Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage A130

Bookshelf speakers

MFR # JBLA130BLKAM

JBL Stage A130

JBL Stage A130

Bookshelf speakers

MFR # JBLA130BLKAM

47 reviews
View this product

Great Little Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oswego, NY on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a small pair of speakers, so I tried a pair of the JBL A130's. I was impressed how great they sound. Plenty of bass, midrange and highs are all there. Good buy at full price, but on sale makes them an exceptional value! They are a keeper.

Pros: Compact Size, Good Looking, Sound Great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice speakers

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL Stage A130's are an excellent pair of bookshelf speakers. The highs are bright and clear without being too harsh. The mid range has warmth with good presence and is more than acceptable for a 2 way speaker. The bass is just great. It is tight, clear, musical and surprisingly powerful for a 5 -1/4 inch woofer. I have paired these with a Yamaha A-S301 integrated amplifier and an older JVC CD player. The fullness and the imaging of the sound is excellent. I was a bit disappointed with the Yamaha A-S301 amplifier's ability to reproduce highs with any brilliance or presence until I connected these speakers. The Yamaha now sounds very nice because of the JBL's. I have been a musician for a long time and everything from Beethoven to Yes sounds good on these speakers. I bought this system as a secondary studio set-up to my main home stereo. I quickly found I can easily sit, listen to these JBL's and just get lost in the music. At this price the sound and build quality will be hard to beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

a130

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very smooth frequency response...decent imaging...good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

GREAT PRODUCT GREAT PRICE!

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent speakers A130 JBL STAGE is equal or better of speakers costing $ 1000 or more ,at a great price from Crutchfield equals outstanding value that can not be beat at this price point. I have been into audio most of my life and I highly recommend Crutchfield for your audio needs.

Pros: smooth response, very low distortion, full range, very life like reproduction, and nutural voicing.

Cons: I havent found any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers to put in my permanent practice room for our band to listen to music as we are learning. As any JBL would, these speakers (for their size) pack a punch with crisp highs and appropriate bass. The overall brilliance allows even the most subtle notes to be easily heard and duplicated. I have long outgrown speakers with overpowering bass that covers up the artistic makeup of songs. We use a JBL PA system as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL stage

Crutchfield customer from Ewa Beach, HI on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these bookshelf speakers after watching reviews on YouTube. I've got to say these are awesome! I'm hearing sounds in music tracks that I've never picked up on with my cheap boom box and headphones. They were also purchased as a scratch and dent item. Honestly, I can't find anything aesthetically wrong with them. Buy these, you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Bloomingdale, IL on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound! Coupled with my sound bar , blown away by the pure, clear tones and the base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 2-way speakers. These replace my 25-year old JBL 2-way bookshelf speakers. Very pleased with the broader sound range and good instrument separation from these small speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL quality

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Park, PA on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding bookshelf speakers. I have them paired with Yamaha ns 10's a klipsch sub playing thru Carver equipment in my office. They add great depth uncommon to alot of other small ones I've had over the years.

Pros: Good solid sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, GA on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The highs are beautiful in the speaker nice on speaker love it great job JBL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Anniston, AL on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound from these speakers is exceptionable. At this price point I would highly recommend.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sounding pair of Bookies I've ever owned, period! Bass is deep and belies it's small footprint, vocals come out clear and true. Always amazes every time I play music tru them. Going to purchase the towers at a later time but enjoying these at the moment

Pros: Bass is so good for it's small size, they give out a large soundstage

Cons: Needs a amp or receiver with at least 50 watts rms or more to bring out their potential

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Surprising

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suprise to get such a big sound from these small speaker. Love the bass. Great definition on mids and high frequencies.

Pros: Good size for small houses.

Cons: No brackets for wall mounting.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy them

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, great sound and a perfect fit because the price and quality are 5 star. I would recommend for anybody looking for great sound reproduction at a great price and of course the JBL name is killer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love My Work From Home Arrangemnt.

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A perfect pair for a system on a large stand-up desktop with good electronics.

Pros: Nice size, and imaging at close range, with a tight low end.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Ortonville, MI on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds so great I didn't realize my subwoofer wasn't connected initially.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty darn good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the legendary Logitech Z-5500 system for 16 years until it finally died. I decided it was time to join the adult audio world and go for real upgrades. The quality is absolutely mind-blowing. As my first foray into an entry-level home theater system I can't see myself ever wanting to upgrade. Everything from lows to highs are crystal clear. I would buy these speakers again in a heartbeat and Crutchfield has my loyalty for superb customer support.

Pros: Great high's, mids, powerful audio that packs 'oompf', size, color, design.

Cons: Size ?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for a smaller space.

Crutchfield customer from Tecumseh, MI on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for a 12 x 16 sunroom. Mounted high in the corners on brackets. They are perfect for this application. Crystal clear highs with no "coloring" I can detect. Very good base response. Don't feel I'm missing anything without a sub. They can play louder than this space will comfortably accept. An excellent product. Recommend.

Pros: Crystal clear sound with no coloring in the high frequencies. Very good base response.

Cons: Grills are difficult to remove.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent value

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are just really good speakers if they cost full price, but on sale they're just excellent. Highs are a bit cramped and bottom lows are a bit slow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

August from ST PETERSBURG, FL on 3/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There great but not that great I get a old school vibes with them the bass is pretty good but the Tweeter sound was not good at all compared to the klipsch r 51m Tweeter had a tin sound

Pros: Good bass

Cons: Tweeter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid all around.

Pros: Decent bass, great highs, perfect size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from New London, NH on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Polk, Klipsch and now JBL bookshelf speakers. The JBL A130's are the best of the three. Clean, robust, crisp sound. They do not strain or strangle at either end of the audio spectrum. Best I own by far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Marion, OH on 3/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace old speakers that were in my garage. Sounds really good with my dannon receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My Wig is on The Floor

Eric from Denver, CO on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm thoroughly blown away and stoked on these speakers. The bass, bass roll off, and highs off of the tweeters are simply amazing for the price point on these bad boys, and I have 100 watts going to each speaker; therefore I've supplied plenty of power to them. They perform splendidly, and I have no regrets in buying them. If you want a bargain speaker that performs to the point of obtaining legitimate audiophile approval, then don't hesitate to pull the trigger on these and get them hooked up to your system. They won't disappoint you in the least. Again, I'm blown away and taken aback. If you're skeptical of what I'm trying to relate, then feel free to hit up YouTube and search for this model of speaker there. You'll find some worthy audiophile channels that discuss these in glowing and uncertain terms with quality sound stage demos. These. Speakers. Effing. Rip. Wow!

Pros: Great sound, gorgeous finish, stylish woofers in the solid-classic JBL motif. Great Price!

Cons: Nada.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a pair of Polk PT 25i speakers with this JBL system. Although the Polk speakers were decent quality, I noticed quickly that the JBLs had a more balanced sound overall. Probably because I have an older CD player (with less advanced DAC circuitry), there is a harshness in the sound sometimes. The Polk speakers rather intensely reproduced that harshness, while the JBLs moderate that effect somewhat. The Polk speakers seemed to emphasize deep bass sounds, an effect that was not unpleasant, but the JBL speakers also handle bass frequencies well, and provide what seems to me like a more organic sound. The JBL speakers are slightly bigger and heavier than the ones they replaced, rated for up to 120 watts of power, but they provide pleasing sound from the 50-watt system I own.

Pros: A refined sound, without undue emphasis at high or low frequencies; will accommodate more power than some bookshelf speakers.

Cons: None with the system being used to power them.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Choice

Crutchfield customer from Bonita Springs, FL on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Choice. I paired these A-130's with a JBL sub-woofer and have an excellent match. These allow for listening to full warm music at low levels in our large living room, with plenty of reserves for higher levels as well. Very happy purchase.

Pros: - Solid build quality - JBL reputation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. Tested on both pioneer sx-10ae and marantz nr1200 receivers. Bass is very good for a bookshelf. But will be adding a pioneer subwoofer to round out the bottom in my music room to play my vinyls and CDs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker review

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i bought this one to use as a front speaker in my H.T. , a little disappointed with the vinyl wrap , but i also have the klipsch R -51 m , they are both good ! but i keep the Klipsch in the H.T. as i liked the outside finish more and has magnetic grills , so my son keep the JBL 's in her bedroom with an old Onkyo receiver .

Pros:

Cons: cheap vinyl wrap , no magnetic grills

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value.

Crutchfield customer from Massillon, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best 2-way speakers I have ever owned. Good bass response for the size and very good sound dispersion. Nicely styled. Price was great. Very happy with the purchase!

Pros: Bass response and overall sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Zimmerman, MN on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic clear sound, classic JBL quality and a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Conway, AR on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Michael from Swansboro, NC on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Duncanville, TX on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing speaks!!!!! Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome speakers for the price

Esteban Barquero from Doral, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money are incredible, I don't have much experience in audiophile equipment, but after comparing them to Micca OoOs and Micca Covo-S, this A130s are a clear step ahead, I'm going to upgrade my old amp to really get the whole loudness capabilities. Having them only makes me wonder how good the A190s could sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Highly Recommend!

Jon from JANESVILLE on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield for having the last scratch and dent Stage A130 in stock with fast shipping. There is NOT a mark on my set of speakers. This pair of Stage A130 speakers has passed my test using a Symphony CD and one with some piano music. I don't have an organ CD for further sound test. The A130's have a NICE natural sound to my ears, tied into my Denon AVR, 5.1 system, with speaker setting at, "Stereo." These speakers are my main L/R. This review is right on https://www.audiosciencereview.com/forum/index.php?threads/jbl-stage-a130-review-speaker.18260/#post-595272

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Watsonville, CA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they have a bright sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Brownsville

Louis from Brownsville on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound larger then they appear, the bass is strong and punchy and the highs are not too overpowering for being horn tweeters. This speaker reminds me of my Klipsch rp600m except they are a lot smaller. The thing I really like about these speakers is that they look amazing with or without the speaker covers. This is my second pair of JBL speakers (studio 530 and now stage A130) and the sound and quality are making me lose my loyalty to being a Klipsch fanboy forever.

Pros: Beautiful bookshelf speakers

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fantastic upgrade to my previous bookshelf speakers. Sound quality more full and dynamic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rich and clear sounding bookshelf speakers. Perfect for my apt. I love the looks too. Reminds me of classic loudspeakers.

Pros: Rich sound. Bass is powerful. Classic look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 6/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stage A130 is a Good Speaker!!

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the Stage A-130's. For the sale price they are very hard to beat. They sound good with clean rock music and most all types. They are not as transparent like my other speakers - that cost ten times more. But they play music well and have a very balanced sound.

Pros: Low cost and made well.

Cons: See my review please.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Dublin

Ron from Dublin on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these because they were available as a scratch and dent option. I had read the reviews online and was intrigued enough to check them out. I'm truly glad that I did! Don't let the small size fool you, these speakers have a very full and detailed sound for their size. I have them hooked up to my JVC JA-S77 w/ Adcom 545ii and a Pioneer SB-MK8 sub and they sound fantastic. These would work absolutely fine in a small bedroom setup as well, in fact I plan on using them with my Marantz 2215b in a small room application soon... Small size, big sound and very detailed sound at that.

Pros: Detailed sound, very efficient speaker that's aesthetically pleasing, great for small room applications.

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JBL

Kabir from Houston on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing and Efficient!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

TOP