Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage A100P

Powered subwoofer

MFR # JBLA100PBLKAM

JBL Stage A100P

JBL Stage A100P

Powered subwoofer

MFR # JBLA100PBLKAM

39 reviews
View this product

JBL Stage A100P

Wayne R from Monroeville, PA on 8/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read reviews of Martin Logan bookshelf speakers I purchased from Crutchfield a couple months ago,(Which are great) and a couple reviewers recommended a subwoofer to really enhance them. Spoke to Colin who, after asking me a few questions about my listening habits and space suggested this JBL subwoofer. Easy to install, affordable and sounds great! Very glad I made the purchase.

Pros: Just what I needed.

Cons: None, met my expectations.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love Mine

Junior from Nashville Tn on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great deal

Pros: Rebuilding my surround system. Great start

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good budget sub for budget money!!

Scott from Manchester, IA on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good subwoofer. Just understand it is a "budget" sub. You are not paying for a top of the line sub so you are not getting the top of the line sub. Having said that I have been quite happy with the JBL A100P. It fits my needs. After playing with the setting I finally got the sound I wanted. Thank you Aaron for guiding me to the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lame Duck

Dan from Kansas City, MO on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Returning! I plugged it in and it never turned on. Hook it up and got nothing. Put an old sub in its place and it worked. Definitely a bad sub. Very disappointing to put all the effort into a new piece and have failure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I'm glad I upgraded my subwoofer.

Douglass from Indianapolis, IN on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you, Gus. This was the perfect match for my Bluesound Powernode. I really appreciate the help.

Pros: Best buy!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to bedroom stereo system

James from Lexington, KY on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer to go with a pair of Advent Laureates and new Yamaha RX-v4a. I am using this in my bedroom and it is providing wonderful sound! I feared it might be booming, but this has not the case. It is very adjustable with the volume and crossover control to match it with my speakers. It just helps round out the music. I have an eclectic music taste from Waylon Jennings to Opera.

Pros: Very good sound. Highly adjustable. Reasonable price.

Cons: It is a little large.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not the best.....

George from Chandler, TX on 6/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have to turn the volume almost all the way up for it to work. The volume knob cover? came off after about 3 turns. Sounds ok but not the best one I have used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom, Rumble, Thump

Doc from Sarasota, FL on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have great respect for the JBL brand from my many experiences with their products in broadcasting and sound reinforcement applications. I had the pleasure of visiting their Northridge, California facility while Sidney Harman was alive. With that insight, I knew that JBL had the expertise to develop great products, at least before the Samsung takeover. I purchased the JBL Stage A100P as a second sub for my 6.1.4 Dolby Atmos home theater. My existing sub is the Martin Logan Dynamo 600. While we all know that placement plays a critical role in subwoofer performance, the sound was clearly different between these two units. The Martin Logan has a much tighter, deeper bass growl while the JBL has more of a boom, rumble, thump sound. Both are needed for home theater, especially action movies. So, I am pleased, but would not make the JBL my only or primary sub. There is a price difference to be considered here as well, so for the price, the JBL is a great buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Roger from Bay City, MI on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a life full of JBL speakers and when my first stage A100P amplifier stopped working I immediately called Harmon technical service to replace the part I needed. To my shock the order taker increased the part price by 50% over what the technical team communicated the price would be. I'm seeking remedy with help from the better business bureau. Crutchfield was very helpful as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Keith from Norton, MA on 3/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for a small living room. I'm adding a second one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

James from Gray, ME on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup has great sound.

Pros: Great product

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

John from Otego, NY on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

loud and alot of bass.

Pros:

Cons: little big but will manage.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Kevin from New Braunfels, TX on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great without shaking the house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good compact subwoofer

Kevin from Massillon , OH on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A good compact subwoofer at a decent price. Doesn't have the bass impact my 21 year old JBL PSW-D110 has, but that has a little larger cabinet and goes down to 30 Hz. If you have the room the JBL Stage A120P or even the better Infinity SUB R12 have more authority and impact. I own these as well.

Pros: Okay bass for the size.

Cons: Pales when compared to good 12" subwoofers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More than expected

Jeff from Kailua, HI on 2/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this to accompany the PA speakers at a local bar where I DJ! It keeps up perfectly! Great sound and powerful delivery! Love it!

Pros: Great at louder than normal volumes

Cons: Can't find a single one

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Scott from Natick , MA on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent value.Superb subwoofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

George from Slater, MO on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Paul from Alto, MI on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After calling for help on on setup , the guys at crutchfield put back on track. this new equipment I needed some one to walk me thru it. all jbl speaker setup with denon 960h av rec. sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful Sub

Mark from Delaware, OH on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm in no way a gear head. That said, this little (somewhat) power box of a subwoofer sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Jim from Jacksonville, FL on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subwoofer sounds great. Punchy without being muddy. Very clear and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

100% happy with this sub!

Crutchfield customer from Sagle, ID on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing sounds fan-freaking-tastic! This is the only sub I have, in an large (800+ sq foot) open space with 9 ft ceilings, and it gets plenty louder than than I would ever want to listen to music or watch TV - enough to make my chest vibrate and simulate atrial fib, LOL. The response is nice and even as well, none of the "boomy resonant frequency" effect where a specific note sounds way louder than all the other notes, that I have experienced with cheaper subs - just clean and smooth bass. For the setup, I paired this with some JBL bookshelf speakers and JBL center channel (all on sale, w00t!), and the overall sound of the system is absolutely fantastic. I set the sub crossover around 60hz to match the rated low output of the bookshelfs, and cranked the sub volume to about 9, and then adjusted the output volume of the sub output in the receiver to equalize the volume with the rest of the speakers. That way I'll never have to go rooting around looking for the volume knob on the sub if I ever need to adjust it later - I can do it all in the receiver. Long story short - I think you'd have to get into some much more expensive gear to get anything better, IMHO.

Pros: Loud, clean, smooth, no resonant frequency issues,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

It's the innards that count

Neil from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to compliment my elac speakers, which it nicely does. Smaller sized room in which I was replacing my 12" powered subwoofer that thought 23 years was enough, I beg to differ but nevertheless. I find this JBL 10" to be overall quite pleasing as it seems to better compliment my elacs . It has a nice tight base which again seems to go much better overall with the other complimentary pieces; teamwork. Any instrument whose sound range dips down into this JBLs frequencies seems to definitely be enhanced. Only real negative is the finish is cheesy, it's functional and will hopefully last but come on JBL step up looks matter just ask your wife.

Pros: High end sound from an ugly duckling Good things "do" come in small packages It's just a very pleasing subwoofer imho At current sale price I'd think I could recommend without reservation.

Cons: As prior noted displeasure with vinyl covering.

Crutchfield response on

25 of 25 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Crutchfield customer from Holland, IN on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Subwoofer to enhance bass for viewing movies at a reasonable price. I don't want to shake the house, just want full bass to enrich viewing experience. I love the adjustability of this powered subwoofer, which also has an automatic on -off switch to save on energy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Lots of boom in a small package

Crutchfield customer from Anaconda, MT on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, for a 10" it fills a large room well, no drone, easy to tune with the crossover and volume knobs. Fits in smaller spaces too, which keeps it out of the way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GREAT PRODUCT AND SERVICE!

Crutchfield customer from Pownal, VT on 11/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

first one sounded great and stopped working. Crutchfeild sent replacement ASAP that was appreciated! New one comming today? Set up with jbl arena 130's. Blends nicely you can hear the bass tones without rattling the walls like the klipsch. If you are looking for great advice & sound look no further! CRUTCHFEILD

Pros: GREAT SOUND QUALITY. Rodell was nice to deal with, very helpful!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Crutchfield customer from Callaway , VA on 11/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fair price. Very fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

All in or nothing on some

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like my purchase. This woofer adds the dynamic needed to fully hear the full nuance of tracks. I do find that I have to adjust from album to album though. Some music seems to rumble too much in comparison to different music. Almost have to leave all adjustments at half because it's either too much or nothing at all. It may be my receiver though. I'm kinda new to this. All in all I'd buy it again.

Pros: Full sound nice texture

Cons: Can easily go from non existent to way too much

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, TX on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Crutchfield customer from Pine Bush, NY on 10/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having a limited space and small bookshelf speakers, this was the perfect addition.I couldn't be happier. Bob

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

subwoof

Crutchfield customer from Lockeford, CA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Works Great. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good performance to value .

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I find the performance to be very good . It works very well for my relatively small room . it does a good job recreating sounds, although it does struggle a tiny bit to sustain low-end effects . and like many subwoofers in this class, I do notice a volume drop during long rumbles. Again, given its performance to price point, this is overall a good value for someone with a smaller room.

Pros: small size . good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jason

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent buy. Did my homework and waited. The 10 inch went on sale and I scored. It replaced a 12 inch Polk with the same power ratings. I turn up the gain just a touch more but the sound is clear and deep at the right frequencies. I would have liked a downward firing piece, but only because of the placement in the room. The price I paid was a steal and I'd recommend it to a friend. The room I play it in is 16 x 16 and it fills it well. The Transformers series is one of our favorites to watch and the subwoofer plays it to a T!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Incredible sound!

Crutchfield customer from Ortonville, MI on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound! This subwoofer does an amazing job. Super simple to set up. Sounds fantastic with music as well as part of the surround sound movie experience!

Pros: Easy set up, great response, multiple configurations

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker, fills the room.

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this speaker and the features. It pairs well with my JBL Studio speakers in a stereo only setup. The adjustability is great and the power standby/auto on is very convenient. I'm a drummer so I tend to lean towards a tight bass sound - this speaker delivers well at the punch and drag needs for bass. I'd recommend this speaker.

Pros: Sound, build, features, price

Cons: A little big or a 10" speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Kalanikoa from Hilo on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces a nice gentle bass. Rumbles my listening space. Suprisingly tight when listening to music. Overall pleased!

Pros: Silent on/off, tight to forgiving response, feels solid

Cons: No front lights or controls

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

good sub lacks full bass respondance

stanford from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these as an up grade from my Cerwin Vega speakers (12"pushes 300 watts ) which are 25yr old. I wanted a balanced sound from the 2 10" subs in my room of 12'x22'. they performed well but still lack some of the full lower bass I was use to with the Vega, and when turned up at high vol.(vol. level at 70 on a Onkyo TX-NR708) the bass that it did have, seamed to be a little much for the small design of the speakers (kind of hummed a little). On my part, I just wanted a (fuller) bass response. Speaker sounds good and has power to push the bass. 3 stars because of the material used on the speaker (veneer) is starting to peel away from the speaker. Would return but would cost $75.00 per spk, +$10.00 shipping labels per spk & restocking fee to be determined. So, over all, good not great speaker for the price. Disappointed because l own a pair of JBL Stage Tower spk for 8 yrs, and they're still great! JBL could/should do better.

Pros: good in a small room, nice color (white)on sub woffer.

Cons: lacks some bass responances & veneer seams cheep.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, VA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old-blown sub. I had limited space and the A100P fit and was easy to set up. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thru the years

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My dad had JBL speakers and I had HK20's so I was familar with the names. This JBL A100P is taking the place of of a sub that stopped working (it was 18years old). It connected to my Onyko 820 and surround sound in minutes and having control of the Volume and Crossover Control allowed me to control and get the sound I wanted. Some may want more noise and bass which this has but I don't crank it up that high. It's used in a room that is 24x14 and I can adjust the volume if I want to. This JBL delivers the sounds that I want to hear and I like it.

Pros: Easy to set up easy to control the sounds and it sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound