Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JBL GX608CAM

GX Series 6-1/2" component speaker system (Factory Refurbished)

MFR # GX608CAM-Z

JBL GX608CAM

JBL GX608CAM

GX Series 6-1/2" component speaker system (Factory Refurbished)

MFR # GX608CAM-Z

27 reviews
View this product

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Highland, CA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great as expected

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/11/2020

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for the mostly because the crossovers came with which helped immensely with popping in the tweeters. The sound great even at Max value. Another great product by jbl. Just an fyi for those who care they are attached to a factory head unit with factory amp

Pros: Price, addition of crossover

Cons: None really but i liked having full 2 or 3 ways instead

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL sound

Crutchfield customer from Ferron, UT on 10/4/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 8 JBL speakers, all a big upgrade for my 2015 f150 over fords premium sound. Your site made it so easy to order exactly what needed to fit my truck but also told me what I needed to make the install simple. I did it all myself and iy sounds awesome

Pros: easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AP on 10/2/2020

2009 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and loud sounds. Bass is a bit weaker than I thought. Overall, it is a great product for the money.

Pros: Clear and loud sound

Cons: Weak bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm loving these

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 9/7/2020

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was apprehensive at first being that these are refurbs, but I've bought other refurbished products before and always had good results. This purchase was no different. I had these installed in my 2009 Tacoma Prerunner. My head unit I also got from Crutchfield is the alpine CDE-172BT. A lot of people recommended the addition of a power amp, so I decided to go that route, and got a Rockford Fosgate 2 channel. It's great that Crutchfield supplies all the required parts for the install. They sound great and I'm very happy with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 9/2/2020

2006 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great system. Pretty easy install. Had to replace connectors to work with crossover and extend wires to reach. Includes several different mounting brackets for the tweeters for custom install. Very good sound quality compared to 2 way speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Wautoma, WI on 8/29/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great affordable upgrade to my Sierra's stock speakers. Sounding better and better as they get broken in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, the speakers and crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 8/29/2020

2005 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as expected. Good quality sound from both speakers. Install adapter that crutchfield includes was perfectly fitted to my door. Install instructions for super easy and quick with clear diagrams. Excellent product and excellent customer service.

Pros: Ease of install. Comes with adapters. Great value. Simple instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Springboro, OH on 8/25/2020

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality and easy to install. I just wish they had a bit more bass from the woofers but what then again, they are just 6.5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, MO on 8/22/2020

2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound from a small package at a reasonable price!

Pros: Excellent high frequency sounds!

Cons: Sounds more like a mid-range speaker than a woofer!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers and a very pleasant shopping experience

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 8/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional service. Talking to my sales rep and tech support man was like hanging with the guys just talking gear. Very insightful and helpful. They listened to what my needs and budget were , then provided me options with appropriate products and detailed installation instructions. As far as the speakers, they were a great value and shine in the vocal and acoustic range. Great clarity and detail in the pleasant musical mid -high range and quick responding. I used them in the front doors and pillars with a Sony 4x20 watt head unit, no extra power amp. My rear speakers are a different brand and a little bass heavy so these balance out well with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great component speakers

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 8/6/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome. Definitely an upgrade over stock. Just need an amp and I'm all set

Pros: Crisp clear sound and loud

Cons: Had to modify the tweeters to fit but it worked out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

MIke from Richmond, VA on 8/1/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I just installed this component set as well as the JBL 6X9's. Omg! They sound absolutely amazing! Crisp, clean mids and highs as well as great low end response. Would highly recommend purchasing these speakers. I will note that our truck has the factory Infinity amp in it so they are getting a little more power than they would with just a receiver.

Pros: Crisp, clean and downright amazing sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Pullman, WA on 7/26/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good addition to the rear of my Tacoma for a little added thump.

Pros: * Adds good mids * Easy to setup * Good SQ

Cons: * Can be overpowered by an amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Two thumbs up.

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/18/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great. Was skeptical at first because these were a refurbished item. This is the second pair I've bought. Very happy with the quality of jbl speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 7/5/2020

2016 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my stock speakers. Sihnd great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Munford, TN on 7/5/2020

2019 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchases a refurbished set. Driver door tweeter stopped working about an hour after installation. As always Crutchfield customer service immediately processed a replacement set out to me, so i can swap out the crossover. Just keep in mind you have to use the crossovers and they are fairly large. Replacement brackets worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Minot, ND on 6/3/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade vs stock speakers. Easy to install with the harness and mounts provided by Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Mount Horeb, WI on 6/2/2020

2013 Volvo XC60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers sound great and they were easy to install. The best feature is that they closely match the impedance of my OEM system, making for an affordable plug and play option!

Pros: Low impedance, great sound for the $

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Remington, VA on 5/31/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound hear all the notes. Big difference from stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Jimmy from CARSON, CA on 5/25/2020

2015 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this one to upgrade my stock front speakers on my crv 2015 Ex. At first I had a problem with one of the crossover. I contacted Crutchfield customer service and they helped me at once. They sent me a replacement immediately. Thanks to Mick for helping me out. And thanks to the whole Crutchfield family to the wonderful and fast action regarding customer support. I won't think twice purchasing more items from this company. The speakers sounds great specially combined with a powered subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade over the factory system.

Crutchfield customer from Stow, OH on 5/16/2020

2014 Nissan NV Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded the overall factory system in our 2014 Nissan NV Passenger Van. Head unit upgraded to a Sony XAV-AX5000. Installed these JBL GX608CAMs into the front doors. They were instantly a noticeable upgrade and add some punch and pop to the sound in the van. Would definitely recommend these speakers as the provide the high quality sound you would expect from JBL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Lyman, NH on 5/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome set of speaks, signature jbl sound. Couldn't tell they were factory refurbed, awesome job as always crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bang for the dollar

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these in got about 2 weeks now. So far they work great. I have some performance to be desired but they will come full circle once I install an aftermarket amp instead of the factory one.

Pros: Cost Sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Pontiac, MI on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great component set for the price. Good mid bass and tweeters are not harsh.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL GX608CAM

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 5/3/2020

2000 Subaru Impreza RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the front speakers or my GC8 with this component speakers. A little modification is needed but other than that easy install.

Pros: Better sound for the cost.

Cons: Little mod to fit the OEM speaker mounts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great installation accessories!

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 2/26/2020

2009 Acura TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally installed these speakers today. The hardest part was taking the door panels off. The installation accessories that were included made it so much easier! They sound great. Very happy!

Pros: Made it so easy with instructions and installation accessories! Great sound as well.

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP