Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stadium 962M

Stadium Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # JBLSPKSD962MAM

JBL Stadium 962M

JBL Stadium 962M

Stadium Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # JBLSPKSD962MAM

9 reviews
View this product

JBL Stadium 962M

Aiden from Pinellas Park, FL on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid 6x9s, huge upgrade from stock. Paired with external amp and EQ can gain amazing quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL stadium 962M

Alexis from Richgrove on 4/6/2022

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers blew up within the first month and my car is just a weekend driver so I only got to use them 4 times

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/11/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Alexis to offer them a return. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good prformance

Alan from Katy, TX on 3/19/2022

1990 Dodge Ramcharger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for all around generic use. Put them in 1990 Dodge Ramcharger. Daily run around town use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 962M

Richard from Jacksons Gap, AL on 3/17/2022

2008 Saturn Sky

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfection. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 962M

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, OH on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fix perfect and sound way better then the OE's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Millstadt, IL on 12/17/2021

2001 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed easily in my son's Ford Ranger. Sound quality far exceeded the tires stock speakers. These are a great value.

Pros: Factory fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Classic JBL

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Classic JBL punch. The stadium line is living up to its JBL heritage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stadium 962M

James from Newport News, VA on 9/24/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality from these speakers. I am currently running these off the stock head unit of a 2019 Silverado (No Bose w/ 8 inch screen). I listen to a lot of hiphop and r&b, and I can say the bass is better than most aftermarket speakers, but vocals and highs come through very well. I am very happy with how they sound currently. At some point I may do them justice and add an amp and run better speaker wire. NOTE: If you are using a speaker wire harness that allows you to plug and play; you will need to cut off the connectors that attach to the speakers terminal. When your remove those connectors; strip enough wire so you can twist then fold the stripped portion in half. The speaker wire input on the speakers are a screws, and the speaker wire from the adapters are too thin for the screw to make a tight connection. Once you fold that stripped portion of wire in half, it will allow for the screw to make a more secure connection to the wire. (Or you can find a longer screw if available). Again these speakers are great and provide excellent sound quality.

Pros: Sound Quality Ease of Installation

Cons: Screw for speaker input is slightly to short for 16-18 gauge wire that most adapters use, but can easily be worked around if you fold the stripped wire prior to inserting into inputs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Phill from Chicago, IL on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product the bass pounds head and shoulders above the rest

Pros: The best bass

Cons: None for me

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound