Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage A130

Bookshelf speakers

MFR # JBLA130BLK

JBL Stage A130

JBL Stage A130

Bookshelf speakers

MFR # JBLA130BLK

16 reviews
View this product

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best 2-way speakers I have ever owned. Good bass response for the size and very good sound dispersion. Nicely styled. Price was great. Very happy with the purchase!

Pros: Bass response and overall sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Zimmerman, MN on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic clear sound, classic JBL quality and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Michael from Swansboro, NC on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Duncanville, TX on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaks!!!!! Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for the price

Esteban Barquero from Doral, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money are incredible, I don't have much experience in audiophile equipment, but after comparing them to Micca OoOs and Micca Covo-S, this A130s are a clear step ahead, I'm going to upgrade my old amp to really get the whole loudness capabilities. Having them only makes me wonder how good the A190s could sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Highly Recommend!

Jon from JANESVILLE on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield for having the last scratch and dent Stage A130 in stock with fast shipping. There is NOT a mark on my set of speakers. This pair of Stage A130 speakers has passed my test using a Symphony CD and one with some piano music. I don't have an organ CD for further sound test. The A130's have a NICE natural sound to my ears, tied into my Denon AVR, 5.1 system, with speaker setting at, "Stereo." These speakers are my main L/R. This review is right on https://www.audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/jbl-stage-a130-review-speaker.18260/#post-595272

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they have a bright sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Brownsville

Louis from Brownsville on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound larger then they appear, the bass is strong and punchy and the highs are not too overpowering for being horn tweeters. This speaker reminds me of my Klipsch rp600m except they are a lot smaller. The thing I really like about these speakers is that they look amazing with or without the speaker covers. This is my second pair of JBL speakers (studio 530 and now stage A130) and the sound and quality are making me lose my loyalty to being a Klipsch fanboy forever.

Pros: Beautiful bookshelf speakers

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic upgrade to my previous bookshelf speakers. Sound quality more full and dynamic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rich and clear sounding bookshelf speakers. Perfect for my apt. I love the looks too. Reminds me of classic loudspeakers.

Pros: Rich sound. Bass is powerful. Classic look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130 is a Good Speaker!!

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the Stage A-130's. For the sale price they are very hard to beat. They sound good with clean rock music and most all types. They are not as transparent like my other speakers - that cost ten times more. But they play music well and have a very balanced sound.

Pros: Low cost and made well.

Cons: See my review please.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Dublin

Ron from Dublin on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these because they were available as a scratch and dent option. I had read the reviews online and was intrigued enough to check them out. I'm truly glad that I did! Don't let the small size fool you, these speakers have a very full and detailed sound for their size. I have them hooked up to my JVC JA-S77 w/ Adcom 545ii and a Pioneer SB-MK8 sub and they sound fantastic. These would work absolutely fine in a small bedroom setup as well, in fact I plan on using them with my Marantz 2215b in a small room application soon... Small size, big sound and very detailed sound at that.

Pros: Detailed sound, very efficient speaker that's aesthetically pleasing, great for small room applications.

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JBL

Kabir from Houston on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing and Efficient!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

12 of 15 found this helpful

TOP