Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
215 383 351 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
215 383 351 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stadium GTO620

6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # STADIUMGTO620AM

JBL Stadium GTO620

JBL Stadium GTO620

6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # STADIUMGTO620AM

34 reviews
View this product

JBL Stadium GTO620

Jeremy from Springvale, ME on 2/17/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the factory 5.25 in my Electra Glide. These sound so much better than stock. The feel really solid and install was quick and easy.

Pros: Easy install, great range.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing for my factory system

joseph from PITTSBURG, KS on 2/10/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have a clearer sound in comparison to the 12 year old factory speakers they replaced. But the downside is that with a factory head unit, they also are considerably quieter and have almost no bass. One of the reasons I purchased these was because of in the description and a couple reviews, they was great replacement speakers for a factory system. Not for my truck. Ordered on Tuesday, received and installed them on Thursday. Saturday morning I went to my local car audio store and bought a set of Kicker CSC speakers and pulled the JBL's out. Much better sound from the Kicker's and was almost have the price of these. If you're running an amp, these probably sound good.

Pros: Fast shipping from Crutchfield and very easy to install.

Cons: Even though the description say you can power them with a factory unit, they really need an amp to push them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speaker

Christopher from Elgin, OK on 2/7/2020

2016 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Clean and accurate. Quality build. Exactly what I was looking for in sound. Vast improvement over factory speakers. Then I moved up to aftermarket head unit and wow. Can't wait to hear them after amp is installed.

Pros: Clean. Accurate. Efficient.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well worth the spend!

Crutchfield customer from Sparks, NV on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! Well constructed with easy speaker connections. Running these through a HPF and there's not a note these things can't reproduce effortlessly. Tweeter can be pointed where you want them as well.

Pros: Sound, construction and they look dope!

Cons: Haven't come across one yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replaced factory door speakers perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 11/20/2019

2009 Pontiac G8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement sound quality is leaps better then the factor speakers they replaced

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Out With the Old. In With the New

Tracy from INVER GROVE, MN on 10/26/2019

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used JBL speakers in my home theater setup since the 1990s, and now it is nice to have the familiar JBL sound in my truck. Beautiful sound. Best speakers I've ever had in my truck. I went through two different installs of Polk Audio speakers (DB series) in this truck before this. Each set lasted 5-6 years before the sound started to noticeably degrade. The Polks were never bad, but I'm glad I tried JBL this time around. The high frequencies really opened up. If you aren't used to it, the highs might be a bit much, but I was familiar with this and knew what I was getting. You can always tone down the highs with the head unit's EQ. Also, when installed with F.A.S.T. rings (separate product, foam rings around the speakers), the bass is the best I've ever had in this vehicle. My sub puts out the deep bass, but these JBL's surprised me with the bass that they had on their own. So happy to have these JBLs in my truck! Pictured with this review just for fun are the original factory speakers for comparison. Side note: Crutchfield's website said that these speakers do not fit in the front door location of my 2003 Dodge Dakota, but in reality, they do fit. You simply have to trim or grind some plastic away from the tabs of the JBL bracket or supplied Scosche bracket, and they will easily fit. That slight modification was too easy to say they don't fit.

Pros: Marvelous, beautiful sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Linwood, MI on 9/1/2019

2005 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Night and day difference ! Couldn't be more happy with the purchase, great sound with highs , lows and mid range. Highly recommended if you want crisp, clear sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great!

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Sta, NY on 8/26/2019

2016 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replace the Bose door speakers in my 2016 Mazda MX5 GT. These have tweeters that you can rotate upwards and toward your face, which make for much clearer highs and a fuller sound. If you like a lot of bass these will deliver a good sound along with the Bose sub already in the car. You just have to up the base setting on the controls a little if you like it heavy, but the overall effect is tighter cleaner bass and mids than I had with the original door speakers. Speakers come with harness adapters and mounting brackets and good instructions, so that really makes it a breeze. Overall, easy to do, inexpensive and a good change to the sound, good at least in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crisp bass, but treble doesn't sit right with me. Consider Infinity

Arthur from Michigan on 8/25/2019

2015 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had good impressions of JBL from my father's Toyota that had them from the factory, so I thought I'd give these a go. These GTOs have great clean bass when I installed with a cut baffle and some sound deadening, but they seem pretty fatiguing on the treble for my taste. It may be the tweeter design, and considering that I also purchased a pair of Infinity Kappa 62ix (both designed by Harman and extremely similar except for the middle/tweeter). By direct comparison the Infinity hits the high-end more accurately to me, and actually.. the bass is seems more present possibly due to the treble's footprint difference from the JBLs. I'm sure it depends on your taste or ear sense, but I'm very grateful that I came across the Infinity sibling model !

Pros: Glass fiber woofer seems futuristic, and means less flex for cleaner low-end ;) Also, the size of the driver is freaking huge

Cons: The JBL tweeter on these units can cause ear fatigue, if sensitive I would suggest Infinity Kappa 62ix !

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/18/2019

2019 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers brighten up the mx5 bose stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620s are AWESOME!!

Crutchfield customer from Mukwonago, WI on 8/8/2019

2017 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these JBL Stadium GTO620s and easily installed them using the supplied adapter plates and wire harnesses from Crutchfield recently! These speakers TRANSFORM the audio quality of our 2017 MX-5 Club that already has a Bose Sound System! The sound is SO much clearer and cleaner and has a Surround sound from the tilted tweeters that I pointed back and upwards slightly! I absolutely recommend the JBL Stadium GTO620s to anyone wanting a quick, easy audio upgrade!

Pros: Price, Quality, Clarity, Power

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SOLID MID BASS GREAT HIGH FREQUNCEY

Crutchfield customer from Blaine, WA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

FANTASTIC LOVE THEM

Pros: THEY FIT PERFECT GREAT ACCESORIES THAT COME WITH SPEAKERS

Cons: CAN'T THINK OF ANY

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonton, VA on 6/30/2019

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory Harley Davidson speakers. They are great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Average

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 6/3/2019

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeters are too bright.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Tweeters are real bright

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Herrin, IL on 5/31/2019

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity. Great sound reproduction even with stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, OH on 5/20/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best for my pricerange

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound wasn't disappointed!

Adrian from lubbock on 4/18/2019

2011 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these in the front and back doors. Crutchfield said it wouldn't fit my 2011 Buick Regal with Harmon Kardon system, but with Scosche brackets and some grinding of the plastic on the inner rear door panels. I replaced some Memphis SRX62 6.5 that were lacking power handling (30 watts rms) and midbass I was looking for. My factory amplifier is 320 watts for the 9 speaker system. I chose these because they are 2.5 ohms as my factory speakers were 2 ohms. The midbass is sufficient as I have a JL HO 110RG W3v3 in the trunk. I have a kill switch and listen to music without the sub sometimes and these have a full complete sound! I put some sound deadening behind each speaker because I figured they would thump and they do. They make some things rattle in my door cubby and cup holder. I have the tweeters set at 0 db as they are bright enough. I just wish I had the time to make custom door pods to show off these pretty speakers and hear the full potential!

Pros: Great Midbass and Highs, adjustable tweeter angle, good power handling and They just look good!

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 4/9/2019

2019 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers brightened and improved the sound of the factory speakers with the aid of some DynaMat in the door surround and without adding any amplification.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Decent but not great.

Crutchfield customer from Ludington, MI on 3/19/2019

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No more volume or bass than the factory speakers, but cleaner mids and highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Summerset, SD on 12/8/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the rear speakers in my Silverado. Great upgrade. I used some sound deadening material inside the doors and it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Mid-bass Upgrade for Toyota's 2 ohm stock JBL speakers

David from Beverly, MA on 12/2/2018

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed a pair of JBL Stadium GTO620 speakers in the rear doors of my 2005 Toyota Avalon. After reading the reviews of speakers on Crutchfield's website, I decided on the Stadium GTO620 for one purpose: mid-bass response. Having designed and built my own second order cross overs in the past, I was very impressed with the way JBL integrated their crossover into the speaker and added a push button for +3 db attenuation of the tweeter frequencies. For testing automotive speakers before and after an upgrade, I recommend listening to The Airborne Toxic Event's self-titled debut album "The Airborne Toxic Event" released in 2008. The first track "Wishing Well" begins with mid-range and high frequencies before the bass kicks in to demonstrate what the JBL's 6 1/2" Plus One glass-fiber woofers are capable of reproducing. I am very pleased with the design and how these speakers perform. The 2.5 ohm impedance matched well with the other stock JBL 2 ohm speakers and allowed me to keep to the original JBL head unit.

Pros: Mid-bass response. Ease of installation. Excellent design and wide range frequency response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

First JBL car speakers

Mike from Marshfield, WI on 12/2/2018

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive never owned any JBL car audio equipment, but im impressed so far. Nice and loud with some great audio fidelity. I listen to a lot of old school rap and movie scores (dont judge). I would say that the movie scores with big booming soundscapes fare a tad better with these things. I'm still breaking them in but Im impressed with what ive heard so far. I really wish that my car didnt have curved door panels where the speaker grills would go, because the speaker and grills are really well designed and cool looking. OH on a side note, the tweeters in the center rotate with satisfying clicks... i did not know that until i installed the 2nd speaker.

Pros: big loud sound cool looking great overall sound

Cons: the magnets on these things are the size of my head none really

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

James from Newport News, VA on 11/6/2018

2017 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed these in my 2017 Challenger rear deck and I am very pleased with he sound. Currently I am using the factory head unit, and I am very satisfied with the sound these produce. I plan on adding another set to the doors. Compared to the Alpine type R ( i originally swapped the factory speakers out with these) i feel the are better. It could be because those speakers have a 4 ohm impedance, but in my opinion these were superior. Event though it shows that these aren't a for the rear deck they went in just fine.

Pros: Outstanding sound quality decent bass clear highs that are not overwhelming.

Cons: None for the actual product, but i wish I would've purchased the first time around.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very Nice

John from Houston, TX on 9/10/2018

2016 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these amp'd w 125W and are in the rear doors of 16 WRX-STI. JBL Studio components w the 3way add-ons are in the front. These coax sound good and will get super-loud with acceptible bass. From my experience, these are on par with JL C2's...with a touch better bass response.

Pros: Good bass, low ohm, can handle high power, very loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 8/31/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The 'do' fit the 2016+ Tacoma ...

Richard from Sandown, NH on 8/16/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Both Crutchfield and another online retailer indicate these speakers do not fit the 2016+ Tacoma rear doors. However, the speakers fit perfectly; it's just that there's no after-market brackets available. If you're willing to invest the time to create your own brackets - as I did, you can mount these in the rear doors, and mate them with the JBL Stadium GTO960C to maintain a pure JBL audio system. At 2.5 ohms, there will be a ~20% loss in volume but, the quality makes up for it. I was first steered towards Powerbass speakers - which are a significant improvement over the crappy JBL stock speakers but, the sound quality was not as expected, so I'm sending them back. Additional details available upon request ...

Pros: At 2.5 ohms, good option to replace JBL stock speakers

Cons: If installing in 2016+ Tacoma rear doors, need to create your own brackets

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Grover Beach, CA on 7/29/2018

1969 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good. I have them installed in a convertible and they are able to get a good sound and higher volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

David from Rome, GA on 7/18/2018

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Saugerties, NY on 6/11/2018

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

put these on my 2012 street glide speakers sound good when at high volume they crack a bit could be that I need an amp with them. overall a decent speaker for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Ridgway, PA on 5/29/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound all around

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/28/2018

2011 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear, excellent sound, have to see if I bridge my amp and drive more power will it improve the bass? Driving 45 watts now, I can max at 90 have to see what this does

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL Stadium GTO 620

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Sounds great

Aaron from Albuquerque, NM on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some of the best sounding speakers on a motorcycle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO620

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to put into the fairing of my Electraglide. With the use of the 5 1/4 to 6 1/2 adapters, I was able to do so. Although these speakers have a nice overall sound, you can tell the middle range is seriously lacking. They happen to be one of a two component system offered by JBL. There is a specific midrange speaker available that should fill that void. The highs are very crisp and clear. The bass I really can't attest to as the fairing they are mounted in is not very conducive to bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP