Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JBL Stage A135C

Low-profile center channel speaker

MFR # JBLA135CBLKAM

JBL Stage A135C

JBL Stage A135C

Low-profile center channel speaker

MFR # JBLA135CBLKAM

19 reviews
View this product

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Eltopia, WA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and clear sound ! Totally recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and look

Crutchfield customer from Volo, IL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just what I was looking for, long enough with white speakers and a black box Sounds great too compared to my Yamaha Sound bar I had before Very happy with the purchase and with Crutchfield as a seller Fast shipping and well packaged

Pros: Just what I've needed black and white center speaker

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds clear and is short enough to put in front of tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Bainbridge Is, WA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped on time and arrived with care. Great product and made a huge difference in my room. Can't wait to buy more gear from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied! I needed a thin center channel speaker due to my cinema layout. I searched and found this JBL on the Crutchfield site. Quality product from a quality seller at a good price. To be honest I expected the speaker to sound great - If not Crutchfield would not offer it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good center channel speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brillant sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, CA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was the perfect choice. Fits and looks great mounted under the tv which was relocated over fireplace.

Pros: No issues in mounting - always a plus.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Dpo, AE on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and relatively slim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

13/10 would recommend.

Crutchfield customer from Sugar Hill, GA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center channel has renewed my entire system. I had been using a complete Boston Micro 90 setup from way back and added just this center because of the size. I needed it to fit in a specific console. I had no idea how much better it would all sound. 13/10 would recommend.

Pros: Form factor to fit in console where a soundbar would normally go. Sound is very full and clear.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Low profile but high fidelity.

Crutchfield customer from Waynesboro, VA on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my Polk CSiA4 with this speaker because it had one of the lowest profiles available. It is a much better speaker by comparison. It sits beneath a wall mounted TV that allowed me to keep the viewing height as low as possible. It is very sleek and a good compliment to my system. Very happy with the sound. These are small speakers and I was a little concerned they would sound 'tinny'. If you do not have a strong subwoffer they may not sound as rich, but settings on my system allowed me to fine tune this speaker to my listening preference. Good speaker for the money.

Pros: Design. Height. Sound clarity.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good for smaller rooms

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sound package has the technology and quantity for 90 percent of your movie watchers, but will only satisfy perhaps 22 percent of music lovers. With music it leaves a void in your favorite tracks. Better than most bluetooth speakers, but is still missing the fullness. Give it a try, but keep your receipt if you want more.

Pros: Fair price for what you'll receive Looks nice Easy ste-up w/ numerous ways to connect.

Cons: Voids in midrange, does not compare with nor replace a multiple speaker system Small room system (dormroom/apartment)

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Harlingen, TX on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. Really improves my tv viewing experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Checks all the Boxes

Crutchfield customer from Shepherdstown, WV on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This center-channel speaker checks all the important boxes for me. It reproduces dialogue clearly, even when actors are whispering. Its woofers are no-nonsense in delivering the full spectrum of sound, and the size of the unit is perfect for placement, in my case, under the television set. Well made at a bargain price point, the A135C is worthy of anyone's consideration when purchasing a center-channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this center speaker is just as awesome as the tower speakers (a170c)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Looking and Sounds AMAZING

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a center channel for the 86" TV I recently purchased. The JBL Stage A135c not only sounds crystal clear it also compliments my entertainment center. Best thing about Crutchfield is they ship FAST!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good option for a slim center channel on a budget

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear vocals, fairly warm and crisp music.

Pros: Slim at only 4" tall Good sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Stage A135C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Jbl

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid item ..Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

TOP