Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage 1210

12" component subwoofer

MFR # STAGE1210AM

JBL Stage 1210

JBL Stage 1210

12" component subwoofer

MFR # STAGE1210AM

9 reviews
View this product

JBL Stage 1210

Guest from Fennville, Mi on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound when I pull up to the gas station I catch everyone looking open my doors and the gas station windows rattle very good sound and better bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic sub for the money!

Crutchfield customer from La Plata, MD on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never had a JBL sub that was not great, this one is no exception. It does everything it should do sounds great doing it and does not demand a lot of power to do it. Excellent low end with no distortion. I matched the specifications to an enclosure, vented for this install and it sounds fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Montclair

Eric from Montclair on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just have to write a review on this speaker because it is actually amazing! I had an awesome Kicker CompRT 12" that was stolen and needed a cheap replacement until I grabbed a good sub (was gonna drop some bank on the Focal Expert P 25 F) so I grabbed this sub (1210) and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised! So much so, that I am just going to hold onto it. I honestly can't tell the difference between this sub and the Kicker. I'm sure the Kicker is more powerful but for practical listening purposes, and not showing off, this sub is no different from the Kicker. The accuracy is top notch and the bass is rich. I haven't clipped it but I have a lower tolerance for subs. That said, this sub should really be all you need. Anything louder and you will blow your ears in no time. I should mention I have it connected to an Alpine PDR-v75 5-channel amp which is an awesome little amp and the sub box is NOT mounted in any way. It is loose in the trunk of my car as you can see in the photo and it really does still sound amazing. If you need some more convincing there is a video on youtube of someone demo-ing this sub (1210) and that's what sold me on it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great bass

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville , IN on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really made my living room sound like a theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Pounding bass

Derek from Hartland, MI on 4/22/2020

2013 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible sound for the price. Best addition to my system yet. Crutchfields customer support is unmatched Highly recommend.

Pros: Price, crisp bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Meh

John from Huntington Beach on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep bass

Pros: Great deep/clean bass for a more than reasonable price

Cons: Durability is sub par to say the least. Mine blew out in 29 days with moderate use. Can't push it nearly as hard as you'd think.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Pounding

Mason from Makawao, HI on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer is great and works perfectly in a ported box. Got it sitting in the back seat and it raddles the car. Great sound, sensitivity, hits highs and lows and doesn't overheat. Glad I purchased this sub and would recommend it to others.

Pros: Sensitivity, highs, lows, looks great, low hertz, easy to setup, sounds great, has power.

Cons: To me there's nothing wrong

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage 1210

Mason from Makawao, HI on 4/22/2018

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product cane is super quick and clean! Ordering was super easy too!!!! Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Tinker from Clarksville, TN on 4/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to replace the ones in my daughter's car. She was amazed by the difference they made. To say she was happy is an understatement. Excellent bass response and quality sound. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to install a system or update their existing one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP