Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Live 650BTNC

Wireless Bluetooth® over-ear noise-canceling headphones (Blue)

MFR # JBLLIVE650BTNCUAM

JBL Live 650BTNC

JBL Live 650BTNC

Wireless Bluetooth® over-ear noise-canceling headphones (Blue)

MFR # JBLLIVE650BTNCUAM

20 reviews
View this product

JBL Live 650BTNC

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall is worth every penny. Got it's kinks bur nothing major.. Go for it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

For the price I would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are comfortable for long periods of time, sound great compared to the earbuds they replaced. Only used them for about 2 weeks now but no issues yet, and the battery lasts 10 times longer than my BT earbuds.

Pros: Sound quality and battery life

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 650BTNC

Crutchfield customer from Kelseyville, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Average sound, average functionality and good fit. Lousy cords.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 650BTnc

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Noise cancellation works great. Sound is great with good bass. The reason for 4 stars is they don get loud enough.

Pros: Great sound and bass. Comfortable and good battery life. NC works well.

Cons: They dont crank up like i would like. Nowhere near loud enough.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

San Diego

Brett from San Diego on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just compared the new BEATS STUDIO to the JBL 650NCBT and the JBL's are a bit cleaner in sound but provide much less volume and bass. They are both similarly in look and comfort. If I had to choose between the two I would definitely buy the BEATS. BTW the JBL sound App sucks don't bother unless you would like to lose a few hours of your life to only to be frustrated. I purchased these JBL's and I definitely feel ripped off. This will be my last purchase of a JBL product. In a nutshell the JBL's are designed for stuffy ocd audiophiles and the BEATS are for peeps looking for ROCKING FUN!!!!

Pros: Clear

Cons: Not loud enough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 650BTNC

Crutchfield customer from Ashville, AL on 11/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones caused my ears to sweat thus causing my ears to itch . I tried and tried to get them acceptable to no avail.This is the last of November and the first of December. I even we outside on my deck with he same problem. The service was very understanding and did his best to find another pair. It was so very kind of him. His name is Dwayne. Ask for him if you need help. I give him 5 *

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 11/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Sounds about equal to my sennheiser headphones with a little more base. I like the ear cups but they are a little snug for my taste.

Pros: Nice sound. Cups are comfortable around the ear

Cons: Comes with optional wire for those who don't always want to use Bluetooth which is 3.5mm on one end and 2.5mm on the other. (?)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lightweight, High Value

Griffin from LEE, NH on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressively wide soundstage for a closed back, ANC set of headphones. Cans are slightly shallow, so I touch some of the hard plastic speaker grills with my ear, which can be uncomfortable, but liveable. The JBL app is fantastic, allowing you to set up an EQ for the headphones, tuning them to personal preference. Finally, they are really lightweight, which makes them comfortable, but also makes them feel slightly cheap (plastic construction). For a budget set, I don't think you can go wrong here!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear sound and effective noise reduction

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is excellent, controls are easy to use and pairing was quick and easy. Have not had a chance to wear them yet on a flight (might be a while) but they seem like they will be comfortable for long periods - this is a key point for me as a glasses wearer. The only thing that I found disappointing was the fact that the output is noticeably lower for some reason when using the cord.

Pros: Sound quality, noise reduction, comfort

Cons: Loss of power when using the headphone cable. Not easy to put away in the storage bag

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Rock Island, IL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live 650BTNC

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound with bass, but was looking for volume control. There is no volume control dial or button.

Pros: Sound, fit, and comfort.

Cons: Can only listen with a preset volume.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great All Around

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, beautiful design, awesome noise cancelling

Pros: All

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Choice

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Clean lines. Exactly what I was looking for!

Pros: Clarity. Simple to use.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Comfortable for the ears and wallet

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Live 650BTNC

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, NC on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Live 650BTNC

Crutchfield customer from Pinnacle, NC on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You really can't hear anything when the noise cancelling is on I love these headphones

Pros: Sound amazing

Cons: Little big

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

All you need

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, NY on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are awesome. Easy to use, hold a long charge, and have great sound-canceling ability. I use them all the time when doing yard work or just sitting at my computer doing some record-keeping and don't want to disturb others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Live 650BTNC

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, i have purchase different brands of headphone these JBL are in the class with BOSE. Must buy and affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Bang for the Buck

gregory from Harrisville, RI on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this headphone to replace my 5 year old model JBL E50 BT. The E50's were showing their age (ear pads wearing out), and one earphone broke at the stem connection, which made them unusable. I was hoping to see a more sturdy connection with the E65's, but it looks similarly flimsy. Time will tell. The sound quality and noise cancelling ability of the E65 is commendable. I wasn't sure about getting the upgrade to NC, but I spoke to a Crutchfield Adviser and she assured me it was worth it - she was correct! The instructions are nothing short of anemic. They cover 50 languages in one tiny pamphlet (get out your magnifying glass), and use little emoji -type characters (in lieu of words) to spell out headphone functions. Eventually, it was apparent what they were trying to convey, but it took some effort. JBL- why not just spell out the headphone functions?

Pros: sound quality noise cancelling comfortable

Cons: User manual really sucks

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Live 650BTNC

Darrell from Herriman, UT on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound Not as noise cancelling as hoped

Pros: Sleek look

Cons: NA

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP