Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 601C

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way component speaker system with grilles

MFR # SPKCON601CAM

JBL 601C

JBL 601C

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way component speaker system with grilles

MFR # SPKCON601CAM

28 reviews
View this product

Great bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/11/2021

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound. easy installation. Wish i had purchased them sooner!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

What a difference

RYAN from PORT ST LUCIE, FL on 2/7/2021

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal. Changed my 2009 c300 stocks to these. What a difference. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Lanett, AL on 2/6/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are the speakers you want

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 1/26/2021

1997 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a aftermarket head unit it was pretty good way better then stock and very clear I think once you pair it with an amp it would be solid !

Pros: Highs are so clear lows would be great w amp !

Cons: W/o amp it's a little weak

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

decent upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Topsham, ME on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good for what they cost...nothing exceptional

Pros: easy install

Cons: just OK...not that much better..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, NH on 1/13/2021

2012 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a simple speaker replacement, leaving the stock Radio/CD in place. The difference is phenomenal. Really nice speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Good for My Situation

Crutchfield customer from Searcy, AR on 1/11/2021

2011 Audi S5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are probably very good but they did not integrate well with the B&O sound system on my Audi - the sound was thin and weak vs. the full sound the factory speakers gave me. FYI - I was replacing a bad speaker and thought I'd upgrade to an aftermarket speaker, but as noted they didn't sound as good so I purchased a factory speaker, put them back in the car and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons: Not a 1-for-1 replacement for my B&O speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Poplarville, MS on 12/16/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Excellent clear sound, crisp highs, decent kids and bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 11/23/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Good Speakers Depending on Vehicle it can Be Difficult to Install but the People @ Crutchfield are A GREAT help

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 11/21/2020

2006 Volvo S40

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can compare a 250 dollar speaker set to this! Magnificant sound for 90 dollars

Pros: Expert sound for less money!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/14/2020

2002 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit for my astro van. Makes music come alive with a full range of frequencies.

Pros:

Cons: Tweeter does not fit with out additions mount for Astro Van

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, VA on 10/26/2020

2013 Hyundai Veloster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 10/8/2020

2016 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound way better than stock! Not a bad upgrade. Very easy to install, I have zero audio knowledge

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Upgrade without Amp

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 9/22/2020

2016 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace my stock speakers and they sound super clear. I feel like I have to bump up the volume a bit more though, but it pays off in sound clarity and fullness of sound.

Pros: Clear, full

Cons: Not super loud without an amp

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent for Vocals

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 9/16/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX-T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker low bass but vocals very good.

Pros: Good mid and vocal

Cons: low bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL rocks my vehicles

Crutchfield customer from House Springs, MO on 9/6/2020

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great component speakers! Awesome replacement for flat boring factory speakers!

Pros: Easy to install, great quality, God looking design

Cons: No install wire, tweeters are very limited on install pieces

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/6/2020

2001 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the sounds that these produce even when powered only by the head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Worth your time

Crutchfield customer from Edmonds, WA on 9/5/2020

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, built solid product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, TX on 8/29/2020

2013 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 6/29/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great Crutchfield service and mounting brackets and factory wiring clips

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 6/25/2020

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can never go wrong with JBL. Amazing quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced original speakers with these. Works great should have changed them sooner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Longmont, CO on 5/17/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers upgraded the speakers on my 2011 camaro ss and they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Flandreau, SD on 5/16/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the $$

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/14/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and sounds amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers sound amazing

Crutchfield customer from Hemet, CA on 4/5/2020

2006 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Was excited that Crutchfield supplied everything needed for install, however, my 2006 Hyundai Sonata needed additional speaker wire and connectors as replacing existing factory component speakers. Again speakers sound amazing just wish crutchfield recommended some extras to make install easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service and follow up - Thanks!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 601C

Crutchfield customer from Rahway, NJ on 2/16/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker arrived in a couple of day pretty fast I installed they it was easyu also the instructions were easy to understand. It really improved the overall sound very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP