Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Clip 4

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Pink)

MFR # JBLCLIP4PINKAM

JBL Clip 4

JBL Clip 4

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Pink)

MFR # JBLCLIP4PINKAM

39 reviews
View this product

Baby JBL

Janice from Galax, VA on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This great little package has a big sound. I have enjoyed it in every room in my house and in my car.

Pros: Easy to carry and pack. Hooks on to my head board for night time listening.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Rob from Dallas, TX on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound from a small package!

Pros: Easy to use and waterproof!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great hamds free spraker

David De from Montebello, CA on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker. Able to clip it on my belt and easily become hand free. I use it for work and it keeps me moving

Pros: Has a clip to hang on stuff. Good sound

Cons: Not as loud as I wish but decent

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grandson reward

Mark from Rowlett, TX on 9/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my grandson and he absolutely loves it! Size, sound , portability, and water proof meet all expectations with a discount price to boot.

Pros: Sound/bass Size/ruggedness Portability Price

Cons: Limited colors/out of stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy!

Kelly from Fairmont, MN on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound out of such a small speaker! So easy to carry around...from the garden, to the lake, to the front porch, and even on a walk with Jacko.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Don from CARLSBAD, CA on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound with plenty of bass in a small speaker. My daughter clips it to her backpack and listens to it at work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clip 4 5 stars

Vaughn from Mattoon, IL on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hey, The Clip 4 is a handy, convenient way to listen to music usisng the bluetooth technology. It is perfect for me to connect with my iphone and play music on the patio with my favorite beverage at 5 o'clock. The sound quality is very good and it has enough power to hear the music without bothering the neighbors. I really like my new Clip 4 and recommend it for anyone who wants to enjoy their favorite songs from their playlists. 5 stars for sure.

Pros: Great sound, convenient, small package, easy to carrry around, easy bluetooth pairing with ipone.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Terry Or Bet from Punta Gorda, FL on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a great portable speaker. it's sound is surprising considering the size. my wife uses it to listen to music while working out at the fitness center or while walking or riding her bike.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old ears with a young heart

Willie from Saint Louis, MO on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, this was an offer that came via email. Needless to say that for the most part emails go into file thirteen (trash bin) for the most part. However, I notice that this speaker was a JBL and it was on sale so I decided to buy a blue one. After getting the first one and hearing the sound from the unit I wanted to share this find with others. I was so impressed with the quality of the sound as well as the portability of the speaker. So I decided to give my niece one as an early Xmas gift. It just so happens that one of her favorite colors is pink and JBL had a pink one. I have actually considered purchasing several more as gifts and holding them until later this year for Xmas. If you are looking for a speaker that provides sound quality for the size of the speaker then this is the one. Now if you are an audiophile this my not be for you, however if you just want a portable speaker for when not at home and want to stream from your phone this little jewel is just for you. Remember it's a JBL! Happy listening!

Pros: The size of the speaker is way smaller than you would expect such sound to come from. Unit seems to be well built. Battery life seems to be very good being ten hours between charging. Able to hang unit on belt or backpack is a plus. Not to mention being dust proof and water proof if caught in rain.

Cons: The part of the clip that moves to allow one to hang on belt seems a little flimsy, but time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Peter from New York, NY on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great, convenient little traveling speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Elton from Ville Platte, LA on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little speaker

Pros: Loud and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy this

Bruce from Tuscumbia, AL on 6/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't let the size fool you, this thing rocks. Great sound from the highs to the lows for a small speaker..great for small areas and even around the pool ,won't blow your hat off but enough volume to enjoy your music..for the price it is awesome!

Pros: Sound quality , small size, battery life

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Versatile and Performs Well.

James from Winchester, KY on 6/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance for its' size. Needed some tunes for the front porch where we do not have an electrical outlet. The battery life, bluetooth and sound quality are are up to JBL standards. I also look forward to taking this sturdy little guy to the park. Went with the blue color. Pleasing aesthetic. Highly recommend the clip 4. James Eve

Pros: Does everyting I needed.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonido Best

Francisco from Anasco, PR on 6/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five stars item Super fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clip-4 Speaker

Jeffrey from Bethany, MO on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Speaker - Well worth the investmeny, you will not be disappointed

Pros: Great bass, very portable, long battery life

Cons: Needs longer charging cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I have been without music for far too long.

Melinda from Bodega Bay, CA on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been without good speakers for way too long. We moved three years ago and have been relying on the RV and a lousy sound bar. For my birthday, my husband bought this little JBL and I am in heaven. So I lost interest in hooking up to new tech. I am down with Covid so I had more time on my hands and have re-ignited my favorite thing. I can hear the MUSIC!

Pros: sounds GREAT easy to use makes me happy found a bunch more music on the internet

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Bill from Stuart, FL on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A downgrade from Clip3. No louder or much longer playing time, and doesn't show battery level on IPhone (As the Clip 3 does) biggest disappointment for me!

Pros: High quality as is with JBL products.

Cons: No battery level on IPhones!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Reinaldo from Salinas, PR on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent sound durable baterry Life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Little Speaker

Mark from Parkville, MD on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and an excellent value. Set-up was fast and simple. The speaker is well constructed and heavy duty.

Pros: Construction and ease of set-up

Cons: Non yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl Clip 4

Kristopher from Windsor Mill Maryland on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the Jbl clip 4 speaker it's loud clear convenient. I couldn't ask for a better Bluetooth I have bigger Jbl but by far this best and my favorite.

Pros: The pros that the Jbl works perfectly I have know complaints.

Cons: NO CONS FOR ME.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Handy little speaker

Robert from Hickory, NC on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it, pretty good sound for such a small package. Use it clipped to my disc golf bag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Chris from Olathe, KS on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, WA on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife and she seems to enjoy it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Love JBL products

Jose M. from Cabo Rojo, PR on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great look and perfect portable size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Suffern, NY on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound.Highly Recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Horsham, PA on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. Pairs quickly to Bluetooth device. Material and construction looks and feel premium grade. Would recommend it to friends

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Pago Pago, AS on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this JBL clip for a week now, and I'm so happy and satisfied with it. I wasn't too sure at first what to expect from this mini speaker, but I'm glad I took a chance when I decided it was time to get one. No complaints so far with this speaker clip, and the battery lasts longer than I expected as well because ever since I got it, I haven't had the need to charge it. Another thing I liked about it was that it's small and portable, so you can take it anywhere and very light to carry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good investment

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had many smaller cheap speakers and didn't expect much from something this size, but was a fan of JBL speakers from installing them in my boat and figured I would buy it as a gift for my son. I was very impressed by the build quality and even more impressed by the sound of this speaker. He loves the clip feature so he can take with him easily and we have the peace of mind that it minimizes the chance of it getting lost.

Pros: Build quality, controls, pairing, SOUND!

Cons: Weight

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This is a great little speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, ME on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have other JBL Bluetooth speakers and wanted something smaller and easier to take with me when playing disc golf, etc... It sounds fantastic! Some reviewers complained that it doesn't have enough bass, but it has a surprising amount of bass for it's size. More than enough bass at lower and mid-range volume. You do lose some of that bass at higher volumes, but if you need to turn it up that high, you should be using a larger speaker anyway. It had a charge when I first took it out of the box and I have not had to recharge it yet, so I can't speak to how long the charge lasts. I have about 4 hours of listening with it so far. No problems with connectivity or functionality. Very pleased with this purchase!

Pros: Sound quality Size Looks Ease of use

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great little guy!

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Springs, GA on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my Extreme2 but needed something smaller & lighter to take to the beach. The Clip 4 is perfect. Packs a huge punch for such a small BT speaker. Bass is deep and treble & midrange are very crisp & clear. The weight is great too - it weights very little. Also like the carabiner, so I can clip it to things. Love it & highly recommend it.

Pros: Small, light-weight, carabiner, great sound, looks cool in Camo.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome product

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a fantastic speaker. I use it when mowing the lawn, and I hear everything clearly over the lawnmower noise. Formerly I used earhead buds but they bothered me not only when mowing but it felt like I still had them in my ears for several days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Comerio, PR on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compré el producto para tenerlo en la neverita de playa. Hasta el momento, encantado con el producto. Tiene un alcance de entre 48 a 50 pies y es sumamente sencillo el control de éste. Solo lo he cargado una vez y aún no se ha agotado, tampoco es que lo utilice todos los días.

Pros: Facilidad de utilizar y alcance.

Cons: No suena tan duro. Pero no se puede pedir mucho por su tamaño ¿no?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, MO on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for my girlfriend and she loves it.

Pros: Incredible sound Affordable price Excellent battery life

Cons: Yet to find any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 7/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could Be A Little Louder!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this one. Sound quality and volume surprisingly good. Used it for a few hours out of the box, and then charged it. Have not yet pushed it to the limit to see how long the charge lasts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Playa Del Rey, CA on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NJ on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a Clip 2 (which I liked a lot) with this Clip 4. I love the play/pause button on this speaker because I can pause it right on the speaker if I need to use my work phone without needing to have my cell on me to pause it. I like that it is oval because it fits in my shirt pocket nicely. Sound is better than the Clip 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Clip 4

Crutchfield customer from Morrisonville, NY on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Battery is fairly good. The buttons press very easily if you accidentally bump them against something though and I frequently pause, turn it off, and change the volume unintentionally wearing it on my belt loop while working.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Button placement/ease of pushing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound