Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Truly wireless in-ear Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # JBLT125TWSBLKAM

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless  headphones

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Truly wireless in-ear Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # JBLT125TWSBLKAM

26 reviews
View this product

Silverton

Mary from Silverton on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy connection to my Samsung note20

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL SELDOM DISAPOINTS.

MR BRIAN from BONITA, CA on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A well designed quality JBL product, with fantastic sound. As good or better sound than Apple buds. Unfortunately, the Bluetooth tranciever failed at about 6 mos. Hopefully, the warranty will cover.

Pros: Great sound and battery life.

Cons: Bluetooth failed. Hard to tell left from right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Riley Anthony from COLDWATER, OH on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these with the intention to replace my slowly failing Samsung Galaxy Buds. Maybe my standard's were to high for what I was expecting but I was disappointed, yes they fill the need of a pair of Bluetooth wireless earbuds. I feel they lack in many places though mainly in the fit and quality control. The fit is ok, personally I would not recommend for fitness but for working they make do, the fittings are extremely lackluster as I did not find a size that seemed to work for me (where's the Samsung and many cheaper wired earbuds seem to work great). Another con I have is quality control. Luckily for me all of my devices use the universal usb type c so I have chargers for this product. It didn't come with a charging cord (though it claimed it would) which isn't a huge deal but in the same sense how do they allow a product to ship out that doesn't have a charging cord with it. Another issue I had is the loose hinge on the case I have had my Samsung Buds for the better part of a year and I feel the hinges are at the same with how loose they are. Its small things like these that I feel if they were improved it would make a world of difference. In the end I feel the three star rating is deserved with some small fixes I feel these could be a direct competitor to Samsung.

Pros: Great Sound. Easy to connect.

Cons: Fit is mediocre at best even with all of the fittings. Didn't come with a charging cord. Loose hinge on case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Harpers Ferry, WV on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, and perfect fit. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great wireless earbuds

Jeff from Cave Creek, AZ on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace the KLH Fusion earbuds. Those were just not loud enough in places with high ambient noise, such as the gym. for music, these are much better. The sound is full-bodied with a decent amount of bass. The largest ear adapters block most background noise, where the KLH didn't. They do sometimes fall if you are particularly active while wearing them. Also while making a phone call on a loud tram, the caller on the other end had a lot of background noise.

Pros: Rich full-bodied music Good bass Blocks ambient noise well Very easy connect Good phone reception on both ends

Cons: Even with the largest adapter, they can come out easily No volume control With loud ambient noise, the background noise can make it hard to understand on the other end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundscapes in your Head

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear clean bass with high end sound.When I start with one earpiece left or right,when the other is put on the sound slowly,smoothly spreads to the other side to connect .It sounds like it is moving from one side of my ear to the other ear.

Pros: Consistent Sound,Stereo depending on source.

Cons: No sound volume control with Link to Television Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL is super swell!!

james from IRONDALE, AL on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They fit great once I put in the right size ear inserts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Great when positioned properly

richard from VALRICO, FL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned earbuds since they first came out in the late 90's so I'm not new to this. I bought these JBL's when they were on sale having owned several sets of wired JBL's and was happy with them. These sound great once positioned properly but they do move around and have to be re positioned frequently and I have tried all the different size ear piece. It may be my ear anatomy but they seem a bit hard to get positioned properly. When they are they sound great.

Pros: sound and battery life

Cons: Ear position can be a challenge, Lack of volume control on the earbud.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. The sound is crystal and good bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better then ipods

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are even better then iPods! They are so comfortable and really noise canceling. The pink ones are so sophisticated!! Glad my husband surprised me with them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. But move a bit

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these. They have great sound. My only complaint is like most of this style, with a lot of movement the do start to fall out. So there is some adjustment needed as you wear them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Monett, MO on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and bass when choosing the correct ear size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceletes

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Un poco grande pero te acostumbras y se escucha súper bien

Pros: Se escucha super

Cons: Tamaño

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love these!!

Crutchfield customer from Eldorado, IL on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. Good sound and they stay in your ears. Very easy to set up and pair with my iPhone

Pros: Easy set up and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great price and sound!

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really happy with these. I bought them after my wife got her pair. Great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awsome product

Crutchfield customer from Lajas, PR on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL tune 125 is an awsome product, is very comfortable , the sound is great as same as the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wife loves them

Crutchfield customer from Pecatonica, IL on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for the wife. She loves them. Comfortable and have clean sound with good bass. Very easy to connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Twinsburg, OH on 3/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is crisp and clear. Add the ease of pairing and the buds are a great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Naranjito, PR on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wouldn't connect to Windows 10 PC

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great earbuds so probably wondering why I only gave 1-star. Through multiple chat sessions with both Crutchfield and JBL, could not get them to connect to my Windows 10 PC. The PC would see them but wanted a PIN number in order to complete the connection. JBL said they don't require a PIN and gave several suggestions - none of which worked. I needed them to connect to my PC as I'm working from home and didn't want to deal with a cord. They connected immediately to my iPhone. In the end I returned them and reverted back to a corded set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Ear Buds......

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these ear buds! Comes with 3 gel ear adapters for the perfect fit. Bass really hits, voices are crystal clear and instruments sound as they should. Bought a pair for my wife so she would give mine back!

Pros: Hell......Everything!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

First wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first set of wireless headphones. They whereat a good price so I said what the heck and bought them. First, the instructions were of little help Fortunately I was able to figure it out. sound quality is in line with the JBL name. since these are my only pair I've tried Ill say weight is ok. the tend to work loose as I move around but so did wire ear buds. I'm using the medium size ear pieces but mat try small. charge has lasted a long time. I listen to music and audio books. music is a of a fine quality and the spoken voice is crystal clear. have not used for phone conversations. all I can say is they meet all of my requirements.

Pros: Great sound. Clear voice. stays charged

Cons: poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Manati, PR on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome gear! They have a nice quality of sound, the battery last enough to enjoy of your favorite music or podcast trough the day! I recommend 100%

Pros: Comfortable Quality sound Price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great JBL buy, just know what you are getting is right for you

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While tricky to make the JBL 125TWS fit right, once you do they sound great and fit great. A bit bulkier than I would like, and stick out a bit more than ear buds, but the features and sound are JBL quality. Using an air seal style for the in-the-ear makes it reasonably secure and provides even sound across the sound ranges, including lows and highs. Getting that at this price level, and with the other quality features of JBL gear, make them a great buy. One drawback is that the air-seal approach pretty much stops outside noise interference. This may be good for when you want hear only the sound, but not so good for driving or being around other people. But, they come out easily and go right back in easily and gently, so just know this when you buy them. Also, you may have to experiment with all 3 sizes of ear cup (seal) that they come with, before you decide which ones are best for your ears.

Pros: Outside noise sealed out makes for great, even sound, for music and audio alike

Cons: A bit bulkier than I would like, but the size allows JBL to deliver great sound and usability

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 125TWS true-wireless headphones

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

He's a really great job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP