Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL PartyBox 100

Portable Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX100AM

JBL PartyBox 100

JBL PartyBox 100

Portable Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX100AM

44 reviews
View this product

Versatile and Great Quality!

Crutchfield customer from South Weymouth, MA on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, very versatile: Bluetooth input, guitar and mic inputs, and can serve as a powered PA speaker! A winner!

Pros: Many ways to use

Cons: Weighs nearly 30 lbs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Walter Méndez from Humacao, PR on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound excellent horn quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Gary from Schuyler ne on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for a small speaker battery life is good, lasts longer than any party you have . Buying another soon !

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection from JBL!

Paul from RIVERVIEW, FL on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional speaker Very pleased with my purchase! You will not be disappointed. Don't second guess this JBL product. I've bought some uhf mics and it works great a terrific sound. Brushing up on my singing skills mixed with the music to desired sound levels. Really enjoying my purchase going to buy a second to pair in stereo. Can't wait! ps also purchased a PA stand which works perfectly with this product.

Pros: Sound and options to add mics and guitar simultaneously. Very enjoyable with light show!

Cons: Can't find any nor will you!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought on a before Christmas sale for $200. Item was on back order. Received it a month later, but worth the wait. Good bass and loud, especially when the speaker is connected to power outlet. Wife complains that she can feel the bass even though I'm playing it in another room! Wish I would have bought another one when it was on sale.

Pros: Loud and great bass.

Cons: Wish it would stay as loud when not connected to power. Though it is still loud.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Rockton, IL on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really spectacular sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Abita Springs , LA on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five stars, we have not had very long but what else can I say that the rating has not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Pomona, KS on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is awesome! Blows the other blue tooth speakers out of the water!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Delavan, IL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington , MN on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes small parties more fun with bigger sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Bennington, NE on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Not too big, not too small. Another quality JBL product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Owings Mills, MD on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it. Awesome ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Westwego, LA on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Palm Desert, CA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

better than similar priced competitors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Skaneateles, NY on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, light show is fantastic

Pros: sound

Cons: weight

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's awesome. The bass is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear even at high volume levels. Bought Two and the Bluetooth sync in stereo works great and simply!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Aguada, PR on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality sound!!!

Pros: Best sound quality

Cons: Do not have wheels to carry throw the house.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, MO on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL should have made more of these. Congrats to the engineers at JBL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Erdenheim, PA on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and easy to control music remotely with iPhone. Very pleased with purchase.

Pros: Excellent sound quality.

Cons: Controls difficult to see/reach when mounted on the tripod.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Guest from Hillsville, VA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it love it love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to grab and go with neighbors two doors down jamming from my tunes. Just needs a beer opener. ;)

Pros:

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker nice sound and love the lights.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light weight. Small awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love it,sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Smithland, KY on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros: All pro

Cons: No con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Party anytime with small effort

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 7/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful All in One Speaker. Great Sound and deep bass

Pros: Great for the price. Can use for microphone and karaoke night. Deep Bass and excelente balance twitters for clarity sound. Great size that fix anywhere.

Cons: Didn't have carry case. Battery is small and play time with a full charge was 4hr. But this depends of volumen and light show that you play.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Glad I made this purchase! Amazing speaker at a great price!

Pros: Great Bass and Battery Life. Great indoors or outdoors.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and shipping was faster than expected. I will always check cruthfield first for any new electronic purchase. Top notch product from a top notch company.

Pros: Sound Lights Shipping Service

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker for the price! Exceptional sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for in or outdoors

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great speaker. The bass is surprisingly good. I bought a speaker stand for it as well which is a good option for placement out of the way. The sound quality is good and it gets plenty loud outdoors! If you need a speaker for a party, you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Great bass and overall sound quality Lights make it fun for a party Loud enough for any event outdoors

Cons: It is a heavy speaker Bass on the highest setting can mud up the sound on certain music

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Haledon, NJ on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality! Completely satisfied with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very compact with a beautiful desing. Excepcional huge sound. Clear solid bass. And easy bluetooth connections.

Pros: Clear sound and solid bass. Easy bluetooth connection.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound performance and well built speakers. It beats all my other bluetooth speakers to shame! In addition to being a great sounding bluetooth speaker, it also can transform to an all out party/kareoke system!

Pros: Great sounding speaker with ample deep bass. Turns into a multi-entertainment center with visual light show to booth.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

San Antonio

Luis E from San Antonio on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My girls absolutely love this box! Lights are great and the sound is excellent for a such a little box. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

We love our party box!

Crutchfield customer from Salvisa, KY on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing!!! We love the effects of the lighting and you can change the pattern the lights move. It is well made and durable, but light enough to easily transport to different areas. This is our 3rd JBL product and won't be our last!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exactly What Was Expected!!

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker! I use it primarily in the garage and around the house when outside. It puts out great sound and the battery life is decent, but you'll probably have it plugged in more often than not. LEDs are a fun touch that my son gets a kick out of. Bluetooth range is spotty at times, and Bass Boost can get too heavy, but luckily adjustable. Worth the price given how loud and well-made the speaker is, so I certainly recommend it to others that need a bit more than the smaller options provide. Great job JBL!!

Pros: Huge sound, fun lights, extreme bass. Well made, solid product.

Cons: Bass can get too heavy at times, but that's it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very Nice Versatile Speaker

Mitch from HEMET, CA on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really pleased with this speaker. The sound is good, perhaps a little bass heavy, but that's what EQ's are for. I bought it to be used in the garage/shop. I think I'm going to get a second one for house

Pros: great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Adrian, MI on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shakes the walls!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Boqueron, PR on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best deal for the PartyBox 100. At Crutchfield of course!

Gerardo from CABO ROJO, PR on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for the best deal on the PartyBox 100. Searched online stores as well as some local stores but I found the best deal at Crutchfield. Even better than Black Friday and with free shipping! The PartyBox 100 is a different class of bluetooth speaker. It is basically a pro audio amplified speaker with the advantages of bluetooth connectivity and a rechargeable battery for portability. It is loud, really loud. You can crank it up full volume and it will play at deafening sound levels without distortion. It has three bass boost settings, first setting emphasize lower bass frequencies (lower than 100Hz). The second setting emphasize mid bass frequencies (between 100Hz and 200Hz). The third setting disable the Bass Boost feature. The treble is clear and defined but with some notable increase in the mid - hi frequencies around 7KHz to 12KHz. Nothing disturbing but you'll know it is there. Overall the sound is well balanced and efficiently tailored for outdoor use and loud playing levels. The size and weight, not too large not too heavy makes it easy to carry and transport. Setup and pairing is pretty easy and simple. You'll have your speaker up and running in seconds! If you are looking for good sounding, really loud playing, easy to carry bluetooth speaker. Look no further this is the one, JBL PartyBox 100.

Pros: Loud, really loud playing speaker. Well balanced sound, ideal for outdoor activities. Selectable bass boost feature

Cons: Some emphasis in the mid-hi frequencies but this is mostly a matter of taste.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great value and sound

Crutchfield customer from New Bloomfield, PA on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker works very....Bluetooth connectivity is straight forward and easy to connect devices. Decent bass with overall clear and concise sound quality. Doesn't sound like a box speaker with good range. I think if you had 2 of these the sound would be amazing. The only critique from me would be that the speaker could be a little more powerful. If you have 2 I think it would be much better power wise. Still cheaper than buying a premium Soundbok or similar unit.

Pros: Sound quality Small portable package Great bass Clear sound Bluetooth connectivity

Cons: Could be louder but limited by size.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 100

Crutchfield customer from Luthvle Timon, MD on 10/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Music Box glad I made this purchase would recommend it

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Have none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP