Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage A100P

Powered subwoofer

MFR # JBLA100PBLKAM

JBL Stage A100P

JBL Stage A100P

Powered subwoofer

MFR # JBLA100PBLKAM

9 reviews
View this product

subwoof

Crutchfield customer from Lockeford, CA on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Works Great. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good performance to value .

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I find the performance to be very good . It works very well for my relatively small room . it does a good job recreating sounds, although it does struggle a tiny bit to sustain low-end effects . and like many subwoofers in this class, I do notice a volume drop during long rumbles. Again, given its performance to price point, this is overall a good value for someone with a smaller room.

Pros: small size . good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jason

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent buy. Did my homework and waited. The 10 inch went on sale and I scored. It replaced a 12 inch Polk with the same power ratings. I turn up the gain just a touch more but the sound is clear and deep at the right frequencies. I would have liked a downward firing piece, but only because of the placement in the room. The price I paid was a steal and I'd recommend it to a friend. The room I play it in is 16 x 16 and it fills it well. The Transformers series is one of our favorites to watch and the subwoofer plays it to a T!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible sound!

Crutchfield customer from Ortonville, MI on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound! This subwoofer does an amazing job. Super simple to set up. Sounds fantastic with music as well as part of the surround sound movie experience!

Pros: Easy set up, great response, multiple configurations

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker, fills the room.

Crutchfield customer from Concord, CA on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this speaker and the features. It pairs well with my JBL Studio speakers in a stereo only setup. The adjustability is great and the power standby/auto on is very convenient. I'm a drummer so I tend to lean towards a tight bass sound - this speaker delivers well at the punch and drag needs for bass. I'd recommend this speaker.

Pros: Sound, build, features, price

Cons: A little big or a 10" speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Kalanikoa from Hilo on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Produces a nice gentle bass. Rumbles my listening space. Suprisingly tight when listening to music. Overall pleased!

Pros: Silent on/off, tight to forgiving response, feels solid

Cons: No front lights or controls

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

good sub lacks full bass respondance

stanford from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these as an up grade from my Cerwin Vega speakers (12"pushes 300 watts ) which are 25yr old. I wanted a balanced sound from the 2 10" subs in my room of 12'x22'. they performed well but still lack some of the full lower bass I was use to with the Vega, and when turned up at high vol.(vol. level at 70 on a Onkyo TX-NR708) the bass that it did have, seamed to be a little much for the small design of the speakers (kind of hummed a little). On my part, I just wanted a (fuller) bass response. Speaker sounds good and has power to push the bass. 3 stars because of the material used on the speaker (veneer) is starting to peel away from the speaker. Would return but would cost $75.00 per spk, +$10.00 shipping labels per spk & restocking fee to be determined. So, over all, good not great speaker for the price. Disappointed because l own a pair of JBL Stage Tower spk for 8 yrs, and they're still great! JBL could/should do better.

Pros: good in a small room, nice color (white)on sub woffer.

Cons: lacks some bass responances & veneer seams cheep.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage A100P

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, VA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an old-blown sub. I had limited space and the A100P fit and was easy to set up. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Thru the years

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My dad had JBL speakers and I had HK20's so I was familar with the names. This JBL A100P is taking the place of of a sub that stopped working (it was 18years old). It connected to my Onyko 820 and surround sound in minutes and having control of the Volume and Crossover Control allowed me to control and get the sound I wanted. Some may want more noise and bass which this has but I don't crank it up that high. It's used in a room that is 24x14 and I can adjust the volume if I want to. This JBL delivers the sounds that I want to hear and I like it.

Pros: Easy to set up easy to control the sounds and it sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP