Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 8621F

Concert Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON8621FAM

JBL 8621F

JBL 8621F

Concert Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON8621FAM

99 reviews
View this product

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 3/1/2021

2011 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good.

Pros: Treble

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers are great, and Crutchfield ROCKS!

Derek from Kennewick, WA on 2/28/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were just what the doctor ordered! My OEM speakers on my 2012 Ford Escape gradually got more and more scratchy and garbled, and I knew I needed new speakers. Rather than take it to a mechanic shop right away, I thought I'd see what speakers cost and how tough they are to replace myself. I started looking around online, and found Crutchfield...and you guys are AMAZING! The website is so helpful and intuitive (letting me know that I'd need speaker harnesses, and offering some tools that might be helpful), and gave me the confidence to tackle this job myself. When everything arrived (shipping was fast!), the guides it came with were helpful and allowed me to make quick work of the installation. The speakers sound great (especially for the piece), and I am back to having clear treble, rich bass, and solid mids in my rig again. I couldn't be happier!

Pros: Great sound, affordable price, easy installation

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Zionsville, IN on 2/21/2021

1999 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass doesn't really come through

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 2/15/2021

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade, huge difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Waterville, OH on 2/12/2021

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sound nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Chinquapin, NC on 2/1/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They arrived quick, installed easy and sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Conroe, TX on 1/30/2021

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound much better than the factory speakers in my 2013 Ford Edge. It does not have the Sony system. I used proper speaker gasket material under the speakers, anywhere plastic was touching together on the door panels, and also where the panel meets the door. I also used foam weatherstripping to fill the space between the door panel and the surface of the door surrounding the speaker. I can now turn down the bass if I want to and turn my stereo up much louder. The sound difference is much better than I expected. The improvement in the rear is best, as those factory speakers are only cheap single cones. I am happy with the results. I'm sure there are better speakers but these sound great. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Nathalie, VA on 1/26/2021

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in my F150 and I love how they sound. It was a simple install it took me only 1hr and I was done.

Pros: High quality

Cons: Lacked the bass I was looking for

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/25/2021

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace the blown factory speakers in my son's 2012 Ford Escape. They appeared to be good quality. Installation was not too difficult. We just used the factory screws to reattach them being careful to not damage the speakers. Sound quality using a iPhone of the source was quite good with more bass than we were expecting from a 6x8 speaker. Its a teenagers car but he's happy with the upgrade which is what is most important.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Wiggins, MS on 1/19/2021

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently put these in the front doors of my 2003 ford ranger to replace the stock speakers and it was such a great choice! These speakers sound amazing with the highs and has just enough bass. The install was very straight forward with the provided speaker pigtail adapter. Only took me 40 minutes to install these puppies!! I would get these speakers again if I ever had to for sure. I'm not disappointed at all, I couldn't be more happier with this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 1/18/2021

2005 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 1/12/2021

2013 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade speakers. Responsive, clean, clear output. Crisp bass and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NJ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent match for my stock Radio in my 2012 F -150. The stock speakers were getting old. It was time to replace them. Sam recommended these JBL's. It sounds so much better. Install was easy also it took about 45 min. To do all 4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Canonsburg, PA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great with the stock head unit Great help from Simon

Pros: Sound great in my 1998 f150 with stock head unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Zearing, IA on 1/10/2021

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in my 06 f150. Would have liked a little more treble. Bass is excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Trinidad, CO on 1/5/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Wewahitchka, FL on 12/31/2020

1993 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Marvin from HOUSTON, TX on 12/22/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Are they worth it? Oh yeah!!!!! The sound is clear, clean and for what I paid I'm shocked. They beat the skar Tx and the ds18 for loudness and clean sound. If you're looking for bass get something else if you want good cheap sound get these.

Pros: Clean sound for a good price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Mercersburg, PA on 12/22/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, just what I needed and shipped really fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Troy, MI on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade from factory. Great price!

Pros: Value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, FL on 12/19/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, easy install with the wring harness Crutchfield supplied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound quality without having to break the bank.

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 11/23/2020

2002 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a hesitant to buy these but have no regrets now! They're clearer than I had anticipated.

Pros: Clear crisp sound Affordable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 11/8/2020

2004 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was fast and everything was well protected. Easy installation

Pros: Sound great and fit well,just had to break the two tabs off.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect factory replacements with great dynamic range.

Jacob from HUTCHINSON, KS on 10/30/2020

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were an exact fit for my 2000 F-150. So far they sound great, mids sound awesome, the tweeters cover the top end very well. Lows are good for the small form factor, but of course don't replace a subwoofer. Overall great value, and the customer service was fantastic.

Pros: Good value for money, they look great. Sounds are punchy and precise. They seem to handle the range and power of my aftermarket head unit just fine. I'm sure pairing it with the proper amp would make them sound fantastic.

Cons: They do not come with speaker covers, not something I needed in my installation, but you might want on yours. Glue on some of the cones has small bubbles. Nothing too bad, but something I noticed.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 10/15/2020

2006 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As expected via the great on-line help. Just what we needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 10/8/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Couldn't ask for more.

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Nice improvement over my 17 year old OEM Ford speakers.

Pros: Reasonable price. Good value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Socorro, NM on 9/26/2020

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome.... and it's a factory stereo without an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 9/24/2020

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing! Worth the price. They are pretty loud

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Lisbon, OH on 9/20/2020

2002 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great over all sound for the money.

Pros: Great quality and sound. Affordable

Cons: The free factory plug adapter were cheaply made and had fitment issues.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Two Thumbs Up!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/16/2020

2004 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and sound great in my Mazda6!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Royersford, PA on 9/8/2020

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Manteca, CA on 9/7/2020

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity and range with these speakers. Swapped out factory speakers on my F150. I was looking for better range and hopefully better base. Well worth the swap, but if you are looking for more base, consider a sub of some sort.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade to factory speakers!

Joe from Marengo, IL. on 9/5/2020

2015 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as an upgrade for a Ford Flex for the front doors. They pound pretty good and the mids and highs are excellent as well. Running these off the stock Ford head unit and they get loud and no distortion while listening to Pandora. Haven't played a CD or a USB stick yet to see how they sound as Pandora is pretty compressed and audio quality is okay. All in all a great purchase and will get a set for the rear doors. An amp would probably help as the stock head unit doesn't drive them with clean power and to their peak operating capacity. I would recommend them and the install was a breeze. It is even better when Crutchfield sends wiring harnesses too to plug into the factory wiring. Thanks Crutchfield and JBL for distributing and making a great set of speakers!

Pros: Easy install and great sounding speakers.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Look for another option

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IN on 9/5/2020

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of them rattles and sounds like it's blown. It was making that noise right out of the box. It does it at low volume too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Wesley, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 9/3/2020

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing easy install

Pros: Sound good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker that is efficient.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/3/2020

2011 Mazda CX-9

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker and put out some bass. Not super low bass but enough for most people I feel. These greatly improved the sound quality on my 2011 cx-9

Pros: Quality bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from Herriman, UT on 9/3/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers that were blown with these. They have been blown for two years. Finally decided to do something about it. Wow, after installing these I realized how bad my other ones actually were. I would recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL

Crutchfield customer from Walford, IA on 8/31/2020

2007 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money.

Pros: Price and sound quality. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Bay Springs, MS on 8/30/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clear highs. Great deal!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!!

Crutchfield customer from Michigan on 8/21/2020

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Out of the box's. Amazing deep bass, (plus one design well worth it!) crystal highs and decent mids. Powered by basic factory 2010fusion radio non-Sony or touch screen. Speakers are still in break in period. Basic easy hookups and crutch field has instructions that you can actually understand!! Love them!! Bought for front and back doors. Perfect fit. I kept my factory tweeters in front for even better overall sound.

Pros: Highs lows seem good all around for all types of music. Vocals Perfect fit for my 2010 fusion with basic factory (non-Sony or touch screen) Night and day difference from factory!

Cons: None For the price!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 8/18/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge difference from my original factory speakers. They really complement the rest of the components I've already installed.

Pros: Great sound, bass hits hard

Cons: If you own an 06 Mustang, have fun installing the rear screws on the rear speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Bill from Titusville, FL on 8/16/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were very easy to install and produce quality sound. The only knock I have, is that they do not produce great bass, however that can be fixed with the purchase of a subwoofer. I purchased two boxes and put them in all four doors of my F-150. They shipped out quickly and in great condition.

Pros: Easy installation, work well.

Cons: No major cons, just wish the bass was more prevalent.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Wilkes Barre, PA on 8/16/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, sound amazing and were plug and play in my truck

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, GA on 8/15/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and outstanding performance!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, GA on 8/11/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros: Fit my truck perfectly

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very bayou

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 8/9/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, highs are very clear. Lacks strong bass, but to be existed at this price and wihout a sub woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from New Ringgold, PA on 7/27/2020

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers, they give solid delivery on bass and clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/20/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

CAUTION ... one of the speakers were BLOWN ... right out of the box ... (guess you get what you pay for) ... i would suggest not going cheap ... ended up buying the INFINITY 6x8 @ 100Wrms (MUCH MORE expensive, but they sound pretty good, and i even have them WAY UNDER POWERED) ... but they are gonna really perform when i can giv'em the power they WANT/NEED!!! Taylor

Pros:

Cons: one speaker had a blown main cone FRESH OUTTA THE BOX!!!! JUNK.

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 5 found this helpful

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 6/15/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from old factory garbage. Satisfied overall with sound, and they have good volume and detail even without amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker...installed in 2011 F350

Brian from FORT MCDOWELL, AZ on 6/2/2020

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker in my opinion. I was looking for better base response in this type of speaker and these JBL's deliver. Great improvement over the oem speakers in my 2011 Ford F350. Great sound overall. Easy install with the adapter connectors that were prewired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great site !

Crutchfield customer from Lufkin, TX on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality was really great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 5/18/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, fit perfect, sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 5/17/2020

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound very nice with just my Alpine head unit powering them. Decided on them at Crutchfields recommendation that they were efficient for systems with no external amp. I just bought 1 pair for the front doors of my '02 Focus to start. Gonna get a second pair for the rear doors soon.

Pros: Work great with aftermarket head unit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 5/17/2020

2008 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers, they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Super Duty JBL's

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 5/12/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2002 Ford super duty crew cab. Front doors only so far and the comparison to the old rear stock speakers is much better in terms of clarity throughout. I put some sound deadener in the doors to boost base. Just need to throw an amp at the stock radio for a clean and simple system. Great upgrade for the price.

Pros: Quick install with provided connectors

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Dowagiac, MI on 5/10/2020

2002 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! Amazing sound even with the stock amp. Easy to install!

Pros: easy install Easy packaging Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 5/10/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade!

Pros: Sound, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better and deeper than stockers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 5/9/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my 20 year old ford ranger sound like a new truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Montverde, FL on 5/5/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 4/27/2020

2014 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement speaker for a 2008 Honda Accord. Excellent sound and bass. Crutchfield makes it easy to shop for car audio plus their assistance with installing. Overall, would highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, MN on 4/26/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. I am usually underwhelmed by this size speaker, I've always thought 6x9 is a better design, but no room for those in this vehicle. These JBLs sound great and fit like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade from stock Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 4/25/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's sad I could not buy high end Speakers. I know what I bought and can complain with what I got. Speakers sound great for what they are rated for. Maybe in few months I will buy high end Speakers. From the factory Speakers to this JBL's there is a whole universe that I will make sure to mentioned. I'm happy for now :)

Pros: Firs fine sounds really good and handles great. Will recommend if you don't have too much money to spend and want to get a good quality sound with a low budget.

Cons: None I know I could not buy higher end Speakers at this point. This are great for what I paid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 4/21/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 pair to replace factory in a 2005 f250. Best decision in a long time. Sound quality is excellent. Easy install, they include plug adaptors, no cutting or splicing. Makes for a quick upgrade. Customer help, Brad, was extremely helpful. Crutchfield is a great place to do business.

Pros: All positive.

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Adamsville, AL on 4/21/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

running on a stock setup in a Ford Mustang with a Shaker 1000 they sound great big difference over the stock speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 4/14/2020

2006 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, very clear. Easy to install in my Lincoln LS will buy two more for the rear can't go wrong with these JBL series also great price.

Pros: Great sound, clear and easy installation.

Cons: Could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Humphrey, NE on 4/12/2020

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for your money. They play super loud with no distortion even when powered just from an aftermarket Kenwood receiver. Great bass and clear highs. I would highly recommend these to anyone. This is a great way to improve your sound without much investment. Overall super impressed. Crutchfield also refunded me the price difference after the price changed just 3 weeks after I purchased them. Awesome! Why would you get car audio products from anyone else? Everyone at Crutchfield is super helpful and knowledgeable and not pushy. Their customer service is second to none.

Pros: Great sound even without a amplifier. You get great sound without breaking the bank. You won't regret getting these.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% content

Crutchfield customer from Utah on 4/11/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and crutchfield makes the install easy with the step by step instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice.

Crutchfield customer from Lockeford, CA on 4/10/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for my 2006 Mustang GT Convertible sounds great better than factory ever could.??

Pros: Great sound for a convertible mustang ,Great highs and mid range accompanied by good subwoofers. I also have a pioneer AppRadio ,the speakers can handle the power that this radio puts out no problem.

Cons: so far there are none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 3/26/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for reasonable price. Big upgrade over factory door speakers.

Pros: Clean sound, decent mid bass punch with only head unit power (20 RMS).

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Colona, IL on 3/21/2020

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely improved the sound in my 2013 f350 crew cab with stock head unit

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Greg from Auburn, AL on 3/18/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great..loud and clean with good projection. Made for rock and country.....so much louder at lower volume than my factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 3/13/2020

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made a decision to junk the Ford discrete speaker array ( possibly designed on an acid trip) in my 96 Mustang for a two way speaker set-up. I tried these JBL's in the front. aside from being far far newer polypropylene made, they sounded outstanding in my little car am I am going to buy a second set for the rear. A worthy investment, I would give them 4.5 stars.

Pros: Solid low end for 5x7's

Cons: Mid response could be better. I will be fiddling with the sound processor in that range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

'16 F350 Crew with 6.7 PSD. These speakers put a smile on my face!!

Patrick from Shelton, CT on 3/2/2020

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great and results are exactly what I wanted to hear! Stock speakers sounded lousy and muffled with no range or detail. I like all kinds of music music but I found myself more likely to listen to talk radio, podcasts, Sirius XM comedy... anything but music!! I replaced the 4 stock Ford speakers with 4 JBL8621Fs 1st thing this weekend in under 2 hours and I'm thrilled with them. Crutchfield online-advisor steered me to these speakers as a good match for my no-amp system (Thanks Adam!). I installed a Kenwood DMX905S from Crutchfield last year for the extra features and to use Carplay for calls, texts and NAV...I really like the Kenwood and these speakers finally make it sound great!! Bass level better than stock. Instruments and detail through the tweeters that were missing completely with stock, and the midrange is perfect! These speakers made me burn a few extra gallons of fuel this weekend looking for excuses to drive!! Music is fun again! Thanks!

Pros: great match for my vehicle really nice sounding speakers for the price easy install/fit sound great with no after market amp adapter harnesses are a must (definitely get them)

Cons: none, but extra packets of screws and clips should be a removable option. I knew they were included, and I knew I wouldn't use them. I also know that I will never throw them out, just in case I ever need them. I also know that if/when the day ever comes that I need them for something, I will spend half a day looking for them before finally going to the store to buy some alternate fasteners. At least I will get to listen to some fine sounding music when i make the drive to the hardware store

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 3/1/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better then oem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/25/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, upgraded my F-150 doors. Easy to install with help from Crutchfield's install guide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just right!!

Crutchfield customer from Caledonia, MS on 2/11/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace some factory door speakers so www.crutchfield.com I went. Anytime you need audio equipment it makes sense to shop there. They have done all the research and homework on what works and what doesn't. They are very detailed with their instructions and very fast to help if you have any problems. If everyone had customer server like Crutchfield the world would be a better place! Thanks again :)

Pros: Everything was perfect

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, ND on 1/17/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just put them in. Sounds amazing. Good price

Pros: Price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Sound. Very Satisfiied.

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 1/15/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My cheap quality factory speakers started to cut in and out. Some of them sounded like they were blown. So I called Crutchfield. The expert who I spoke with ask me alot about what I listen to and led me to some practicle options. What impressed me the most was that she didn't try to sell me their most expensive speakers. She confidently led me to these JBLs. I bought four, installed them myself in my 2014 F150. It took about 1.5 hours. The sound is very nice. I appreciate the treble very much. I can hear specific instruments play that I couldn't not hear before. I enjoy the full beautiful sound. I'm totally satisified with the bass. But I am not into booming bass. I don't know why Ford puts cheap speakers in the F150. I encourage my friends to consider upgrading theirs.

Pros: Very nice sound. I love the high frequency response of the tweeters.

Cons: No Cons. If you need booming bass, but a sub woofer.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/14/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was super simple. Crutchfield instructions were spot on. Speakers sound better than stock speakers they replaced. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, TN on 1/13/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome!...Easy installation and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 1/12/2020

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality great sound easy to install crutch field always has great install instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 1/8/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price with crutchfield and great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 1/6/2020

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original Bose speakers in a 2009 Mazda. The JBL's are larger and made of better quality materials. The midrange is better and I had to tune down the bass from my original setting. A very good upgrade for a very good price. Plug adapters provided by Crutchfield made the install way easier. Replaced 4 speakers in just under 90 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 1/6/2020

2010 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2010 Ford Escape Hybrid just right. It was an easy install. I bought these to replace the stock door speakers that were failing. The speaker performed well and it was an inexpensive way to fix the issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MX5 upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, FL on 12/29/2019

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound was great. Would recommend.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, IL on 12/28/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapters Crutchfield sent made the speaker install in our F150 super easy and they sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/22/2019

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Pennsville, NJ on 12/22/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference from the factory speakers and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 12/15/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to upgrade the stock speakers in my 09'F-150 . They sound great! Had to cut off a couple mounting brackets to fit in stock holes but not a big deal at all . Paired with the wiring harness from crutchfield installation was a snap . Highly recommend for a great upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Wyndmoor, PA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality - really surprising at the low cost point. Installation was a breeze. I wish these had been available for my other car.

Pros: Perfect fit. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great treble and mid-range.

Crutchfield customer from Alto, NM on 10/30/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the stock speakers in my 2002 F350 Crew Cab pickup. The treble and mid-range improved dramatically. The installation was straight-forward and took about an hour to replace all four speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Out with subpar factory speakers and in with brand names I can enjoy!

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference! From factory to an affordable off-the-shelf replacement, these JBLs made all the difference in my 2011 Ford Escape. Installation wasn't bad at all (don't forget to reconnect the door latch cables!) and the enclosed wire harness adapters made connection simple and quick. The bass is big but not boomy, the highs are crisp and clear. I would recommend these all over again. For price and ease of installation, these speakers knock it out of the park.

Pros: Exact dimensional replacements. Harness adapters made connection seamless. Excellent sound for price range. Customer service functions at highest level.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too old for "Metal"

Don from Ringwood on 10/18/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hard part was getting the door panel back on. Little trick with electric locks pry off small grommet around the lock knob then lining up stuff is much easier. The speakers sounded great considering the factory audio system. I tested the sound with "Ozzy"shot in the dark.

Pros: If you can't do the install give your wife her tools back.

Cons: No real surprises

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 10/16/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great and a perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, MD on 10/7/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: All hardware included

Cons: Don't match up with existing holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Radcliff, KY on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers for a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP