point. Huge upgrade over the OEM speakers in my Outback.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/24/2021

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 Ford Fusion / GREAT UPGRADE!

Ivan from Modesto. CA on 2/23/2021

2015 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To start off these speakers sound and perform great! I blew one of my 6x9s in my 2015 Ford Fusion and decided instead of buying the Sony factory speakers to just upgrade to a speaker that can handle the sound a lot better. Installation took about an hour but it was well worth it.

Pros: Sound quality, Durability, and Performance

Cons: Installation was a pain because of the clips on the panels. But that varies on the vehicle you install these on.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, NY on 2/21/2021

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for 2015 F-150 with ILX-W 650

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 2/12/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers. Tight bass and clear highs with good separation. I have this running off an Alpine ILx- w650. When I turn the stereo to max volume (50w x4), I get no distortion. Can't wait to add the KTA-450 amp to really push these. I installed them in a 2015 Ford F-150 without free Metra brackets included from Crutchfield. You will need to use your own screws as the ones in the speaker box are not the right size to fit with the brackets. I used #10 3/4 screws which worked great. Also added my own stick foam between speaker bracket and truck to add more dampening to reduce ratttle. There is foam included with the speaker to use between the speaker and speaker mount. Easy installation once you have everything you need.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: Speaker brackets need extra screws not provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You WONT Regret Replacing those Factory Speakers!!!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/24/2021

2007 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drove around with blown speakers for a LONG time. I bought these over Christmas to replace my factory installs in a 2007 Honda Accord. No regrets. The sound quality is fantastic! Far superior over the factory installs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Stokesdale, NC on 1/18/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp highs, better than expected lows, good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound from JBL.

Crutchfield customer from Roseland, NJ on 1/17/2021

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stellar sound from these little guys. I used these as an upgrade for my 2016 Ram and I was not dissapointed. Clean and clear bass all the way through the range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Buxton, NC on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the sound is full and crisp. Not loud but comparable to the stock speakers is loudness with very high quality

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Could be louder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Sellersville, PA on 1/6/2021

2017 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super great sound quality. A very nice upgrade over stock speakers in my 2017 Toyota Camry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment was spot on and the speakers sound really awesome in my 2020 F150 .... vast improvement over the stock sound ..... and the included brackets & wiring worked out perfectly.... thx crutchfield .

Pros: Fitment perfect, sounds awesome

Cons: Non to speak of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Rawlins, WY on 12/31/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With no amplifier hooked up these 6x9s sound great. Good drop bass awesome highs great lows, a true aftermarket sound without all the upgrades

Pros:

Cons: Had to use different screws the ones included weren't long enuff

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Afternoon project with kids - big upgrade from stock

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 12/27/2020

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these rear deck speakers to replace the blown stock speakers in my daughter's 2002 Toyota Camry. Installation went really smooth with the adapter plate, great mother/son project. No new holes needed to be drilled in the car and finished in about 2.5 hours (took a bit to remove all the inner car parts). Sounds great with the JVC - 6.2" - Apple® CarPlayT Model:KW-M650BT which we installed a month before. I just wish JBL had matching front door speakers with a reduced top mount depth to complete our upgrade. *Buy the Bojo Trim Panel Tools. It makes life a lot easier when removing panels and plastic pins.

Pros: Fast delivery, easy install, plug and play, crisp sounds, good bass

Cons: screws too long for adapter plate but we had shorter ones on hand

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speakers!!

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 12/27/2020

2004 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers. Not only looks good sounds great!! Super easy to install. Came with everything needed. Even installed baffles with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truly Impressed!

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 12/26/2020

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all, I wanted to thank Crutchfield for the excellent customer service, my online shopping along with the couple of phone calls has been seamless and easy. In regards to the JBL speakers, I just installed them tonight in my wife's car. They sounded so good, we went for an hour long cruise, sampling different musics, and truly hearing all the tones we didn't know existed outside of a head phone. I am truly impressed by the JBL club 9632.

Pros: Huge rang of tones and crisp clean sound.

Cons: Was hoping for a little more base from the woofer, but I'm not disappointed with what it has.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Dam, WI on 12/25/2020

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not terrible but they didn't fit the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Edgefield, SC on 12/25/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were great with a new HU! Upgraded the sound of my truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, NC on 12/23/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct replacement for Subaru Outback OEM speakers. Great improvement. Even better the more I use them. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 12/22/2020

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, VA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers look and sound great. Very easy to install.

Pros: Good product and fast delivery.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from La Crosse, WI on 12/14/2020

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and feel!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it!!

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 12/14/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all the stock speakers in my 2020 Crosstrek (Subaru makes great cars but notoriously lacks in the audio department). Better highs, lows, and clarity. Soon changing out the head unit to a high powered receiver to add some more depth to the concert while I'm driving ??.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Patterson, CA on 12/13/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product recommend everything plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 12/13/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker upgrade. Easy to install and sound quality is excellent even without amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The JBL Club series doesn't disappoint!

Don from Tennessee on 12/13/2020

1999 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

*** This review is for the Club 9632 and Club 602c in a 1999 camry*** Having recently bought a 1999 camry, I've been wanting to upgrade the factory sound system. It only had one working speaker. As a teen I was a fan of the legendary T545 6 x 9's. I didn't want something as powerful now that I'm in my mid 50's so I bought these on sale here at Crutchfield for 50% off. The install in the Camry's rear deck was easy enough with a right-angle drill. I used the grilles but not the grille spacer due to interference from the package tray. The included wire harness adapter made it a cinch. I installed these along with the JBL club 602c fronts and a Kenwood head unit. Wow! what a difference. The 9632's have adequate punch for a 6 x 9 and plenty of mid-range and high frequencies. The 906 components are superb also. My camry has the factory tweeters and the JBL tweeters were a breeze to install. The 906 woofers were equally easy to install in the factory holes using the grilles. The only real struggle was finding a location to install the crossover. After talking with Eddie, he gave me the solution I was looking for. I mounted them inside the door under the power window motor. All in all I would highly recommend this series of JBL and Crutchfield for their great customer support.

Pros: Great sound JBL quality Crutchfield customer support

Cons: JBL instructions are too terse and the fonts are too small Finding a location to install the crossover was difficult

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 12/12/2020

2005 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, definitely upgrade

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 12/12/2020

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. Easy plug and play. Only thing I have to say is it said it was an exact fit for my cobalt, and the holes were just off. If I put in the front two, the backs were off and vice versa obviously. So just had to widen the holes out a little bit and boom, it fit. Way better than factory speakers. JBL has a good sized fan base for a reason.

Pros: Sound quality, can take anything thrown at it.

Cons: Not an "exact" fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 12/12/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Experience and Product

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the virtual help of Stephen I made an excellent choice in the price range I could afford. Taking advantage of a great sales price, free mounting and wiring accessories and the clear instructions (written and illustrated) for installation tailored to my vehicle made this purchase an excellent experience! Improvement in the audio delivery is very pleasant.

Pros: Advice and supporting materials.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Shepherd, MI on 12/10/2020

2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my son's older Grand Cherokee. We love them, they sound great, huge improvement over factory. Solid construction and easy installation with the included Crutchfield wiring harness adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

SERGIO M from HOUSTON, TX on 12/8/2020

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great! Great sound. Can't wait to add my components

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club Series

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 12/7/2020

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been searching around for speakers to buy for my car, I came across these and looked around for reviews and videos of these. I was torn between JBL and kicker. I will say I'm glad I didn't purchase any other brand! I love these club series! The highs and mids are amazing! I went ahead and got the rest of JBL club series to do my whole car! Thank you Crutchfield for the guidance!

Pros: Highs are amazing and crisp Mids are nice and even toned.

Cons: Bass not so much but that's what subs are for!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 12/6/2020

2020 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was really good and fun to listen if you have a nice speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good prices on great speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, KY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a better quality sound from my 2001 Camry. The Camry's factory head unit was also constricted to CD's or Cassettes as well as FM and AM. I simply wanted more possibilities. I studied, researched and called Crutchfield technicians to help make my decision. I had 2 or 3 speakers picked out and in my "cart" for each the front and rear speakers. Taking into consideration the new head unit I was buying and the specs on it, I wanted the best quality sound without having to go to components. These JBL Club 9632, 6"x9" speakers really sound fantastic. I have had them in my Camry for about 2 weeks now and they sound better each time I get in it. The lows are so much better than before with good sounds and some punch. The highs are crisp but not to much. Plus I can change the way they sound in my head unit. I like the sound to be full and clean. I only use this car for local use so I didn't want to spend a ton of money for sounds in it. I feel like I made good informed decisions with this purchase. The gentleman that answered my call when I asked for a little help on deciding which was the best for my situation, listened to everything that I told him about my ideas and plans, then he looked at my cart and said, "You have in your cart the very speaker I was going to recommend for your car!" I asked if it was the JBL's? He quickly replied Definitely!! So I said, Hook me up!!!

Pros: 1. They came exactly when they told me they would. 2. The supplied wiring connectors made it plug and play. 3. This owner is Happy!!

Cons: 1. The speakers fit in the rear deck openings okay, but the new holes that I had to drill were so close to the edge of the opening that I was afraid they might not let me tighten them down before they broke out. 2. I didn't need the really good-looking speaker covers!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Saraland, AL on 8/31/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed speakers for a reasonable price that were quickly shipped for free!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Moody, AL on 8/30/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit in my 05 Ram was a bit tight, but they were easy to install without any modifications. And they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 8/24/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Rio Vista , CA on 8/6/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best upgrade over factory speakers for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Crete, IL on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a massive up-grade over stock. They sound great. The price. The speed of shipping was also great. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 6/2/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers to replace factory papercones. Works great with a factory radio. And JBL quality. I have been using Crutchfield for over 20 years for my stereo needs and they have never failed to come through. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

Crutchfield customer from Fulton, IL on 5/28/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kick ass speakers! Great price, looks, and the sound is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

WAY BETTER

Crutchfield customer from Evington, VA on 5/6/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WAY BETTER OVER THE FACTORY SPEAKERS!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Club 9632

zakk from Columbia City, IN on 5/1/2020

2018 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Installed on my 2018 dodge charger but i will be getting an amp to power them so they sound better!

Pros: Great for price

Cons: Not as powerful with stock amp

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A+ speakers

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 4/12/2020

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL what else can you say , they speak for themselves , nice clean sound, good bass. and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 4/12/2020

2012 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are phenomenal speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP