Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 631

Concert Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON631FAM

JBL 631

JBL 631

Concert Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON631FAM

82 reviews
View this product

Crisp sound, barely any bass

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 2/27/2021

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp, clear sound. Easy to install. The only drawback for me was the severe lack of any bass with these speakers. Didn't want to have to install a sub in my car but may need to look into it if it continues to bother me enough.

Pros: Crisp, clear sound. Install was very easy with included materials.

Cons: Bass in the original Chevy factory speakers was significantly better than these

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 2/2/2021

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 2/1/2021

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cant complain sound great just wish it had more bass

Pros: very clear vocals!

Cons: not to much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/18/2021

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound upgrade fir my keep JL

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 1/17/2021

2003 Chevrolet Tracker

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounded really flat and muffled. Hooked to new head but it jus didn't sound good. Ended up returning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 1/17/2021

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such clear sound. I love tge way they look too. I appreciate Crutchfield sor such great speakers.

Pros: Everything, the style, the sound, the clarity, the price.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonburg, WV on 12/28/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 12/22/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There Great..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't fit - oh well

Crutchfield customer from Cloverdale, CA on 12/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1 star only because it did not fit as advertised in my 1990 Honda Accord. Would have required drilling 3 holes precisely in the metal rim to line up with the Honda's threaded mounting holes and filing down the Honda's plastic mounting ring in 4 locations to accommodate the speaker's armature. Waste of time to discover these problems - too bad because the JBL after-market speakers in my 1988 Aerostar installed in 1990 or so were a direct fit and sounded great.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't fit

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Weston, ID on 11/29/2020

2013 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound of these and the installation process was so much easier than I expected. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Great sound. Easy installation.

Cons: Volume isn't as loud as factory speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Montevideo, MN on 11/24/2020

2001 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for high schoolers

Guest from Elizabethtown, PA on 11/23/2020

2003 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't beat the price for theses. They hit so high and so low and give great sound. I wasn't expecting the bass to hit was hard as it did and I'm very impressed. Also very easy to install and wire. Would recommend for a high school student on a budget wanting to jam out in the car.

Pros: Cheap, heavy bass, high sound, easy installment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Chino, CA on 11/22/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is well balanced and vocals are crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT FOR THE PRICE.

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 11/11/2020

2020 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUND GREAT. MUCH MUCH BETTER THAN STOCK SPEAKERS IN MY 2020 RANGER. THE FEQUENCY RESPONSE IS GOOD. I'M USING MY STOCK RADIO . THE HIGH AND MID IS GREAT AND THE BASS IS MUCH CRISPER. I WOULD BUY THESES AGAIN.

Pros: GOOD CLARITY

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 11/9/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better sound

Crutchfield customer from South Amboy, NJ on 11/4/2020

2020 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value and sound make big difference vs OEM speakers.

Pros: Delivered much better sound

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade for my Forester

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 11/3/2020

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than the blown factory speakers, easy install with crutchfield extras and on line instructions

Pros: Good sound quality, easy install

Cons: No water shielding behind y The speakers where the fit into the door

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Hamden, CT on 10/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, KY on 10/6/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Sound great for price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Ferron, UT on 10/4/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, TX on 9/10/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So crisp and clean sounding. I cant believe I waited so long to change out my old speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Bullard, TX on 9/6/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound was great. Did not fit right in and took a little work to make it fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers for a value price

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. A little quieter than the OEM speakers, but the quality is much better. Not to say they can't be loud, but you have to turn your volume up a couple more. Easy install and good value in my opinion.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: The harness sent for the rear speakers wasn't the right fit so splicing was necessary. However, splicing is really easy and should be a skill that everyone learns.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Upgrade from Stock

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 8/25/2020

2017 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, huge improvement in clarity over stock. Not extremely bassy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

they suck

Crutchfield customer from Osawatomie, KS on 8/24/2020

2014 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed in the sound of these speaker my stock speakers sounded a lot better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 5 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 8/23/2020

2019 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good factory replacement, but

Crutchfield customer from Castle Rock, CO on 8/17/2020

2016 Honda Fit LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the speakers are great and probably the best option for simple factory replacement. The plastic speaker mounts provided by Crutchfield did not fit the door perfectly and had to be compressed slightly making a slight oval shape to mount the speakers on, but the screw slots were forgiving. And speaking of screws, the mounting screws that were provided were too long to be used with the plastic mount. What are needed are 1" screws, which luckily I managed to find in my own screw collection (4 per speaker).

Pros: Good value

Cons: Mounting hardware either missing or not optimal

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 631

James from COLORADO SPGS, CO on 8/11/2020

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems they sound good and have decent range for the price you pay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value

Cesar from UT on 8/9/2020

2001 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My factory paper speakers were pretty much dissolved in my 2001 Nissan Altima, so I decided to upgrade to these JBL 631 speakers. These speakers are an amazing upgrade! They sound amazing considering the price, very crisp and clear. Definitely an excellent upgrade over most (if not all) factory non-premium speakers. I'll definitely be buying another pair of these for my rear deck. If you're a bass head, don't expect crazy bass output from these (or any 6.5'') speakers. You'd get great results combining these speakers with a powered sub. Installation in my car was a breeze thanks to Crutchfield's included master sheet and wiring harness. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Great, clear sound. An excellent upgrade over factory speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/2/2020

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and the bass is good for a 6.5 speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, easy install. I bought 4 of these to replace the speakers in my travel trailer. Much better than the ones that came with it. I did buy the metra female quick slides for the install, and I'm glad I did. Not sure I could have done it as easily without them. The sound is a good balance between highs, mids, and lows, however, lows aren't as powerful as with a component system with a dedicated subwoofer, but you shouldn't expect that with a 3-way anyway. May decide to install a dedicated sub later, but for now I'm happy with the sound these are putting out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 5/16/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Sound and super easy installation! JBL has really come up and blows away the competition!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Inglewood, CA on 5/15/2020

2006 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Well worth the price. Installation easy with instructions and wiring provided. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Sound quality.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Save $$$ buy these instead!!

Crutchfield customer from Thrall, TX on 5/12/2020

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is superb!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 5/9/2020

2016 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

crystal clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, OH on 5/9/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lot better sound that the failing old ones. Easy to install and free wiring harnesses worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/7/2020

2003 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great upgrade over stock speakers in my 03 tundra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 5/7/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Liberal, KS on 5/7/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They Provided every thing needed to do the job right without having to run to the store for parts or have to splice the wires together. will definitely be purchasing from them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Jairame from PHOENIX, AZ on 5/6/2020

2010 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my stock speakers with these and they blew in about 5 minutes. 2010 Civic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 5/5/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????????????

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, IL on 5/4/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these speakers.work good.sound good.

Pros: good price and good sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Build, Quality sound, Surprisingly Good Bass

Christopher from Manchester NH on 5/1/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenally made product. I replaced some old rockford fosgate speakers with the JBL concert series and I was exceptionally happy with quality of build and more importantly the quality of sound and amount of bass. The only drawback is the amount of distortion at really high volume levels as I enjoy "head banging music" but overall am very happy with this product.

Pros: Build Quality, Ease of Installation, Sound quality, Exceptional Bass out of a mid range speaker

Cons: More distortion at extreme high volume than desired

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Clyde, NC on 4/30/2020

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from 2016 Kia Soul stock speakers. Crutchfield included all the mounting equipment for free! Best place hands down to buy from!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Oakdale, CA on 4/28/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't really compare these JBL 631's to the factory speakers they replaced in my wife's 2003 Suburban (without Bose system), as the factory speakers were completely blown. I replaced all foor (two front door and two rear door) speakers, and I can honestly say that these speakers definitely deliver. For the price point, they are very, very good. Decent lows, mids and highs. A sub woofer would be be appropriate if you wanted thumping base, but these do all right. Especially while still running the factory head unit. All things considered, these are very good speakers. I'm not disappointed at all. And my wife's happy, that's all that matters. Hey, I just realized these will also fit in my 2005 Mustang, hmmm....

Pros: Best bang for the buck I've seen in a while. These speakers perform very well, and I'm glad I went with JBL.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Jerseyville, IL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little better more clear sound than factory speaker, but not overwhelming difference, handles power better with less distortion.

Pros: More clear sound less distortion over factory speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/21/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit to replace original equipment, no drilling required. Sounds good also

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 4/21/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save your money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Boyne City, MI on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Clear sounds!

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 4/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound! Love them

Pros: Easy install and crystal clear sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Concert Series 631

Crutchfield customer from Woodlawn, IL on 4/5/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the speakers. They arrived as expected, easy installation and great replacement of the factory speakers!

Pros: Excellent Bass Addition!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Grass Valley, CA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sure work well in my Tahoe. They were easy to install and sound great.

Pros: Easy to install and sound great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressive speakers

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 3/15/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are pretty awesome ! Big upgrade from the stock speakers. Ready to keep upgrading!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/11/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big fan of jbl speakers. Generally in my experience jbl generally have great mids and highs but lack in bass, which is perfect for me since I have subwoofers. Installation was a breeze with included accessories.

Pros: Great mids and highs

Cons: Lacks in bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound when amplified

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 3/2/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. But, they need to be powered up by an amp yo get the fullness of their potential out they sound decent more clearer than the factory speakers but you do need to amplify them to get great sound out of them. Factory head units will not do them justice.

Pros: Clean, clear sound when amplified.

Cons: They need to be amplified to get them sounding their best.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rokit speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, KS on 2/28/2020

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great sound and complements my Kenwood stereo very well

Pros: Low clutch field they stand behind their product

Cons: Wish I would have known about them sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 2/22/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and installation process in my 2014 Corolla. The only issue I had was due to the fact I could not use the supplied wiring harness because my connections were corroded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Coram, NY on 2/10/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very flat sound at low volume. Waste of time

Pros: Price

Cons: Does not sound good

Crutchfield response on 2/11/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 2/9/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory rear speakers in 2019 Silverado 1500. They sound worlds better!!

Pros: Great sound from factory system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Thomson, GA on 1/28/2020

2000 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and they sound crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1998 Silverado Ext cab

Crutchfield customer from South Yarmouth, MA on 1/27/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my 98 Silverado extended cab. Great product, huge upgrade over stock crap. Bass isn't great, will be adding a subwoofer in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

Ross from Clyde, OH on 1/24/2020

2017 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is WOW!! These speakers are amazing. The jbl Concert Series 631 replaced my factory speakers on a 2017 Kia Sorento. I have a Sony Hi-Res audio walkman, and when I listen to the Foo Fighters it's like I'm right at the concert! If I could give the speakers a 10 out of 5, I would, Great job jbl,Great job!!!!!!

Pros: Easy to install!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from North Ogden, UT on 1/17/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are super easy to put in and sounds amazing.

Pros: Perfect fit, great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Haviland, KS on 1/14/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 1/10/2020

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for, now I can hear the individual instruments just like at the concert hall! They made my stereo sound even better...now I want to stay in the car to hear it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, OH on 1/4/2020

2010 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds wonderful. Installation I had to modified it, to fit in my 2010 Sienna. The magnet was a little bigger for my door. The installation information was awesome and very clear pictures. Thank you CrutchField

Pros: Nice sounds and look great

Cons: It would be nice to have options to mount the speaker holds.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/2/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Wesley Chapel, FL on 12/30/2019

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for the 2017 Elantra. Very crisp sound!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A little documentation would be helpful

Crutchfield customer from Toccoa, GA on 12/29/2019

2006 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers. Documentation very poor. 2x4 sheet of paper no words

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Michael from Hackettstown, NJ on 12/26/2019

2004 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and leaps and bounds better than the factory speakers. This coupled with a new head unit and the car never sounded better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good set of speakers

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/24/2019

2017 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are amazing set of speakers, installed it on my honda cr-v. Replaced the stock ones and you can really tell that it sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Bartlett, NH on 12/22/2019

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers arrived on time and in good condition. The wiring connections for the speakers worked perfectly. The sound is quite good for a speaker of this size and price point All in all, I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Easy install with provided instructions and connectors.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Ears

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 12/20/2019

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/16/2019

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very simple to install

Pros: clean crisp sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Dighton, MA on 12/12/2019

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Angels Camp, CA on 11/29/2019

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Clean clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Amanda, OH on 10/28/2019

2011 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased 4 of these speakers to replace the factory speakers in my son's 2011 Honda Civic. It is his first car, as he just turned 16. The improved sound was very noticeable even with the factory head unit, but when we replaced it with a new Kenwood head unit the difference was amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Scott from TACOMA, WA on 10/6/2019

2010 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers make my 2010 Honda CRV a pleasure to drive. I really like how full the three-way speakers sound. Very simple installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 9/16/2019

2012 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the front doors of my daughter's 2012 Kia Soul. Straight forward and they sound great. One door speaker had blown so I replaced that first, and it sounded so good my daughter hounded me until I finished installing the second.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, IL on 9/5/2019

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Very Pleased

Crutchfield customer from Winter Springs, FL on 9/4/2019

2011 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product overall. These speakers give more of a soft tone bass than a low bellow which was what I was looking for. Works very well in my situation considering mid-range is more to my liking. This is not a product for someone who would listen to hip-hop or bass bumpers. Classical and Jazz is what is being listen to with these speakers. Very crisp, clear, and 100 times better than the stock speakers in my 2011 Hyundai Elantra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

JBL 631

Crutchfield customer from Corryton, TN on 8/26/2019

2000 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for OEM replacements ,good sound Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP