Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Wireless Bluetooth® sports headphones (Blue)

MFR # JBLREFCONTOUR2UAM

JBL Reflect Contour 2

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Wireless Bluetooth® sports headphones (Blue)

MFR # JBLREFCONTOUR2UAM

20 reviews
View this product

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Levi from Gaithersburg, MD on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these earbuds for listening to music or watching videos when exercising or doing chores. I never had earbuds that stay in place so well. They don't get loose. I don't have to constantly adjust them or feel like the sound coming through is compromised because one of them is not in place correctly. It took a few times to get the placement right. (The instructions have the key to perfect alignment so make sure you read them!) Comfort is great. My first earbuds that don't give me an ear ache if I leave them in too long. I actually sometimes wear them just to block the noise from the environment when I want to focus on my work. (Our home office can be loud at times!) The sound is nice. Smooth and very well defined. Perhaps the only thing I miss sometimes is a little more power. I am so impressed with these earphones I have already bought a second pair for when the first one goes bad. It took me so long to finally find something that works for me. I don't want to have to search again.

Pros: Comfort, sound quality, stays in place

Cons: Could use a bit more power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Rich from Apex, NC on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed some headphones for running that would stay in place. I purchased these hoping the over the ear design would do the trick but was worried the cord would stick to a sweaty neck. Happy to report that they stay securely in my ears and the cord dangles freely regardless of how sweaty I get.

Pros: Stay securely in place once seated Cord does not stick to sweaty neck

Cons: Takes a bit of work getting them seated

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and sound quality, especially for the price. I assume that those who complain are not experimenting with the six changeable ear pieces in order to get the correct fit. Mine are so snug and sound-blocking that I would not wear them when road biking. Good bass and volume level. Callers report good sound quality on the other end, same with my impression. (If on a call, I do loop the cord under my chin instead of behind my head.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound, Poor Range

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent fit, great sound. Very short range. I have music on my fitness watch, and the headphones lose contact after about a foot away.

Pros: Sound, Fit

Cons: Range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these, they have good sound and fit firmly but the cord could longer and they would be perfect

Pros: Good sound

Cons: Cord is short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will not Pair

Crutchfield customer from Fruitport, MI on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do not know how it sounds or works as I cannot get it paired with my Google pixel 3

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/30/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Thomas O from St Thomas, VI on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice headphones and a good, secure fit. Unfortunately, the bass leaves much to be desired. I am now looking for something else.

Pros: comfortable, secure fit

Cons: Bass is anemic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Thomas O from St Thomas, VI on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice headphones and a good, secure fit. Unfortunately, the bass leaves much to be desired. I am now looking for something else.

Pros: comfortable, secure fit

Cons: Bass is anemic.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

with a little adjustment they were noise cancelling.

Kev from Galax, VA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree that the over the top packaging is excessive.I love the buds.They have several differant sizes for a great fit. sound is loud enough not the best ever. my wife has power beats 3 and i like these alot better. would reccomend.

Pros: good price. fast shipping.

Cons: cord is a little short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

with a little adjustment they were noise cancelling.

Kev from Galax, VA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I agree that the over the top packaging is excessive.I love the buds.They have several differant sizes for a great fit. sound is loud enough not the best ever. my wife has power beats 3 and i like these alot better. would reccomend.

Pros: good price. fast shipping.

Cons: cord is a little short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Review of JBL Contour ear buds

Gilbert from Indialantic, FL on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a gift to my son who works out several times per week and wanted ear buds that stayed in place. He tried them on Christmas morning and was thrilled and said they were "top of the line". Thank you.

Pros: Arrived on time and decent price.

Cons: I had a hard time putting them on myself

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Review of JBL Contour ear buds

Gilbert from Indialantic, FL on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were a gift to my son who works out several times per week and wanted ear buds that stayed in place. He tried them on Christmas morning and was thrilled and said they were "top of the line". Thank you.

Pros: Arrived on time and decent price.

Cons: I had a hard time putting them on myself

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

John from Cranston, RI on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used 3 times, did not work on 4th use... going to return

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

John from Cranston, RI on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used 3 times, did not work on 4th use... going to return

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

do not buy if you want loud

Alan from Lemon Grove, CA on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they kind of fit my ears, sound quality is decent but at full volume sounds like what should be half volume, anything but full volume is a joke. excessive packaging, nowadays everything has to come in an iPhone caliber box it seems, magnetic lid, expensive cardboard and printing, very nice for something going in the trash and the headphones do not fit in the little silicone case, wires hanging out... looks like I will be looking for something better

Pros: seem well made

Cons: volume is weak

Crutchfield response on 10/15/2018
Alan, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

do not buy if you want loud

Alan from Lemon Grove, CA on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they kind of fit my ears, sound quality is decent but at full volume sounds like what should be half volume, anything but full volume is a joke. excessive packaging, nowadays everything has to come in an iPhone caliber box it seems, magnetic lid, expensive cardboard and printing, very nice for something going in the trash and the headphones do not fit in the little silicone case, wires hanging out... looks like I will be looking for something better

Pros: seem well made

Cons: volume is weak

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Crutchfield customer from N Wilkesboro, NC on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will actually stay in my ears.

Pros: First time ever owning any buds other than those that come with phone . I like them.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Reflect Contour 2

Crutchfield customer from N Wilkesboro, NC on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will actually stay in my ears.

Pros: First time ever owning any buds other than those that come with phone . I like them.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Value + Performance Ever

Steve from Rochester, MA on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best wireless earbuds I've ever owned. I don't know if I'm the only guy with this characteristic, but I'm just going to come right out and say it: My ear holes are different. What fits and stays in one ear will not necessarily fit and stay in the other ear, but these JBLs solve that problem. Not only are they completely comfortable, they also stay put, even during strenuous exercise, and they sound fantastic. I was a little hesitant about the price initially, but then I remembered how mad I got the last time I bought cheap earbuds from a box store and discovered that they were practically useless. Now that I've found these JBLs, they'll be my go-to earbuds from now on, as I can't recommend them highly or enthusiastically enough.

Pros: Great sound, perfect fit, immediate connectivity

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Value + Performance Ever

Steve from Rochester, MA on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Probably the best wireless earbuds I've ever owned. I don't know if I'm the only guy with this characteristic, but I'm just going to come right out and say it: My ear holes are different. What fits and stays in one ear will not necessarily fit and stay in the other ear, but these JBLs solve that problem. Not only are they completely comfortable, they also stay put, even during strenuous exercise, and they sound fantastic. I was a little hesitant about the price initially, but then I remembered how mad I got the last time I bought cheap earbuds from a box store and discovered that they were practically useless. Now that I've found these JBLs, they'll be my go-to earbuds from now on, as I can't recommend them highly or enthusiastically enough.

Pros: Great sound, perfect fit, immediate connectivity

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP