Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Link Music

Powered speaker with Wi-Fi®, Google Assistant, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLLINKMUSICBLKAM

JBL Link Music

JBL Link Music

Powered speaker with Wi-Fi®, Google Assistant, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLLINKMUSICBLKAM

16 reviews
View this product

Mixed feelings

Trevor from Paso Robles, CA on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have very mixed feelings on these speakers. I bought two of them on sale. They sounded decent for the price I paid but compared to other speakers with a similar MSRP, there are better options. I chose these because they offer support for Apple Airplay 2. I'm in the process of setting up my whole house with Airplay and I figured these would be a good option that could be moved around as I got other speakers that are higher quality, and they will work well for that. They can be setup with Google Assistant or without, and just do Airplay. Setup is really easy either way. I was at a four star rating but then one of them stopped responding as a Google Assistant after about six weeks. It seemed like the microphone failed. I contacted Crutchfield and they were (of course) super easy to deal with and got a replacement sent out to me. The new one works great and no issues with the other original one but having one fail knocks off a star for me.

Pros: Airplay 2 support Compact Easy setup Good sound

Cons: Questionable quality Not the best sound in this price range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cannot Recommend

Robert from DALLAS, TX on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Constant connectivity issues. It will work perfectly for a couple days, then will not connect for a week or more. Resetting, removing from network, all of it is inefficient and still does not work. Audio quality is lousy for a speaking this size (even though it is a small speaker, there is much better audio in other brands). Even simply connecting via bluetooth is hit and miss, and unreliable. Cannot recommend to anyone, and disappointed I purchased four total. Would return in a heartbeat if Crutchfield would let me... I think I'm outside my return window.

Pros:

Cons: unreliable connectivity setup is not that great and takes longer than it should (Google home will ask a million questions and try to get you to sign up for all sorts of things) basic sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good for a little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Castle Valley, UT on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little speaker. I used it for a gift. Good for garage music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rich sound, great value

Crutchfield customer from Palatine, IL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A rich sounding speaker perfect for a small area. Bonus points for being able to link to our portable BT JBL speakers.

Pros: Cost, performance and versatility

Cons: Still prefer my Sonos gear

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Link Music

Crutchfield customer from Polk City, FL on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value, excellent turnaround

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Link Music

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker for the price.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Directions for set up could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Link Music

Crutchfield customer from South Holland, IL on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does not work and i have no way to send it back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/13/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great system for home!

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 3 of these for my new home and have been super impressed by the performance and quality of the system. Sound quality is perfect for background music throughout the house and the Sonos app is easy to use and works perfect. I would definately recommend this Sonos system!

Pros: Great sound quality and decent bass for their size.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Bluetooth Connectivity Problems

Gary from GAMBRILLS, MD on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product did not maintain Bluetooth connectivity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2020
Gary contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL junk.

John from SUFFOLK, VA on 8/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has a massive connectivity problem. It's junk, avoid at all costs.

Pros: None

Cons: Useless as a Bluetooth speaker.

Crutchfield response on 9/1/2020
John, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Link Music

Crutchfield customer from River Falls, WI on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound improvement over the Google mini. Just as easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Link Music

Crutchfield customer from South Pasadena, CA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really enjoy that this speaker works with Spotify and Youtube Music (where I listen to most of my media) and it also integrates with Google Assistant which is helpful. I'm slowly adjusting to a wireless future, and integrating all of my entertainment so I can easily enjoy it - and this speaker is a great addition to that project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Impressed

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know why anyone would buy a Google mini, for another $20-$20 you could buy this speaker. This thing sounds like a Google mini with a 6" subwoofer combined. I've only had it a few weeks so I can't speak to reliability, but the setup was easy and it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Link

Russell from Lexington, NC on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 JBL links and love them! I use them with Apple HomeKit. The sound is rich and full. They work great for my application which is in 2 smaller rooms of my house.The instructions leave a lot to be desired lol but that's why I buy from Crutchfield there techs are wonderful.They paired easily with Apple airplay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Link Music

Doug from Mesa, AZ on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrendous instructions. Online instructions are for different product. Never got it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/14/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to Doug to help him further. We'll either help him get the speaker working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Link Music

Crutchfield customer from North Bend, OR on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a simple addition to my painting studio! I love it. It seems to have a mind of its own with some of its music choices, but that must be a Pandora issue, not a JBL music link issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP