Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Live 400BT

Wireless Bluetooth® on-ear headphones (Red)

MFR # JBLLIVE400BTREDAM

JBL Live 400BT

JBL Live 400BT

Wireless Bluetooth® on-ear headphones (Red)

MFR # JBLLIVE400BTREDAM

14 reviews
View this product

JBL Live 400BT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound & build quality. Love flexibility for corded and bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, OH on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great, good quality from jbl. Pads are comfortable on ears. Great sale price and customer service is excellent.

Pros: Quality sound at a great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality but some annoyances

Kenneth from SPRINGFIELD, VA on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a fan of JBL products for many years. I wanted a set of BT headphones for listening to music and podcasts while walking, and to use for conference calls for work. After they arrived, I was most impressed with the excellent sound quality and the overall construction of these headphones. The biggest weakness is the comfort -- they stay on my head very well but they have a tendency to hurt my ears over time. I used the EQ feature in the smartphone app to roll off the bass a bit.

Pros: Pros: Great sound quality for music and podcasts. Solid and clean bass response. Sturdy build quality. Long battery life. Also using them for conference calls for work and voice quality is good.

Cons: Cons: I agree with other reviewers who said that these headphones are too tight. I extended the earcups downward which helped some. Headphones are somewhat on the heavy side. Auto shutoff feature is not good for conference calls -- if I don't speak for an extended period they shut off in the middle of the call. "Hear through" feature works too well -- I took them outside and the birds were very loud!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live 400BT

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent product, not sure about durability

Jeff from SAN JOSE, CA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my son, and I have the same unit for my other child. He liked the headphones and the sound is good, and they work well with Bluetooth connections. Unfortunately, he dropped them and the ear-cup came detached from the frame, and though it looks possible we have not been able to re-attach. Support from the manufacturer has been poor as they think I ordered in Canada for some reason??? Anyway, mow checking with Crutchfield to see if I can exchange or get service though them.

Pros: Color, Sound, ease of connection via Bluetooth

Cons: May not be durable enough for a 12 year old.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 400BT

Crutchfield customer from Mashpee, MA on 6/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really well designed and practical. Excellent sound reproduction. Not sure after only a couple of weeks whether the charge lasts long enough for, say, a football game. If it does then the duration of a charge will be as good as the other aspects of the phones. Thanks

Pros: -Design: lies flat on the table. Ear pieces just the right size. -Cordlessness. -Relatively easy to "pair" with the receiver I use.

Cons: None manifested after two weeks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 400BT

Crutchfield customer from Clymer, PA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Headphones for the price. Lightweight for the size. Battery life is more than enough

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: Not good for working out

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best I've Ever Had

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, WA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dollar for dollar, these are some of the best headphones I've ever used. Pretty near perfect for me. I was looking for something that just sounded good, was easy to use, and had a strong battery life (better than advertised). I bought these nearly a month ago and have only charged them twice, and I use them a lot. Music sounds great. Podcasts are clear. Hands-free calling is crystal and when plugging into my computer for work meetings, the microphone works perfectly. I wear these, plugged into my computer, probably 4-5 hours a day and they are comfortable. I haven't found much use for the Ambient Aware or TalkThru features, nor do I use the voice assistant feature.

Pros: Sound quality (for a casual audiophile). Value. Battery life. Comfort.

Cons: Extra features that I'll never use.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live 400BT

Richard from Trenton, NJ on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't keep blue tooth connection. Volume control doesn't always work. Doesn't hold charge. Using with Apple iPhone 8+.

Pros: When working sound quality good

Cons: loses connection Erratic volume

Crutchfield response on 6/8/2020
Richard, we're sorry you're having issues with your headphones. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 400BT

Crutchfield customer from Metlakatla, AK on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sound, good quality overall.

Pros: Quick connection through bluetooth

Cons: A little snug on the ears.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good choice

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Second pair, both used for kids. Easy for them to use, battery lasts long time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 400BT

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product

Pros: Excellent sound and comfortable.

Cons: With the exceptions of the basics, the different options are complicated for me.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL On Ear Bluetooth Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Peachtree City, GA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are 'on ear headphones that have a nice space for the ear nonetheless. Remarkable sound for the price. Bluetooth or wired. A nice extra pair of headphones, just for general stability!

Pros: Sound quality, noise reduction, appearance.

Cons: Could become uncomfortable with extended listening time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value.

Michael from Knoxville, TN on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are not high performance audiophile headphones, but for what they are they are fine. Best for casual use, at the gym, talking on the phone, etc. Instruction booklet is impossible to read as font is so small; download the PDF. Bluetooth worked out of the box (on older Galaxy S6), and Android app easy to configure. As soon as I plugged it in and downloaded the app, headphone firmware updated. That took a few minutes. Volume is adequate for its intended use. Comes with USB charging cable and hard wire phone plug, but why use that since it's wireless? Phone function is a plus. No case included, so you'll need to bring your own bag. Good overall value.

Pros: Lightweight. Fairly intuitive to operate. Bluetooth paired without any hassle. Good two-way phone operation.

Cons: Documentation not very helpful. No case or bag included.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP