Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
633 437 322 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
633 437 322 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 601CF

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way component car speakers

MFR # SPKCON601CFAM

JBL 601CF

JBL 601CF

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way component car speakers

MFR # SPKCON601CFAM

23 reviews
View this product

Excellent speaker for tight budgets

Crutchfield customer from Thrall, TX on 5/12/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality rivals the Alpines in my truck. Great option for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Fort Branch, IN on 5/8/2020

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeter blew in the first 20 minutes of use running on a factory amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent replacement over stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman , MT on 5/4/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, awesome replacement for stock speakers. Outstanding quality product that sounds way better than the original stock speakers

Pros: Easy to install, came with every thing you need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not guaranteed to function properly

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 4/29/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only 1 of the 2 speakers worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/5/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good quality great price

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/21/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was blown away with how good these sound especially for the price. I have a factory Jbl audio and amp installed on my 2006 highlander. These sound way better than factory.

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: The directions aren't clear but a quick YouTube video should clear things up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Coloma

Wayne from Coloma on 4/14/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well..... if theses were $50.00 or under I would of given 4 or 5 star. Was not overly impressed with cheesy 1st order crossover Granted better than none. I installed in front door of 2012 Silverado crew cab and made my own 2nd order crossover and decided not to use tweeters. The woofers in a left door JBL and right door o.e. comparison Won the clarity test but lost low frequency test fortunately I'm going to install a sub. Perhaps JBLs do better in smaller doors?? I had to add foam tape to front and rear of adapter bracket for sealing and vibration of which I highly recommend and the screws included made it difficult to install so I swapped out with shorter ones. I included pics of the rear door speaker install ,I had some old Kenwood's I altered o.e. speaker/bracket combo to install and made my own 2nd order crossover for both speakers in the Kenwood's and snuck behind bracket ,these hands down did a better job than the JBLs overall ....just saying,and thought it help someone else seeing it done. So..... I don't recommend these if your not running a sub for lower frequency's and again perhaps they hit harder/lower in smaller doors??? I'm gonna use them hopefully they last , ....and as always I appreciate free install gear and great customer service from CRUTCHFIELD. Wayne

Pros: Included install gear and clear sound.

Cons: Pricy for what they are

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Javier from Gainesville, GA on 3/16/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing without an amp. Next week I am connecting them to the speakers and can't wait to hear how they sound. On of the tweeters stopped working and thanks to the amazing customer service, I received the tweeter the same week and connected the next day. I will definitely buy the rear speakers so the music can sound even better.

Pros: Sound and quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 3/3/2020

2005 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jbl concert series had the best reviews so i picked this one and the reviews stand corrected , good balance on bass and all.

Pros: Sounds good definitely a improvement from stock in my car

Cons: None really so far so good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound good but instructions are vague.

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL speakers sound good. The only complaint I have are that the instructions are vague but a little common sense and you should be able to figure it out!

Pros: Sound is good.

Cons: Instructions are vague.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 2/27/2020

2016 Honda Civic Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement to my stick sound system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great for lower powered amps

George from Dallas, PA on 2/22/2020

2020 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because of the high sensitivity and low impedance- 3 ohms. I wasn't sure if I was going to install a better amp to my 2020 Hyundai Kona, so I wanted speakers that would give me maximum bang for the buck with my low wattage standard head unit. These speakers were a definite improvement over the standard speakers but I later decided I still wanted more power/volume so I installed a Kicker PXA 300.4 4 channel amp that is rated at appr. 62 watts per channel @3 ohms. The speakers (along with the JBL Concert Series 621F I installed in the rear door panels) sounded loud and great with the new amp. However, when I cranked the amp up too high, it would cut out for 5 seconds, going into protect mode. After confirming the amp was getting enough power and grounded properly, I attributed the cutting out to the amp overpowering these speakers, which are only rated at 50 watts RMS and the rear speakers which are only rated at 45 watts. When playing loud for prolonged periods I could smell the odor of burned electronics which was coming from the rear speakers. I think the amp sensed this and that is what puts it into protect mode. Although these (the front speakers) didn't emit the burnt smell, the amp still cut out when the fader was set to only the front. I am probably going to upgrade these speakers in the near future to speakers that can handle more power, but these do sound really powerful and loud. 5 stars if you don't use an amp that overpowers them.

Pros: Sound great and are loud.

Cons: Not power rated high enough for my amp.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

Buy these.

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 1/31/2020

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally, some clarity in the VW GTI! These sound great. Very minor modifications for the fitment of the tweeters. Otherwise, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 1/20/2020

2017 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not overly impressed with the mids

Pros: Handles high volumes

Cons: Mids are not very profound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Michie, TN on 1/1/2020

2012 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.... Hooked up to factory system with factory amp. Mids and highs are cleaner and louder than what I had. Would recommend for an addition to any system...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Jerome , ID on 12/28/2019

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these into my daughter's car and wow what a difference!!

Pros: These were a perfect for even with having to slightly modify the tweeter mounts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is just what grandson wants for Christimas. He has not received it yet but has been pleased with what have purchase before from your company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Grove, IL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced 17 year old paper speakers. These are crystal clear. You can hear everything. I would recommend these.

Pros:

Cons: None with the speakers. You need a sub with these.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Accord Touring Hybrid speaker swap

Brian from DICKINSON, TX on 12/8/2019

2019 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the front doors of a Honda Accord Touring Hybrid with the 10-speaker "premium" audio. The Malibu Premier with the 8-speaker Bose was set up full Treble 3/4 mids and 5/8ths bass in the settings. The stock speakers in the Honda was set up almost full on all four settings Treble, mids, bass and subwoofer and it still didn't sound like the Malibu's Bose. I changed out the center channel too, but I think I got the most improvement out of these speakers. The highs are much better and doesn't sound as shrill. Mid bass was vastly improved, but I think that was also contributed to using the NVX silicone speaker baffle with included foam pad stuck to the inner door behind the speaker. I didn't install the included crossover as all 10 channels are powered and didn't need to link the components via a crossover unless I amplify it later. So far I like it exactly the way it is and intend to keep it stock amplified. And there's the whole challenge of working audio in a hybrid and keeping the whole setup 30 amps or less combining all components. The speaker swap doesn't draw any more power than the older speakers, so I could add a decent sub if I intend to go that way.

Pros: Night and day difference, most bang for the buck

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Grants, NM on 10/19/2019

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THe large speakers were great. They installed easily and sound good. Then small would fit with out major modifications.

Pros: price and some parts fit

Cons: some parts did not fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade 2002 Silverado speakers

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full range sound. Much better than original factory speaker.

Pros: Was able to put the tweeters in original location with a little hot glue

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 10/6/2019

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass clear lyrics

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, perfect fit, right accessories.

Crutchfield customer from East Setauket, NY on 9/14/2019

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement fit for OEM speakers. Recommended installation accessories were spot on. Great sound, easy install. Factory speakers went bad after only a few years. Unfortunate design flaw on Suburbans are that the left front speaker manages ALL interior sounds- door/seatbelt chimes, low fuel indicator, etc. We put up without those chimes for nearly a decade because shifty car stereo shops kept trying to push a complete set of speakers totaling over $400.

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 9/9/2019

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean sound, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP