Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 521

Concert Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers with grilles

MFR # SPKCON521AM

JBL 521

JBL 521

Concert Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers with grilles

MFR # SPKCON521AM

14 reviews
View this product

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/30/2020

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds a lot better than the factory speakers. Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 6/26/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for the roll bar on my jeep wrangler. First of all, LOVE that Crutchfield sends the additional accessories you need for installation (wire adapter, mounting harness) at no charge. The speakers themselves look great, and installation was pretty easy (I had to drill a hole using a bit in one of the tabs of the mounting bracket in order to secure it). I didn't give 5 stars because (1) I couldn't figure out how to secure the grille to the speaker. There were holes that lined up perfectly but no grooves to screw into. I ended up hot glueing it which should be fine. (2) I don't hear THAT much of a difference. It's definitely an improvement but not as much as I'd hope for. The sound still seems a little static-y. The bass is definitely better though. I still have the factory speakers in the knee panel (which suck) so I'm hoping when I replace those the sound quality of the entire system will improve. I'll be buying larger speakers for that, and likely buying a different brand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 6/8/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than factory, good fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 5/30/2020

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great jbl quality at a very reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Stewartville, MN on 5/28/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy with there instructions and additional wire harness and bracket to make fit In my truck. Sounds seems good though I just installed a week ago

Pros: Love how easy it was to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds ok but could of been so much better.

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 5/25/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car came with factory 6 x 9 speakers in the front doors, your website said 6 x 9's would not fit, so I went with what was recommended for my car. I would of gotten more sound out of 6 x 9's compared to these little speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original speakers with these. They work great. Should have replaced them sooner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New life for an old set.

Crutchfield customer from Water Valley, MS on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound very good even with a 43 year old Pioneer Supertuner cassette!

Pros: Sturdy mounting platform with grilles.

Cons: Speaker terminals stick out a little too far for my applications. (car door cutouts)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 3/15/2020

2016 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a jeep patriot. The sound quality wasn't a huge improvement.

Pros: Easy to install. Instructions with both speakers and mounts easy to understand

Cons: Good clear sound but not enough bass. I think the factory speakers had a better bang

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/5/2020

1990 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Kenner, LA on 1/26/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, exceptional sound. Definitely would buy again for my other car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 1/10/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for, now I can hear the individual instruments just like at the concert hall! They made my stereo sound even better...now I want to stay in the car to hear it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 521

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/24/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy install - I've never installed speakers or knew anything about speakers prior to this but Crutchfield gives you everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 521

Guest from KETCHUM, ID on 10/27/2019

2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound quality absolutely love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP