Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
861 395 422 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
861 395 422 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL PartyBox 300

Portable Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX300AM

JBL PartyBox 300

JBL PartyBox 300

Portable Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX300AM

17 reviews
View this product

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Miller, SD on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumpin' in PR

Crutchfield customer from Arecibo, PR on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound!!! Loud!!! Battery life is good for a speaker this size. It is portable if you're willing to carry 40 lbs of extra weight on you. But definitely an excellent party speaker. Love the light show. Crutchfield, as always, great service. Ordered Saturday, here in PR on Wednesday, even in these times of Covid-19 staffing.

Pros: Excellent sound, good bass, loud

Cons: Heavy to be considered portable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Scott from New Albany, IN on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off this thing is loud. On the lowest volume setting with bass boost turned on it will shake my walls and it is wonderful! I have only had a handful of opportunities to truly push this speaker's limits, once at a party with 75 or so people and it ended with the police knocking about a noise complaint that they could make out the song from 3 blocks away. When using just the built in battery the volume does suffer a noticeable drop but it will still be the loudest speaker wherever you go. The bass is the biggest seller for me with the PartyBox 300 and you must be aware of that when investing in this sound system because even with bass boost turned off you will still feel your music. The mids and highs still sound crisp and clean even with the amount of power being put out. I personally have it playing music for about 4-6 hours a day and have not seen a performance drop. The only cons I have come across in the 5 or so months I have owned this speaker are the DC power port on the back of the speaker is fairly weak with the connection coming loose after only 4-5 uses (still works just takes some wiggling) and the white lights on the front top, left, right, and bottom not working with the music playing. Ultimately if you do not care about what your neighbors will think this speaker is a full send to shake the house or be the life if the tailgate.

Pros: BASS portable sturdy powerful

Cons: lights port connections

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best portable speaker I've ever heard!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREAT BUYYYY!!!!

AMAURY from Carolina, PR on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it i want to get a second one just dont habe the money yet buy as soon as i have it ima buy my second jbl 300 partybox!! Its the bomb!!

Pros: Everything cool look monster audio not heavy amszing lightshow

Cons: No optical audio option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds Great/Gets LOUD

JohnCali from Wading River, NY on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this speaker. Gets really loud for a Bluetooth speaker. Only thing I don't like is it is not waterproof or water-resistant at all. Also it is very heavy to move around. I want to get a stand with wheels to put it on so I can roll it where I want it. As Long as I'm complaining, would be really nice if there were a bass and treble adjustment. For a speaker that costs this much I don't think that's alot to ask. I find when you're using an equalizer in an app on your phone it always brings the volume down five notches. Overall I would definitely recommend this for someone looking for an in-home speaker that they weren't planning on taking anywhere.

Pros: Sounds Awesome Gets really loud

Cons: Heavy Not water resistant at all

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great will be the perfect addition for when you hang out at the beach .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Battle Creek, MI on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. It's all you have hear. This thing rocks, it's a blast with the lights and really easy tomuse

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great wireless music system!!!!

Pros: Fantastic sound, easy set up and bluetooth connection, synchronized light effects very cool. This is great for outdoor or indoor,we use it allot outside. Rechargeable or direct power is a great option, power went out in our neighborhoodand we used the USB port to recharge our phones. Its a very cool toy!!!!

Cons: None that we have seen

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Bronson, MI on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker!! Clear sound, awesome bass and you gotta love those colorful lights!! Hope to purchase a second one soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AWESOME

Crutchfield customer from Ruckersville, VA on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is AWESOME!! I LOVE the colored lights and the strobe, makes the deck look really cool at night. Its loud, the Bass is good. It isnt a HUGE speaker but it is around 35-40lbs, the handles make it easier to carry. I love that I can charge my phone off it as well. Highly recommend.

Pros: Loud, Clear sound, good bass

Cons: Little heavy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fabulous speaker. Sounds crystal clear even at full volume. Love the "disco lights" when playing and with the 18 hours of playing with no cord, well , that is one awesome speaker for the pool, party, tailgating etc.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Frederiksted, VI on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Center Valley, PA on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Loud. Exactly what I was looking for. Using it for car camping. Highly recommend.

Pros: Loud

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Max from Manhattan, KS on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, so convenient for outdoor events!

Pros: big, fun, great sound quality!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great balanced detailed sound

John from Katy, TX on 2/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaker, looks very nice and sounds amazing. The bass goes very deep and is strong, but retains a balanced sound with the mids and highs while having the JBL sound signature to keep it from sounding boring. Amazing and exceeds all expectations and more like every other JBL product I've bought.

Pros: Great balanced sound, deep strong bass, looks very nice

Cons: Not for audiophiles.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 300

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Partybox 300 is not sounding as good as my RCF speakers but for $450 portable and light show it's worth it, hope JBL make cover to protect the speaker like RCF

Pros: Good sound, nice light show.

Cons: Heavy, 12v dc can only play music not charging the battery.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP