Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
159 131 831 4
Connect ID #
159 131 831 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL PartyBox 1000

Powered Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX1000

JBL PartyBox 1000

JBL PartyBox 1000

Powered Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX1000

23 reviews
View this product

Awesome

Oscar from Menifee, CA on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best speaker I have ever owned!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just "ok"

Robert from Chattanooga on 11/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too many buttons just to control the LED lights the sound quality is not as good as I thought gosh my 100 JBL party box is much better if I was going to spend this kind of money I'll just buy something else besides this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound!

Mark from LOCUST GROVE, VA on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound, cool lights, the kids loved the "party" that came in the box, while all of the adults love the sound.

Pros: Sound, lights, bass, clarity, detail

Cons: Weight, and needs to be plugged into an outlet. However to get sound like this you need both of those.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 1000

Kirstie from Navarre, OH on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Name says it all!

Chester from Norton, Va on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

JBL PartyBox... The name says it all! This PartyBox 1000 puts out a ton of sound, and lot of bass with the downfiring subwoofer. If you want to really rock the place, then this thing will bring the party. If you have a huge place, just pair a couple of these bad boys up, and let er rip!

Pros: Great sound, love the DJ buttons and lights. Perfect for some high octane karaoke

Cons: Very heavy, and have to be careful when rolling. You'll get the "death wobble", and can teeter off kilter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smoked after 4 hrs.

Dai from Nederland, TX on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker had a burning smell after 4 hours of use. The speaker sounded good but we had to shut it down after smelling the burnt smell. Overall the speaker sounded good and the bass was great just don't know about the durability.

Pros: Bass and sound was great.

Cons: Cost and durability.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 1000

Josh from Clayton, NC on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's worth it. So far so good. Had it a week. It's loud.

Pros: Loud

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelente compra - Excellent buy

Angel Daniel from Vega Alta, PR on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy buen sonido. mucha potencia y excelente bajo. Y lo más importante Crutchfield cumplió con el envío tan pronto lo tuvieron disponible. Very good sound, lots of power and outstanding bass. And most important, Crutchfield sent it as soon as the item became available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2022
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL 1000 brings the party!

Robert from Green Valley, AZ on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When I purchased the jbl 1000 I really underestimated how awesome this speaker was, first of all it was way bigger than I thought it was going to be, its quality and craftsmanship were way better than I anticipated and finally the extra things this speaker can do are off the hook, its got a drum machine on it for crying out loud, its an amp for my guitar too, and it sounds so good, I was a l Iittle anxious because of the price but after it showed up I can honestly say best speaker I've ever owned for all around performance, sound quality , and all the bells and whistles that it has that I think its actually underpriced, but anyway I bought a second one just in case I might need it, its that good!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

AMAZING SPEAKERS!

Kevin from FREDERICKSBRG, VA on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We had a graduation party in a very large and open area back in June and when I set up a set of 300's for a "trial run" I quickly realized their limitations, so a set of the 1000's were ordered. At just over $2500 for two of these, it wasn't a cheap purchase but after 6 months and several large family events later, I have not regretted it AT ALL! These bad boys are light years ahead of the 300's (and the newer 310's). Yes they're heavy and they're large, but they are LOUD. They're not the most accurate speakers and they emphasize on the bass (seems most of the JBL partybox lineup does that) but I didn't buy these to replace my Martin Logan ESL's. I bought them for volume and parties and they deliver. The RGB is pretty cool too. I can't comment on the DJ launch pad as I've only messed around with it in passing. My only complaint would be the bluetooth distance. I can walk far away from the 300's without losing signal but need to remain close by (50 feet or less) with these. Of course, as always Crutchfield is as amazing to deal with today as they were when I started buying from them in 1989!

Pros: Loud, VERY LOUD (especially if you have two of them)

Cons: Heavy, price, wheels are ok but could be better for this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Wixom, MI on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The jbl 1000 is awesome. The whole family loves it . I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a great Bluetooth speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud!!

Antonio from Muleshoe on 8/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This partybox is extremely loud my friend had a party and used one of these and I fell in love I want one for myself

Pros: Portable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 1000

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, MN on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is excellent, wheels are pathetic (way too small and should be at corners to prevent tipping while moving).

Pros: Sounds great!

Cons: Not portable, doesn't roll well.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker

Crutchfield customer from N Myrtle Bch, SC on 6/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent speaker. Fills my whole back yard with rich sound. Bass is great even at low volume. Highly recommend this speaker. Service at Crutchfield is the best in the industry.

Pros: Bass is deep, light show is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Party box 1000

Crutchfield customer from Grinnell, IA on 6/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had the 300 upgraded to the 1000...well worth the entertainment this boy brings

Pros: Great sound , lights are awesome, easy to use

Cons: Wish the wheels were bigger and farther apart, a little tippy. Also it is a little heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good overall

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and intense base on "base boost" But it's not water resistant and it doesn't have a rechargeable batter like it's smaller brothers like the "100" and "200" does

Pros:

Cons: No rechargeable battery and not water resistant

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 1000

Crutchfield customer from Cntry Clb Hls, IL on 5/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't disappointed. Sound is very clear, base is awesome and the different light display is the topping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 1000

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

best $1260 I ever spent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 1000

Guest from mertztown pa on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I must say just the sound alone is worth the price (maybe a little steep for just sound) but its almost like being live at a concert. Bass boost definitely adds that extra dimension. Throw one party (it is a party box nerd) and someone will surely appreciate all the extras and probably add to the party

Pros: bass boast, overall sound

Cons: perhaps price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Rocks

Linda from Anderson, Missouri on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a JBL party box! Its beyond anyones imagination! The sound is so incredible! The light show is amazing! The wrist band is so awesome, changes the lights plus the bank lights up! I love it! Will worth the money! Way to go JBL

Pros: Awesome sound quality

Cons: Not a thing wrong with anything with the partybox 1000, but wished it was a charged up battery instead of electrical plug in

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

A++ all the way

Crutchfield customer from Danville, PA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker is incredible. Excellent for parties and gatherings. The bass is hard hitting and the overall sound is clear and crisp. I am going to buy another one so I can connect them both. Bluetooth is strong and I can be very far away without connectivity issues. Delivery was quick and simple.

Pros: Loud, crisp and clear sound, hard hitting bass, neat light shows, long range bluetooth. You can connect 2 (through bluetooth) of them to really rock! Very Stable.

Cons: Heavy (but manageable). If the wheels were larger it would be easier to move.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Sound Quality! Lights are great as well!

Crutchfield customer from Telford, PA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is great sound for a party. Bluetooth works very well and sound is excellent! I am thinking about getting a second one once available to pair with the one I got. This way I can shake the neighborhood with my music.

Pros: Great sound quality, cool visual graphics from lights in speaker, and you can pair an additional speaker to one.

Cons: It is heavy, which I really do not mind too much but I can see how it could be cumbersome for some people.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 1000

Crutchfield customer from Daly City, CA on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is awesome, I'm so happy and satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound