Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Quantum 300

Over-ear wired gaming headset with virtual surround sound processing

MFR # JBLQUANTUM300BLKAM

JBL Quantum 300

JBL Quantum 300

Over-ear wired gaming headset with virtual surround sound processing

MFR # JBLQUANTUM300BLKAM

16 reviews
View this product

Always great products offered at Crutchfield's

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, WI on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this here because after spending way too much time reading reviews, I remembered the people that don't carry or offer junk. Sure enough, these headphones are fantastic as the very helpful lady at customer service said they would.

Pros: Exactly as was told

Cons: some difficulty getting my zoom camera mic to work. I don't like to attend meetings with headphones on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for working from home!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use them for work WebEx meetings working from home. Great sound canceling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great pair of hewdphones

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my son so he could have a better and more comfortable set of headphone for online classes. They work perfectly. No complaints. Well made. Sound quality is good. No complaints about the mic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light wieght and comfortable. Good sound and not too bass heavy at low volume. I would recommend to anyone looking for a gaming headset.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Oneonta, NY on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are very comfortable and the microphone works great. A great at-home work item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Fort Riley, KS on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for the price, got them for use on my xbox im very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Vly, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these for my wife who's a bit hard of hearing. She'd been using an on-the-ear set that was long past its prime. She really likes these as the over-the-ear cups are comfortable & block out ambient noise (a big distraction to the hard-of-hearing), & the sound quality is much superior to the headset these replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is great, the ease of the volume control on the back of the left ear is nice. I wish there was a mute button and that the mouthpiece was a little longer. I have issues with people hearing me at times

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Using on xbox

Crutchfield customer from Sylmar, CA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Feels great and sounds good. As long as you understand you cannot fully use this on xbox or PS with the same capacity as a PC you will enjoy them. Features slightly more limited on consoles than PC. Personally, I still like them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Dillon, SC on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My grandson is bothered a little by the microphone because ji needs to be real close to his mouth. He lives the head phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kind of clunky and hot on the ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excelente!

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente producto, muy bien manufacturado y cómodo al usar. Tanto es así que compré uno adicional para mi hijo. El servicio y entrega de Crutchfield es Excelente e insuperable!

Pros: Cómodo, liviano, elegante, sonido bien trabajado.

Cons: Solo tal vez por ser nuevo, aprieta un poco.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Plug and play right out of the box.

Anthony D. from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for those with kids who, like so many these days, are learning virtually. Comfortable fit; plug and play right out of the box.

Pros: Price

Cons: Color choice

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and fit over the ears. I have a big head and have no issues with this headset. Also doesn't get as sweaty as I expected and the sound quality seems very good as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Plastic is really flimsy and weak!

Patrick from Mooresville, NC on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had these headphones for a little over 30 days and went to pull the left side from my ear and the arm cracked in three places. I am trying to get a replacement. I am very disappointed in the quality of these headphones, usually JBL has very good products.

Pros: Good sound quality and work well with the XBOX one controller.

Cons: Plastic on the arms between the earpiece and top band is very weak and flimsy. They busted on the left side in just over a months time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Michael from Spotsylvania, VA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I picked up these cans as I was disappointed by what a "gaming" company was offering for a slightly higher price point. I don't have a ton of experience with higher end more customized headsets for gaming, but I do have experience with studio monitor style headphones. To me these were a great overall value and worked well with my PS4 and XBOX ONE S controller(s). I've been impressed with the sound. Even though the consoles do not utilize this headset to its fullest capability, I feel satisfied that I've actually improved my game with the sound they are producing. My team/friends online state that they are clear and have offered good clear communication thru them thus far. The headset is comfortable and I personally do not feel like my ears or head are sweaty when I remove them. I like the microphone "click" when moving it to/from your face as it helps me recognize easily that the mic is active/inactive. I wouldn't hesitate to give these a try as they are a very satisfying purchase that I will get plenty of use for.

Pros: Very good overall sound (clean lows, crisp highs, no distortion or over modulation so far). Clear microphone with windscreen. Comfortable for extended use. Affordable price point for the overall product experience.

Cons: Chord for connection just doesn't seem as "rugged" as I'd like to see.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP