Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
491 857 542 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
491 857 542 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 8621F

Concert Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON8621FAM

JBL 8621F

JBL 8621F

Concert Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON8621FAM

49 reviews
View this product

Love them!

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 6/15/2020

1997 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from old factory garbage. Satisfied overall with sound, and they have good volume and detail even without amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker...installed in 2011 F350

Brian from FORT MCDOWELL, AZ on 6/2/2020

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker in my opinion. I was looking for better base response in this type of speaker and these JBL's deliver. Great improvement over the oem speakers in my 2011 Ford F350. Great sound overall. Easy install with the adapter connectors that were prewired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great site !

Crutchfield customer from Lufkin, TX on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality was really great. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, PA on 5/18/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, fit perfect, sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 5/17/2020

2002 Ford Focus ZX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound very nice with just my Alpine head unit powering them. Decided on them at Crutchfields recommendation that they were efficient for systems with no external amp. I just bought 1 pair for the front doors of my '02 Focus to start. Gonna get a second pair for the rear doors soon.

Pros: Work great with aftermarket head unit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Mcdonough, GA on 5/17/2020

2008 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers, they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ford Super Duty JBL's

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 5/12/2020

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2002 Ford super duty crew cab. Front doors only so far and the comparison to the old rear stock speakers is much better in terms of clarity throughout. I put some sound deadener in the doors to boost base. Just need to throw an amp at the stock radio for a clean and simple system. Great upgrade for the price.

Pros: Quick install with provided connectors

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Dowagiac, MI on 5/10/2020

2002 Ford Taurus SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice! Amazing sound even with the stock amp. Easy to install!

Pros: easy install Easy packaging Great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Provo, UT on 5/10/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade!

Pros: Sound, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much better and deeper than stockers

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 5/9/2020

1999 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my 20 year old ford ranger sound like a new truck!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Montverde, FL on 5/5/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Lees Summit, MO on 4/27/2020

2014 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement speaker for a 2008 Honda Accord. Excellent sound and bass. Crutchfield makes it easy to shop for car audio plus their assistance with installing. Overall, would highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, MN on 4/26/2020

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. I am usually underwhelmed by this size speaker, I've always thought 6x9 is a better design, but no room for those in this vehicle. These JBLs sound great and fit like a glove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade from stock Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Williston, ND on 4/25/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's sad I could not buy high end Speakers. I know what I bought and can complain with what I got. Speakers sound great for what they are rated for. Maybe in few months I will buy high end Speakers. From the factory Speakers to this JBL's there is a whole universe that I will make sure to mentioned. I'm happy for now :)

Pros: Firs fine sounds really good and handles great. Will recommend if you don't have too much money to spend and want to get a good quality sound with a low budget.

Cons: None I know I could not buy higher end Speakers at this point. This are great for what I paid.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 4/21/2020

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 pair to replace factory in a 2005 f250. Best decision in a long time. Sound quality is excellent. Easy install, they include plug adaptors, no cutting or splicing. Makes for a quick upgrade. Customer help, Brad, was extremely helpful. Crutchfield is a great place to do business.

Pros: All positive.

Cons: NONE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Adamsville, AL on 4/21/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

running on a stock setup in a Ford Mustang with a Shaker 1000 they sound great big difference over the stock speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Scottsboro, AL on 4/14/2020

2006 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, very clear. Easy to install in my Lincoln LS will buy two more for the rear can't go wrong with these JBL series also great price.

Pros: Great sound, clear and easy installation.

Cons: Could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Humphrey, NE on 4/12/2020

2005 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for your money. They play super loud with no distortion even when powered just from an aftermarket Kenwood receiver. Great bass and clear highs. I would highly recommend these to anyone. This is a great way to improve your sound without much investment. Overall super impressed. Crutchfield also refunded me the price difference after the price changed just 3 weeks after I purchased them. Awesome! Why would you get car audio products from anyone else? Everyone at Crutchfield is super helpful and knowledgeable and not pushy. Their customer service is second to none.

Pros: Great sound even without a amplifier. You get great sound without breaking the bank. You won't regret getting these.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

100% content

Crutchfield customer from Utah on 4/11/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and crutchfield makes the install easy with the step by step instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice.

Crutchfield customer from Lockeford, CA on 4/10/2020

2006 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers for my 2006 Mustang GT Convertible sounds great better than factory ever could.??

Pros: Great sound for a convertible mustang ,Great highs and mid range accompanied by good subwoofers. I also have a pioneer AppRadio ,the speakers can handle the power that this radio puts out no problem.

Cons: so far there are none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 3/26/2020

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for reasonable price. Big upgrade over factory door speakers.

Pros: Clean sound, decent mid bass punch with only head unit power (20 RMS).

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Colona, IL on 3/21/2020

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely improved the sound in my 2013 f350 crew cab with stock head unit

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Greg from Auburn, AL on 3/18/2020

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great..loud and clean with good projection. Made for rock and country.....so much louder at lower volume than my factory ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 3/13/2020

1996 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I made a decision to junk the Ford discrete speaker array ( possibly designed on an acid trip) in my 96 Mustang for a two way speaker set-up. I tried these JBL's in the front. aside from being far far newer polypropylene made, they sounded outstanding in my little car am I am going to buy a second set for the rear. A worthy investment, I would give them 4.5 stars.

Pros: Solid low end for 5x7's

Cons: Mid response could be better. I will be fiddling with the sound processor in that range.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

'16 F350 Crew with 6.7 PSD. These speakers put a smile on my face!!

Patrick from Shelton, CT on 3/2/2020

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great and results are exactly what I wanted to hear! Stock speakers sounded lousy and muffled with no range or detail. I like all kinds of music music but I found myself more likely to listen to talk radio, podcasts, Sirius XM comedy... anything but music!! I replaced the 4 stock Ford speakers with 4 JBL8621Fs 1st thing this weekend in under 2 hours and I'm thrilled with them. Crutchfield online-advisor steered me to these speakers as a good match for my no-amp system (Thanks Adam!). I installed a Kenwood DMX905S from Crutchfield last year for the extra features and to use Carplay for calls, texts and NAV...I really like the Kenwood and these speakers finally make it sound great!! Bass level better than stock. Instruments and detail through the tweeters that were missing completely with stock, and the midrange is perfect! These speakers made me burn a few extra gallons of fuel this weekend looking for excuses to drive!! Music is fun again! Thanks!

Pros: great match for my vehicle really nice sounding speakers for the price easy install/fit sound great with no after market amp adapter harnesses are a must (definitely get them)

Cons: none, but extra packets of screws and clips should be a removable option. I knew they were included, and I knew I wouldn't use them. I also know that I will never throw them out, just in case I ever need them. I also know that if/when the day ever comes that I need them for something, I will spend half a day looking for them before finally going to the store to buy some alternate fasteners. At least I will get to listen to some fine sounding music when i make the drive to the hardware store

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 3/1/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better then oem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 2/25/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, upgraded my F-150 doors. Easy to install with help from Crutchfield's install guide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just right!!

Crutchfield customer from Caledonia, MS on 2/11/2020

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to replace some factory door speakers so www.crutchfield.com I went. Anytime you need audio equipment it makes sense to shop there. They have done all the research and homework on what works and what doesn't. They are very detailed with their instructions and very fast to help if you have any problems. If everyone had customer server like Crutchfield the world would be a better place! Thanks again :)

Pros: Everything was perfect

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, ND on 1/17/2020

2005 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just put them in. Sounds amazing. Good price

Pros: Price

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Sound. Very Satisfiied.

Crutchfield customer from Appleton, WI on 1/15/2020

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My cheap quality factory speakers started to cut in and out. Some of them sounded like they were blown. So I called Crutchfield. The expert who I spoke with ask me alot about what I listen to and led me to some practicle options. What impressed me the most was that she didn't try to sell me their most expensive speakers. She confidently led me to these JBLs. I bought four, installed them myself in my 2014 F150. It took about 1.5 hours. The sound is very nice. I appreciate the treble very much. I can hear specific instruments play that I couldn't not hear before. I enjoy the full beautiful sound. I'm totally satisified with the bass. But I am not into booming bass. I don't know why Ford puts cheap speakers in the F150. I encourage my friends to consider upgrading theirs.

Pros: Very nice sound. I love the high frequency response of the tweeters.

Cons: No Cons. If you need booming bass, but a sub woofer.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 1/14/2020

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was super simple. Crutchfield instructions were spot on. Speakers sound better than stock speakers they replaced. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Fairview, TN on 1/13/2020

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome!...Easy installation and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 1/12/2020

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality great sound easy to install crutch field always has great install instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Logan, UT on 1/8/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good price with crutchfield and great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hutto, TX on 1/6/2020

2009 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the original Bose speakers in a 2009 Mazda. The JBL's are larger and made of better quality materials. The midrange is better and I had to tune down the bass from my original setting. A very good upgrade for a very good price. Plug adapters provided by Crutchfield made the install way easier. Replaced 4 speakers in just under 90 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 1/6/2020

2010 Ford Escape Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2010 Ford Escape Hybrid just right. It was an easy install. I bought these to replace the stock door speakers that were failing. The speaker performed well and it was an inexpensive way to fix the issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MX5 upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, FL on 12/29/2019

2007 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Sound was great. Would recommend.

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, IL on 12/28/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapters Crutchfield sent made the speaker install in our F150 super easy and they sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/22/2019

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Pennsville, NJ on 12/22/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big difference from the factory speakers and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, FL on 12/15/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to upgrade the stock speakers in my 09'F-150 . They sound great! Had to cut off a couple mounting brackets to fit in stock holes but not a big deal at all . Paired with the wiring harness from crutchfield installation was a snap . Highly recommend for a great upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Wyndmoor, PA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality - really surprising at the low cost point. Installation was a breeze. I wish these had been available for my other car.

Pros: Perfect fit. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great treble and mid-range.

Crutchfield customer from Alto, NM on 10/30/2019

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers replaced the stock speakers in my 2002 F350 Crew Cab pickup. The treble and mid-range improved dramatically. The installation was straight-forward and took about an hour to replace all four speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Out with subpar factory speakers and in with brand names I can enjoy!

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference! From factory to an affordable off-the-shelf replacement, these JBLs made all the difference in my 2011 Ford Escape. Installation wasn't bad at all (don't forget to reconnect the door latch cables!) and the enclosed wire harness adapters made connection simple and quick. The bass is big but not boomy, the highs are crisp and clear. I would recommend these all over again. For price and ease of installation, these speakers knock it out of the park.

Pros: Exact dimensional replacements. Harness adapters made connection seamless. Excellent sound for price range. Customer service functions at highest level.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too old for "Metal"

Don from Ringwood on 10/18/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The hard part was getting the door panel back on. Little trick with electric locks pry off small grommet around the lock knob then lining up stuff is much easier. The speakers sounded great considering the factory audio system. I tested the sound with "Ozzy"shot in the dark.

Pros: If you can't do the install give your wife her tools back.

Cons: No real surprises

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 10/16/2019

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sound great and a perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, MD on 10/7/2019

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: All hardware included

Cons: Don't match up with existing holes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 8621F

Crutchfield customer from Radcliff, KY on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers for a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP