Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Quantum 800

Wireless noise-canceling headset with USB transmitter and Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLQUANTUM800BLKAM

JBL Quantum 800

JBL Quantum 800

Wireless noise-canceling headset with USB transmitter and Bluetooth®

MFR # JBLQUANTUM800BLKAM

9 reviews
View this product

Great audio quality. Uncomfortable, bad Mac experience, all plastic.

Crutchfield customer from Somerville, MA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great audio quality, poor MacOS experience. All plastic construction. Uncomfortable for prolonged use - very heavy headset, and squeezes my head too hard. The built-in volume controls do nothing for Mac users. The build quality is surprisingly poor for the price - all the structural and decorative parts are plastic, with no metal anywhere. This model is EXTREMELY heavy, nearly 1lb - much heavier than any over-ear headset I've ever tried. It squeezes my head much too hard - the clamping force is very high - and the headband is all plastic so there are no metal parts that could be bent to adjust the fit and reduce the clamping force. I do have a larger than average head, so this might be less of an issue for people with small-to-average sized heads.

Pros: Great audio quality

Cons: Uncomfortable, heavy, bad MacOS experience, all plastic

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good

Crutchfield customer from Stoneham, MA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are great. The only issue I have is that they are bit heavy on the ear. The picture makes them look lighter. I had no problem with the software and setup (Some reviews rated this low).

Pros: Sound Quality Mic Quality

Cons: Heavy on ear

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent headset

Crutchfield customer from Woodsburgh, NY on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent easy plug and play

Pros: Comfortable great battery life easy plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best headset ive owned

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

amazing head set . good quality, good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great office headset

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headset works great for my office zoom meetings. The mic boom mute and sidetone features are just what I need. The sound quality is good, and they are comfortable for long meetings. Great jbl headset.

Pros: Great for long office conference calls. Mic boom mute feature. Sidetone feature. Comfortable. Bluetooth wireless.

Cons: Big, bulky for office use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the effort!

Crutchfield customer from Westerly, RI on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This headset is one of the absolute best I've ever had the pleasure of hearing. The customization is fantastic and allows for complete control. There was an issue with setup but as usual, the Crutchfield team took care of me and I couldn't be happier. I use these daily for teleconferencing, music, and gaming. Highly recommend.

Pros: Phenomenal sound Endless customization options. Extremely comfortable Great battery life

Cons: The initial installation is a bit involved and can be troublesome. The volume and game/chat level wheels are plastic and takes away from the otherwise luxurious aesthetic and feel.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 800

Crutchfield customer from Valley Mills, TX on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected, great sound and very easy to use and set up, arrived very quickly, I have nothing negative to say

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 800

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, OH on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Blue tooth makes this a must have. So many options on sound, connection, and balance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Quantum 800

Logan from Charlottesville, VA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's been a very long time since I've owned or even used a gaming headset, so after some research I decided to go with the Quantum 800s, and it was a great choice. They sound phenomenal, and with the quantum engine you can not only fine tune how YOU want the worlds we play in but you can also add a personal touch & customize lighting & color to complete the look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP