Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 6421F

Concert Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON6421FAM

JBL 6421F

JBL 6421F

Concert Series 4"x6" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON6421FAM

34 reviews
View this product

JBL 6421F

William from Prince George, VA on 11/24/2022

1996 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, lots of great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to Install. Sound great.

Kirsten from Hobbs, NM on 10/18/2022

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Probably overkill with the front speakers for a small truck cab but I'm happy with the sound. I opted for different screws that have a rubber gasket. I didn't care for the clips that came with it and figured the screws I bought would keep anything from rattling.

Pros: Good sound, easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Ron from Wasilla, AK on 10/3/2022

1999 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great!

Craig from Cheyenne, WY on 9/28/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and installations was simple, thanks to the instructions and additional parts from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Joe H from Brawley, CA on 9/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great!! Sounds way better than the stock speakers.

Pros: The wiring harness kit, thumbs up.

Cons: Having to drill new mounting holes thumbs down. HOWEVER, after looking at the factory bracket, I removed it from the factory speaker, and redrilled it instead and mounted the new JBLs to it. Clipped it right in. No fuss, no muss.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Joe from Chuluota, FL on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received on time. Haven't installed them, yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

David from Johnson Creek, WI on 7/24/2022

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit,,, great sound,,,, extremely fast shipping and great customer service

Pros: Quality of speaker and sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

99- Silverado

Travis from Burleson, TX on 7/3/2022

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and a nice price

Pros: Quality sound

Cons: Connector blades on speakers are thin

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Alan from Portsmouth, NH on 2/14/2022

1968 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Customer service was extremely helpful and highly recommended these speakers. He, and the web site, indicated they would fit in '68 Corvette kick panels. Unfortunately, the exterior width of the speaker mounting plate is exactly the same width as the kick panel opening. Consequently, additional brackets have to be fabricated and attached to the corners of the plastic speaker mounting frame, which is not an easy task because of the limited space. I was lead to believe one would just have to drill four holes and use the supplied hardware, but that would only work if the speaker frame was larger than the panel opening; which is not the case. It's a shame; they're good looking speakers and I'd really like to use them, but I'm not sure that I'll be able to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/15/2022
Alan, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits into front dash 1988 Firebird

Crutchfield customer from Chazy, NY on 12/10/2021

1987 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers and a big upgrade from the 30yr old originals. Also they fit the driver side front, a little snug but it works great and passenger side dropped right in. Install was easy with the free supplied connectors from Crutchfield, it was plug and play with no splicing.

Pros: Good fit and high quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Union, SC on 11/29/2021

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge improvement over factory speakers. Great clarity.

Pros: Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 11/8/2021

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did what I wanted. Upgraded stock speakers in Jeep Wrangler. No receiver upgrade and no amp added, just much better sound. Perfect fit, no modifications necessary, easy install.

Pros: Good sound and easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 10/19/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Fits well. Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Surf City, NC on 9/30/2021

1970 Porsche 914

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The 4"x6" was too small for my old car even though that was the original size. The speakers appeared to be oh high quality, however.

Pros: Quality speakers

Cons: Didn't fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 7/27/2021

1996 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good overall sound quality! Not as good with deep bass due to size of speakers but much better than the stock speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud crisp!

Jaydon from Glasgow, KY on 7/13/2021

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome and decently good bass. The only thing is at higher volumes the bass makes a odd thumping sound, though I have my bass turned up high. Fits great would buy again!

Pros: Outstanding tweeters and decent bass response

Cons: With very high bass makes a unusual thump noise but nothing bad

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love the clear sound.

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/11/2021

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have great sound for replacements for the OEM's. Can't wait till I replace the head unit. I know these will be up for the higher wattage and will sound even better. Would definitely buy again for my next truck.

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonburg, WV on 12/28/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 11/20/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Brownsville, TX on 11/17/2020

2000 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sounds were clear Even though I blasted my music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

truck speakers

Crutchfield customer from East Moline, IL on 10/13/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The factory speakers in my 2002 Chevy truck were shot. Called Crutchfield for replacement speakers. They recommended these and they sound great. Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 10/6/2020

2003 Pontiac Grand Am

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slight distortion at high volume but other than that they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 9/29/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JBL speakers should be the bomb, putting them in an 01 Silverado

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If I can do it...

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/22/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a 67 year old women who changed out old back speakers with these. My son just came to visit and we got to rock out together. Brilliant!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Upgrade for a GMC 1500

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley Spgs, WV on 7/4/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Where to begin, bought this to compliment the 6x9 kicker installed in my front doors of a 2014 GMC 1500 standard cab pick up. The master sheet said to remove the stock speakers and replace with the JBL and drill new holes to secure. I could not find a location where I could get more than one hole to secure said speaker. That being said I had to modify the stock speaker which is no small task having to cut out the speaker and then drill new holes in the surround to mount. This took a lot of time but worked really well. Every thing else in the master sheet was spot on . After all was done sounded great.

Pros: complemented the front kickers well and sounds great

Cons: Maybe not the right speaker for the rear location in this install although the data said it was a simple swap. Maybe just not in a standard cab double or crew cab might be different .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2008 GMC Single cab

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound way better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Woods Cross, UT on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not very good sound quality

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Poor sound

Crutchfield response on 6/2/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Moody, AL on 5/7/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear high quality sound worth every penny

Pros: Great sound. Well built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Concert Series 631

Crutchfield customer from Woodlawn, IL on 5/3/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love them! These are Great Replacement Speakers for Factory!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Carthage, TX on 3/24/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWESOME UPGRADE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/5/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound exactly as described/needed by Sam. Appreciate his knowledge and service to find the right speakers for my truck.

Pros: Clear highs. Fills out sound. Good quality for the size of speaker.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 6421F

Crutchfield customer from Grapevine, TX on 2/17/2020

1971 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

they fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

1998 Silverado Ext Cab

Crutchfield customer from South Yarmouth, MA on 1/27/2020

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers, big upgrade over stock. Lack bass but they're small so wasn't expecting much. Will be adding a subwoofer in the future. 1998 Silverado ext cab. You do NOT have to completely pull apart the back interior of the truck to do these. Rear seat can stay in too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Happy Ears

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 12/20/2019

1998 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speakers !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound