Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
Connect ID #
840 657 789 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Horizon 2

Charge your phone overnight, wake to dual alarms, and play your music over Bluetooth. (Black)

MFR # JBLHORIZON2BLKAM

JBL Horizon 2

JBL Horizon 2

Charge your phone overnight, wake to dual alarms, and play your music over Bluetooth. (Black)

MFR # JBLHORIZON2BLKAM

17 reviews
View this product

Set up difficult.

Jerry from Las Vegas, NV on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great, but turning it off and on, and using it to automatically come on to awaken me in the morning with music is still a mystery.

Pros: Stylish. Great sound.

Cons: Not simple to operate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

David from Denver, CO on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed with this clock. I had high expectations because JBL usually makes intelligently designed products. Bluetooth does not work. I cannot pair it with my iphone 11 Pro Max after countless attempts. My phone simply does not recognize the clock. The user manual is useless. The auto-dim feature makes the time too dark at night to see the time. Manual dim option would have been helpful to accommodate for individual brightness preferences. The sound is great, but that's about the only good quality.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Poor functional design.

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2022
David contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Horizon 2

Guest from San Antonio, TX on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio looks good and sounds good as a radio. Unfortunately there is not a manual available in English. making the CLOCK part of Clock Radio useless. Unbelievable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2022
To help save on costs and protect the environment, many products don't include an owner's manual in the box. Manufacturers either include it on a disc or send you to their website to download it. However, one of our Tech Support Advisors, Josh, takes the time to scan the manuals for products we carry, so you can access them right from our web site. The first item appearing in the "What's in the box?" section for a product on our site is a link to the owner's manual. You can view it in your browser or download it to your computer.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Horizon 2

Pamela from New Orleans, LA on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Minimalist design is attractive. Simplified functions make it easier to program. I don't like the alarm function which plays the radio for 3 minutes and shuts off. All previous alarm clock radios have played for one hour.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maybe OK

Tom from Lansing, IA on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality but, very difficult set up and operation complicated by controls that are difficult to find in the dark.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: Inconvenient set up and control.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great clock, poor visibility in low/med light conditions

Mark from Portland, OR on 2/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the size, setup and controls. The sound quality and Bluetooth connectivity are very good. The clock is easy to read in daylight, and it dims significantly when the lights are off, which is good for sleeping. Where it fails is when the light is partial, like when the sun comes up in the morning, an overcast day, or if the lights are not bright in the bedroom at night. In these conditions the clock visibility is extremely poor, see image. Partially due it dimming too low in moderate light, and partially due to the reflective clock face. Frustrated that I have to turn on additional room lights just to be able to check the time on the clock.

Pros: Very good sound Straight forward controls Bluetooth connectivity Good FM Nice size Looks good Feels solid, well built Good display in bright and no light conditions Dual alarms Backup battery

Cons: Very difficult to impossible to read in low to moderate light conditions.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

I like it more than I thought!

Anthony from Cranston, RI on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First the sound is great, in fact surprisingly good. The alarm sounds are also good. I like the light a lot more than I thought I would. It's very useful and bright but not totally blinding. Light sensitive adjustable display is also great. Had no trouble connecting to my phone. I like that it doesn't need internet.

Pros: Sound, light, display, does not need to be connected to the internet.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speaker clock

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, KY on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, small size, easy to use alarm clock. My daughter bought for her college dorm room and she loves it. Another great recommendation from Crutchfield. I've never bought anything from them I didn't like!

Pros: Small size, no corner to scape yourself on, easy to read clock, easy setup and use.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, but not perfect.

Crutchfield customer from Heber Springs, AR on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the look and the easy to read face. Clock setup was easy, alarm not so much. Sound quality is great, but radio reception seems week. Definitely better with Bluetooth.

Pros: Nice look Easy to read face Sound quality

Cons: Radio reception. Alarm setup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Horizon 2

Castilo from Rio Rancho, NM on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as a gift so I don't know how good the sound is, however, it is a JBL and I've been very pleased with the sound of their products. Crutchfield made my purchase very smooth and easy and delivery was spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value, great sound

Terrence from Berkeley Heights, NJ on 4/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, great sound. Was able to set up in minutes, and I don't think it will take long to master the controls in the dark/while half asleep. Easy to read display. Sure you can use your phone as an alarm, but you can really cover the bedroom with decent sound from such a small device. I am impressed. Also I don't get great FM reception at my house but the antenna is better than expected. Way better than the 20 y/o Sony stereo alarm clock that it replaced.

Pros: Sound is tremendous

Cons: You can charge your phone but can not play back through the charging cables. Kind of moot with bluetooth but something buyers should be aware of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Horizon 2

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga Spgs, NY on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice alarm clock. Had a problem with how to turn off FM music. An outstanding Crutchfield agent came to the rescue. Great click from a great company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Horizon 2

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Like the Bluetooth feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great company!

Crutchfield customer from Makawao, HI on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is excellent. Very intuitive, great sound and very happy with my purchase. I recently purchased an alarm clock from a different company, it took 8 weeks to get to me and was very unintuitive. I actually received it for free because it took so long to get to me. It's in the trash now. It never would connect via Bluetooth. It was an iHxxx product. Shipping with Crutchfield was very fast and effortless, even all the way to Hawaii. Very pleased with my transaction with Crutchfield.

Pros: Quality product and very fast shipping.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Really nice!

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has a beautiful wake alarm sound, music sounds great; radio or bluetooth. The light is really pretty too.

Pros: Sound quality (Audio)!, size, looks...

Cons: Getting use to the lighting of the display is a little odd.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Horizon 2

Crutchfield customer from Millersville, MD on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been looking a long time to find a alarm clock/radio that fits my needs... I wanted an alarm clock/radio with decent sound that has seperate volume controls for the alarm and radio along with brightness control. This clock does both and more. You can set 2 alarms with differant sound settings (I use one for weekdays and one for weekends) along with volume control for each...when it goes off it starts out low and slowly gets louder so it doesn't blow your head off the pillow! I also like that if I wake up in the middle of the night and turn on the radio (to fall back to sleep with) the manual volume is at your finger tips....the only down side is that the radio contol buttons are very low profile and are hard to find by feel in the dark....all said, I'm happy with the clock.

Pros: Good sound, 2 alarm options with adjustible volume that gently wakes you, the dial light adjust automatically to room light

Cons: The radio control buttons are very low profile and are hard to find by feel in the dark...should make a higher raised button/control.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Where are the control buttons?

Crutchfield customer from Bowdoinham, ME on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clock radio once you have it going. Problem is the controls are smooth with the case which makes it difficult to turn on without looking at the radio top. Tough just waking up...

Pros: Nice sound. Can save three stations,

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound