Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Stadium Series 2" midrange car speakers

MFR # STADIUMGTO20MAM

JBL Stadium GTO20M

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Stadium Series 2" midrange car speakers

MFR # STADIUMGTO20MAM

13 reviews
View this product

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 1/4/2021

2001 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds better than the original

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You appreciate detail ?

Crutchfield customer from Aquebogue, NY on 9/10/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the biggest difference going from 2-way to 3-way (real 3-way not that fake "3-way" in a 6x9). Upon first listen what stood out to me the most was how clean and clear the snare drum was in the rock and alternative music I listen to especially live tracks. I really appreciate the attention to detail these add to the sound signature. I definitely recommend you use them with the stadium series speakers and Amps match made in heaven.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 7/6/2020

2003 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Jbl quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 5/7/2020

1990 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of my favorite midrange Speaker i ever had Thanks to crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sounding Mid-Ranges for my F150!

Randy from AMARILLO, TX on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL mid-ranges sound really awesome. Being able to mount them in the a-pillar brings the sound-stage up. Voices sound clearer and more defined. I'm using a DSP for crossover and time alignment, not sure I would try this with out a DSP or a good 3-way electronic crossover. Not using the passive crossovers that came with it. I have them crossed over between 550hz to 6kHz at 24db, sounds perfect to my ears. Bought the mounting pods from another source.

Pros: Voices sound clearer and more defined.

Cons: Might need a DSP to get the most out of these. They came with short mounting screws, needed to get longer mounting screws to mount in my pods.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect speaker

Crutchfield customer from Black Diamond, WA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, perfect fit. Outstanding customer service. Highly recommend.

Pros: The whole process from ordering to product was superb

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Alan from Fremont, NH on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the front of a 2019 Subaru WRX Premium (can't select this on crutchfield yet), with the factory head unit. Paired with the JBL Stadium 4 amp (LC7i LOC, high level inputs were hit or miss) and added these to the JBL Stadium 600C component set. These made a great set of component speakers sound even better. Was able to put these in the factory dash speaker location, and was able to move the tweeter up closer to the windshield. Had to drill some holes in the trim piece but that was a very minor modification. Definitely worth adding in with the two way component set, made a bigger difference than I expected. Really lets the woofer focus on midbass and moved the soundstage up.

Pros: JBL quality and performance that I've come to expect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Crutchfield customer from Helena, Alabama on 10/29/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition in my 2004 Tundra, really helped sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Get ready for great sound

Bill from Marietta, GA on 9/12/2018

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added these to my Suburu Forrester after first replacing the OEM with JL CL-690's. The JL's were a huge improvement but the midrange definition was lacking. I didn't think I could fit a three way system. According to the fit expectations when I bought the JBL's I though I would have to do a lot of work. Surprisingly they fit exactly in the dashboard slots for the OEM tweeter, where I had previously mounted the JL tweeters, and I only needed to drill holes for the screws. I had to move the tweeters and they fit very well closer to the windshield. It was very awkward cutting the hole for them but they fit very well. I had the tedious job of drilling 100 or so 1/16" holes in each OEM speaker grill to let the sound out. It was easy, just time consuming. The sound is perfect, just what I was hoping for. Vocals, piano, acoustic and electric guitars all sound like live amplified music. I have listened to music I am very familiar with and hear nuances that I never heard before. I would recommend them to anyone. The rest of the system is a Pioneer AVH-W4400NEX, a Rockford Fosgate 300-12 sub and a 4X50 JL amp with signal processing.

Pros: GREAT SOUND!

Cons: Fairly expensive (but worth it if you really listen to music)

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, MI on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these to my set of JBL stadiums. Improved midrange clarity dramatically. Had to do some tweaking as it was a little "in your face" using the settings for the 2 ways. Definitely consider these if you are getting the 2-way set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Better mid range / tweeter response

Lee from Rancho Murieta, CA on 4/2/2018

2010 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to modify the stock adapters to fit the dash of my 2010 legacy gt. The sound quality improvement was much improved and I am very happy I upgraded to the new speakers.

Pros: Fits my dash

Cons: requires modification

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO20M

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the 2-way stadium speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO20M

michael from Weaverville, NC on 12/15/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these with my jbl 660gti really brought the vocals out very pleased with the sound

Pros: Very nice for custom installs not to big

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP