Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
July 4
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Independence Day in the U.S.
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
Connect ID #
669 445 839 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL PartyBox 310

Portable Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX310AM

JBL PartyBox 310

JBL PartyBox 310

Portable Bluetooth® speaker with light display

MFR # JBLPARTYBOX310AM

69 reviews
View this product

JBL PartyBox 310

Eartle from Glen Arm, MD on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No alternative!

Clinton from Maryville, TN on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to connect to with Bluetooth. I originally bought a 2 pack of another brand and they had zero customer service, did not have any bass unless you used a remote that never worked properly and were giant. This one partybox 310 costs more than 2 of there dual 12 inch speakers and is a better value. Crutchfield is great to deal with also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Nate from MN on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome! Really cranks if you want it to. Sounds great. Going to use it on my boat at the beach, hockey locker rooms, etc.

Pros: Loud, water resistant, sound quality

Cons: Price, weight, size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Marcus from Orange, NJ on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I jus got it a day ago, but so far I am living every thing about it. Specially the bass n the sound effects lol. I actually want to get another one plzs contact me so we can get this done plzs Calvin

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jbl party box issues

Jason from Yakima, WA on 6/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The jbl party box 310. I have used it maybe 6 times within the year i have owned it. And one day it started making a crackling noise at low volumes. I called jbl warranty. They refused to do anything to help me or replace it. For this price you would expect no issues with a higher end product. I do not recommend this speaker to anyone unless they put a 2 or 3 year warranty on it. You can get better product somewhere else for cheaper.

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Had issues within 6 times of using it

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2022
Hi Jason, I'm sorry about the trouble you had with this Partybox 310! It's unusual to receive a defective unit, but it does come up from time to time, even with the best products. Our team will reach out to you soon to see how we can help out.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Coventry

John from Coventry on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well Worth the money. Use it at the beach house party, tailgating, camping, at work as a electrician. Love it.

Pros:

Cons: Make 100 percent waterproof.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Speaker

William from STILLWATER, MN on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this speaker for a while now, and it is quite easily the best sound from a single unit I've ever heard. The bass is a powerhouse, and it can play the highs with a surprising amount of clarity. Connection is no problem, it pairs ridiculously fast. Carrying the speaker is a bit of a hassle, but the wheels really improve mobility, although if you go to fast it does get a slight wobble and may fall. Even if it does fall however, which mine did from carrying it, the speaker shows no signs of damage whatsoever! In general, this speaker has some of the most impressive sound profiling of any single unit I've seen yet, although I haven't heard the 710 nor the 1000. However, due to it's portability, the 310 is more my style, and it is not lacking in any respect. Regarding the Partybox app, I wish there were more options for lights, as well as an on/off button for the speaker, as a sort of remote control. I feel that an on/off button would be very appreciated, as oftentimes I will be across my room, and would love to be able to turn on the speaker without getting up. Finally, if there could be a system adjustment where the app remembers my speaker it would be very helpful, a few times the app hasn't been able to find the speaker, and I have to re-boot both the app and the speaker, which I feel is a bug in the system. However, this speaker can be used without the app, and no functionality is lost. The speaker itself is amazing.

Pros: Loud Tons of bass Light-show Portable

Cons: App lacks polish and features

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Mesquite, TX on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud speaker, easy to carry

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my kids who love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Isaac from Dallas, OR on 10/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my bass. This partybox satisfies me. 3/4 volume, 1st bass level has items vibrating. I can connect to my TV through Bluetooth and now It's a surround. Smile every time I play music because I'm so in love. Very clear at max volume.

Pros: Battery life Bass portability

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Box

Crutchfield customer from Macon, GA on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The 310 Power Box sound great and comes with rollers to move around I would recommend everyone to get one sounds great outside.

Pros: A lot off Bass and sounds Great.

Cons: Very heavy when lifting

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid sound

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding portable speaker. Not too large but also not too small. Wheels and pop up handle make it portable. A little heavy but hey that's what make it be able to put out great sound (bass). Good quality As you would expect from JBL (HarmonKardon) products.

Pros: Portability, wheels, long lasting battery, great sound.

Cons: A little heavy for day to day use, but great for audio enjoyment

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

LOUD LOUD LOUD! Great Speaker

Pros: Loud, easy to use

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent System! 3 levels of bass boost, which is really beneficial when selecting your music. The ONLY downside (perhaps I am missing something) is an equalizer on the JBL 310. Basically, the JBL 310 is a pass through fo melt whatever device is connected, which is not a problem. just wanted to share this. You can adjust bass boost, but no mods or treble, except for you mic / guitar ports. Incredible deep sound! Would recommend to anyone! Battery life is excellent, as well.

Pros: Everything you would want in a portable party box + Build is solid Speakers are clear with exceptional ambiance and power!

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Brownsboro, TX on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear bass, well put together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Turn it up!!

Clayton from ELKHART, IN on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Partybox 310 is a mini beast....Fantastic sound on these units. I also have a Partybox 1000 and you just can't go wrong with these JBL bluetooth speakers. For portability grab 2 310's....to crush the block grab 2 1000's...either way you won't regret it one bit.

Pros: Sound, Bass, portability

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Rota, MP on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love this speaker! I had the 100 before this one. The bass is phenomenal and the wheels make it perfect!

Pros: Easy to transport Lighted buttons plenty of bass clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound for a great price

Crutchfield customer from Westport, SD on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is great bluetooth speaker that will fill an outdoor area with great sound. It doesn't have EQ adjustability, but hoping the app developers will add that in the future. That feature would make this purchase a 5 star.

Pros: Powerful bass, nice light show features, mic and guitar inputs

Cons: Needs an EQ on the JBL app like Sony. This additional feature would make this speaker perfect.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound for a boom box. The companion phone app a little disappointing. Does not add much. Wish it had vocal cancellation for karaoke.

Pros: Sound s great

Cons: Should have more features at this price point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The party box 310 is amazing! Great sound, excellent deep tight base!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very impressed with the sound and quality of this speaker. It has a very heavy duty feel to it, the moving lights add a ton of fun to the experience, and the sound purity is top-notch. We first heard this speaker when camping with some friends and bought it as soon as we got home.

Pros:

Cons: Handle used when rolling could stand to be a little more robust

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big, clear sound

Derek from York on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I work in a freezer and have it blasting for 12+ hours everyday. Everyone at work always ask me about it, and I'm sure I've even got a few sold. Absolutely no problems with it. Best investment I've made in a long time. Highly recommend, best speaker I've ever bought. A++

Pros: Bass boost, long battery, portability, jbl quality and reliability

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Iron Mountain, MI on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is def. a nice speaker. It did however die quicker than I ever would have expected. Has excellent sound. We used it on the boat to hang at the sandbar, and everyone could hear it. Good for parties. Little overpriced, but you get what you pay for. JBL seems to produce good products. We have a small JBL speaker that is awesome too.

Pros: Excellent sound Perfect for parties

Cons: Died quick with lights and extra bass Little heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Guest from Ashburn, VA on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely stunning speaker. I was left speechless at not only the sound quality, but also the endless features built into the speaker itself. 10/10 would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it so far, I would recommend to friends

Pros:

Cons: It's built pretty good

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Speaker!!

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wireless bluetooth speaker!! Exceeded my expectations! Enough sound to fill our entire backyard and more.

Pros: Excellent bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 7/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds nice and bassy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should connect quickly with Bluetooth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockstar speaker without the roadie

Crutchfield customer from Monee, IL on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, this speaker ROCKS! Got this to enjoy out on the pool deck, speaker has a great sound, love all of the features, although the whole light show thing to me is just gimmicky and not something I would use. The controls are simple enough, I have not used the karaoke functions so cant comment on that, but do wish that an appropriate mic, or at least a link to the correct one to use would have been provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BIG Stereo Sound & Great Light Show!

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL PartyBox 310 has everything you need for great outdoor (or indoor) entertainment with ample power and fidelity to blow your listeners away! It is simple to customize and control with the PartyBox app and, with the built-in handle and wheels, easy to bring along wherever you go. We have owned just about every portable bluetooth speaker introduced and this one is at the top of the list.

Pros: Big Sound in a manageable size, Easy controls that do not change when grabbing the handle to move,Built-In Handle and wheels make transport simple, Easy to Stereo Pair, Link and customize light show with JBL app

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy!

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wifey and I love this speaker. We are spending more time out on our patio because of it, and it's so convenient to just pop out the handle, and wheel back into the garage when we're done. Thus far the rechargeable battery has performed well. Sound is good, and lights are a nice/fun touch. Our only knock is sometimes we've had trouble connecting our devices via Bluetooth. The fix appears to either go into the JBL app and re-select "Bluetooth" (as source as it seems to keep defaulting to "USB"), and/or re-starting whatever music app you're using. Overall we would most definitely buy again - especially from Crutchfield who has the absolute best service around!

Pros: Sturdy, portable, fun.

Cons: Occasionally glitchy Bluetooth connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Saipan, MP on 5/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good sound...i have 2 already from crutchfield...thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overhyped

Guest from Dallas on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overhyped. If you are a basshead you are going to love this, otherwise, look elsewhere. The bass overpowers the mids and highs, there is only option to boost the bass but not to reduce it.

Pros:

Cons: my con is what people love it, the bass. Excessive bass and not so great mid/high frequencies. But I guess people think more bass = better speaker...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MO on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound! Convenient to travel with. We use this for camping, and on the back deck for parties. Definitely recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Horseheads, NY on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I like this unit. For the money it should have the voice suppression of the more expensive version or at least a lesser amount of suppression for the karaoke to be actually possible. The sound is good overall but maybe a bit muffled or distant. While clear and loud without distortion the sound isn't as front and center as I'd hoped for. It's definitely loud enough for an outside event which is why I bought it. I have it on the edge of my property and it covers the whole 2 acres very well. We can garden and throw the frisbee in style now. Low volume around the campfire is also very pleasant. It's a welcome addition at parties. I've even had others ask me about it because they want one as well.

Pros: Great for large outside spaces.

Cons: Sound is oddly distant.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing & Exciting JBL 310

DJ BASS4U from CALIFORNIA on 4/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Partybox 310 is amazing, with good bass & clean highs. It's nice with the lights, handle and wheels.I'm just disappointed that it doesn't connect to the Extreme 3 or any of the other partyboost speakers. An 8" or 10" downward firing subwoofer would be nice on the next model.That's where I hope the Partybox between the 310 ~~~~~~1000 will include. Are u listening JBL? Don't get me wrong, the Partybox 310 is a great speaker. I can't even turn it all the way up where I'm at. This is why I still gave the 310 Five stars, because the bass travels.

Pros: Portability, Lights feature, Able to plug 2-mics in & clean sound with good bass.

Cons: Does not support Partyboost feature like Extreme 3 or other Partyboost speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Partybox 310

Bird from Topeka, KS on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic value if you want a nice sounding portable speaker with plenty of punch to fill large areas with music. I bought this second JBL party box to have stereo pairs on my patio (was very impressed with the first one I had bought last year). I'm looking forward to rolling them into my toy hauler for lake party camping this summer.

Pros: Great sonically and plenty of volume. Long time between charges.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Albrightsvlle, PA on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Versatile,can suit an array of musical needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 4/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs great. Easy setup.

Pros: Sound & setup

Cons: App could work better. Doesn't want to work together with some of the music apps.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Fairfield, CT on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound I have ever heard on any Bluetooth speaker. Great bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Manitowoc, WI on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product except one of the strob lights doesn't work, otherwise works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, VA on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! We had wore out our soundcast speaker and came across this JBL. We love the sound and the battery life gets us through the whole day.

Pros: Sound, Bass and Battery Life

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received my speaker in a timely fashion. I am very happy with the quality.it is well worth the money .you can put it in a large room and dance to your favorite music.i

Pros: It is a great investment.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Get it!

Crutchfield customer from Woodbine, NJ on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything it says it is. I've played it for about a month. Very loud. I'm very happy with the purchase, I just would really have liked a remote for the volume.

Pros: Loud. Sound is great.

Cons: No volume remote available.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

COULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER!

Crutchfield customer from South Holland, IL on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sound that this PARTYBOX produces, the body of this system is solid, bluetooth and aux, works like I would expect with exception of the USB. The USB is a pain in the behind, at least the one that I possess, I plug the thumb drive in waiting for it to read the file, sometimes it takes less than a 30 seconds, other times with the same thumb drive its longer or it doesn't happen, even after taking it out, trying to start over, nope not working. That's the main feature why I purchase this JBL PARTYBOX310. The wheelbase for this unit is another disappointment, they obviously don't test roll these. PARTYBOXES, if you change direction it will tilt over, it really would have been ingenious, had a insulated travel bag. Came with the unit, for the price I paid.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

My JBL 310

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

...the best excellent product

Pros: ...the bass are amazing

Cons: ...no downside

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Best Bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best speaker out there

Pros: 18 hours of power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hassle free professional grade PA speaker. Bass Boost button !

Roy C. from Monclova, OH on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About: 37yo, married and with 3 kids who like all kinds of music and appreciate a good song while grilling or chilling outside. I'm currently using a Marantz @90w per channel built in dual zone in the garage and we were thinking to use it to power up some outdoor patio speakers with a wiring distance of 100ft per speaker in between. With this in mind we started to look some other options. Right out of the box we were very impressed by the sound, very well tuned with clear highs and deep bass. Hit the bass boost button once and the bass will go deeper and louder without sacrificing stage sound, this for sure will make your kitchen cabinets shake. Hit it again and the bass will turn punchier/tighter, it wont go deeper as before but I am pretty sure this option is meant for outdoor use and long distances. We liked the ability to connect 2 microphones and tune them properly on the fly by using the bass, treble and echo buttons. These buttons will only light up when you connect something in the back. The rest of the buttons will light up automatically depending on the lighting of the environment. This is a no brainer for someone who likes to spend time at the backyard, camping or grilling at the park. The USB port can charge your phone while the unit is ON and the wheels make it very portable. There's no person who hasn't turned his head to see what's happening or looking from where else the sound is coming from at 60% volume. This is certainly a professional

Pros: A lot of bass at your disposal. Hassle free set up. Carry-On luggage portability. Ability to tune your microphone. Lighting effects customization. USB Charging port. 240w RMS. More DJ buttons on app. Crutchfield advisors.

Cons: No storage compartment for the charging cord or others. No front bumper. When you lift it using the rear handle, the weight shift to the back. This makes the speaker hit the floor first. It would help to have a wide front bottom bumper in between the two ones. Not a big deal.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, NJ on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product is exceptional. The bass is on point and in all, I like the sound. Never thought it's that huge though. But what matters is that it produces quality sound.

Pros: The wheels help in conveying The gadget. It's portable

Cons: The body of the speaker is plastic and can easily break when it falls from a short height

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lots of bass

Michael from Waco on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MD on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is wow!!! This will definitely get the party started!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Broadway, VA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL 310

Crutchfield customer from Riverview, FL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is more than perfect for the garage and the backyard patio area. Great sound and nice looks

Pros: Great sound lights are cool

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the JBL 310

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love this system. Fantastic sound. The app is nothing to write home about but if you enjoy lights and karaoke it will serve its purpose. Has great bass and pretty crisp highs. Definitely recommend.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AWESOME!

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, had low expectations but son wanted this for Christmas so we got it for him. Now I have to get another one since I took it for myself!! Great sound and gets loud, haven't tried it on just the battery yet but we don't plan to use it to far away from any electrical outlets. Can not even imagine how loud the 1000 is...

Pros:

Cons: EQ for regular operation would be nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it nice sound quality im happy with my purchase. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL partybox

Crutchfield customer from Pahrump, NV on 1/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound for a perfect portable JBL BOOM BOX !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Moundville, AL on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE THING IS ALSOME

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld, VA on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just love this JBL Bluetooth speaker , it does it all . Great sound and an outstanding features where u can change the sound to your satisfaction. Sounds good in the back of my mini cooper

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Draper, UT on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with awesome battery life and pure sounds!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker if you are looking for a good sound with a good bass look no further. You can use it for musical instruments as well as for a presentation on the court. You can put more than one creating your own concert. I recommend it 100%

Pros: Great sound, superb bass and many options to use

Cons: A bit heavy to lift but it brings its wheels to transport

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grate speaker loud fun and nice to look at.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the deep bass, downloading the app really gives more options . I listen in doors and out side in the back yard and it sounds amazing in either

Pros: I like everything about this speaker. I can't wait to get another to sync

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PartyBox 310

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, TX on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Party speaker so far

Crutchfield customer from Westwood, NJ on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and light effects. Works perfectly with the JBL App. Just connect with bluetooth and you are ready to go.DJ effects in the app are pretty good. I bought it for my haloween party and everyone liked it so much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

4-1/2 stars! Great sound! Worth the price!

George from Cleveland on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a few years now I've been wanting to buy a portable bluetooth speaker with high quality sound, but also have good bass output. After a lot of research, I was about to go with the Partybox 300, but saw that the 310 was very close to release so I held out to get the Splashproof rating, carrying handle, wheels, and higher 240 Watt RMS rating, which all sounded like very nice additions to an already good speaker. Even though this speaker isn't cheap, it sure sounds great. With a frequency response down to 45 HZ, the bass is very good for things like kick drums, and EDM music. You're still not getting deep low bass like you would with a subwoofer, but I can't expect that out of a portable speaker running on a battery. However, the first time I played this in the garage, I got a text from my wife in the living room that the bass was too loud and I wasn't even at half volume. The phone app is basic, but functional. There are more DJ effects to choose from, I didn't know there were two levels of bass boost until I saw that visually in the app. I was able to play this at full volume yesterday outside my daughter's house and it there was no distortion, just smiling faces and dancing. I do like the pullout handle and the wheels, although they are best on a smooth surface. With the narrow base, you hit a bump and the speaker wants to tip sideways as you're pulling it. That's the only negative I have and that's a nitpick. I will eventual

Pros: Portable Highly detailed mids and highs. Great midbass. Long battery life at reasonable volumes. Splash proof LED light show Phone app Can get louder when plugged in

Cons: Narrow wheel make speaker want to tip while pulling over bumps. Does not affect the awesome sound. :)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

FEEL THE BASS

Peter from Pittsburgh on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is amazing. Its super loud with rich bass. The audio quality is the same as the partybox 300, which is phenomenal. I am so happy jbl has finally made a party speaker that is water resistant. Now I don't have to worry about rain the next time I go camping. The light show is a neat touch. Its not nessicary but it does add a really cool feature. I also really like that it has wheels and a retractable handle to help move the speaker. It is a life saver because this speaker is HEAVY, weighing almost 40 pounds. All things considered I find this to be a great purchase for anyone looking to throw a party away from a power supply. The battery lasts up to 18 hours which is impressive given the sheer power this thing pumps out. I cant wait to have 2 so I can pair them and play music with true stereo sound. MAJOR MAJOR MAJOR GO!

Pros: -LOUD -RICH DEEP BASS -WHEELS AND RETRACTABLE HANDLE TO HELP TRANSPORT -AWESOME LIGHT SHOW -REASONABLY PRICED -WATER RESISTANT -CONNECT 2 SPEAKERS TO PLAY TRUE STEREO

Cons: HEAVY (ALMOST 40 POUNDS)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound