Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Quantum 300

Over-ear wired gaming headset with virtual surround sound processing

MFR # JBLQUANTUM300BLKAM

JBL Quantum 300

JBL Quantum 300

Over-ear wired gaming headset with virtual surround sound processing

MFR # JBLQUANTUM300BLKAM

42 reviews
View this product

Good

John from Kaneohe, HI on 11/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound software is nkce ...

Pros: Good sound prices right

Cons: Looks kinda flimsy...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best gaming headphone ever from the beat JBL brand!

Ndrik from Burlingame on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best quality gaming headphones ever plus JBL brand is well known for the audio. For the price you will not regret it at all and the weight is a plus, some other brand is too heavy. Get this and you will find out yourself. Thank you Crutchfield "two thumbs up !"

Pros: Clear sound quality, light weight, good design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Heidi from Bear Crk Twp, PA on 10/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are too big and chunky for work calls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Game on

Felix from Bronx, NY on 10/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these for my gamer son and he loves them , these head phones are great ,well made , strong , great bass sound , wonderful surround sound . JBL headphone get an A plus for quality and durability.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Michael K from Bensalem, PA on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i use these for gaming and for listening to music... they are outstanding. people sound like they are right next to me the quality is so outstanding. i had them in 2 days when i was told 4 so that was an added bonus. i will definitely be using Crutchfield for my future car stereo upgrade!!

Pros: fast shipping. sealed package. works flawlessly.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product for the discounted price

Tony De from Snohomish, WA on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Almost gave this a 4 star as you cant rotate the mic to accommodate either ear, but I knew that before the purchase. With the 70% discount in price, they were well worth the money for me. Not using them for gaming, just for taking meetings in a somewhat noisy environment. The over the ear really helps there. The ear cushions are comfortable for those long boring meetings.

Pros: Inexpensive (with discount) Comfortable

Cons: Mic is left ear hard wired

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointing

James from Fayetteville, AR on 4/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Disappointing. Good customer service at least. But now microphone is dead in less than a year, and I took pretty good care of these. Otherwise, sounds good to me.

Pros: Meh...

Cons: Fragile

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just buy them.

Ron from Chicago, IL on 3/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well, these were a real surprise! I purchased these for use with Zoom meetings and online gaming, but decided to test them the same way I test all my headphones, with a special selection of music I use to test all my audio gear. Well, I was just STUNNED. The sound quality was just as good as the much pricier Audio-Technica M40x headphones that I purchased at the same time. They sound is fairly neutral across all frequencies, but there is a modest bass boost, which is most welcome. Bass is solid without being boomy, midrange and treble are very clear. Treble does seem to be rolled off somewhat, but no big deal. Overall, there is a wonderful clarity of sound that is exactly what you want for a headset that is mainly going to be used for communication, but they easily excel at any task you put them through. They maintain their composure through all volume levels, even the loudest setting. For gaming, I tested the with World of Tanks, and they were superb. During one game, a big artillery piece on my team moved in right behind my tank, and the big BOOM it made when it fired was very realistic. It also sounded exactly as it was placed in the game: BEHIND ME. I was very impressed. These are one of the best bargains in headphones of any type I've come across. JBL did a GREAT job with these, and I find my more expensive Audio-Technica's gathering dust when I'm using these with my computer, because they work great for everything.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, very comfortable, can be used for hours on end with no problems. The LEFT and RIGHT sides are extremely clearly marked, wished other manufacturers made it so obvious. Fairly light weight given their size. Can easily be worn with glasses, no problem.

Cons: The cord is very thin, but at least it's fairly long. I had no luck connecting these to anything other than my computers via the USB connector, so keep that in mind. Probably not a good option if you want to use these with a smart phone or iPad. Volume control is on the LEFT earphone, and can be tricky to use at times, but it works, and it's nice to have a manual control. Cord is NOT replaceable, nor are the ear pads. All plastic construction.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound while staying inexpensive

William from Stillwater, MN on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality and soundstage performance are both superb, and the response from when it receives the signal to playing it is perfect, without delay, certain headphones I have their response times have a microsecond delay, these do not. The microphone however is disappointing, and sounds like garbage. Don't buy these for the mic. While being super lightweight, these are very flimsy and seem to be cheap materials around the phones. However, the ear cushions are very comfortable, and I can wear these for hours. I would recommend these for anyone who wants comfortable responsive headphones without many features, and will not have to carry them to places. Very good gaming headphones, but they play music excellently as well.

Pros: Bass Depth Frequency response Soundstage performance Comfortable Easy to use

Cons: Flimsy build quality Starchy Microphone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flawed design - Avoid

Gregory from Colts Neck, NJ on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is a serious design flaw in this headset. You cannot hear your own voice when using it. In other words, the microphone doesn't feed sound back through the ear pieces (known as "sidetone"). Since the earpieces completely cover your ears and allow very little ambient sound in, you cannot really hear your own voice when using them. At first I thought I received a defective unit, but after contacting both Crutchfield and JBL support, I learned that this is how the product was built. How a company could design a headset with a mic that doesn't allow the user to hear their own voice is beyond me. So now I'm stuck with either keeping a useless item or paying return shipping to send them back to Crutchfield (in which case I'll be out about $20 bucks for the initial shipping cost plus the return shipping fee). Cannot recommend them and I'm extremely disappointed in Crutchfield for not disclosing this serious design flaw in the product description.

Pros: none

Cons: Series design flaw - read my review

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2022
Gregory contacted our Customer Support team to set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

George from Brooklyn, NY on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sounding, 3D effect works really well on these. Overall very good for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't underestimate

Brad from Acworth, GA on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these from the Outlet for $30, minus some credit I had and after shipping I only paid about $22 total for this set. I have to say compared to my Turtle Beaches, this JBL headset sounds great, very comfortable, and I would recommend these as a great back-up set for someone with wireless headset or even a everyday use if your like me and don't mind the wire.

Pros: Sound great, comfortable, price

Cons: A little long on the boom for the mic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Erik from Henderson, NE on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mic is crisp and clear to others. Sound is also very good. Comfortable for gaming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

!JBL Quantum 300

Juan from Lyford, TX on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an easy unit to recommend and a slam-dunk if you're looking for something to go with other JBL Audio units. All in all I think the JBL Quantum 300 is an excellent OTE headphones and definitely something one should be considering if you're lucky enough to be shopping for solid-state gear in its price range at Crutchfield. Crutchfield has a great variety of awesome products and I feel that this new generation should check it out.

Pros: Memory foam pad like Easy listening to Easy continuously used for long gaming

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Sam from Greensboro, NC on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Decent sound quality and no complaints about the microphone. Will have to see how long they hold up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Rob from Quincy, IL on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comfortable and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grreat fit and sound

Carlton from Ludlow, MA on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would be 5 star but won't last long, the wire is too thin.

Pros: Great sound, good external sound dampening, comfortable fit.

Cons: Wire is too thin, won't last long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Ralph from Camano Island, WA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the price.

Pros: Comfortable fit, good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Matthew from Grand Junction, CO on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The JBL Quantum 300's fit well and are comfortable. Very good for the money. Crutchfield has excellent service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

...everything they said it would be

Paul from Big Bend, WI on 1/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT sound and very comfortable!

Pros: Affordable and very good quality!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Eric from Chandler , AZ on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up - Plug and Play - Bam Got Sound!

Pros: Noise Canceling, Good Bass

Cons: You don't head yourself in the conversation.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

retired educator

Perry L from Jersey City, NJ on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The headphone fits tighter around my ear and I like the microphone. When I had the video conference on Zoom, my friends said that they hear me well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Jose from Mason, OH on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comfortable and good sound quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great headphones

Crutchfield customer from springfield, MA on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I game regularly, mostly COD, which is significant because I need to hear footsteps and what is going on around me. These have awesome sound quality and are perfect for music as well. Perfect headphone, especially at this price point. Don't waste money on something super expensive, these will be just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Entry Level

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was looking for a gaming headset that was comfortable while wearing glasses. Found it! Adjusts easily and secure but not a tight fit. When I used it with my cell phone people noted the clarity from the mic. That was a nice change from my much more expensive Sony noise cancelling headset. Better yet I am more trusting of this headset since it's from an legacy audio company.

Pros: Comfortable while wearing glasses.

Cons: Cords not replacable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from East Peoria, IL on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lightweight,and work well. The price was right!!

Pros: price, shipping

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Always great products offered at Crutchfield's

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, WI on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this here because after spending way too much time reading reviews, I remembered the people that don't carry or offer junk. Sure enough, these headphones are fantastic as the very helpful lady at customer service said they would.

Pros: Exactly as was told

Cons: some difficulty getting my zoom camera mic to work. I don't like to attend meetings with headphones on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for working from home!

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use them for work WebEx meetings working from home. Great sound canceling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great pair of hewdphones

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these for my son so he could have a better and more comfortable set of headphone for online classes. They work perfectly. No complaints. Well made. Sound quality is good. No complaints about the mic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Light wieght and comfortable. Good sound and not too bass heavy at low volume. I would recommend to anyone looking for a gaming headset.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Oneonta, NY on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are very comfortable and the microphone works great. A great at-home work item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Fort Riley, KS on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound for the price, got them for use on my xbox im very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Vly, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got these for my wife who's a bit hard of hearing. She'd been using an on-the-ear set that was long past its prime. She really likes these as the over-the-ear cups are comfortable & block out ambient noise (a big distraction to the hard-of-hearing), & the sound quality is much superior to the headset these replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality is great, the ease of the volume control on the back of the left ear is nice. I wish there was a mute button and that the mouthpiece was a little longer. I have issues with people hearing me at times

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Using on xbox

Crutchfield customer from Sylmar, CA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Feels great and sounds good. As long as you understand you cannot fully use this on xbox or PS with the same capacity as a PC you will enjoy them. Features slightly more limited on consoles than PC. Personally, I still like them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Dillon, SC on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My grandson is bothered a little by the microphone because ji needs to be real close to his mouth. He lives the head phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Lake Worth, FL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Kind of clunky and hot on the ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excelente!

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excelente producto, muy bien manufacturado y cómodo al usar. Tanto es así que compré uno adicional para mi hijo. El servicio y entrega de Crutchfield es Excelente e insuperable!

Pros: Cómodo, liviano, elegante, sonido bien trabajado.

Cons: Solo tal vez por ser nuevo, aprieta un poco.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Plug and play right out of the box.

Anthony D. from SAN ANTONIO, TX on 8/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for those with kids who, like so many these days, are learning virtually. Comfortable fit; plug and play right out of the box.

Pros: Price

Cons: Color choice

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality and fit over the ears. I have a big head and have no issues with this headset. Also doesn't get as sweaty as I expected and the sound quality seems very good as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Plastic is really flimsy and weak!

Patrick from Mooresville, NC on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had these headphones for a little over 30 days and went to pull the left side from my ear and the arm cracked in three places. I am trying to get a replacement. I am very disappointed in the quality of these headphones, usually JBL has very good products.

Pros: Good sound quality and work well with the XBOX one controller.

Cons: Plastic on the arms between the earpiece and top band is very weak and flimsy. They busted on the left side in just over a months time.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 300

Michael from Spotsylvania, VA on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I picked up these cans as I was disappointed by what a "gaming" company was offering for a slightly higher price point. I don't have a ton of experience with higher end more customized headsets for gaming, but I do have experience with studio monitor style headphones. To me these were a great overall value and worked well with my PS4 and XBOX ONE S controller(s). I've been impressed with the sound. Even though the consoles do not utilize this headset to its fullest capability, I feel satisfied that I've actually improved my game with the sound they are producing. My team/friends online state that they are clear and have offered good clear communication thru them thus far. The headset is comfortable and I personally do not feel like my ears or head are sweaty when I remove them. I like the microphone "click" when moving it to/from your face as it helps me recognize easily that the mic is active/inactive. I wouldn't hesitate to give these a try as they are a very satisfying purchase that I will get plenty of use for.

Pros: Very good overall sound (clean lows, crisp highs, no distortion or over modulation so far). Clear microphone with windscreen. Comfortable for extended use. Affordable price point for the overall product experience.

Cons: Chord for connection just doesn't seem as "rugged" as I'd like to see.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound