Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Live 500BT

Wireless Bluetooth® over-ear headphones (Red)

MFR # JBLLIVE500BTREDAM

JBL Live 500BT

JBL Live 500BT

Wireless Bluetooth® over-ear headphones (Red)

MFR # JBLLIVE500BTREDAM

27 reviews
View this product

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Essexville, MI on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my wife for her birthday she loves them

Pros: A lot of options

Cons: Had to read manual online one set with headphones too small to read

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For me , very comfortable and great sounds.

Pros: Great buy you can't go wrong with the jbL 500BT

Cons: No headset storage

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS GREAT

Pros: GREAT BLUE TOOTH HEADPHONE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound volume doesn't go very loud.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Rising Sun, MD on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the sale price. I wouldn't spend more than this on these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cheaply made.

Jerry from Vero Beach on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cushion cover inside the ear cups have completely come apart from both sides of the headphones in less than 1 year of use. Poor quality and craftsmanship.

Pros:

Cons: Would not purchase again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First and most important, dealing with Crutchfield is great ! I tried three other headphones before I tried the JBL Live 500BT headphones. The JBL headphones are far and away the best . The other headphones had too much bass. The bass from the JBL's is very nice and is high quality .One of the other headphones cost more than the JBL's, the price for the JBL was a great savings for me. Thanks Crutchfield. JIm

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Option for Some Folks

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JBL Live 500BT headphones are worth the price. Sound quality and build is very nice. These headphones have a bit of a tight fit for my taste. Using them for long hours is not possible for me. They possess the JBL signature sound profile. If you are looking for a more bass heavy product, you may need to try elsewhere. Rated four stars due to uncomfortable fit and limited talk thru function. Would make a great purchase for some folks. Support form Crutchfield was awesome. Luna was outstanding.

Pros: Nice Sound Nice Build Voice Assistant Great Battery Life

Cons: Tighter Fit for Me Ambient Mode Does Not Work With Calls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound with just the right features to enjoy listening

Crutchfield customer from Lyndhurst, NJ on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,cool look and color (blue)solid Bluetooth connectivity,works great my Apple devices and other cool xtra features just enough to please me what I need Oh great price and bang for bucks !just a good all around over the ear wireless headphones with just the right amount features to enjoy listening at this price range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live500

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was really impressed with the sound quality and the details I was getting through the headset. Was really easy to set up. sound level is on the normal side I will prefer it to be a little more louder but overall the sound is pretty good.

Pros: Good sound. Really comfortable. They stay in place even if you're moving.

Cons: Sound level could be a little more louder.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Quitman, MS on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Much better bass than expected.

Pros: Great sound. Comfortable. Long lasting batteries.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Pair of Wireless Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Reading, PA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good and easy to pair with my devices. I always had problems with setting wireless devices and this was a breeze. Just wish that the charge cable would be a USB-C.

Pros: Easy to Pair Sound Quality Range

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Quarryville, PA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound quality. Comfortable for long wear and battery life is fantastic.

Pros: Sound quality, comfort, price

Cons: Doesn't seem like they are very loud.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Dartmouth, MA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very light weight and comfortable, sound is good but I believe will be better when I upgrade the source. And the price was very reasonable.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing comes to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairly good phones

Crutchfield customer from Lyle, WA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are ok. They're not the most comfortable I've worn and the controls aren't the most intuitive. They do however have reasonably good sound. I may also be comparing them to ones that cost two and three times as these do. Overall not bad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Swing and a miss

pw from Allentown, PA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great JBL audio with nice controls. Unfortunately these are very tight on my head and actually hurt after half an hour or so. No apparent adjustment for this pressure, which is so excessive.

Pros: Sound quality, controls

Cons: Tight fit with no option to adjust

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Mahopac, NY on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth and hardline.

Crutchfield customer from Severn, MD on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are awesome.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: Non at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL does it again for me.

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, CT on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to use while mowing the yard and other outdoor work. They reduce the noise of the mower to a minor rumble and I am no longer required to blast the music in order to compensate for that noise. They're comfortable and well priced. Connecting is a breeze and the distance from the phone that I could go was impressive. Forgot the phone in the lawnmower storage space and walked from the rear yard to the front near the street (at least 50' or so before there was some minor interference. I realized I forgot the phone. Pretty awesome. And no wires!!!!

Pros: ease of use, comfort, great range

Cons: maybe a touch more volume capability. what could you ask for at this price point though.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL LIVE 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NM on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to say that the JBL LIVE 500BT is a great buy for me. The sound is clear and the convenience of taking calls is great. Had to play with my cells eq a tad, but the sound is what I have been looking for.

Pros: Great sound. Comfortable. And you can't go wrong buying from Crutchfield !

Cons: Would be nice to run my receiver through these head phones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from North Olmsted, OH on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good headphones. I can now hear more of the music than my old set. I did not know what I was missing! Very comfortable to wear for an hour or two. The control buttons take some getting used to, All in all these are worth the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound but too tight on my head

Crutchfield customer from Grimesland, NC on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding headphones. However, this particular brand/style gives me headaches due to how tight they clamp down on my head. I've even tried stretching them out on a set of books. This helps for about 10 minutes until they slowly form back to their original position.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all good for average person!

Pros: Light weight nice sound nice color!

Cons: I don't think it is fair I pay 30 dollars more two weeks later price go down!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Sheldon, SC on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Great product.

Pros: Great product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Schuykl Havn, PA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality product at a fair price. Nice volume control and comfortable to wear. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 500BT

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 8/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound very comfortable

Pros: Very comfortable & clear

Cons: Not enough bass even with the EQ

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

50yearsafter

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good not great sound quality. Good bass, good highs. Battery life as advertised. Market price match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP