Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Stage 810

8" component subwoofer

MFR # STAGE810AM

JBL Stage 810

JBL Stage 810

8" component subwoofer

MFR # STAGE810AM

69 reviews
View this product

They Sound Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Camden, OH on 1/12/2021

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these in my Mustang which has 8" subs in the door. I replaced the factory Shaker 500 system with an android radio (eonon GA2186) and A (Rockville dB55 4000) AMP These Speakers do hit. I'm no amp (bump bump) expert but yes they are good. I have my low pass filter set right around 100hz. Not sure exactly because I didn't measure or anything. But they do sound good. They also work well on full range for those who aren't using an amp. If your unit can push them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tacoma 2nd Gen sub replacement

Joe from California on 1/7/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For Tacoma 2nd Gens with JBL stereo, this will indeed fit into the 8" enclosure box the comes with your Tacoma, all you have to do is tear off the plastic 8" ring off the original sub and then mount your new sub over that, worked fine for me and running new sub off kicker 400.1 mono amp, sounds good!

Pros: Factory bolt on, better bass than oem sub

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacement sub!

Crutchfield customer from Pinellas Park, FL on 1/3/2021

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit as described. Had to drill new holes to mount it, but it was very easy. It is a higher impedance than the original, so it doesn't receive as much power from the head unit. It sounds great! You can also add an amplifier to give this sub more power. It is rated at 200 watts rms. I would definitely recommend this sub as a direct replacement for a 2004 Toyota Sienna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 12/31/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is an absolute tank, I accidentally had it running over the recommended 200 rms and was running it at about 350 and it didn't sound distorted or sound like it was clipping at all. Sure it isn't the best sound quality but it still bumps for a small 8 inch. Best part about this sub is it can take the power with no problem and it is pretty reliable, i've had this sub for about 4 months blasting music for hours and it hasn't blown nor made any funny smells.

Pros: It bumps for a small 8 inch and also is such a tank of a sub

Cons: It isnt the best sound quality but who cares it's a cheap 8 inch didn't really expect it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your buck!

Crutchfield customer from Westchester, IL on 12/23/2020

1999 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this speaker to replace my sub in my 2000 Lexus ES 300, and at first the sound was a little flat but after a few weeks of breaking it in the sound was great!

Pros: Great price and quality

Cons: Not as much bass as I expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Guest from Nashville, TN on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound pretty good lots of bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, TX on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect replacement for a 2002 tahoe subwoofer factory speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 10/25/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Guest from Hollywood, FL on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deep bass. Better than I expected replacing my factory sub in my Jeep Wrangler was a success.

Pros: Easy to set up plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Wooster, OH on 6/25/2020

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Why more better than the factory sub I would advise the hookah amplifier if you want it to hit harder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rocky Face

Ezekiel from Rocky Face on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping nice sound and bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean punchy bass

Byron from Tucson, AZ on 6/19/2020

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replacement for the Saturn Vue factory subwoofer driver. Dropped into the factory box with no modification. Secured it with butyl rubber rope and four #8 screws. Bass is clean, punchy and surprisingly deep powered by the Sony XAV 7000 (45watts RMS/100watts peak). For sixty bucks, this sub is an excellent bargain.

Pros: Affordable, excellent performance, fits factory sub box. Works well with low powered amp.

Cons: No mounting hardware supplied.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Seymour, IN on 6/12/2020

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as a factory replacement sub. Can't believe I got this sub woofer at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound & Simple to Install!

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/12/2020

2005 Lexus ES330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield sent me everything I needed to replace the factory subwoofer in my Lexus ES330 with this new JBL subwoofer. It was very simple to install and the sub sounds amazing and works great with my factory stereo! Very happy!

Pros: Sound, easy installation, great customer service, affordable, and Crutchfield has the best shipping!!

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jammin

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound with excellent base. Didn't install easily but worked after using factory mount with the after market mount provided with my order

Pros: Affordable JBL quality

Cons: Somewhat difficult to install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Budget Build

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 4/12/2020

2007 Porsche Cayman

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a reasonably priced sub.

Pros: Good sound and good power

Cons: A bit deep

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent compact sub, even for lower powered systems

Crutchfield customer from Vermilion, OH on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub really thumps, even with not a lot of power. Bought this for my dad as a gift and he actually didn't like it, because it was too much for his little truck can.

Pros: Compact, very efficient

Cons: None really, but Not shallow mount but should fit almost standard boxes

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Talking Rock, GA on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Actually a little better than expected. No problems what so ever was exact size I needed and came within great time. I'll be using you again in the near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Make sure to get an amplifier for this beast

Yijie from Raleigh, NC on 11/30/2019

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You do need an amplifier to make the most power out of this subwoofer if you are planning to install it on an 04 Avalon. I was not aware of this and I am buying an amplifier soon. However, it is still a great subwoofer replacement for those of you who have broken the stock unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 10/29/2019

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this speaker. The old one was blown. Now it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

great value

Crutchfield customer from Blooming Glen, PA on 10/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value

Pros: awsome sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loved It!

Crutchfield customer from Fishers, IN on 8/27/2019

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hell of a sub woofer! Just what i need for my music and truck. Nothing but satisfied with an easy installment.

Pros: Only pros!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 8/24/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The subwoofer in my 2001 Tahoe started buzzing too badly to ignore, so I needed to do something. This JBL sub fit into the space reasonably well, and the install went pretty well. I really like the improved sound. Honestly, the hardest part of the install was realigning the wrap-around piece of interior trim that goes between the side window and the tailgate opening Two observations, one specific to my Tahoe and one specific to the JBL sub: The OEM sub had attachment "ears" for the screws, but the JBL is a plain circle. I had hoped that the aftermarket brackets on the list of recommended add-ons would work, but they did not. This meant I had to drill new holes, but that isn't too high a hurdle. The JBL sub is thicker than the OEM sub, so I had to switch to longer screws. Luckily, I had some spares. My biggest quibble with the JBL product is the spade connectors. The male spades on the sub are very flimsy, and the negative one is super narrow. Both deformed as I slid female connectors on. Also, the JBL connectors do not match my OEM connectors. If I were doing this again, I would buy a variety pack of connectors to have on hand before I started.

Pros: Sounds much better than OEM. Fits reasonably well.

Cons: This sub doesn't line up with original holes, so there is drilling. This sub is thicker than the attachment points on the OEM; longer screws are needed. Crutchfield should add an assortment pack of screws to the list of recommended accessories at checkout. Male spade connectors on the speaker are flimsy, and not the same size as OEM. My first preference would be for JBL to include the required female connectors. Or Crutchfield should recommend an assortment pack at checkout.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 17 found this helpful

Awesome!

Guest from Jackson, MS on 8/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros: Has SUPER loud bass.

Cons: No cons whatsoever

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 8/18/2019

2008 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price. Highly recommended if your on a budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810 x 2

Paul from Dalzell, SC on 8/18/2019

2003 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are nice budget subs, but they don't hit the deep low notes in a sealed box. They kinda get muddy sounding. Otherwise they work and sound good on all other aspects.

Pros: Great price Good sounding

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Epsom, NH on 7/29/2019

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great super product. Very happy with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Pioneertown, CA on 6/19/2019

2000 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Crutchfield came through fast delivery with all the parts and instructions needed for the installation. The JBL Stage 810 is the perfect replacement for the sub woofer in my wife's 20 year old Avalon. Nice deep bass with solid punch. Thank again Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Waukegan, IL on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome JBL as usual. Very efficient. And the Price makes me laugh. I have been into Audio/Video since the late 70's. Back them this sub would have cost $100.

Pros: ALL

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 6/10/2019

2012 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Same performance as my stock lexicon sub, but doesn't bottom out at higher volumes. Worth it

Pros: Can take more power than stock amp can supply

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 5/26/2019

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought as a replacement sub for a 2012 Avalon. Perfect fit, great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy Installation

Wendell from Mitchellville on 5/15/2019

2003 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2003 Toyota Avalon. Subwoofer was blown. Didn't wnat to spend a lot of money to replace a speaker in an old car so I turned to Crutchfield. This speaker fit in the bracket very well and only needs a slight modification (drilling 4 small holes through plastic ring to mount). Installation was very easy and sound is great. Seriously... anyone can do this! By the way... Delivery was super fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Red Lion, PA on 5/7/2019

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NJ on 5/3/2019

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and sounds great with original radio and factory amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Puerto Real, PR on 4/15/2019

2011 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sub, great price, great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Better than the original at fraction of the cost

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 4/14/2019

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced rear deck speaker in 2001 Toyota Avalon with an original JBL sound system. Fairly easy installation with some relatively minor adaptation for proper mounting required. Terrific sound. Better than the factory original at a fraction of the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Port Jeff Sta, NY on 4/11/2019

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Frank from Dededo, GU on 4/6/2019

2016 Honda Pilot LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item that has a lot of boom from a small 8'. Plus it require a small enclosure. Happy for what I needed it for

Pros: Grear pruduct

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Great Choice!

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MO on 4/1/2019

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having to adjust the JBL system in my 2004 Avalon to minimize the use of the rear deck subwoofer because it was blown, I took a chance on the JBL Stage 810 replacement. It does a great job of balancing out the system and delivering clean low frequencies, making it a joy to listen to music again. And, I appreciate the help I received from Crutchfield Support!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is excellent and it puts out a lot of bass for its size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Langhorne, PA on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ. Had to make a few minor alterations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/28/2019

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but didn't fit the space with out cutting the metal frame. Needs an amp to get quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rate it above 5 stares.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Woofers

Use these to replace my old JBL's work excellent n from Redondo Beach, CA on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Use these to replace my old JBL's work excellent no complaints

Pros: Sounds great good price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Helena, AL on 11/27/2018

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought 2 of these, great sound, no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 11/26/2018

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even though it's 4 ohms, it works great in my 2001 Tahoe. You do have to drill new holes in the plastic chevy box, it fits great in the partition. You do need to different screw than the original chevy ones. Glad I bought it. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Parrish

Brett from Parrish, FL on 10/24/2018

2004 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean accurate bass. Good upgrade from my factory 8" sub. A nice accoutrement to my 12-inch aftermarket sub. And great price!

Pros: Clean cheap Bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding even with the stock amp

Robert from San Francisco, CA on 10/22/2018

2015 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the subwoofer. Was easy to install in my Audi A3, however, I created custom brackets out of wood to fit the sub in the OEM parcel shelf.

Pros: Simple, compact

Cons: Custom installation needed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 10/14/2018

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great repalcement for my 2000 suburban no an exact fit had to do some modifications but it works and sounds great

Pros: Price

Cons: Not exact replacement but I knew that when I bought it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Ben from Jackson, GA on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, good sound, good value.

Pros: great sound & good value.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fits like OEM

Bruce from Cordova, TN on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our stock stereo bit the dust some time ago, and I finally was motivated to do something with it when it was time for my stepdaughter to go to college. This speaker fit great in our 2002 Avalon. It has its own amplifier (Pioneer GM-A3702) which powers it nicely. You won't be winning any contests with it, but it adds that depth that you're looking for when listening to music without breaking the bank.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 9/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality sub! Clean and crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/17/2018

2002 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a great inexpensive way to replace the Stock JBL woofer in my 2002 Avalon. Was Able to use the original mounting box and cover. Installed this with a pair of 6-1/2 inch speakers in the rear doors and it sounds great. Great deal with the JVC head unit. Friends were amazed at sound and price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Sounds Great

Crutchfield customer from Orland Park, IL on 9/16/2018

1990 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for the size and price

Pros: small, inexpensive, sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Kathleen, GA on 9/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The perfect speaker for what I needed and has great bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

BiLL from Louisville, KY on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy, sounds great,replaced reardeck speaker in 04 Avalon.

Pros: Happy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Steve from Topeka, KS on 8/3/2018

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product, and was a good fit, just had to drill a few holes in the plastic bracket to fit my vehicle, other was very easy and good

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Sub for the cost

Andy from Denton, NE on 7/30/2018

2004 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this sub to replace my factory JBL in my Toyota. I paired it with a 700watt mono amp I had and it sounds pretty good. The plastic enclosure the Toyota had installed from the factory has some rattles and buzzes coming from it, but all around the sub performs well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Happiness

Ivan from Oxnard, CA on 7/22/2018

2006 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a 2006 Toyota Avalon Touring edition with the "premium" JBL Synthesis sound system but, not the navigation. I ran into a little issue when for no reason at all.... guilty of sending different states emotions at the peak decible my cars factory audio system will allow. :) My 8 inch subwoofer passed on... i found this little gem for a ridiculous reasonable rate vs the near $300 factory pulp & glue. So needless to say Crutchfield steered me in the right direction & even sent me documentation on how to make it happen! Sweetness! I even used the adapters to not splice the speaker wires and it was perfect! It all worked out great! I ended up cutting out the original sub from its housing so to say so I didn't have to modify much. I wish I would've remembered to take pictures of the little sub before I cut it. Great sounding sub. Great dealing with you! Just a great experience. I'm sure we'll be in touch in the future for upgrades! Weird... this website is not allowing me to load my pictures from my IPhone. Give me a few & I'll try & get them up.

Pros: Everything if you allow it.

Cons: Only your negativity.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 6/11/2018

2011 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good fit, sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great factory replacement

Michael from Westminster, CO on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great in the small factory enclosure in my super duty.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A but deep.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 5/27/2018

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good lows handles decent power for an 8" subwoofer. I would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 5/27/2018

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

subwoofer was a perfect fit, just redrilled holes. installation straight forward, no surprizes. sound is factory or better, will return for future purchases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing bass!!!

Doug from Annapolis, MD on 4/22/2018

2001 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love this subwoofer!!! We installed it to work with a low power stock car stereo system so we weren't expecting to be wowed as it's made to handle up to 800 watts. Were we in for a surprise. This thing sounds amazing! The customer service rep at Crutchfield assured me that unlike most subwoofers, it really is made to work with a wide range power, from stock audio systems up to 800 watts. He was so right. I totally recommend this to anyone wanting to replace an old worn out subwoofer in a stock car audio system. And you can't beat the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bang for your Buck

Shwode from Orange, CA on 4/18/2018

2002 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price for great sound. Used this speaker to replace the rear center sub on a 2003 Lexus es300. Did not use an amp and it sounds fine. Used self-tapping screws and some silicone to mount it since the existing holes did not line up. Came out real nice.

Pros: Good quality, easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Daniel from Gilbert, AZ on 4/12/2018

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Stage 810

Daniel from Isabela, PR on 3/28/2018

1999 Toyota Celica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my Toyota Celica its sound great...Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality Sub

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 1/11/2018

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little subwoofer for the price. Sub is great quality and sounds very nice. Handles lower frequencies better than I thought it would for sure. Powering it with a boss 1100 watt amp and have had no trouble or distortion out of the sub yet. Definitely a great sub for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP