Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stadium GTO860C

Stadium Series 6"x8" component speaker system

MFR # STADIUMGTO860CAM

JBL Stadium GTO860C

JBL Stadium GTO860C

Stadium Series 6"x8" component speaker system

MFR # STADIUMGTO860CAM

8 reviews
View this product

JBL Stadium GTO860C

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 6/9/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2014 f150 I bought these for my front doors and I'm very pleased with the quality of sound and build!!

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Near perfect replacements.

Crutchfield customer from Batesville, AR on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are great so far off headunit power without the crossovers but will be even better amped with the crossovers. Managed to fit the tweeters in the A pillars stock location.

Pros: Great midrange/midbass and smooth highs

Cons: Kinda pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly pleased with these JBL 6x8 Components, these are a good option!

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/26/2019

2015 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My car, a 2015 Ford Taurus, can tale a 5x7 or a 6x8 in the front doors. These 6x8's fit just fine, and the tweeters do in fact fit into the factory pillar location. This made the installation just that much easier. I've not owned JBL speakers in quite some time but I was quickly reminded that I do very much like the sound of JBL's, as I had some years ago in another car. One bit that I've not fully figured out - I am running these components with the factory radio (non-Sony Sync) and no external amp. I predicted that I would not be happy; that I would have to get an amp before I was satisfied. However, either my factory radio has decent power, or else these speakers with the somewhat low impedence just really produces big sound efficiently. I am getting plenty of bass, but of course it would be far more intense if I were running 100W per channel. I cannot think of anything negative to say about these. I'm sure they would benefit with an amp but they are surprising crisp with just my Ford factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Outstanding performance

Robert from Missouri City, TX on 1/5/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers on a 2014 F-150 Supercrew with a factory (non-Sony) headunit. The result is amazingly good sound throughout the entire volume band. Absolutely no distortion what so ever. I knew that I wanted to keep the factory head unit so I needed a speaker that would pull the most from the power available in a stock head unit. These speakers are 2-1/2ohm and do utilize maximum potential from the stock unit. I highly recommend these JBL Stadium components. The build quality is excellent.

Pros: Pulls the most power available from head unit with great sound.

Cons: I didn't buy them earlier. Lol

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO860C

James T from Chicago, IL on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought and returned the Kicker KSS 5 1/4" component and the Morel 5' x 7" component sets before settling on this JBL component set. This JBL set has the best woofer, by far, with the Kicker second, in my opinion. But the Kicker and the Morel are not 6" x 8" woofers. The Kicker and the Morel had slightly more flexible tweeters and the Morel had the best tweeter mounting system. But this one on the jBL is fine. The JBL has a 2.5 ohm resistance instead of 4 ohm, so that pulls power out of the amp. THis is the highest quality set of the three. The woofer has real binding posts for the wire and a solid, sturdy basket and cone. The morel quick disconnect post was not satisfactory. It bent. Jbl best, Kicker second and Morel third. In my opinion.

Pros: Woofer is high quality.

Cons: Tweeter is a bit bright and does not have -3 db setting.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO860C

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 8/26/2018

2003 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first install with this type of speaker. Well worth the time to install. Sounds great.

Pros: Plenty of sound with new Sony hu.

Cons: None really. A little cutting to fit the box.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO860C

Crutchfield customer from Merrimac, MA on 4/30/2018

2002 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the buy good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great component set for F150 2014

Tyler from Phoenix, AZ on 4/24/2018

1997 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the front of my 2014 F150... powered with a diamond audio 4 channel HEX series amp and I couldn't be happier!!! I've had focal and jl component sets in the past and I didn't want to spend that kind of money currently. This component set is an awesome middle of the road option. Paired with the coaxial JBL set in rear doors and my truck sounds amazing. Shallow JL audio TW3s subs to complete the F150. Don't mess around with signal processing or trying to use the factory Ford crap either, get a new head unit with the I data link maestro dash and you will be happy. Had to learn that the hard way

Pros: Sound Quality Loud No speaker adapters needed for 2014 F150

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

TOP