Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
Connect ID #
597 344 940 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stadium BassHub

Passive sealed enclosure with 11" dual 4-ohm voice coil subwoofer — mounts to hub of spare tire

MFR # JBLSUBSDBASSHUBAM

JBL Stadium BassHub

JBL Stadium BassHub

Passive sealed enclosure with 11" dual 4-ohm voice coil subwoofer — mounts to hub of spare tire

MFR # JBLSUBSDBASSHUBAM

19 reviews
View this product

Hidding Gem in this JBL Pounding Bass

Jason from janesville wi on 9/23/2022

1989 Porsche 944

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Jbl delivers way above expectations I have a 89 Porsche 944 worked perfectly in the spare and hits very tight. I can't say enough about this hiding gem if you own a Porsche 944 or similar car that uses the spare tire give it a try what do you have to loose!! I order from you guys not only for price but knowledge of product and easy returns if it doesn't work out!! Great job!!

Pros: Everything was the pro on this one!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fits perfect and sounds amazing in 2022 Rogue

Jacek from Myrtle Beach, SC on 8/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very surprised how hard this subwoofer hits, fits perfectly in my 2022 Nissan rogue. I paired it with JL audio JD500/1 amp and it sounds amazing....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful, but too big for a 2022 Subaru Crosstrek

Albert from Nassau, NY on 6/10/2022

2021 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound out of this thing is amazing. A great addition to any system if you have the space in the spare tire well. We wanted this out of the way, but are compromising some space in the rear of our 2022 Subaru Crosstrek. The well is not deep enough so we needed to raise the hatch floor a couple inches.

Pros: Depth of sound is amazing.

Cons: It is big and even though made for a wheel well, if your wheel well is carrying a compact space, it still may be too big.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

5th Gen Toyota Rav4

Jeff from Ft Collins, CO on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits and works great in 2021 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid XLE. Paired with Alpine 5 channel and Rockford Fosgate component speakers. I strongly recommend Kilmat or comparable sound deadening in the trunk as well. I love having the whole cargo space open for gear and dogs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Doesn't fit in 2022 Charger GT spare tire.

Matthew from SURPRISE, AZ on 5/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hard to tell how good the actual product is. It did not fit in the spare tire of my 2022 Charger GT. Tried mounting it without the spare and even with extensive boom mats installed in the trunk it makes the car rattle more than it puts bass into the cab. Great idea and probably a good product, just not for my vehicle.

Pros: Good design and simple to install.

Cons: Make sure it will actually fit in your car models spare otherwise the great concept of the product is meaningless.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet 11

Alan from Las Cruces, NM on 4/14/2022

2015 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic solution to keep complete use of your trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended!

Tipkosal from Gaithersburg, MD on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this subwoofer to supplement the stock audio system in my Civic. I did not want to spend too much money or put too much effort into a car that I'm not so enthused with. However I do enjoy deep, punchy bass. I have this sub powered with the JBL Club A600 and wired through a Wavtech linkDQ. It sounds fantastic! For one 11" subwoofer, the bass hits hard and deep. Surprisingly good for not being a sub in a box. The affordable price and unobtrusive mounting also influenced my decision. The only downside is no longer being able to use the little foam tray that held the jack and tools. Minor, I just put them in a bag.

Pros: Affordable Space-efficient Powerful

Cons: Cannot use foam tool tray

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

West Creek

stephan from West Creek on 1/26/2022

2021 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2021 Toyota Camry, but unfortunately had to return at no fault to the unit itself. If your car was designed with the subwoofer in the spare tire well, this will work great. Hits super hard and the sub is very powerful. Unfortunately, with my Camry, I had to turn it up so high to hear the bass in the cabin, that it sounded like my car was being rattled apart when standing outside with the music on. Opted to go with a slim box kicker setup that works and sounds much better for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bass hub.

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kinda cool. Not bad, but I have to finagle the amp settings a little more. I could remove a little insulation under my cargo area tray and it might look a little neater.

Pros: Hidden in a little known spot.

Cons: Pry could fit a "little"tighter and all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect combo

Travis from Post Falls, ID on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always thought that sub boxes in your trunk are not very practical for people that want to use there trunks. This was perfect for me. We have a VW Alltrack wagon. It fits perfect in the spare tire and does not take up any room. The sound is very good. We bought the combo and with the amp turned down it still thumps pretty hard. Crutchfied's installation material was perfect.

Pros: Good bass. Fits I confined space. Easy to install.

Cons: Could have a easier plug for if and when you need to access your spare tire. I just made the cord long so I don't have to unplug it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Worth it if you find it on discount

Peter from KATY, TX on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So when i ordered this i was kinda worried as it seemed a little too pricey although i got it on the black Friday discount. I really wasn't expecting much. I had a 12 inch kicker that was 400w rms and I was expecting the JBL to have less bass than this. I needed the space in the trunk so i jumped on the JBL. When i first installed it and plugged it in, let me tell you, i was not expecting the amount of bass that came out of this package. Now obviously this is nothing that will shatter windows nor sound extremely loud, but for what it is, it sounds really good! It sounds very identical to the kicker which says a lot because we're talking about size difference here. It goes down to the low frequencies very good as well. Even turning up the volume it wont distort. Now if your looking for bass that will destroy the panels in your car, this is not it. But if your looking to add a significant amount of bass to your car compared to most stock systems while not compromising trunks space, this is it! As long as you have or get an amp that puts out around 500-600 watts, this thing will have no problem. Only issue is fitment, screw is too long for my car so i did some temporary adjustments to put under the sub itself to raise it a little but i will just end up most likely buying a shorter screw in the future. Overall, great product, especially if you can get it on discount!

Pros: Sounds very good. Saves a lot of trunk space. Hits lows surprisingly well!

Cons: Nothing to complain about except the screw to hold the sub and tire is too long for my car and needs to be cut

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 10/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is awesome, the sound quality is amazing and produces a solid deep bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my Outback Wilderness

Crutchfield customer from Box Elder, SD on 9/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this with the Alpine S-A60M Amp and the Alpine RUX-KNOB.2. Plenty of bass to overpower the wind noise at highway speed with the windows down and the sunroof open. It does rattle the back hatch quite a bit. I'll need to add some sound deadening so the outside rattle goes away. This occupies most of the space inside the 17 inch rim of the full-size spare, with a little room to spare. It takes up almost the entire area where the tools were in the bulky styrofoam organizer. You'll need to find a new home for those.

Pros: Up to 600 watts of power and punch available if you buy an Amp to match. Completely hidden the the Outback Wilderness.

Cons: It will definitely overpower your factory stock system in a hurry. (Pro: gonna upgrade that anyway)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Easily worth it

Christopher from LELAND, NC on 9/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a BassPro Hub in my '19 CR-V EX-L, and it wasn't bad for 200 watts, but I wanted more. I originally ran a 1st gen Alpine Type R in a 2 cu ft slot vented box from an old build and it was overkill, along with it taking up too much space and literally being a pain in the back to remove. This sub handles 560 watts from a RF mono amp at 2 ohms using 6 ga no problem and sounds great doing it, no cap. Beats hard and clean and gets much lower than the BassPro Hub while hitting hard consistently throughout the range down to 25~hz. Took a day to break in and fill out. I lined the front doors, spare tire well and liftgate with noico and it's helped quite a bit with the boominess I was having along with the thin metal vibrations. I'm super satisfied with my low end, now! My daily driver build is now complete and also consists of a pair of JBL 602C components up front with an alpine powerpack 4-channel along with an lc2.

Pros: Space saving Light weight Powerful Much better than BassHub Pro

Cons: Speaker wire should be a foot or two longer. May need a grinder (or saw) for mounting rod length.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Perfect stealth option

Chris from Charlotte, NC on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love how it fits in the spare tire and doesn't compromise trunk space. Also makes for a very stealthy install. I'll admit I was kind of skeptical but it fills the car with bass. I used Dynamat in the spare wheel well and have it running off of a JL Audio 500.1 amp. Excellent clear bass. Only installation hiccup I ran into was that I needed to saw off about an inch of the screw down rod to make it work for my application. This sub won't blow the doors off of everyone around you but you will enjoy solid musical quality, and it works well across all genres of music. Adds some kick to rock music and easily keeps up with hip hop and EDM. If you want stealth don't look any farther.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: May require a little bit of customization of installation hardware

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great addition to my Kia Seltos SUV

Lenny from Southwest Florida on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely phenomenal sound with no loss of cargo space. This thing really booms. I paired this with a 400w Kicker amp from my local big box electronics store. Since I bought the amp from them, complete installation was included. The included bolt that mounts the bass to the spare tire was a bit too long. If I had the tools, I would have sawed off an inch or so. But my son designed and created a spacer to solve the problem with his 3D printer. You can see the spacer in the photos. I read somewhere that it was best to hook the sub to the front door speakers. But the installers hooked to the rear speakers and it sounds amazing. They were initially going to mount the amp under one of the seats, but they found room in the spare tire cargo space. I also considered JBL's BassPro Hub. The name of that unit is similar to my BassHub (and Bass Pro Shops.) The BassPro has a 200w built in amp. Not being familiar with it, I opted for the extra watts (and expense) of my 400w amp. In hindsight, the 200w would probably work just fine. Absolutely no regrets with this. It's the perfect solution for adding big bass without giving up cargo space.

Pros: Sounds amazing Takes up no cargo space

Cons: Adapter bolt need a bit of tweaking

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good fit for Focus RS

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in the stock location in the focus RS mk3. I had to modify the hold down bracket to accept the threaded rod that came with the sub. I used the Rockford Fosgate DSR1 and a 300w punch amp. Hopefully I can figure out a way to make all of this look neater.

Pros: Almost a perfect fit. Sounds great.

Cons: A little bit too tall for the space.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

No compromise compact bass!

Ryan from Westminster, CO on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is insane, I don't know how the JBL engineers were able to pack a 600W RMS sub into such a small package that can hit down to 30Hz, bravo!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Very Powerful Bass

Kajuan from Waldorf, MD on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This spare tire sub is really good it fits inside my 02 Chrysler Sebring spare tire and sounds amazing! Makes my rear view mirror vibrate! Got to give it time to break in but so far so good! Very happy customer!

Pros: Easy to install, compact,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound