Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 601CF

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way component car speakers

MFR # SPKCON601CFAM

JBL 601CF

JBL 601CF

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way component car speakers

MFR # SPKCON601CFAM

69 reviews
View this product

Great sound at an affordable price

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 3/28/2021

1991 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is exponentially better than the stock speakers. I am so pleased with the results, as well as the ease of replacing them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not so great

Robert from CINCINNATI, OH on 3/26/2021

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not so great for 2019 honda civic sport.not sure why this is a customer favorite. I'm considering returning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great component set

Ken from Plainfield, IL on 3/14/2021

2021 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade. Replaced '21 Chevy Malibu stock speakers. Match perfectly with stock head unit and stock amp. 200% better than stock speakers. Glad I purchased them.

Pros: Clear sound and good range even with stock radio

Cons: Not many mounting options for tweeters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, IN on 3/8/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 2/27/2021

2001 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price. Seem to be good quality. The tweeters are a little scratchy, but that could be my cars head unit.

Pros: Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much improved sound

Crutchfield customer from Susanville, CA on 2/21/2021

2011 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is much better than the stock speakers I replaced. I think they will sound even better once I replace the stock head unit. Crutchfield said the tweeters wouldn't fit, but once I removed the stock tweets from the housing the new tweeters fit perfectly. This was in my 2011 Kia Sorento base model.

Pros: Easy install, easy fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade- requires some field mods

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 2/14/2021

2016 Honda Civic Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the 2016 civic touring stock radio- hard to balance the highs and mids. Remains a little tinny- great bass and response. Overall a huge improvement over stock. Requires some saving of the front speaker screens from original tweeters to properly install provided tweeter. Had to cut wires and solder to landing plug (broken away from original tweeter- to mount ant allow control of tweeter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/11/2021

2005 Chrysler Pacifica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Nothing opens up a listening space like JBL and the sound quality is so nicely balanced. Congrats to Harmon for not messing up JBL audio speakers

Pros: Clarity and headroom make a difference

Cons: Install instructions and hardware in the box not adequate

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to the older CR-V

Crutchfield customer from Columbus , OH on 2/6/2021

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was pretty smooth in my 2013 Honda CR-V with Nav (has factory component speakers-did not use the crossover.). Had to hot glue in the tweeters into the factory tweeter /housing/sail-looks perfectly original. Sound stage definitely more robust, clear and detailed. Bass somewhat better-an aftermarket amp would probably make a sig. difference. Crutchfield supplied mounting brackets for the main drivers worked perfectly. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, hard to install the crossover

Crutchfield customer from Biddeford, ME on 2/2/2021

2016 Honda HR-V EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in a 2016 Honda HRV, big improvement over the stock speakers. Installing the crossover was a bear because it was near impossible to find and access the splice between the door speakers and the tweeters. Easier to install a new wire to the tweeters and install the crossover behind the radio.

Pros: Improvement over the stock speakers. Wiring adapter and the door adapter for the door speakers work perfectly.

Cons: Hard to install the crossover in a Honda HRV. No tweeter wiring adapter available from Crutchfield, Red Wolf makes tweeter wiring adapter, saves time, no splicing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Sand Springs, OK on 1/24/2021

2004 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit. Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT FOR CHRYSLER/JEEP

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these on a recommendation from a Crutchfield rep. I have always had really good luck with Crutchfield reps and their equipment but this was awful!! After a full day of installation, because the tweeter needed custom brackets made...the sound absolutely sucked. All mid/low range and no high range. After a week of emails and phone calls working with Crutchfield techs. It was determined that nothing could be done and due to the stock receiver/radio (Chrysler/Jeep), these would never work. So, I had to uninstall, and still working the re-install of the factory speakers, because the plastic connectors were damaged when I took them out. Had to find them locally and buy used ones. This whole experience has been a nightmare. These are on their way back to Crutchfield and awaiting my full refund. Note to Crutchfield - DO NOT RECOMMEND THESE SPEAKERS TO OTHER CUSTOMERS WITH CHRYSLER/JEEP RECEIVERS!!

Pros: None

Cons: Not for Chrysler/Jeep Wish they would not have recommended these

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 1/7/2021

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace factory front speakers in a 2014 Honda CRV. Sound is a dramatic improvement. Installation of the tweeters was a little challenging, the Crutchfield "installation guide" was helpful. We love the speakers.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Factory instructions/wire diagram was very small

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from San Bruno, CA on 1/3/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound! Fits beautifully!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great component speakers

Darryl from Oxford, NC on 1/2/2021

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacements for front door and dash in my 2016 Toyota Tacoma SR5. Clear and crisp sound. Way better than stock. Running off stock radio - no amp. Bass is tight and high are crisp. Great component speakers.

Pros: Crisp and clear sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 12/23/2020

2010 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement for front door components, perfect fit after a few new holes redrilled. Clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 12/20/2020

2010 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good solid option to replace stock car speakers with lower impedance requirement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Adamsville, TN on 12/13/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jeff webb

Crutchfield customer from Wimberley, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: A little bit of work to get install in my jeep in the front but worth every penny

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Warrenville, IL on 11/17/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to perk up the sound in my 2017 Honda Civic. These are much better than the factory speakers by far. I had to glue in the tweeters to the stock location, but it worked well. Overall, the sound and clarity improved dramatically. Great speakers, reasonable price and nice improvement in clarity. Highly recommend these JBLs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/8/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great for the High and Mid range sound. Installation was made easy with the help of Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Travis from Illinois on 10/14/2020

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have them wired to a JBL 5055 amp & they are loud & clear. Great speakers for the price.

Pros: Fit perfectly in my doors

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

C5 audio upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, OH on 10/5/2020

2002 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the door speakers in a C5 Corvette convertible. Was hard to hear good music with the top down at high speeds. Not anymore. These 601CFs did the job. They sound amazing and crystal clear. I paired them with an amp and couldn't be happier. I will be adding a crossover soon to bring more out of them.

Pros: Sound 100 times better than the factory speakers. The highs are great and the mid-bass is deeper than I was expecting. Easy to install with the right adaptor and instructions from Crutchfield.

Cons: The wires on the tweeter could have been longer and the connection at the end of the wire does not fit the crossover terminals.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 9/29/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't wait to install these speakers, I've always wanted JBL component ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, NY on 9/28/2020

2013 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/27/2020

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love my new speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Everett , WA on 9/21/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters are tinny sounding so used the Polks. The midrange are not sound as good as the the sound from the blown Polk, but they are in a diesel truck so they sound OK. Now that they have been in the truck for a month I don't remember the difference in the sound.

Pros: Price

Cons: Not top quality sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of Speaker for the Money

NIKOLAOS from St John, IN on 9/16/2020

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are an excellent buy for their intended use, which I take to be replacement (if you have a stock component system) or upgrade (if you have stock coaxial speakers or worse). They are not extreme performance speakers, but then they don't pretend to be, nor do they carry the hefty price tag of the really high-end components. In my case, I had factory-installed component speakers in my 2002 Sonoma and I would rate these as comparable to them in sound quality but higher in build quality. The stock (Delco) amplifier, no powerhouse, is able to drive them adequately. Installation of the woofers was simple; the tweeters were more difficult and Crutchfield gave me fair warning they wouldn't fit in my vehicle "as is". Actually, they will fit with a bit of work which is what I was banking on. I made simple (flat) adapters from sheet metal that allowed the tweeters to be installed in the same location the factory units were using the supplied housing and hardware, and with the stock grilles. (Note: some vehicles like mine have 4 x 6 speakers in the dash instead of tweeters, and fitting the tweeters there would be more difficult but certainly possible). I fit the crossovers inside the dashboard using velcro strips, but they could also be located in the door. Bottom line: these are excellent entry-level component speakers offered at a very attractive price that should work with your stock amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Andrew from EUGENE, OR on 9/14/2020

2018 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Floral Park, NY on 9/6/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bright highs, nice overall sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 9/3/2020

2017 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Sounds decent at low volume. Bass is ok at best I'd recommend for factory upgrade

Pros: Sounds good at low volume clear sound.

Cons: Needs an amplifier to have just above factory sound

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good quality, but not a perfect fit for a 2004 Land Cruiser

Crutchfield customer from Seabrook, TX on 9/2/2020

2004 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is similar to the stock speakers. After reading reviews that the tweeters sound a bit harsh, I decided not to install both the tweeters and crossovers. I'll save them in case the original tweeters blow out. As for installation of the woofers, the biggest issue is that the four holes in the new woofer don't line up with the holes in the plastic factory mounting bracket. I made it work by using the original screws with some washers. The washers are essentially clamping down the woofer. We will see how this holds up over time. I couldn't filigree our a feasible way to use the clips and screws that were provided by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Duxbury, MA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound for the money, now I need a more powerful receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Randall, MN on 8/16/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/16/2020

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great but not a perfect fit in my vehicle. Took some modifications to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Weslaco, TX on 8/12/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they were easy to install, definitely an upgrade from the stock system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hot Highs

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 8/11/2020

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters on this set of speakers are incredibly hot. Too hot in fact, even with the crossover adjustment switch set at it's lowest level. Granted, I'm using a factory receiver on a 2001 GMC Yukon (non-Bose). But I literally have to turn the treble gain level all the way down in order to get relief and even make them bearable to listen to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

James from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 8/10/2020

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL 601cf is a fantastic budget friendly option. They sound good even being powered from a factory radio, my only gripe with the kit is the crossovers, the tweeters are really bright and not being able to tone it down just a bit is a real bummer. Other then that the set is perfect for my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 7/23/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL's are reasonably priced and sound excellent. I installed them in a 2006 Toyota Highlander Limited with a factory JBL sound system. They were very easy to install. They fit right onto the existing brackets and so I did not need to use the free brackets or wire harnesses that came with the speakers. It's a good thing because the brackets wouldn't have lined up correctly and the harnesses were not compatible. It would have needed a lot of modifications. I kept the existing tweeters and did not have to install the crossover. That too would have been a challenge if I tried to install the tweeters. Everything sounds as good as the original setup.

Pros: Great sound and easy to install in my vehicle.

Cons: Could be a challenge to install in some vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 7/19/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was going to purchase 2 way speakers for my doors but I decided to try these component speakers out. I wanted sound quality even if it would be more difficult to achieve. I ran new speaker wire from the head unit to the door instead of trying to splice into the wiring for the factory speaker and tweeter. I used the template on the box to mark new screw holes for the speakers. My stock speakers were mounted with a plastic bracket that clips in (no screws). The stock tweeters are mounted next 1 inch above the door speakers. I didn't like this location, so I mounted the tweeters on the A-pillars using the included hardware. I did have to run new wire to the crossovers but that wasn't a big deal. I put everything back together and turned the head unit on. I didn't expect the sound quality to be as good as it was. Loud and crisp with no distortion. I had to order another set of JBL Concerts for the rear doors after I heard the front speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound easy instalation

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 7/6/2020

2006 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome!! easy installation, directions easy to read and understand and they sound soo much better than the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 6/8/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little scared at first to try and install these myself, can't believe how easy it was you won't be disappointed with the sound, what a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They're pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Dahlonega, GA on 6/5/2020

2015 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought they'd be able to handle more power for the price not bad though

Pros: Sounds good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Camilla, GA on 6/5/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im a biased JBL fan never been disappointed. These speakers brought my F150 sound up dramatically crisp clean sound.

Pros: Excellent quality and price

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, IN on 5/30/2020

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers with these and the improvement is amazing!!! Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Rockwall, TX on 5/28/2020

2018 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked and fit well. Not dynamic sound, but definitely an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent speaker for tight budgets

Crutchfield customer from Thrall, TX on 5/12/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality rivals the Alpines in my truck. Great option for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Fort Branch, IN on 5/8/2020

1998 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeter blew in the first 20 minutes of use running on a factory amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent replacement over stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman , MT on 5/4/2020

1997 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, awesome replacement for stock speakers. Outstanding quality product that sounds way better than the original stock speakers

Pros: Easy to install, came with every thing you need.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not guaranteed to function properly

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 4/29/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only 1 of the 2 speakers worked

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/5/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good quality great price

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/21/2020

2006 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was blown away with how good these sound especially for the price. I have a factory Jbl audio and amp installed on my 2006 highlander. These sound way better than factory.

Pros: Sound and price

Cons: The directions aren't clear but a quick YouTube video should clear things up.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Coloma

Wayne from Coloma on 4/14/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well..... if theses were $50.00 or under I would of given 4 or 5 star. Was not overly impressed with cheesy 1st order crossover Granted better than none. I installed in front door of 2012 Silverado crew cab and made my own 2nd order crossover and decided not to use tweeters. The woofers in a left door JBL and right door o.e. comparison Won the clarity test but lost low frequency test fortunately I'm going to install a sub. Perhaps JBLs do better in smaller doors?? I had to add foam tape to front and rear of adapter bracket for sealing and vibration of which I highly recommend and the screws included made it difficult to install so I swapped out with shorter ones. I included pics of the rear door speaker install ,I had some old Kenwood's I altered o.e. speaker/bracket combo to install and made my own 2nd order crossover for both speakers in the Kenwood's and snuck behind bracket ,these hands down did a better job than the JBLs overall ....just saying,and thought it help someone else seeing it done. So..... I don't recommend these if your not running a sub for lower frequency's and again perhaps they hit harder/lower in smaller doors??? I'm gonna use them hopefully they last , ....and as always I appreciate free install gear and great customer service from CRUTCHFIELD. Wayne

Pros: Included install gear and clear sound.

Cons: Pricy for what they are

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Javier from Gainesville, GA on 3/16/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing without an amp. Next week I am connecting them to the speakers and can't wait to hear how they sound. On of the tweeters stopped working and thanks to the amazing customer service, I received the tweeter the same week and connected the next day. I will definitely buy the rear speakers so the music can sound even better.

Pros: Sound and quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 3/3/2020

2005 Toyota Celica GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Jbl concert series had the best reviews so i picked this one and the reviews stand corrected , good balance on bass and all.

Pros: Sounds good definitely a improvement from stock in my car

Cons: None really so far so good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound good but instructions are vague.

Crutchfield customer from Corp Christi, TX on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL speakers sound good. The only complaint I have are that the instructions are vague but a little common sense and you should be able to figure it out!

Pros: Sound is good.

Cons: Instructions are vague.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 2/27/2020

2016 Honda Civic Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement to my stick sound system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound great for lower powered amps

George from Dallas, PA on 2/22/2020

2020 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because of the high sensitivity and low impedance- 3 ohms. I wasn't sure if I was going to install a better amp to my 2020 Hyundai Kona, so I wanted speakers that would give me maximum bang for the buck with my low wattage standard head unit. These speakers were a definite improvement over the standard speakers but I later decided I still wanted more power/volume so I installed a Kicker PXA 300.4 4 channel amp that is rated at appr. 62 watts per channel @3 ohms. The speakers (along with the JBL Concert Series 621F I installed in the rear door panels) sounded loud and great with the new amp. However, when I cranked the amp up too high, it would cut out for 5 seconds, going into protect mode. After confirming the amp was getting enough power and grounded properly, I attributed the cutting out to the amp overpowering these speakers, which are only rated at 50 watts RMS and the rear speakers which are only rated at 45 watts. When playing loud for prolonged periods I could smell the odor of burned electronics which was coming from the rear speakers. I think the amp sensed this and that is what puts it into protect mode. Although these (the front speakers) didn't emit the burnt smell, the amp still cut out when the fader was set to only the front. I am probably going to upgrade these speakers in the near future to speakers that can handle more power, but these do sound really powerful and loud. 5 stars if you don't use an amp that overpowers them.

Pros: Sound great and are loud.

Cons: Not power rated high enough for my amp.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Buy these.

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 1/31/2020

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally, some clarity in the VW GTI! These sound great. Very minor modifications for the fitment of the tweeters. Otherwise, great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 1/20/2020

2017 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not overly impressed with the mids

Pros: Handles high volumes

Cons: Mids are not very profound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Michie, TN on 1/1/2020

2012 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.... Hooked up to factory system with factory amp. Mids and highs are cleaner and louder than what I had. Would recommend for an addition to any system...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Jerome , ID on 12/28/2019

2006 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these into my daughter's car and wow what a difference!!

Pros: These were a perfect for even with having to slightly modify the tweeter mounts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is just what grandson wants for Christimas. He has not received it yet but has been pleased with what have purchase before from your company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Poplar Grove, IL on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced 17 year old paper speakers. These are crystal clear. You can hear everything. I would recommend these.

Pros:

Cons: None with the speakers. You need a sub with these.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Honda Accord Touring Hybrid speaker swap

Brian from DICKINSON, TX on 12/8/2019

2019 Honda Accord Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the front doors of a Honda Accord Touring Hybrid with the 10-speaker "premium" audio. The Malibu Premier with the 8-speaker Bose was set up full Treble 3/4 mids and 5/8ths bass in the settings. The stock speakers in the Honda was set up almost full on all four settings Treble, mids, bass and subwoofer and it still didn't sound like the Malibu's Bose. I changed out the center channel too, but I think I got the most improvement out of these speakers. The highs are much better and doesn't sound as shrill. Mid bass was vastly improved, but I think that was also contributed to using the NVX silicone speaker baffle with included foam pad stuck to the inner door behind the speaker. I didn't install the included crossover as all 10 channels are powered and didn't need to link the components via a crossover unless I amplify it later. So far I like it exactly the way it is and intend to keep it stock amplified. And there's the whole challenge of working audio in a hybrid and keeping the whole setup 30 amps or less combining all components. The speaker swap doesn't draw any more power than the older speakers, so I could add a decent sub if I intend to go that way.

Pros: Night and day difference, most bang for the buck

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Grants, NM on 10/19/2019

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THe large speakers were great. They installed easily and sound good. Then small would fit with out major modifications.

Pros: price and some parts fit

Cons: some parts did not fit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Upgrade 2002 Silverado speakers

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full range sound. Much better than original factory speaker.

Pros: Was able to put the tweeters in original location with a little hot glue

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 10/6/2019

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass clear lyrics

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, perfect fit, right accessories.

Crutchfield customer from East Setauket, NY on 9/14/2019

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement fit for OEM speakers. Recommended installation accessories were spot on. Great sound, easy install. Factory speakers went bad after only a few years. Unfortunate design flaw on Suburbans are that the left front speaker manages ALL interior sounds- door/seatbelt chimes, low fuel indicator, etc. We put up without those chimes for nearly a decade because shifty car stereo shops kept trying to push a complete set of speakers totaling over $400.

Pros: Easy install, great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601CF

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 9/9/2019

2003 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean sound, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP