Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 621F

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON621FAM

JBL 621F

JBL 621F

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON621FAM

92 reviews
View this product

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/28/2021

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Zoarville, OH on 2/20/2021

1997 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing

Pros:

Cons: No front shield.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 2/15/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Bethalto, IL on 2/14/2021

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall response and sound is great. I worried there would not be enough base. Should not have worried.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than the price suggests

DOUGLAS from Nathrop on 2/12/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me just say I was very surprised. They were far better speakers than I thought they would be. At this price point, I expected good but not great, and these speakers are great. What surprised me the most was how crisp they are. The base notes a full yet the high end percussion notes are crystal clear. They spring from a dead silent background. The sound like a speaker costing much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Ira, MI on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers sound great. everything in the installation kit made installation simple.

Pros: kit made installation a breeze.

Cons: didn't replace speakers earlier. none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Realistic

Crutchfield customer from Bernie, MO on 1/25/2021

2018 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced factory speakers with the JBL 621F. Wanting greater volume than factory speakers would produce, they are not louder but they don't distort at high volumes either. Just upgrading speakers is not enough. I guess I expected too much from speaker upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, super clear.

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/11/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound of these speakers. Awesome choice for replacing my oem door speakers. Would definitely recommend and buy again.

Pros: Awesome sound for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Camuy, PR on 1/10/2021

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great choice ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from San Bruno, CA on 1/3/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, end of story!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 12/23/2020

2010 Honda Element SC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rear door component replacement, sound fantastic. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Civic upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, TX on 11/30/2020

2001 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazingly upgrade in a Honda Civic, especially when paired with a 40 watt RMS amp. Sound is crisp and undistorted even at high volume. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeff webb

Crutchfield customer from Wimberley, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing

Pros: Sounds good Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value for the size

Crutchfield customer from Wake Forest, NC on 11/19/2020

2005 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the rear door factory locations in my Honda Element, and I'm very pleased. Solid build, good bass for the size and decent tweeter, and high end. The Element rear door is deep and could take a much larger magnet, but these are giving great low end with a 60wpc power amp. Almost sounds better than the front component speakers I put in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

I would recommend

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, PA on 11/18/2020

2002 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements . Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very poor quality

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 9/14/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First couple days had a little static then that went away now a week in and it sounds like my right speaker is blown

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/16/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your speakers. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 9/13/2020

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, crisp sound and a great replacement for factory speakers. They are plenty load with a factory radio or aftermarket upgrade. I replaced my blown maxima speakers with these and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Millis, MA on 9/6/2020

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the sound so far! Been installed for a little more than a week. Major upgrade from the factory ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 9/3/2020

2017 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just above average factory sound. Crisp highs bass is just below average

Pros: Crisp highs

Cons: Needs an amplifier to have just above factory sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Marion, VA on 9/1/2020

2008 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers -they fit perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Matt from Newbury Park, CA on 8/31/2020

2019 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ended up having to return these speakers due to lack of satisfaction. These speakers do have a good bass sound to them, however I found them to be lacking in midrange and treble, which is what I was looking to increase since I have subwoofers in the vehicle these were installed in. I am an avid user of JBL speakers, and found these to be lacking in comparison to other series of JBL speakers I have and have had in the past. These are not at all bad speakers, but lacked in the mid to high range in comparison to the Club 6520's that I also installed in the vehicle. I must say I was also disappointed in Crutchfield in being charged a return shipping fee for returning these. I have purchased many products from Crutchfield over the years, and really appreciate that tech support goes above and beyond on the rare occassions when I do need to contact them for help, but unfrotunately was let down with this purchase, and sadly it was by both JBL and Crutchfield in this circumstance. I will say that these speakers are good, especially for the price range, just did not fit the bill for me in this particular instance. I will certainly continue to purchase JBL products in the future, and will likely still shop with Crutchfield as well, just very disappointed how this transaction transpired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Good crisp sound.

Scott from Rincon, GA on 8/30/2020

2017 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have great crisp sound; however, no base gain from speakers but that was expected. Installed in 2017 Honda CRV. The factory speakers have more base in the front. The JBL's will play louder due to the high sensitivity. Note, the JBL's will produce more base if installed in the rear. At least for the Honda.

Pros: Great sound. Clear highs and mids.

Cons: Not much base response.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Poy Sippi, WI on 8/30/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality sound.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Top quality

Crutchfield customer from Alliance, NE on 8/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best choice

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/29/2020

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers but pay the extra $10 for the JBL 631 and having the 3 way makes such a big difference.

Pros: Great sound quality highs and mids are separated from the lows.

Cons: for $10 more, the JBL 631 sounds way better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Bruce from Columbia, MD on 8/27/2020

2019 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgrading from the stock Honda HRV LX 's speakers, the JBLs produce sound with much more clarity. They require a little more power from the factory head unit, but it is worth it. Mid and low range is still weak, but probably has much more to do with the head-unit's equalizer and the door's poor acoustics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Stephen from SACRAMENTO, CA on 8/27/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall decent. Good upgrade from stock. Very efficient.

Pros: Great clarity, very efficient.

Cons: Slightly brash/tinny, low end somewhat lacking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Centre, AL on 8/27/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A real good product and the best service that I have seen in a long long time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous sound

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/22/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I fought the clips, but I won. Was worth it. Old speaker in pic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Coventry, RI on 8/19/2020

1995 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install GOOD sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Eden, UT on 8/18/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as promised, play well with only deck power, typical JBL sound.

Pros:

Cons: The terminals are exposed in a way that leaves some potential for shorting out - some kind of simple non-conductive cover would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, PA on 8/18/2020

2013 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the brackets included. Sound is decent for price. Mediocre mids and lows. 7/10 would buy again

Pros: Ease of install Good for price

Cons: Leaves lows and mods with something to be desired.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Clearville, PA on 8/16/2020

1999 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation, sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/16/2020

2004 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great but not a perfect fit in my vehicle. Took some modifications to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better than stock.

jason from LAKE CHARLES, LA on 8/7/2020

2017 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade from the stock Honda speakers. Much better clarity, little bit of more bass, and are louder. I can actually understand the radio broadcaster speaking. Also, I am very pleased with the quality. They are not a huge upgrade, but overall I am very satisfied with them.

Pros: A good replacement Better clarity Louder

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Morrisville, PA on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice overall sound, smooth bass, good tweeter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Madison, TN on 7/22/2020

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers thanks Reid , Cedric Williams.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Christopher from MENTOR ON LK, OH on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! They didn't fit as I was lead to believe by the information from Crutchfield, but I was able to improvise and get it done. I have always kept random hardware and tools around and it paid off.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Didn't fit as advertised. Screws too long and other problems I had to correct.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, TX on 7/5/2020

2012 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is crisp and clear. 1000% better than any stock speaker.

Pros: Quality built. Great sound. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with JBL

Crutchfield customer from New Tripoli, PA on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great coaxial speakers for the money. Great live sound, good balance between bass and treble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 6/25/2020

2019 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good clean music

Crutchfield customer from Okeechobee, FL on 6/17/2020

2007 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds clear and good mid bass. Love jbl speakers, they handle good power and great clean sound.

Pros: Clear highs Good mid bass Great power handling

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cant wait!

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 6/17/2020

2009 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality looks fantastic ex except the exclamation on the tweeter grill, but I ordered the set wihtout external grills because i want them hidden in the doors...so no matter. I havent installed the speakers yet but with jbl quality and Crutchfield customer service I dont see an issue in the foreseeable future.

Pros: theyre shallow but heavy...they feel like quality speakers.

Cons: The exclamation on the tweeter grill looks cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 6/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers i will buy everything from Crutchfield everything!!!!!!!

Pros: awesome

Cons: no issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Hanceville, AL on 6/8/2020

2000 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good but not great

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/8/2020

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound but bass is not as good as Bose but excellent highs and mids the truck has built in sub so it works out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Lenexa, KS on 6/5/2020

2014 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Inexpensive awsome sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Incredible sound for the cost. Great value.

Pros: Great price.

Cons: No grills or covers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 6/4/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great, I didn't think the upgrade would make such a difference. The whole process of buying and installation was made easy by Crutchfield. I love the fact that the accessories needed were heavily discounted and they worked perfectly. The speaker upgrade went so well that I just bought a new head unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Big Wells, TX on 6/4/2020

2013 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These jbl speakers have excellent sound quality and ease of installation was great! Definitely recommend them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Medical Lake, WA on 6/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good decent bass response Serious upgrade from stock vehicle speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, full, JBL sound. Great buy for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Warren, OH on 6/1/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Wysox, PA on 5/27/2020

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound . great bang for the buck...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy !!!

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 5/27/2020

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great !!! I was worried at first about the sound of these speakers being that I haven't seen speakers so compact before. Once I finished installing and turned my radio on, I was blown away with the quality and the sound. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Macks Creek, MO on 5/27/2020

2002 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit good sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Listen.....

Crutchfield customer from West Berlin, NJ on 5/27/2020

2003 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplistic installation. Great sound on a 2003 chevy trailblazer ext. Wish i did it sooner. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Easy install. All parts needed included. Great sound

Cons: None,as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great factory replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 5/21/2020

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these jbl for a 2002 Toyota solar convertible for the front doors lower speakers. The vocals are great and crisp with good mid bass response . Now looking to replace the dry rotted subwoofer I would highly recommend well worth buying.

Pros: Sound , fits easily great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Flandreau, SD on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the $$.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT A 6-1/2" SPEAKER, MISLEADING DIMENSIONS

Bob from Kendall Park on 5/15/2020

2003 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The outer most rim is 6" maybe 6-3/32" at very best There is NOTHING 6-1/2" about this speaker. you'll need adapters for a 6-1/2" factory replacement. 1 STAR is for the misleading specs, otherwise it's an ok speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/20/2020
Car speaker sizing can be one of most confusing things we deal with on a daily basis here at Crutchfield, and it helps to think of speakers in categories instead of sizes. Measuring a speaker will never yield the same number as its category, as Bob pointed out in his comment. If you look at what we consider to be a 6-1/2" speaker, you'll notice the cone size is actually just over 5", just like he stated. To help our customers, we decided to take the research we did on speaker locations in various vehicles and translate that into what fits from the measurements we actually take from the speakers we sell. We hoped to eliminate some of the confusion and not mislead customers. These sizes are not always indicative of what the factory speaker size was. In any event, you can find out more about identifying speaker "sizes" here.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Mentor, OH on 5/15/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For someone who doesnt know that much about hooking up car radios this website makes the entire process easy. From ordering and picking the products to easy directions on installing 10 out of 10 would order from here again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Newark, CA on 5/10/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and mounted on perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl 621f car speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 5/10/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/3/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good pair of speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced stock speakers in 2017 Lexus ES 350

Crutchfield customer from Munster, IN on 5/3/2020

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace the stock door speakers in a 2017 Lexus ES 350. We purchased the vehicle used and one of the speakers sounded distorted. Bought these from Crutchfield. The directions they gave were great and I couldn't have done it without them. Be careful because the only step not in the directions was a small light connection at the bottom of the door. After completing install, the speakers sounded great and much better than stock. Highly recommend!

Pros: Sound great. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up

Crutchfield customer from Fairless Hills, PA on 4/30/2020

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be happier. Received everything needed to do a proper install. Crutchfield takes the guesswork out of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Copake, NY on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed JBL club speakers in the front and JBL concert speakers in my 2002chevy 2500HD. Their perfect and sound awesome next to the stock speakers. I hear more high end sound now than ever before. Thanks to Crutchfield and Archer for leading me in the right direction. They supplied all of the necessary installation instructions which made the install a breeze for myself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Saint Johns, FL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and easy to install. Customer service did a good job with answering questions and providing solutions. Solid speaker, would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Lindley, NY on 4/21/2020

2002 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good there is sumtimes a slight crackle I don't know if the speaker worsting adapters or just maybe sum thing else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 4/18/2020

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money!

Pros: Good value great quality!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Springville, NY on 4/15/2020

2013 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound! Paired perfectly with factory Bose system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, RI on 4/8/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Fit perfectly in my 2007 Silverado extended cab pickup, front and rear with adapters, although my sales tech said they may not fit in the rear door panels. There was a discrepancy of .005" of clearance. There was plenty of room for the speaker and adapter. Big improvement from factory system. Thank You Luna for all your help and time!

Pros:

Cons: Mounting screws and flat spring nuts were useless on adapter, used #10 SS sheet metal screws to secure the speakers to the adapters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Experience

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound Great Service Great Price D) all the above! I would Highly recommend this to anyone.

Pros: Speakers sound Great.

Cons: Absolutely None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

these are great

Crutchfield customer from Little Silver, NJ on 3/30/2020

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great fit and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 3/23/2020

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, fast shipping, and easy to install. Replaced my blown Bose speakers. Now I just need to upgrade my head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

09 Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 2/25/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in my 09 Silverado. I have a stock head unit and it sounds clear with enough bass for my needs. Had kickers before and these are much better in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dallas

George from Dallas, PA on 2/22/2020

2020 Hyundai Kona

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because of the high sensitivity and low impedance- 3 ohms. I wasn't sure if I was going to install a better amp to my 2020 Hyundai Kona, so I wanted speakers that would give me maximum bang for the buck with my low wattage standard head unit. These speakers were a definite improvement over the standard speakers but I later decided I still wanted more power/volume so I installed a Kicker PXA 300.4 4 channel amp that is rated at appr. 62 watts per channel @3 ohms. The speakers (along with the JBL Concert Series 601CF I installed in the front door panels) sounded loud and great with the new amp. However, when I cranked the amp up too high, it would cut out for 5 seconds, going into protect mode. After confirming the amp was getting enough power and grounded properly, I attributed the cutting out to the amp overpowering these speakers, which are only rated at 45 watts RMS and the front speakers which are only rated at 50 watts. When playing loud for prolonged periods I could smell the odor of burned electronics which was coming from these (the rear speakers). I think the amp sensed this and that is what puts it into protect mode. I am probably going to upgrade these speakers in the near future to speakers that can handle more power, but these do sound really powerful and loud. 5 stars if you don't use an amp that overpowers them.

Pros: sound good and loud for the money

Cons: Not power-rated high enough for my amp.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great customer service, easy product install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better volume and sound

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 2/9/2020

2019 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and increased volume, as compared to the factory speakers. Also louder than the 4 ohm kicker speakers that I also purchased.

Pros: higher volune

Cons: only ok bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL - Honda Civic

Crutchfield customer from Colora, MD on 2/2/2020

2015 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, crisp sound for the cost. Replaced 2015 Honda Civic EX factory front door speakers and these made a dramatic improvement. Fairly easy install as well with the supplied gear. Mounts fit into factory door cut out. Drilled 3 small holes, clipped in the wires (no splicing) and reassembled.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, ND on 1/13/2020

2018 Toyota C-HR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AMAZING ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Matthew from Oneonta, NY on 12/25/2019

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install with and without included institutions. Great sound and like dealing with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, IN on 12/15/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid replacement for factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 12/13/2019

2005 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do good better than stock speakers

Pros: Not stock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Henagar, AL on 12/1/2019

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound, very little bass.

Pros: Good highs.

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

estonia from TOWN CREEK, AL on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these into a 2008 Chevy Avalanche. Stock head unit and of course, Crutchfield provided all of the tools and adapters that I needed. Everything was so very easy. Took less than an hour and a half. I was very shocked at how loud these things are with just the power from the head unit. It gets so loud that it starts making your ears ring when it's only at about 35% volume. They are also extremely clear and amazing SQ for the price. Not to mention, it has superb mid range bass. I still can't believe how great of a value these speakers are. Would very highly recommend, especially if you are just using stock head unit with no amp.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Newton, IA on 11/19/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Malden, MA on 11/17/2019

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear but lack of bass and overall loudness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Upgrade was easy

Crutchfield customer from Blairsville, GA on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in rear of my 2002 Silverado. Great sound, should have upgraded years ago

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621F

Crutchfield customer from Menomonie, WI on 9/8/2019

1999 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, easy install. Fit out 1999 Nissan Altima with no additional frame or hardware necessary. Great value!

Pros: Easy install. Good installation instructions from Crutchfield.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP