Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL 9631F

Concert Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON9631FAM

JBL 9631F

JBL 9631F

Concert Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # SPKCON9631FAM

101 reviews
View this product

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 1/27/2021

1997 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing and fit perfectly in my 1997 Honda Accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 1/24/2021

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound very clear big upgrade from stock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put the speakers in my jeep renegade 2015 the sound is awesome Jason set up really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F on 2021 Chevrolet Silverado

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/10/2021

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL 9631Fs sounding great on my front doors before and after amplification from a Kicker Key on a 2021 Chevrolet Silverado. I previously owned a 2018 Toyota Tacoma in which I had a OEM 6 speaker setup using a Kicker Key 200.4 with a Rockford Fosgate Amp and Sub using 2 Tetra Harnesses made into one harness to run from the OEM Deck, a very popular set up for Tacoma owners. I was able to use the same concept and setup with my Silverado using a different harness and these speakers sound really well on my front doors. On my Chevrolet Silverado, the Front and Dash speakers are wired in parallel and so they share amplification with my dash tweeters, now choosing the right speakers and tweeters with balance in mind took some time. Also, the Chevrolet OEM Deck only offers 3 channels of Equalization, Base, Mids and Highs so I spent a good hour in my truck listening to different SiriusXM stations in order to balance the Dash and Front Door Speakers with regards to how much gain to give the front speakers while working with the OEM Decks Equalization. Overall, these JBL sound great for my setup.

Pros: *Sound so much better over OEM speakers without amplification * They sound well amplified as well * Well Balanced * Good Bass and Highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 12/27/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6x9's sound fantastic even without an amp. Amazing speakers. Clear highs and smooth bass.

Pros: Amazing sound for the price. Smooth bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Don from MONETA, VA on 12/15/2020

2014 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds WAY better

Charles W. from AVONDALE, AZ on 12/8/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last year I replaced my 15 year old factory speakers with some less expensive 3 ways and with sound treatment and fast rings they sounded good, but they were 4 ohm. These speakers are listed as 3 ohm, but my DVOM reads them at 2.2 ohm. They have bigger magnets and voice coils and sound way better than the 3 ways I bought last year.

Pros: Low Ohm and more sound with less power.

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker for the money. Very accurate highs and mids. Bass is very good for a 6x9. I paired these with JBL 621's and a JBL BassPro mini sub woofer. Receiver is a Sony XAV-AX1000, in a Ram 1500 quad cab. Very happy with the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Wetumpka, AL on 11/16/2020

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These have more bass than I was expecting. Very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 11/9/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Consistently good

Crutchfield customer from Avon Park, FL on 11/8/2020

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome as always from jbl.

Pros: Good mid bass and good high.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 10/24/2020

2000 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding product for use with a factory radio.. One thing that they do not tell you, you must cut out the metal part of the rear deck for these to fit. The basket is too big to fit in factory cut out... Easy to do thou....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Booneville, AR on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great! They are huge improvement over the factory speakers. I am very happy with them.

Pros: They sound a lot better than the factory speakers

Cons: No cons that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Corey from Englewood, CO on 10/19/2020

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace the factory 6x9's in the door of my 2010 FJ Cruiser. I installed them at the same time I installed my Kenwood DNX576S navigation stereo and added hush mat behind the speakers . Wow!! What a difference!! Clear and crisp highs and great bass for a 6x9's. I feel like I have actually enjoyed music for the first time since buying my FJ two years ago. Can't beat the sound quality for the money.

Pros: Great sound for the price point Install was easy, just make sure the get the necessary adapters Crisp highs Surprising bass

Cons: I haven't really found one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Pittsboro, NC on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Travis from Illinois on 10/14/2020

2007 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound & good power handling for the price

Pros: Exceeded my expectations

Cons: Wish it had come with wires & connectors

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Lone Oak, TX on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 9/23/2020

2018 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, even adds some bass with my sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Whitewater, CA on 9/15/2020

2013 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Iola, TX on 9/15/2020

2003 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 3 Ohm speakers worked well for the replacement of my stock 2 Ohm speakers. And of course the service was excellent and quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, NJ on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound and good price

Pros:

Cons: 2004 jeep grand cherokee

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/10/2020

2006 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, they sound okay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Deer Park, TX on 9/10/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. But I have to get used to the clean gorgeous sound since my old speakers were dull and intermittent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Cheney, WA on 9/8/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems it's getting more difficult to find an automotive loud speaker that can truly handle bass. These sound ok, but like all car speakers I have to keep bass to a minimal otherwise excursion distorts at higher levels. Worth the cost? Yes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/6/2020

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from manufacturer stock speakers. Speaker output is crisp and clear; can feel bass; vocals are sharp. I saw the greatest sound difference from Bluetooth phone calls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Floral Park, NY on 9/6/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear sound and nice bass response

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Red Lodge, MT on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with sound and installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Product

Jason from CAMERON, NC on 8/16/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2004 Dodge Ram 2500 perfectly! Major improvment in sound quality over stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Dothan, AL on 8/11/2020

2007 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great fit for my 2007 4Runner, they had exceptional base than I was expecting. 10/10 would recommend, definitely an upgrade to factory speakers. Crutchfield also sends everything needed for install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Merrillville, IN on 8/9/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night and day difference from the factory speakers

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade my Motor home

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 8/2/2020

1996 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i purchased these for my motor home to replace old audiovox speakers installed by the factory.. i now have nice full rich sound and loud enough to annoy my wife thanks Crutchfield...

Pros: nice sound and compact enough to fit in my factory speaker compartment

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Frontenac, KS on 7/28/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and was a super easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bumps

Crutchfield customer from Kemp, TX on 7/22/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Huber Heights, OH on 7/20/2020

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight accurate bass and clear natural sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, ME on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Will never do business with anyone else! I called, explained my truck and they told me what I needed for speakers, needless to say, my system sounds awesome now. Will be doing a complete system upgrade in the future!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Westford, MA on 7/8/2020

2012 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seem to be a well built speaker and sound really good. Good definition with clean highs and better than average bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Fort Edward, NY on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! So far they have exceeded my expectations! Nice clean bass!

Pros: Clean bass crisp highs.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jam-up!

Crutchfield customer from Orangeburg, SC on 6/15/2020

2003 Saab 9-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Added some much needed punch to my son's car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 6/9/2020

2014 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Not very good bass.

Pros:

Cons: Not very good bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sound but expected a little more...

Crutchfield customer from Port Orchard, WA on 5/30/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are of amazing quality and were incredibly affordable. I even purchased them on sale which made it all that much sweeter. I received the metra kit to wire them up making for an easy install. For a few extra bucks and kicks I ordered the hushmat and installed that behind the speakers. All in all, it was an easy installation and that also has something to do with the vehicle as well. Ram 1500 crew cab rear doors, it was a cinch. Onto performance: I must honestly say I was installing these speakers to increase the dynamic range of the rear stage since in the Ram trucks the rear speakers are a full range signal (unlike the front doors) so I was looking for a little better sound. Well, it worked, sort of.... the highs and high midrange sound fantastic! The lows have decreased, unfortunately. Not to worry I will be replacing the blown alpine (factory option) with a kicker shallow mount and it's on its way!! Install video can be found on YouTube just search: "HOW TO // Ram 1500 Crew Cab rear doors. JBL 6x9s and HushMat prep, install, and test. Part 1."

Pros: Great dynamic range Much better clarity No grills to fuss with

Cons: 3 ohm... not as loud as factory but better than a 4 ohm.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 5/28/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, great highs, mid, and lows.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Coalgate, OK on 5/27/2020

2016 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, AZ on 5/25/2020

2004 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 5/25/2020

2007 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound and an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Upper Marlboro, MD on 5/24/2020

2003 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding and perfect fit! Thanks to all who helped me with ordering!

Pros: Sounds great! Looks good and a perfect fit!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Thomasville, NC on 5/19/2020

2010 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sound better than ever

Pros: Speakers came with mounting kit and instructions that worked

Cons: Had to cut the mounting screws, 1/2 too long.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 5/17/2020

2007 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Really good price point.

Pros: Way better than stock speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/14/2020

1995 Chevrolet Lumina

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect....

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: No grills..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/12/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade blown factories

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, MD on 5/12/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The difference between these and factory are incredible. Just feeling the weight difference is testament to the build quality. Immediate difference noted with installation.

Pros: Almost exact fit for my Renegade. Heavy, solid construction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So happy!

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 5/11/2020

2011 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield. Being a 26 year old women and knowing nothing about speakers this was so easy! The directions and tech support is awesome. Definitely will order from them again. Also came with the extra stuff I'd need. And they tell you what fits in your car. Impressed 10/10 would buy again.

Pros: Easy directions, shipped quickly, good prices

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 5/11/2020

2007 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound its súper good , love it !!

Pros: Perfect fit with provided hardware

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Average and not exact fit

Crutchfield customer from Maple Grove, MN on 5/10/2020

2020 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs are clear but lacks mid-range. Also these were supposed to be an exact fit in my Charger rear deck and I ended up having to enlarge the mounting holes and only use 3 of 4 bolts. Does not come with any foam backing to help avoid rattles. Bought these at the same time as my JBL dash speakers which I love - disappointed in these 6 x 9s.

Pros: Competitive price, free adapter

Cons: Highs over power mid-range Not exact fit for Charger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/7/2020

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sound for the money. The clarity with the stock head unit was better than I anticipated. Some modifications had to be made for the speaker ring but well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 5/6/2020

2013 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound output out of these jbl 6x9s is amazing even when non amplified. Great price as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Humboldt, TN on 5/6/2020

2008 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things sound awesome and I can't wait to add an amp to improve their clarity! Very easy to install with everything that Crutchfield provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 5/5/2020

2009 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! They sound a lot better than my stock set up. Can't wait to hook them up to an amp to get the most out of them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 5/5/2020

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good full range sound for a great price, A good step up from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from East Brunswick, NJ on 5/5/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

????????????

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 5/4/2020

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in my 2004 Ram quad cab!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Never fails to deliver a good product

Crutchfield customer from North, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, not as much bass as I would want but they pack a good punch for the price and size!

Pros: Good sounds(for the price)

Cons: Bass isn't as much as I was hoping for but I will improve that with rear speakers and a sub woofer

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker is really a good quality speaker and sounds super.I recommend these speakers for your package

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 5/3/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first pair of JBL speakers and I replaced the stick speakers in my 2019 RAM 1500 Warlock...I expected there to be a noticeable difference in sound because my 2-way stock speakers were junk...but WOW when I got all four in a turned the radio on, I was literally blown away!! The highs, miss and bass wee amazing and I can't be happier! JBL fan for life now!!

Pros: Amazing, crisp & clean sound with surprisingly great bass!

Cons: Had to modify my installment for the front door speakers because of a metal window track bar that runs right behind where the speakers land. Even though it indicted the 6X9 would fit, there is about a half inch clearance issue - back door 6X9 fit perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost exactly as bad as the stock Premium JBL in the 2020 Tacoma pro

Heath from SHEFFIELD LAKE, OH on 4/29/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried upgrading my 2020 tacoma front door speakers with these. The audio quality is horrid. It may be from the horrid JBL "premium" stock receiver or these speakers. I replaced the first one and turned up the radio and it sounded nearly identical to stock. I switched them back and forth while the door was apart and the same muddy sound was emitted with what may have been a .5% more bass. I left them in solely on the hope that when I upgrade the head unit they will come to life. They don't even include the install screws. What kind of cheapo doesn't even include the screws that are depicted in the 2 picture "directions" that basically depict "screw them into the door and plug them in". My very last JBL purchase, stock or otherwise. The Crutchfield mount wasn't a whole lot better. I tossed their screws in the garbage and used some wood screws to hold the speakers in the mount and used the stock screws to hold the mount to the door. For the Tacoma (if you still want to buy them for some reason) you'll want to install the speaker so that the wired connection is on the far side of the port of the mount, otherwise, you'll have to zip tie the extra wire out of the way.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: well, they sound like they're mounted in a garbage can, where they belong. Muddy, lacking clarity.

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2020
Heath, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Eduardo from EDINBURG, TX on 4/29/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is great. Great upgrade from factory speakers and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good overall sound

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent good speakers for the price I paid I can not ask for more I highly advise to purchase them.

Pros: Great sound for the price I paid.

Cons: No negative reviews for a good product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For an upgrade to manufactures selection, I win

Crutchfield customer from Yigo, GU on 4/28/2020

2011 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really nice for the purpose. Got as an upgrade to stock speaker on a corolla.

Pros: Fit right in, nice clear sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, WI on 4/26/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, loved the mounting kits that were included for my 2019 Ford F150. You will need an amp to get the full power of these speakers.

Pros: Can't beat the price for the sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Marshall, TX on 4/23/2020

2009 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 4/21/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected. I would keep the stock speakers if I had the choice again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Iola, KS on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great product, excellent company!! Installed in 2016 F150 and made a huge difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound!

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 4/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was hoping for a little more mid level bass but overall they sound good.

Pros: Easy install, the highs are great and clear

Cons: A little more bass was expected from a 6x9

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Oustanding

James from Springfield on 4/12/2020

2014 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First aftermarket speakers I put in a 2014 Avalon XLE and later paired with a JVC KW-M855BW head unit, JBL Club 322F in the dash, Kicker 43DSC69304 in the rear deck. Very pleased with the results!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Delta, CO on 4/9/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound, great upgrade for a stock speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, CA on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with my JBL speakers, and of course with Crutchfields outstanding service. They are the best place to shop at with their outstanding service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy enough to install thanks to Crutchfield and their excellent customer service. The speakers didn't knock my Sox off but I did notice more bass and I am able to turn the volume up a little louder before distortion. I was taking the door panels off my vehicle anyway for other reasons so upgrading the speakers made sense to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacing stock front speakers in a Tacoma

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 3/20/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellant product with clear highs and clean lows, a real improvement over the original equipment in my Tacoma. Be aware that mounting screws must be cut shorter or replaced in the enclosed package, and that the directions do not clearly show a mounting photo for the speaker in an adapter plate or in a vehicle. A call to Crutchfield might ease this if necessary. The four mounting screws must be left loose or a fourth screw will not fit (if the other three screws are tightened first).

Pros: Excellant improvement over original equipment speakers

Cons: The documented install directions from Crutchfield leave a few gaps for clearly showing this install.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 3/19/2020

2016 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome difference compared to my 2016 Toyota Sienna front door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 4Runner

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 3/8/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers rock! These are a huge improvement over the paper thin crappy stocks. Crutchfield always includes the parts needed for an easy installation and free shipping to Hawaii. Don't hesitate.. buy these speakers! Mahalo

Pros: Great sound. Plenty of bass.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Selma, IN on 3/8/2020

2004 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with speakers true sound reproduction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing clarity

Crutchfield customer from Salem, MA on 3/4/2020

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity, easy installation, and powerful! To call them an upgrade from stick speakers on my 2014 Jeep Compass is an understatement. I've usually been happy with stick speakers - I listen to audiobooks and classic rock. No more. Suddenly I get those people who blast their music so loud the windows in my house rattle when they drive by. Live music through these sounds real-love. Incredible difference

Pros: Easy installation - exact fit Clarity like I've only heard through systems I can't afford Great value for the price.

Cons: None that I've found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 2/27/2020

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL's sound great and were easy to install thanks to the instructions from Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Tavares, FL on 2/22/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade in my 2014 Corolla. Had to use different screws then the ones supplied to attach it to the bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Lawton, OK on 2/9/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory front speakers in 2019 Silverado 1500. Big difference in sound from factory speakers!!

Pros: Sound much better than factory speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Culleoka, TN on 1/24/2020

2007 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, price and overall quality! Highly recommended for anyone shopping for a budget friendly replacement speaker.

Pros: Price, sound, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Pearl, MS on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been a JBL FAN for years. They supply Quality speakers for a fair price. Purchased the 9631F because i did not need the grills for their location. The 6X9`s do a good job on bass and overall sound. Don`t expect bass like a SUB can produce cause it`s not going to happen! If you want to go lower, add a SUB.

Pros: JBL Quality, Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Joaquin, TX on 1/5/2020

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sounding 6X9 I have ever heard. Strong bass notes. Great highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Negaunee, MI on 12/9/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great with my oem Radio.

Pros:

Cons: A little lacking in base, but still much better than the speaker came in my truck.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, NY on 12/3/2019

2019 Ford F-350 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I had bought these first! They're incredible

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2020 Subaru Outback

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 12/1/2019

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and works fine off of the factory head unit in my 2020 Subaru Outback

Pros: 3 ohms needs less power to sound good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 11/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very knowledgeable customer service people, free two day shipping, easy installation and great sounding speakers! Yea, I'm Impressed! Thanks Mark H. Taylors , SC

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Parkton, MD on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GOOD SOUND AND EASY INSTALL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 11/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and a perfect fit in the rear deck mounts in an older Camry. The sound system is nicer than the car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers and Service

Charlie from Longmont, CO on 11/4/2019

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these speakers to replace my OEM speakers that went bad. WOW what an awesome set of speakers! They sound awesome! Way better than the OEM speakers (even before they went bad). And thanks to Crutchfield as well for automatically including the wiring harness I didn't realize I needed! Such awesome speakers and an awesome company!

Pros: Sound Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 10/17/2019

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great, much better than the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BOY WAS I WRONG

Crutchfield customer from Port Chester, NY on 10/8/2019

2010 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SEVERAL MONTHS AGO I UPDATED MY FACTORY RADIO WITH A PIONEER AVH-W4500 , AND I THOUGHT THE FACTORY SPEAKERS SOUNDED PRETTY GOOD, BOY WAS I WRONG AFTER I INSTALLED THESE SPEAKERS. THEY SOUND SO GOOD THAT I KEEP THE EQ SETTING FLAT . I INSTALL THEM IN THE FRONT DOORS EASY INSTALL DID NOT NEED THE EXTRA HARDWARE

Pros: GREAT SOUND

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 10/3/2019

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really loves these way better than my stock speakers good pitch of sound and loud & also spiked bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, for a reasonable price.

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, TN on 9/29/2019

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace a pair of entry level Kicker 6x9s that I had in the front door of my truck. Immediate, positive difference. The sound the JBLs produce is a much higher quality, more realistic if you will. Bass is there, but it's a tight, clean sound -seems very accurate and refined rather than loose and boomy , also more bass over all than the above mentiined Kickers. Highs and mids are wonderful. I'm running these off a Kenwood head unit. Today, I'm installing the 5.25 mates to these -swapping out the same entry level Kicker in said size and adding some power to the mix. Should be interesting.

Pros: Direct drop in for my 3rd gen Ram 1500 using the factory spacer. Clean, tight and accurate sound. Reasonable price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL 9631F

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 9/25/2019

2015 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and prefect bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Preston from Jonesborough, TN on 8/30/2019

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product was recommended by advisor Buddy to replace my factory speakers. I had never had JBL speakers before, but they sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP