Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL MA4505

5-channel marine amplifier — 45 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # MA4505

JBL MA4505

JBL MA4505

5-channel marine amplifier — 45 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 500 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # MA4505

8 reviews
View this product

JBL MA4505

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid built amp. I have it installed in a boat pushing 4 6.5's at 4 ohm and a 10" Polk MM sub at 2ohms. Very clear, and more than enough power to be able to clearly hear the music underway. Great upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Extremely well built with great looks and small footprint.

Crutchfield customer from Valley City, ND on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed to drive speakers and a subwoofer from a fuzion head unit that only had one line out and this amplifier took care of that. Using the included adapters I was able to tap into the speaker outputs of the radio and use the one line out for the subwoofer. Tuning was extremely simple and didn't give any trouble and I was extremely happy with the end results.

Pros: Solid amp with features that make it very flexible for difficult installs.

Cons: Included instruction manual was lacking in regards to what settings to use when using two different inputs but JBL's easy to use website has a much more inclusive manual.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL MA4505

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL MA4505

Crutchfield customer from Park Hills, MO on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing amp! I have a boat where my wife sits up front. She couldnt hear the music from the rear speakers so i had to do something! I saw it on sale and decided to look into what options it had. By the other reviews, it sounded good! So i bought it. Directly out of the box im thinking this thing is too small to be able to do what it says it can, i was WRONG! This amp puts out some power! I bought a pair of speakers as well with it and let me tell you, with the amp turned 1/4 of the way up, she now has NO problem hearing the music, and it sounds great as well! Amp looks great, has all the power i would ever need and more!

Pros: Looks good, all the power u would need for 4 speakers and a sub, easy to wire up, easy to adjust

Cons: None that i can find

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean and Strong

Crutchfield customer from Waupaca, WI on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amplifier. Used this on my new stereo build for my classic boat. All channels are clear and STRONG. Would like a few other features like remote gain control and especially larger power/ground wire terminals, but nothing i can complain about.

Pros: Easy to understand, setup, and use. Perfect for several applications. Strong amplifier.

Cons: Power/ground are only sized for 4 awg wire... Though i managed to squeeze in a 2 awg wire. Didn't come with full printed manual, just a quick start guide.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL MA4505

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, SC on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, clear, no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL MA4505

Stephen from Pace, FL on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to use this one and to power my highs, mids and Subwoofer. It sounds great!! Thanks Crutchfield for a great product at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL MA4505

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, MS on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for to power my tower speakers and subwoofer in my Polaris rzr. The color of the amp matches perfect, as well as the design looks. The sound is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP