Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 621

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers with grilles

MFR # SPKCON621AM

JBL 621

JBL 621

Concert Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers with grilles

MFR # SPKCON621AM

44 reviews
View this product

So far, so good

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced a pair of Sound Ordnance that had failed after a couple of years. These fit well, sound substantially better and were easy enough to install regardless of whether Crutchfield is out of the install kits. I improvised and all is well. Great service, good prices, good product. What's not to like?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Fort Collins, CO on 2/24/2021

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, way better than my previous aftermarket ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to factory Honda system-excellent support

Crutchfield customer from columbus, OH on 2/6/2021

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First pair would cut-out after about 3 mins of use. Crutchfield technical support was helpful-we checked the resistance of the pair (nothing unexpected) so I agreed to replacement with the identical JBL speaker. Fast shipping as usual and the replacements are working well. Definitely an upgrade to the factory speakers with much more detail and clarity. Don't expect a massive improvement in bass without adding an aftermarket amp. Vehicle is a 2013 Honda CR-V with Nav.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Pike Road, AL on 1/21/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After comparing services, prices and customer reviews, I choose Crutchfield to guide me in the purchase of speakers for my vehicle. The customer advisor who spoke with me talked to me about the specific things I was looking for and then gave me several options. We narrowed down my options and even discussed the best way to install. My JBLs rock! Great speakers, great service, fast shipping, and best price!

Pros: As advertised! Concert Sound!

Cons: No problems

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Reseda, CA on 1/18/2021

1999 Isuzu Amigo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Much better than OEM

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, OK on 1/17/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers give a lot of bang for the buck. sound great and able to handle some bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Mathis, TX on 1/17/2021

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound ,& clarity.

Pros: Great kick/pronounced sound

Cons: Need to upgrade receiver.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

good speaker for $$$$

Crutchfield customer from Topsham, ME on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers for the cost...

Pros: Easy install

Cons: not much better than original

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2002 GMC Sonoma

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 1/2/2021

2002 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers after the wear in period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from La Vernia, TX on 12/30/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, very pleased! You will have to drill at least one hole per speaker, very easy install! 2005 Dodge Ram 2500 Quad Cab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and good fit

Crutchfield customer from Columbia Falls, MT on 11/12/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and good bass. Very nice upgrade over my factory speakers in my 05 Trailblazer. Did take a bit of adjusting to get the sound just right, but that's to be expected with any speaker replacement. Good fit and didn't require any kind of adapter for my rig. If you're looking for huge bass that can be heard and felt a mile away, these are not for you. But if you want good quality sound at a decent price, these are perfect!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland Park, FL on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 20 year old vehicle, original speakers/hardware is not available. Crutchfield products restored my confidence. I have great radio/CD sound. Thx for being there for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 11/9/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small price, big sound

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/7/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!! Excellent upgrade from factory speakers. Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honda Civic 2018 EX

Crutchfield customer from South Gate, CA on 11/4/2020

2018 Honda Civic EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad at all, i would definitely say better than the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl speaker

Crutchfield customer from Durango, CO on 10/31/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. They are a little quieter than my factory speakers. Being at 3 ohms I was really hoping they would be louder. Thats not a big deal for me. I would rather have a super clear speaker than a loud one.

Pros: It is what you would expect from JBL. Super clear sound and well built.

Cons: In the video for these speakers it's said these will be louder than factory because they are 3 ohm and that's just not true.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade, easy to install with directions and cable from Crutchfield. I will be back to Crutchfield for the great service and fast shipping with competitive pricing. Thanks!

Pros: Easy with directions provided

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Coxs Creek, KY on 10/20/2020

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Love my new upgraded speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great job and great speaker's I love them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy that you had an installer here not too far away name Chris. He installed my speakers for me and I am very happy with them. If it wasn't for you recommending Chris I wouldn't have known what to do or who to get. He was pretty sure it was the speakers from what I was telling him so I did not have to buy the stereo on top of it. If the speakers didn't work then we were going to have to go that route. Nice guy all around friendly and has a truck 2 that is equipped whatever he needs to use to do for a job. And I thank my friend in New Jersey who recommended you. Just start with. Since I am in Florida now. And still learning the area and know who to trust and not to trust. I will definitely use you again if I have to. Shipping was fast and customer service was awesome.

Pros: Happy with speakers and sound is excellent.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best budget speakers for bass heads

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 10/13/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX-P

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my stock Honda speakers(right) with JBL(left) and the difference is night and day. Totally recommend if these situations apply to you: *You just wanna get rid of your stock speaker *You don't have hundreds of dollars to invest for a speaker *You're a bass head

Pros: Budget Perfect for bass head Ez to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Mendon, MA on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Replaced my speakers in my RV and it is an amazing upgrade. Nice full range sound. Great product

Pros: Awesome speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerhouses for Their Size

CHuck from Mooresville, NC on 9/24/2020

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these co-axel speakers to replace the stock Infinity speakers that originally came with my car a month after I replaced the old head unit with a Pioneer receiver I also purchased from Crutchfield. Now I am hearing details in my music I don't remember hearing with the Infinitys. The mids and highs are unbelievably crisp. And I mean it when I say that. The low frequencies are tight and punchy. In all honesty I didn't think they'd make this much of a difference, replacing the Infinitys simply because of their age, for the most part. But they 'do' make a big difference. My classical tunes are wonderfully reproduced, as well as my smooth jazz, R&B and rock. The JBLs are a really good speaker with great efficiency and versatility. Love them. Glad Crutchfield's rep picked them out for me.

Pros: Versatile and efficient. Excellent sound reproduction regardless of genre.

Cons: Absolutely nothing I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

OEM replacement.

Crutchfield customer from Richland, WA on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Fit the OEM location perfect. No modification needed. Also the service was outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 8/28/2020

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound so good! Replaced stock tundra speakers with these

Pros: Customer service was fantastic on selecting these

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 8/23/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

as advertised, good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 8/17/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit nicely

Pros: Good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 8/17/2020

2000 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My favorite speakers!

Bruce from FAIRFAX, VA on 8/17/2020

2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBLs are amazing because they really sound great, and they do it on factory radio power. JBL deserves a lot of credit for engineering a speaker that WORKS right out of the box. Their 3-ohm architecture is the key to drawing enough power to produce bass that is as full as the factory speakers, giving you an immediate upgrade, not just a "foot in the door" that sends running for an amp to hear the speakers you just installed. My Jetta's Infinity Reference and my Passat's Kicker CCS speakers were slightly more expensive speakers than these. Both were very efficient (90+ dB) and had better Quality sound right out of the box on the factory stereos...but neither sounded as Full as the factory speakers. These JBLs do. Their sound is Full and clear and distinct, whereas the factory sound is Full and muddy, and my other speakers' sound was Flat and clear and distinct. Paired with the JBL 3417T tweeters my factory powered system sounds really good. The quality is there, with perfect treble and a bass level that is probably about natural. Eventually I'm planning to put a compact 4-channel amp in my glove box. 45 RMS is the max for these speakers, but hearing them on 10 watts, I have no doubt they'll sound amazing. JBL does a lot with a little.

Pros: - Full, natural sound on factory power - Quality is comparable to Infinity Reference - Great value - Should be set as a Crutchfield standard (the "JBL Factory Power Index") to compare how Full other speakers sound on factory power! SERIOUSLY

Cons: - When browsing you get the feeling that this is a "cheap" speaker - but it is the Best at what it does.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great for the price

Crutchfield customer from Stow, OH on 8/12/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers came with the proper mounts and wiring for my 2008 Honda Civic and it was super easy to install, but the grills that come with this JBL model don't fit inside the door frame so I paid the extra $10 for nothing. The speakers sound amazing but seem to cut out at around the 34 mark of my car's stereo which goes up to 40, but the stock speakers did that too so it must be the wiring not giving enough power to them at that level. The difference in sound quality and clarity is night and day though, I highly recommend these to anyone that wants to hear great sounding music!

Pros: Sounds great Look awesome Fits just about anything with proper mount Easy to install

Cons: Grill doesn't fit inside door frame

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Tahlequah, OK on 8/9/2020

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good prices and fast shipping. Speakers sound great and installed easily with optional wiring harness.

Pros: Sound, ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/26/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Laramie, WY on 7/22/2020

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is great and the staff very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent stuff

Crutchfield customer from Kemp, TX on 7/22/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not as clean and clear as their 6x9 brethren running on a factory head unit but they are still loads better than the factory speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/8/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect and sound awesome on my 2014 corolla

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

value

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound clarity is excellent. For the price this is more than worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 6/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound really nice. I am concerned about the mounting brace that are used with these for a Chevy Crew Cab. The brackets are plastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Cleburne, TX on 5/31/2020

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Son is quite happy with the new speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 5/23/2020

2000 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As a long-time fan of JBL speakers, I was happy to find this pair at a reasonable price. I installed them as front speakers in my van and they sound great. I like the metal grills - I think they will do a good job protecting the speakers, although they tricked me at first: I didn't realize the grills could be removed from the frames to mount the frames with the speakers until after I screwed in the speakers! It was easy enough then to unscrew the speakers and remount them with the grill frames attached.

Pros: Sound great. I don't think I could tell them from more expensive speakers.

Cons: Instructions should show how to remove the grill for installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 5/22/2020

2007 Isuzu i290

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker design and build quality. Sound really clean clear and accurate without shrilly highs on a stock GM push-pull headunit. The extra cone area is important, especially these days where a 5" to 6.75" speaker all use the same little weak cone. I replaced the stock door speakers in my Chevy Colorado with these and am real happy with the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, IL on 5/21/2020

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Expected a little more power from JBL. all in all good speakers for the price point

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 621

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 5/9/2020

2016 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crystal clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good sound for the price I am very satisfied with this good product.

Pros: One can not ask for anything else for this speakers.

Cons: No negative reviews for this speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Right Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke, GA on 4/22/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers sound great. The price was right, and the shipping was fast!

Pros: Only had to drill my holes for installation. All the necessary hardware was in the bag.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP