Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
Connect ID #
696 741 412 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JBL Flip 5

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Teal)

MFR # JBLFLIP5TEALAM

JBL Flip 5

JBL Flip 5

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Teal)

MFR # JBLFLIP5TEALAM

231 reviews
View this product

Great product

Peter from Torrance, CA on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have 3 because of party mode. The sound is incredible and being able to connect them makes it easy to put them around a large area with no wiring. Same price here as the big online retailer so i wanted to give my Money to Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Scot from Delray Beach, FL on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Living in Florida, I go to the beach a lot. I had a quality speaker before, but when windy and when the waves are crashing, my old speaker can be difficult to hear. No issues with the JBL flip 5. Plenty loud enough and sturdy. Love the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound

Ivan from Lares, PR on 11/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and bass for a small speaker.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Cory from Arvada, CO on 11/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty nice little speaker w lots of bass.

Pros: Good sound that can fill a small room.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price for good quality

Darrell from Clermont, FL on 10/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. Very durable. Good engineering and manufacturing. Syncs up almost immediately to my devices.

Pros: Sound, design, price.

Cons: Not sold as a pair.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Brian from Douglassville, PA on 9/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good, just equalize on your phone for better sound. Also a great color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Dannie from San Juan, PR on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Jayme from Leawood, KS on 9/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound from this small and sleek speaker. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Douglas from Lincoln Park, NJ on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker. It's about the size of a large drinking glass, and it fits perfectly in the drink holder of a car or boat. Sounds good, is easy to use, and has USB-C charging.

Pros: Size, Sound, USB-C

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Jim from North Platte, NE on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Kevin from Big Timber, MT on 8/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first Bluetooth compatible purchase and I could not be happier. The speaker has great sound, is easy to transport and was a breeze to sync with my device. I work in a fly-fishing shop and our customers have commented positively about the pleasant sound throughout the store. During slow times I crank the volume and change to some vintage rock to pass the time! I will get another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Gideon from Matthews, NC on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works and sounds like a charm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deal!

Chris from Fair Oaks, CA on 8/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker for my shop!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Robert from Surprise, AZ on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it.a lot

Steve from Winter Springs, FL on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice. Sound is very good, pairs quickly, fit and finish is awesome. Very good value.

Pros: Quality piece, very well made. Sound is great for a small unit.

Cons: Maybe a bit base heavy but not much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Monika from Charlotte, NC on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and fast shipping. The pink is a soft, muted color almost like a neutral. It's perfect. Using it in my bathroom and it fills my space up at half volume! Connects quick and easily to my phone every time I turn it on. My first JBL product - would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lanai iTunes

Paul from Naalehu, HI on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in a small rain proof package, perfect for my lanai!

Pros: Great build, good sound,fantastic price, weatherproof

Cons: Poor instructions had to go online to find out how to turn loudness on and off and other functions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfecr for my needs

Stanley from Lakeland, FL on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great alone for small groups with just the right balance of lows, mids and highs. Haven't had the need for anything more. Used mostly on back porch and at beach.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Eli from Staten Island, NY on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Doug from Rootstown, OH on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Has a good sound and will have to wait and see about durability. Second of these that I have owned and still do not like charging setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Scott from Topanga, CA on 7/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, reasonable price. Good frequency response, and loud enough to be used on a construction job site if needed. Also sounds good when not loud. I'm very happy with it and recommend it highly.

Pros: Great sound, easy to use, loud enough for use outside, sounds good at low or higher volume, good bass response

Cons: Form factor is a bit awkward...can roll off of sloped surfaces.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Rich from Valencia, PA on 7/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought 2 so could get the benefit of stereo. Easy to setup. Sound is amazing from such small packages. As always superior service and shipping from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Arlene from Cape May, NJ on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My husband had a shark wireless and we replaced it with the jbl. Much better sound. He is very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Portable Sound

Douglas from Oak Island, NC on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a Sonos Move which sounds great and I love. I bought the Flip 5 for a family trip to Florida since it was more compact for travel purposes. The sound if very good and I'm happy with the purchase. My brother bought one as well and we set both of them up in a stereo pair via the JBL app while on our Florida trip and it worked really well. I use the Sonos Move for listening on our decks at home (it's great to have the same music playing through the other Sonos pieces inside and outside the house)- but the JBL Flip is now my go-to for music away from home (travel, beach, concert tailgating, etc).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved?

Gregg from Arlington, VA on 6/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I own a JBL Flip 4 and decided to get the Flip 5 to keep with my beach things - can't say that there's a noticeable sound difference (which is fine because the Flip 4 is a great portable), but am annoyed that JBL changed the charging port (Charge 3 and Flip 4 both have a micro-USB port and the Flip 5 has USB-C) and bothered by the lack of a cover on the port. (I can't really bring it to the beach unless I cover the charging port to keep the sand out.) Finally, I like having the integrated mic on the Flip 4 and am not sure why JBL removed it. For me, the Flip 5 is a step backwards.

Pros: Great sound and portability.

Cons: Uncovered charging port. No integrated mic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Christopher from Charlottesvle, VA on 6/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Frank from Wake Forest, NC on 6/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy, travel convenient, good sound quality for its size. I recommend it as a travel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

David from Litchfield Park, AZ on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bang for the buck! Nice tones.

Pros: Portable and weather proof. Nice price for what you get.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love It

Gary from Wittmann, AZ on 6/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My youngest son bought my wife a Flip 4 a while back and it was constantly getting taken everywhere. To the swimming pool, outside to do yard work, into the bathroom, on UTV rides so instead of fighting over it I made it easy and bought another, just a different color so the wife can't claim it as her own. I love this unit and highly recommend it!!

Pros: Good sound, waterproof, versatile and easy to take anywhere

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Service from Crutchfield

Shelley from Phoenixville, PA on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I needed to replace my Flip 4, this Flip 5 arrived next day with no delivery fee. I had it out of the packaging and operating in 5 minutes. These little portable bluetooth speakers pack a punch. I am a return Crutchfield customer and wholeheartedly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Jason from Slidell, LA on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Carmen from Cleveland, AR on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW! such as great sound from a small package, inside a large barn, outside in the yard, the sound is crisp and clear even for someone who has some hearing loss - great product

Pros: size, sounds, battery life

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

good things do come in a small package

Robert from Etters, PA on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound from such a small device

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Javier from Schertz, TX on 4/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome little speaker for the size and the sound that plays is louder then expected. Easy to carry around and water proof .

Pros:

Cons: The carrying case should have room to place charging wire in with it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Mark from Delavan, WI on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up and amazing sound.

Pros: Low cost. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Steven from Sandy, OR on 4/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound and bass out of something the size of a can of energy drink. It was also super easy to connect to my phone and computer.

Pros: Sound, bass, easy to set up.

Cons: No cons yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound for size & price.

Paul from North Haven, CT on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup .Great sound for the size and price.

Pros: Good sound mix of highs & lows.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Robert from Marrero, LA on 4/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I enjoy the sound coming from this small portable sound box. also impressed by the range, distance I can walk away from it before the signal starts to chatter. Quite a bit better than the old one I was using

Pros: Connected quickly, clear sounding

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Homer Glen, IL on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds good worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding speaker!

David from Vero Beach, FL on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this to replace a Flip 2 that I had for years and loved, but it finally died. The sound quality from the Flip 5 is amazing for its size. The music is crisp with just the right amount of bass. Excellent value for the cost. I only wish it still had a mini plug input like the Flip 2 to use with my computer. All in all a great sounding speaker!!!

Pros: Clear and crisp sound with just the right amount of bass.

Cons: No mini plug input.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Salvatore from Brunswick, OH on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Michael from Dallas, GA on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it

Pros: Love it

Cons: Love it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good enough

John from Toledo, OH on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds ok for portable using bluetooth. Actually bought this for my wife when we travel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Charles from St John, VI on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought it was louder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Jeffrey from West Palm Beach, FL on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! Perfect for our back porch or any room in my house. Nice and simple, I don't need fancy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Bill from Westlake, OH on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We added this one so we could run an additional speaker by the pool. It is our seventh JBL Bluetooth speaker, all work very well.

Pros: Works well, ability to use multiple speakers.

Cons: Inexpensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl insistent

Patrick from Bay City, MI on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazed at the sound this unit produces. Generally been a fan of JBL products for many years. This one doesn't disappoint. Original plan is to build a mount to use the Flip 5 when Kayaking. It will also work well when working on things outside. Can't wait for spring! Only improvement I would like, is a button to answer your phone, like when you get a call in your car. Very pleased with it, as is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Benjamin from Flower Mound, TX on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of sound from this little thing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Galt, IL on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very usable, sounds great for the cost!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 1/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Little speaker, big bass

Crutchfield customer from Quebradillas, PR on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The amount of bass that this little speaker can produce is amazing. The two passive radiators (one on each side) is a great design. Highly recommended product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5 portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Putnam, CT on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my wife to use with her iPhone and iPad while baking, painting, gardening, and all sorts of other tasks she enjoys. First time Bluetooth speaker buyer, and I was way impressed with the sound. Paired quickly with her iPhone, and we had Joe Bonamassa Christmas station on Pandora singing throughout the house on Christmas morning. And her favorite color in RED. Thanks Crutchfield!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Fidelity sound

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High Fidelity sound in the palm of your hand. We are old school hardwired and are just tiptoeing into Wireless. JBL Flip 5 has exceeded expectation and is highly recommended

Pros: Transports with ease.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Little Power Punch

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This packs a power punch! For such a little unit, it has clear, crisp sound and a nice deep base. Perfect for a BBQ or kids' party. I bought two! One for the upstairs master bathroom, and one for working in the garage. Easy to carry with the little strap.

Pros: Easy to transport and carry, excellent sound quality for a smaller area, affordable, great for many uses.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value!

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised that I didn't have to wait 2 hours to charge it first. Unpacked, plugged in and paired in under 5 minutes. Great bass response allows me to play along to my fav YT songs. Would buy again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Adel, GA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound "on the go"

Crutchfield customer from Melville, NY on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding little speaker about the size of a tall beer; highly portable. Bass response shockingly good for this small a speaker. A little concerned about longevity since the top and bottom ports are unprotected like in my Flip 1 that it replaced

Pros: Sound overall especially bass response

Cons: Careful with both top and bottom

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Keansburg, NJ on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to connect

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Rockingham, VA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Jared and the crew were very great and knowledgeable in helping me choose the right sound for my space. I will always go back for my sonic needs and recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks, guys!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, VT on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first WiFi speaker I've ever owned, and I love it. It connects instantaneously, has awesome sound, lasts a long time, is waterproof (which I don't plan on testing), and can connect with other speakers- which would be great to try. My only negatives, the battery level only displays for a few seconds when you turn it on and again turning it off, you can't just glance over at it and check the battery level while it's on. The other negative is the charging cord has yet another style plug, I like the plug, but everyone picks it up thinking it's their kindle charger. Definitely stuff I can live with. Thanks, John

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small speaker big sound

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sounds better than my mega boom ultimate ears speaker. We use it on our bay boat in the Laguna Madre here in Corpus Christi

Pros: Bright color connects quickly, no problems

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Sound is a bit Bessie but otherwise good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Zirconia, NC on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two- one for the studio- one for the house- excellent sound- crisp with no reverberations. Love them both. Love the size- can carry easily around. So durable and tough - get this if you need a great portable speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I listen to music on the pool deck while sipping my favorite beverage. The flip 5 has been a perfect addition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Clip 5 is "THE BOMB"

Larry from Aliquippa on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have an original JBL Clip 1 and this blows it away. Much better sound quality, volume and battery. I played this speaker for over 5 straight hours and it hardly used a charge. This speaker can also be used to pair with more than one JBL Clip 5. The sound is unbelievable.

Pros: sound quality, battery life, size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth Speaker System

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy setup with or without the "portable JBL" software. I have two and found them easy to synchronize.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Grantham, NH on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and a great value. I Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 6/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small but mighty best describes this wonder. I purchased to use outside in the patio while enjoying summer time. It works really great, tweeter and bass sound really good, build quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jbl flip five review

Thaddeus from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had this item for 20 mins and then tried to play it at full volume. As soon as I brought it to full volume, one of the speakers broke and doesn't work. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who wants to play music or noise through their speaker.

Pros: Looks cool

Cons: Doesn't works

Crutchfield response on 6/15/2021
Thaddeus, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

used the flip 5 several times in the golf cart - sounds great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing! The sound is unbelievable! I'm so glad I bought the flip 5

Pros: Great sound and so easy to carry

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This Speaker Kicks

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow so yesterday 05/16/2021 i was detailing my truck I ran my phone through this speaker heavy metal it was so clear non distorted sound and that speaker can push air love it

Pros: clear sounding long battery life syncs to phone easy has an app as well

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Lake Hopatcong, NJ on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield delivers again , great products and great pricing . The sound is really really good for such a small unit !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker

Crutchfield customer from Frederiksted, VI on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this speaker so much had to get 2

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big soumd for a little tube

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp to my ears, simple to use and great value. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's the best

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big BIG Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Fullerton, CA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Clear and big sound. Using on kayak so lots of open space and this fills the air with toe tapping sound. Easily works with iPhone and Iwatch to control volume. Did I say small size big sound? Product nicely packaged. Crutchfield shipped on time. First class product!

Pros: Sound, Waterproof,Affordable , Long battery life, Lots of aftermarket accessories available .

Cons: Had to order a silicone case to hang but expected to do this before ordering Flip 5.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Clementon, NJ on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good outdoor speaker. Plenty of volume and bass. Long play on charge. Waterproof. Recommend.

Pros:

Cons: Tote bag would be nice to transport to save exterior. Exterior cloth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A good product

Bob from Huntington Beach, CA on 3/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound. Fits in the bottle cage of my bike.

Pros: Fits in a standard bottle cage.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Mission Viejo, CA on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this product but Dissatisfied with the color "white". It's more like "computer gray". Nothing like the picture. I have seen it in true white.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy wife/life

Crutchfield customer from Ingleside, TX on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All around nice, seems durable, loud little guy, bought for wife, winning

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Simsbury, CT on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound.

Pros: Lightweight

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bass and word clarity. Music sounds very good. It has adjustable bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, MI on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buy it. Right now. Bought to replace an accidentally submerged Flip 2. I am happy the older unit got a dunk after the first 3 seconds of connecting it. CRYSTAL clear sound. Room filling. Awesome. Pick a color and enjoy! Looking forward to years of enjoyment, and the added waterproof protection.

Pros: Small size, HUGE sound. Looonnng battery life. Pleasant interface sounds.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Corozal, PR on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a gift for my grandson and he loves it, I was amazed at the sound that comes out of this speaker. I own another JBL speaker and they are awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clayton

Brian from Clayton on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a Christmas gift for my boyfriend and we love it. Sound is unbelievable. It's like having a mini stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Doug from Hampton Falls, NH on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker exceeded my expectations. It was super easy to hook up and the sound is awesome. The volume filled my house with music. The customer service and advise from Levi sealed the deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Montverde, FL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent Product, Excellent Value. Only buy from Crutchfield and only buy JBL. This little beauty is sitting on my desk at the office.

Pros: It is a serious compact speaker that provides amazing music!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing for its size. Stream XM radio from my IPhone. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from North Adams, MA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, better service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Norristown, PA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, nice bass response. Easy to set up and quick delivery. Love JBL products and this one is no exception. Love the fact it is waterproof.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound . Just what a needed at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Sagle, ID on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with sound quality from such a small speaker. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the price

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, happy with the results for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for my wife, she loves the playing time and size of it. Color blends in with room and charges rapidly. Super easy to connect. Buttons very user friendly and felt easy to use in the dark.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flipped over

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound from such a small package. I own one and I have given two others as gifts. The gift receivers are VERY thankful for this gift and they too are enthusiastic about the quality of the sound.

Pros: Big sound from a small package.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Royersford, PA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the size Rugged construction

Pros: Can link to a second Flip5 for a left and right speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great option if u want something portable

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I simply love it. The sound is awesome, the compact size and light weight is easy to carry around. The only thing that bothers me is the ON/ OFF button is very hard to turn ON and OFF because you have to press really hard on the button. But other than that I like it a lot.

Pros: lightweight, clear sound, battery life very good

Cons: ON/OFF button hard to press

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Rio Grande, PR on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super nice sound perfect for the beach and at home to

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great small Bluetooth speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect sound, fully recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Sounds great. Quick shipping and good price!

Pros: Love the sound that comes out of this speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is awesome! it will fill up a room and now have two so I have them linked inside and outside the house. I highly recommend these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Mena, AR on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers and the color is beautiful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love this speaker.

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money, I don't think you can beat the Flip 5. Beautiful, clear sound either indoors or out. Pairs easily to my laptop or my phone. Holds a charge pretty decently. Ruggedly built, like it was meant to last more than a few months. And the usual great Crutchfield service on top of everything else.

Pros: Everything I needed at a great price.

Cons: I don't really care for the sounds (alerts?) it makes when powering up or powering down. I'd have preferred something a little more subtle. And I wish it had come with a wall plug for the USB charging cord.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive range and volume from such a small speaker. Simple set-up and connection. Perfect for tunes on the lanai and by the pool. Haven't had it long enough to rate the battery life or recharge - probably deserves five stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Westville, NJ on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it Great sound and battery life is as advertised overall I would recommend this product.

Pros: Great price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Snowflake, AZ on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You cannot go wrong with JBL quality!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my favourite electronic item in my home! This is my second Flip speaker. My first Flip 2 was used daily for years to stream music using Bluetooth from my desktop. This new model is equally enjoyable. I carry it around the house as I prep for the office. My Flip 2 battery finally died after years of daily use. A YouTube video described the rechargeable battery replacement as arduous/surgery like/ impossible , so instead I bought the latest Flip 5 version . The sound quality is excellent, it is rugged for the outdoors, easily portable, and the bluetooth range is very good. As I said , I cannot think of any electronic item that I own that gives me such daily joy as my JBL Flip. 5 stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Surprisingly great sound

Crutchfield customer from WHITWELL, TN on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from such a small speaker. Very portable and durable. Well worth the price.

Pros: Small. Durable. Battery lasts a long time. Sounds terrific especially for such a small speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Middleville, MI on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The flip 5 sound is so much better the the flip 3. Spend the extra 40 plus bucks. Physically it is not as handy to carry or transport but that us secondary to sound quality.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Transporting or carrying

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FLIP 5 happiness

Crutchfield customer from Cooperstown, NY on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love Crutchfield, and the Flip 5 is just perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinsville, KY on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great little bluetooth speaker. My wife uses it at work as she is a choral director to listen to music. Great quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for it's size, easy to use good tonal qualities

Pros: Size, water resistant ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers great! App not so great.

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. Works with cell phone bluetooth very easily. Works very well out of the box! Will buy more. However, don't waste your time with the JBL cell phone app. It is supposed to give you stereo (if you have 2 Connect+ devices), but if you have more than two you are back to Powerboost only anyway. The reason I am not recommending the app (just the app, the speakers are great!), is that it is one of the poorest examples of user friendliness, status feedback, intuitiveness, and functionality that I have seen in the past 20 years (I design human machine interfaces). A true software fail. I removed it from my phone and just use the native software in the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker arrived quickly and was exactly what I thought it would be. I'm very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Yes, my first one I gave to my nephew ten years old so that he can use with his on line learning and I'm amazed , I bought a second one thereafter just in case my Bose soundlink gives up on me. And my sister just bought one for her and some other things from Crutchfield thus week after I told her to go online. I never ordered from Crutchfield before and now after my first purchase and it came all the way to our island of Guan, fantastic I love it!!??????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Crystal Lake, IL on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small inexpensive package.

Pros: Small with big speaker sound, waterproof, and good battery life. Perfect for putting in your suitcase then go.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL LFlip5

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and true bass for size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, excellent purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Juncos, PR on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like extra bass sound; battery indicates 12hrs of playtime, but in low volumes like for a room or your home office it can last for several days. Love

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better sound quality than the flip 4 and little more base ,even it is a single speaker(mono)

Pros: More vase ,more volume

Cons: No speaker for calls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grandson loves it

Nicholas from TOPEKA, KS on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my grandson (14 years old). As soon as it was delivered he came over, got it out of the box, synced it to his phone to test it. It works great. Not the type of music I listen to, but then not my problem since he doesn't live here. As indicated above, it was easy to sync with his Iphone and worked right out of the box.

Pros: Easy to sync. Easy to take with you. Will be able to use when he takes a shower. Won't have to take his brother's speaker.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a great portable speaker. Gets decently loud for such a small speaker and very easy to fit into a backpack or something similar to take on a trip. Only thing I will complain about is that there is some sort of EQ that is set in the speakers software that makes the music seem like the quality is lowered at times while listening to music but it is mostly unnoticeable to most people. I am an audiophile so I like to listen to every bit of detail in the music and that is what i noticed but I'm sure the majority of the people who buy this speaker will be very happy with the sound that this small speaker brings!

Pros: -Very Light -Long Lasting Battery -Gets loud for its size

Cons: -There is some sort of EQ or sound quality drop that I can tell at times when playing music but very minimal and most people wont notice

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a Christmas present so it hasn't been used yet. I'm rating this 5 stars because of the great service I received from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, MT on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package. Great battery life. Easy to pair to other Bluetooth devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is definitely the best one I've ever had. It's so loud just the way I like my music! The party mode button makes it louder it's amazing, and so easy to carry with me in my purse. Convenient loud and cute :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A winner!

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We purchased your product as a gift for our collegiate granddaughter who is thrilled with it. From the the sound to the color, it is a winner! Now we will be purchasing it for the rest of the grandchildren!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy Customer

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Knowledgeable and helpful staff before and after transaction. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can not believe the sound that come's out of this speaker really awesome nice and clear and the price is even better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect !

Crutchfield customer from Hayden, ID on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome price! Love the speaker, it's perfect for me when gardening. Very fast shipping! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Well satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Whitewright, TX on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have 4 of the flip 4's and they are awesome for there size . JBL sound is excellent . Hope this flip 5 is as good are better !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Portable speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looking for a portable blue tooth speaker and this fits the bill

Pros: Ease of sync with phone Looks good and feels solid

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Rayne, LA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got a great deal on a great product!

Pros: Use right out of the box!

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is much better than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND!

Crutchfield customer from Boulder Creek, CA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I LOVE it! It's small and sounds GREAT! Thinking about getting another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Buckingham, VA on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We are enjoying our speaker. The sound quality is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Frank from Durham, NC on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have this mounted on my golf cart, great sound, plenty of bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL portable flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really clear sound got bass too .for a speaker that's compact this one sounds like the bigger JBL speakers really surprised me heavy too .a speaker that delivers.....

Pros: It jams and battery lasts..

Cons: It's a little heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Oroville

Justin from Oroville on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bang for the buck Bass sounds Great sound Quality ?? I definitely give it 11\10 Size is Convenient Lightweight and extremely Durable in dropped it in the pool and didn't Do a thing to it went in to get it and it sounds good underwater I was ?? Maybe The Next Version JBL 6 Aqua Aquarius should be a Universal Blue tooth speaker }{SUBMERGABLE VERSION} {I KNOW I WOULDN'T BE THE ONLY ONE THAT WOULD HAVE TO BUY IT Next Million Dollar ?? Idea Bam ..

Pros: I FEEL A UPGRADE JBL6 AQUA AQUARIUS SUBMERSIBLE VERSION

Cons: Absolutely Nothing..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speaker out there

Guest from shelocta, PA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this for a Christmas present and I use everyday and the charge lasts for about 4 days for me and then I recharge it. The quality is so good especially the bass and thank God it is waterproof bc I have put water in the ends just to watch the water bounce up and down. My parents aren't big fans of speakers but when they got me this one they fell in love and bought another one for themselves. I'd say it is definitely worth the money and highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MI on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awsome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5 a good buy

WIlliam from Saint Albans, NY on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JBL Flip 5 is a great purchase. I hooked up by blue tooth to my iPhone and my iPod with no problem. Easiest Bluetooth connection I've ever experienced. The sound quality is excellent in my backyard. I would recommend this speaker and am considering buying another to try to link it's easy to charge . Lastly, it's easy to carry with the cord.

Pros: Great to connect, great sound and easy to carry

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Glencoe, AL on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the Flip 5 and the excellent service from Crutchfield

Pros: Great sound and clarity...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great on the water.

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little speaker is awesome! We bought it for something small and light that didn't sacrifice volume or sound quality. The purpose was to have tunes on the boat while River rafting and fishing but I use this speaker all around the house and in the garage and yard. Kind of want to but the next size up for around the house and yard. A little more boom can never hurt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Perfect Portable Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Rutherford, NJ on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a new Bluetooth speaker to replace a first generation Bose SoundLink. Decided on the Flip 5. It sounds incredible and is an excellent value. I love the design of this speaker. For such a small unit, the sound quality is impressive. Being waterproof and sandproof makes it worry free for a day at the beach. The battery life is really good and charging is fast. Once again, Crutchfield shipped the item the same day I placed the order. I highly recommend the Flip 5 and Crutchfield. There's really no better company to deal with for all your A/V needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesomeness!

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome quality product!

Pros: Durable, water resistant, loud, good bass...great quality

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product design, manufacturing and performance.

Pros: Top-end quality. Great sound. Simple to use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, NJ on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unreal, amazing sound. Leave it to JBL to make it happen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound in a small package!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, NC on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Drop that Beat!! This speaker packs a ton of sound in a little package. Best Bluetooth speaker I've ever purchased and I've probably owned five or more over the years! Impeccable, crisp and loud sound. No regrets! The quality you expect from JBL! Love the color choices too and that it's waterproof.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!!!

Steve from LITTLETON, CO on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker does what it's supposed to do! I'd recommend it to a friend!!!

Pros: Sounds great Water resistant Long battery life Can "chain" multiple speakers together

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Flip 5

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing. Great sound and very user friendly

Pros: User friendly waterproof

Cons: