Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stadium 862F

Stadium Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # JBLSPKSD862FAM

JBL Stadium 862F

JBL Stadium 862F

Stadium Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # JBLSPKSD862FAM

15 reviews
View this product

Will not actually fit the 2004-2008 f150

Hernan Noe from EL PASO, TX on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first I thought these were perfect but beware. The 2004-2008 f150 will not fit these baffles. Once you roll the window up and down a mechanism will tear the baffle to shreds. Buy the slim version instead of ruining these. It's a good product but does not warn of size issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 862F

James from Cincinnati, OH on 5/6/2022

2004 Lincoln LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 4 JBL 862f in my Lincoln LS along with a Sony XAV-AX5600 receiver, the speakers sound great, I'm very happy with this system. I wish the tweeters would perform better at low volume, but over all they sound great! Crutchfield was great to deal with

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 862F

Sergio from San Antonio, TX on 5/2/2022

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker sound great. Easy install using the tools and instructions specific to my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price, sounds amazing

Rigoberto from Indian Trail, NC on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used a 75w amp and they sounds really nice

Pros: Great price. Quality workmanship

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Drew from Fairfield, CA on 4/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Easy to install. Really like screw down connections. No more having to crimp on connectors and hope they don't come off while driving down the road.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 862F

Paul from Cherry Valley, MA on 4/20/2022

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install and great sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Garbage. Waste of money. DO NOT BUY

Stephen from South Louisiana on 4/19/2022

2004 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these during a total sound system overhaul. New head unit. New speakers. Got a sub. The whole nine. I bought these JBL's for the front, and two JL's for the back. Being that the JBL's were rated at five times the wattage of my head unit's maximum output, I figured I'd be safe. Wrong. The JL's held up fine. The JBL's are wrecked. The right one crackles and fizzles. I'm fairly certain the tweeter is blown. The left one intermittently just stops working completely. When it does produce sound, it's typically muffled and much lower in volume than the other side, almost like the tweeter has been totally removed, and you're only hearing what's below the built-in crossover. Not one, but both tweeters are a total disaster. Again, my head unit is putting 20w into these 100w (300w peak) speakers. I'm a music producer. I don't run the volume high. I'm very protective of my ears and my hearing. I'm not pushing the head unit into clipping. I typically run the volume at 21-36 out of 50. These speakers couldn't handle that. And no, there's no truth to the myth of "underpowered" speakers breaking by virtue of being underpowered. Even a rudimentary understanding of physics and speaker technology prove otherwise. These JBL's are just that worthless. Cost me hundreds. The JL's cost way less. Maybe I'll grab another pair to replace these overpriced wack JBL's.

Pros: None if they don't actually work

Cons: They are worthless garbage

Crutchfield response on 4/26/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Stephen to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Ryan from Fort Mill, SC on 4/14/2022

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds pretty good so far, can't really give a 100% honest statement yet since my back window has a trash bag over it from a break in but sounds pretty good. Install was super easy other than the dang door panels. Hooking them up was super easy if you've messed with wires before.

Pros: Easy install Loud

Cons: Not plug n play

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 862F

Terry from Arkansas City, KS on 3/16/2022

2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good speakers,,wish there would have been more installation instruction!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 862F

Jamison from Bismarck, ND on 1/17/2022

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked wonderful in my F150!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer oriented in a time where others are not

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only were the speakers exceptional quality. The customer service was unbelievably patient, attentive, and knowledgeable. With a 60 day return policy there was nothing to lose if I didn't like my product. One of the smoothest experiences I've had with a company from transaction to installation due to the amount of Crutchfield's resources at my disposal.

Pros: Customer service including after purchase, installation manuals, quick shipping, easy to install in my vehicle

Cons: Honestly none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Flowery Branch, GA on 12/8/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, well worth the cost !!

Pros: Easy install !!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory replacement

Crutchfield customer from San Dimas, CA on 9/15/2021

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great for a factory replacement! The only thing better would be a component set.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Wire attachment was a little frustrating to use with just bare wire. Pulled out a few times while trying to install the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good enough for this old man

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 8/7/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit with no problems in rear doors of my 2013 F150 Crew Cab. Sound is clean and crisp powered with a 100w RMS amp. The only thing I could say is the instructions are lacking. Specifically in the area of what and where some of the included accessories are supposed to go. I did have to call support to determine if the plastic ring around the rubber surround was a protective cover or needed to stay on for installation. I would not hesitate to purchase again in the future.

Pros: Simple install direct fit clean sound

Cons: instructions are poor

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best ive owned

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Definite upgrade. I paired them with a JL 4channel amp and they blow the doors off my truck. Super loud, super crisp, easy install

Pros: Loud Clean Easy install

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound