Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stadium GTO930

Stadium Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # STADIUMGTO930AM

JBL Stadium GTO930

JBL Stadium GTO930

Stadium Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # STADIUMGTO930AM

8 reviews
View this product

JBL Stadium GTO930

Crutchfield customer from Wellsboro, PA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Have them hooked to a kicker kxa 400.4 and they handle power great with no distortion. Highly recommend these.

Pros: Great sound, no distortion and they look great as well.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great all around

Jon from LANCASTER, PA on 1/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things sound excellent high pitch is fantastic mid range is great a great all around speaker that's very loud an clearrr an they love power I'm sending a alpine amp at them absolutely no distortion excellent speakers

Pros: Good all around hi quality really no complaints very well built

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

H-town

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seriously best sounds.

Pros: None

Cons: Need deep depth

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

middleboro

stephen from middleboro on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these and a pair of 6 3/4 for my 04 corolla. I always liked JBL'S . And these great . Put them with a Kenwood DPX593BT. Can not be happier. On the speaker install I used the old speaker frame work. gutting the old speaker and putting the new JBL inside of the oem frame section, fit like a glove then installed the whole thing back in the original spot it came from. Other wise the holes in the car were why to big for the new speakers . Worked out perfect. Oh and I ran all new wire, 14ga fine strand solid copper wire. Stock wire was like thread .

Pros: Great help from the staff on picking out the system. And great price I didn't want to spend a lot.

Cons: NONE.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great full range speakers

John from West Linn, OR on 6/16/2019

2004 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice full range speakers! Love them and power my system with a Kenwood XR901-5. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

Pros: Good bass Good mid Good highs Very tunable to you taste

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

my speakers

MIKE from Des Moines, IA on 12/10/2018

1994 Cadillac Sedan de Ville

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

just what I always wanted

Pros: sound is great

Cons: haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium GTO930

Jamie from Columbus, OH on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good 6x9 speakers for the price. I put them in heavy wooden enclosures and they give good all around performance for the price.

Pros: Good full range speakers for the price.

Cons: Bass is only OK.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great detail and depth in the sound

John from St Petersburg, FL on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only six months ago I got the JBL GTO939 and installed them in my travel trailer. They sounded great. But I decided to replace them with the JBL STADIUM GTO930, given the wider frequency range. There IS a noticeable difference - worth the effort and money, plus I'll be putting the old ones in my car anyway. Either the old or new sound great, even at low volume. The details they bring out in the music are amazing. I never grow tired of listening to my old music for hours, in the dark, at night, at low volume, in the otherwise extremely quiet camper. The tweeters are tilted slightly, and I found the stage becomes bigger, better and diffuse if they are positioned to direct the sound AWAY from the listener, towards the walls in the camper. When I install the old ones in my car, I'll position the tilt away from the passengers, to bounce the sound off the rear window, hopefully with the same effect. Sale price was $50 off on the pair of the Stadiums. In the settings of the head unit, be sure to specify "No subwoofer", to fully hear the low frequencies. I tried experimenting with a separate subwoofer and it added nothing. Main complaint: The holes for the screws are plastic and extremely delicate. This is a BIG PROBLEM, especially if you like to listen to your music with no interference (real or imagined) from the grills.

Pros: Superb detail and dimension in the sound, even at low volume

Cons: Plastic frame is easily broken if you tighten the screws too much

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP