Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Flip 5

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Black Matte)

MFR # JBLFLIP5BLKAM

JBL Flip 5

JBL Flip 5

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Black Matte)

MFR # JBLFLIP5BLKAM

97 reviews
View this product

awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Whitewright, TX on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 4 of the flip 4's and they are awesome for there size . JBL sound is excellent . Hope this flip 5 is as good are better !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking for a portable blue tooth speaker and this fits the bill

Pros: Ease of sync with phone Looks good and feels solid

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Rayne, LA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a great deal on a great product!

Pros: Use right out of the box!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is much better than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND!

Crutchfield customer from Boulder Creek, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE it! It's small and sounds GREAT! Thinking about getting another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Buckingham, VA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are enjoying our speaker. The sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Frank from Durham, NC on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this mounted on my golf cart, great sound, plenty of bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL portable flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really clear sound got bass too .for a speaker that's compact this one sounds like the bigger JBL speakers really surprised me heavy too .a speaker that delivers.....

Pros: It jams and battery lasts..

Cons: It's a little heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oroville

Justin from Oroville on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bang for the buck Bass sounds Great sound Quality ?? I definitely give it 11\10 Size is Convenient Lightweight and extremely Durable in dropped it in the pool and didn't Do a thing to it went in to get it and it sounds good underwater I was ?? Maybe The Next Version JBL 6 Aqua Aquarius should be a Universal Blue tooth speaker }{SUBMERGABLE VERSION} {I KNOW I WOULDN'T BE THE ONLY ONE THAT WOULD HAVE TO BUY IT Next Million Dollar ?? Idea Bam ..

Pros: I FEEL A UPGRADE JBL6 AQUA AQUARIUS SUBMERSIBLE VERSION

Cons: Absolutely Nothing..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker out there

Guest from shelocta, PA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for a Christmas present and I use everyday and the charge lasts for about 4 days for me and then I recharge it. The quality is so good especially the bass and thank God it is waterproof bc I have put water in the ends just to watch the water bounce up and down. My parents aren't big fans of speakers but when they got me this one they fell in love and bought another one for themselves. I'd say it is definitely worth the money and highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MI on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5 a good buy

WIlliam from Saint Albans, NY on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL Flip 5 is a great purchase. I hooked up by blue tooth to my iPhone and my iPod with no problem. Easiest Bluetooth connection I've ever experienced. The sound quality is excellent in my backyard. I would recommend this speaker and am considering buying another to try to link it's easy to charge . Lastly, it's easy to carry with the cord.

Pros: Great to connect, great sound and easy to carry

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Glencoe, AL on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the Flip 5 and the excellent service from Crutchfield

Pros: Great sound and clarity...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great on the water.

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker is awesome! We bought it for something small and light that didn't sacrifice volume or sound quality. The purpose was to have tunes on the boat while River rafting and fishing but I use this speaker all around the house and in the garage and yard. Kind of want to but the next size up for around the house and yard. A little more boom can never hurt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Perfect Portable Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a new Bluetooth speaker to replace a first generation Bose SoundLink. Decided on the Flip 5. It sounds incredible and is an excellent value. I love the design of this speaker. For such a small unit, the sound quality is impressive. Being waterproof and sandproof makes it worry free for a day at the beach. The battery life is really good and charging is fast. Once again, Crutchfield shipped the item the same day I placed the order. I highly recommend the Flip 5 and Crutchfield. There's really no better company to deal with for all your A/V needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesomeness!

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality product!

Pros: Durable, water resistant, loud, good bass...great quality

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product design, manufacturing and performance.

Pros: Top-end quality. Great sound. Simple to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, NJ on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unreal, amazing sound. Leave it to JBL to make it happen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound in a small package!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, NC on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drop that Beat!! This speaker packs a ton of sound in a little package. Best Bluetooth speaker I've ever purchased and I've probably owned five or more over the years! Impeccable, crisp and loud sound. No regrets! The quality you expect from JBL! Love the color choices too and that it's waterproof.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!!!

Steve from LITTLETON, CO on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker does what it's supposed to do! I'd recommend it to a friend!!!

Pros: Sounds great Water resistant Long battery life Can "chain" multiple speakers together

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. Great sound and very user friendly

Pros: User friendly waterproof

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from East Flat Rock, NC on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

enjoy the sound. surprise of the sound it puts out for its size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Orlinda, TN on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker packs big sound. I have been able to connect it to tablet, phone, other people's phones, etc. the sound is clear and loud (if needed) and the battery life is good. Charging is easy with a Type-C charger cable and linking a device to this for sound is incredibly easy. Highly recommend. I only got one, but am really interested in getting more and linking them for even better sound.

Pros: Size, Sound, Ease of Use.

Cons: The end tweeters for bass can be impeded if it is put against an item which could touch the ends.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Value, Easy Tech

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid unit for the money, easy to connect to, easy to share DJing with friends, good sound for gatherings on the move while keeping in mind its compact size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Cockeysville, MD on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great product! It works as advertised, easy to set up, and easy to use. The app is a bit basic, but does the job too to set up the linked Flip 5 if you have two.

Pros: Easy to use. Lightweight. Great sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use. Even better to Hear

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, NE on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an awesome speaker. I use it out doors every day. Easy to connect to my iPhone, iPad, or stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The earlier version of this sounded a lot better still a good speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound in a sturdy package

James from LYNBROOK, NY on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these within a week. Bought one and loved it it so much I ordered another one. Rarely us my wired yard speakers anymore.

Pros: Simple controls. Easy set-up and pairing. Amazingly clear and full sound for the price. Long battery life. Fast re-charge.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect portable sound

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I loved my Flip 3 so much I wanted another one....great product with outstanding sound quality!

Pros: Sound quality, long battery life, waterproof

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love IT!

Crutchfield customer from Pooler, GA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For such a small speaker it really has BIG Quality SOUND!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great equipment!!!

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a high end equipment with Great sound !!! More and more better that i spected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flip 5 is perfect pool speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Colleyville, TX on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound strong bass. Charges quickly with lighted charge meter. Sent quickly by Crutchfield.

Pros: Crisp highs. Strong bass. Great look. Charges quickly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as a stereo in my utv. Im going to buy a second one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little speaker, especially when it's on sale!

Crutchfield customer from Dunedin, FL on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding little speaker. Perfect for poolside and beach.

Pros: Compact size, quick charging, good battery life.

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Mosheim, TN on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real small for the great sound it puts out

Pros: Evey thing I was wanting

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase

Crutchfield customer from Mantua, NJ on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and portability of the JBL Flip 5. We are using it primarily pool side. A friend uses it while he golfs, put it in the cart.

Pros: sounds and portability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound and easy to use.

Pros: Sounds good and easy to carry around

Cons: Did not come with charger

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speaker, but party and stereo mode with 2 is unreliable.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2, planning to use in either party mode (both in mono mode) or stereo. There is a phone app you download to use this feature. It does not work reliably. The speaker(s) work OK, but you can't rely on getting them both to light up at the same time. I've requested and RMA, but am still considering keeping at least one of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Milan, TN on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new JBL Flip 5 speaker. The color red I picked matches my sporty red Mazda convertible. I've used this as a Bluetooth speaker with my phone while driving and it sounds great. I haven't had a chance yet to use it at the lake yet but I plan to soon. The sound is clear and crisp. I love it!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A nice little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice little speaker for its size and price. Seems "Goof Proof". -Andy D.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Portland, TN on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this speaker to hear better our church services using our IPAD. The volume and sound quality was better then I expect. I drive a Toyota Highlander with JBL speaker system, this drew me toward the brand. I am very pleased.

Pros: Sound quality and volume

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Bellaire, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly good sound quality - that's a 5. Only problem is with 2 speakers in stereo mode, they intermittently switch themselves to party mode. Annoying.

Pros: High quality sound Compact and portable

Cons: Glitchy behavior when synching multiple units

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Aguas Buenas, PR on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Yes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from White Marsh, MD on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for its intended use. We have used this while lounging on our deck, and in the garage and shed while working to clean out. It has enough sound to fill those spaces. The sound is clear, bass is deep, and the voices are crisp. We love it.

Pros: Easy to connect through Bluetooth.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, CO on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, super easy pairing. Quite pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Hastings Hdsn, NY on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers but did not come with any instructions on how to set up a pair for stereo; I had to google it on the web and get instructions from a guy who stepped me through the process.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has amazing sound in a small speaker. Quick and easy connect. As a great sound on open and close areas.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Flip 5 RED

Jim from North Bend, WA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

been researching a personal .. gardening .. companion.. I found it here.. the JBL Flip 5 is perfect for me. Have 1.8 acres of gardens. This small, powerful unit does me good! Great! I bought RED so I wouldn't lose it in the green! Soundly recommend!

Pros: meets, and exceeds, my expectations. Sounds, color, size, use around a larger property. Price point met my needs.

Cons: I didn't buy earlier.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is amazing for being small. Nice and portable use it for music when outside (or when I can get it from kids) And I love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, MO on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for the size/$$

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good form/size for portability. The sound is better than expected for speakers this size. Controls are simple and effective and easy to use even with its water-resistant design. The app is only valuable if you wish to "chain" two or more Flip5s together-otherwise it's unnecessary.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rocking Flip

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little speaker rocks. The sound is full and bass from such a small unit. I love this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Latonia, KY on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound better than expected bass response and very easy to set up

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Towanda, IL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a Bluetooth speaker to use around the campfire this summer. I had heard a Bose speaker a friend had but didn't want to spend the money. I have heard of JBL for years but never owned one of their products. Based on reviews on Crutchfield and the strength of the JBL name I purchased one. The unit is well built, easy to set up and sounds great. I recommend this speaker to anyone looking at this price point.

Pros: Well built, stylish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to carry, charge and use. Sounds anazing for such a small speaker. Even the bass is good!

Pros: Not expensive. Great quality. Lasting battery.

Cons: Sonetimes gets a bit glitchy on stereo mode (connected to other speakers)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Norwich, CT on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best of all portable that I have ever used. Music out of it is truly amazing.

Pros: All Pros about this speaker.

Cons: Could not find anything that was a con on this speaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Argyle, TX on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome sound from such a small speaker. I have two and paired them for the party boost feature awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was pleasantly surprise with the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, MI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact and handy. Use it out on deck and to picnic area. Can survive the unexpected sprinkle. Sound is quite good for even large room.

Pros: Portability

Cons: Can't adjust volume of on/off, BT tones. Kinda load in a some situations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small and Mighty

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So small but such a BIG sound. The music exits in a clear clean way and all notes are heard in a crisp manner. Easy to use and recharge. I really enjoy the sound emitted when you turn it on and off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Highland Park, IL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding (for it's size) bluetooth speaker it is in fact waterproof - a big plus for outdoor listening in a hot tub

Pros: size, waterproof

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound as expected from JBL, easy to connect to Bluetooth, great battery life and very nice price, so all pros no cons, A++.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Superb sound for size

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent portable speaker. Superb sound quality in a small, affordable speaker. It outperforms larger, more expensive Bluetooth speakers. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has such a great sound and the bass.....WOW! At first, was considering a Boise, but changed my mind since competing with JBL sound and price -just couldn't be it!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, IN on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a goood price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very exciting sound from such a small speaker. One of the best I have found yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound, little package

Crutchfield customer from Wise, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a small, portable BT speaker. Exceeds my expectations!

Pros: Sound quality, battery life.

Cons: Should have bought two.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Oakfield, NY on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Royal Oak, MI on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Disappointed because it does not work with my GPS. Still trying to troubleshoot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5 - Totally impressed!!!

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One week experience with the JBL Flip 5 and I'm still impressed by the sound quality, the size and the price. I've had a few other weather proof BT speakers, but the sound have not been great, the Flip 5 offers crispy sound with respectable bass. the size is perfect to be taken everywhere, you will never believe that bold sound would come out of such a small speaker. Great product at an excellent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Howard, PA on 3/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife. She loves it. It is small and we can take it anywhere. We use it in the kitchen when we are cooking. She cranks it up when she is cleaning the house. Great buy for the price. It may be small but it is plenty loud enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL FLIP 5

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NM on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the JBL FLIP 5 cause during the summer I'm outside most of the time. The FLIP 5 ROCKS ! Great sound and the battery lasts for hours. This will be great for entertaining when I fire up the Bar-B -Q. I but all my sound equipment from Crutchfield and I recommend you do to.

Pros: Great sound. Battery lasts a long time.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sylacauga, AL on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with great sound!!

Pros: Small and versatile with pretty good sound.

Cons: Have not found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this while playing golf. I can get 4-5 rounds out of one charge. Easy to pair with phone, great sound for the size. Fits in cupholder on cart as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect size to sound ratio

Crutchfield customer from Big Pine, CA on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Full sound of home stereo. Ample bass and plenty of volume. Two clicks below wide open is the sweet spot for face melting. Above that most of the rock I listen to begins to distort but not horribly. Extra head space there for mellower stuff. We find ourselves often using the flip over our 10k home theater because of its sound and convenience. I call it the Jamo Can lol

Pros: Battery lasts all day and then some! Waterproof for rocking the shower.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far better sound than I was expecting, even after reading reviews. Sleek and easy to use. Happy.

Pros: Portable. Good Sound and volume, Good protection from elements. Easy to use.

Cons: For what it is, none so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the flip 5. It will now be my go to for travel music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth buying

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Dept of sound. Easy to pair if you buy more then one. Sound is great as a single speaker & of course escalates with additional speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Beat my expectations

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, TX on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I use it mainly when I'm playing golf and the volume level is incredible. Has a lot more bass than I was expecting from such a small speaker too. I used it for the first time during a 5 hour round of golf and afterwards the battery still had 85% of its original charge. Bottom line, if you're looking for something to ride in your golf cart (like I did), or just want something to stream music to in your home or office, you can't go wrong with the Flip 5.

Pros: Sound quality and volume level. Battery life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as a Christmas present for my brother. Set up was extremely easy and fast, and the sound!!! Amazing! Clear and pure and sounded great no matter what he ran through it. We turned the sound up and the sound was still impressive. Excellent buy! As a side, UPS lost the first package, but Tammie with Crutchfield was wonderful in helping me with this problem. Service provided by Crutchfield (esp Tammie!!) goes above and beyond expectations. Would definitely buy from them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Clarendon Hills, IL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Like it lots!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my granddaughter for Christmas, but it is such a nice size that she can take to her friends and activities. I am very excited to see what she thinks. I had a very good experience with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound,and size for traveling!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound for small speaker

Richard Vega from Toa Alta, PR on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker has amazing sound in a small speaker. Quick and easy connect. As a great sound on open and close areas. Very durable and the battery life is great.

Pros: Quick and easy connect. Small speaker with excellent quality sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Glen Ellen, CA on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

came quickly and the sound is superb, thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Chadbourn, NC on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my son. He loves it. Has great sound and I got to use my rewards points.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact durable and most of all clear at max volume

Pros: Durable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is way better than P2 Bang&Olufsen speaker.More battery and better sound ....

Pros: Battery , waterproof

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FLIP 5

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat it for the money. Needed a speaker for the office that was unobtrusive and easily fit in a water bottle pouch in my man pack. I have a Beoplay A1. Two Bose Resolve 2, and a Cambridge soundworks OontZ. The JBL Filp 5is absolutely the best speaker for my needs The sound is more than acceptable to my office needs and the battery life lasts well beyond my 10 hour work day requirement. Buy one. I'm going to get another for party mode. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Naranjito, PR on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds great love it

Pros: Sound is very good

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Can't go wrong ?

Daniel from South Gate, CA on 9/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, I love JBL speakers,, Hartman Kardon make awesome speakers , I own flid4 and 5 now and love the party mode now Grea JOB HK/JBL.

Pros: You won't regret it, HK all the way

Cons: Not to many cool colors to chose from

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Worcester, MA on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product haven't stopped using it since I bought it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little powerhouse rocks my house! Love this thing. Great battery life and good clear sound. Not too much bass. Just enough. Wish I had another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP