Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL L100 Classic

Vintage-styled stand-mount speaker (Blue Grille)

MFR # JBLL100CLASSICBLU

JBL L100 Classic

JBL L100 Classic

Vintage-styled stand-mount speaker (Blue Grille)

MFR # JBLL100CLASSICBLU

15 reviews
View this product

Flashbacks

David from Litchfield Park, AZ on 5/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These iconic speakers still have it. Deep and warm probably best sum it up. A must for those who appreciate that non sterile old school sound.

Pros: Deep warm sound with crisp highs.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL L100 Classic

James from Cartersville, GA on 4/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the wait !!

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I waited a few decades. finally after finding this newly released got my jbl/L100 and all I can say is exactly the perfection of balance of sound I been hoping and quality of product 5??

Pros: Amazing sound perfect size for my music room!

Cons: Hi end price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL L100 Classic's

Crutchfield customer from ACWORTH, GA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waited for a pair of these since college and it was worth the wait...I replaced a pair of Cerwin Vegas D-5's I've had since the eighties and all my cd's and albums never sounded this good. Crutch field was great to work with, ordered them Thursday, they shipped Friday and arrived Tuesday (Monday was a holiday). Arrived in perfect shape. I can't say enough good things about my experience with Crutchfield and these JBL's.

Pros: Look great Sound incredible

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL L100 Classic

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look great and sound terrific. Bass is clear and sharp, no subwoofer needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Stunning detail

Crutchfield customer from Dulzura, CA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my old Dahlquist DQ-10s which I loved but needed some major tune ups.. The JBLs brought back the clarity and detail I had been missing. Running through a 130 watts per channel Marantz. Haven't really cranked them yet because I'm enjoying the full sound stage at moderate volume.. even with compressed audio, Bluetooth some albums shine.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None once you swallow the price tag

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL L100 Classic

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are better quality than the pair I had in the 70s. Packaged extremely good for shipping. Highly recommend, the sound quality is superb and they look good too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

old JBL 100s versus new JBL 100s

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 4 JBL 100s in 1975 and still have them and run them today as my principle speakers at my east coast home. They still work beautifully. I tested them at audio stores in 1975 against the best of the day using my own music selection and they traunced everyone. Far better than Bose 501s and Bose 901s, Klips and Sony speakers, etc. (the 901s clipped the deep lower end, and the JBLs did not). The new classic JBL 100s are for my west coast house and are as good or better that the ones I bought in 1975. The clarity and separation of sound across the spectrum from high to middle to low is amazing and unbeatable. The look is identical to the old versions and the sound is as good or better (the tweeter seem to sound better in the new version). The new version wire connections are better and easier to use than the old versions as well.

Pros: sound quality

Cons: heavy for a "bookshelf" speaker

Crutchfield response on

9 of 40 found this helpful

Great!

Crutchfield customer from Bath, PA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL !!!

Pros: Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Time capsule

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have the money to splurge on a Hi-Fi system then buy these speakers and a used $50 amp. I paired them with a basic 40W NAD integrated amplifier. There is plenty of volume headroom. The speakers really standout with guitar acoustics and solo or duet vocals. Total vintage look built with modern components so the the sound quality defies the enclosure.

Pros: A feast for the ears and eyes.

Cons: Obviously there are better options if your goal is best performance for price. These offer great sound and a great vintage look to match.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

JBL L100 Classic

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers they sound great! Built solid and look amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 38 found this helpful

JBL L100 Classic

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best quality speakers I've ever purchased!!

Pros: Quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Springs, CO on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is unbelievable. Could not be happier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 25 found this helpful

JBL L100 Classic

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always wanted JBL L100 classic speakers when I was a kid and could never afford. They sound amazing. Good sound stage. Could use a little more bottom end but I use a sub for that.

Pros: Music sound really good. They Rock.

Cons: Expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 49 found this helpful

The perfect speakers

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My high school orchestra had a pair of L100s, and we used to go in during lunch hour and crank LL Cool J and Beastie Boys. I've always loved JBLs since then. I have a pair of JBL L20Ts that I bought a few years later in college, and have always wondered what happened to the "special" JBL speakers. Well, it turns out JBL has a high-end "Synthesis" line of specialty high-end speakers. When I saw these pop up on Crutchfield, I decided it was time (after 30 years) for me to upgrade my L20Ts. I'm still breaking in the woofers, but the sound is amazing. I upgraded my whole system... I also purchased the Arcam SA20 and am using the Yamaha WXC-50 as a source (with Tidal). With this setup, the definition is unbelievable.. I can pick out each individual instrument and voice, right down to the string fingerings on a violin (I'm a violinist). Yes, the speakers are big -- but it's a nice mid-century modern vibe that looks great in our family room. If you're on the fence about these... go ahead and pull the trigger.

Pros: Great sound - doesn't matter the genre: classical, jazz, rap, rock

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

30 of 32 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound