Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Discontinued item

JBL Tune 225 TWS

True wireless earbuds (Blue)

MFR # JBLT225TWSBLUAM

JBL Tune 225 TWS

JBL Tune 225 TWS

True wireless earbuds (Blue)

MFR # JBLT225TWSBLUAM

39 reviews
View this product

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Michael from Tifton, GA on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased for wife. They fit well and sound great.

Pros: Fit, sound

Cons: No noise cancelling

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Mike from Minden, LA on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't fit my ears. Won't stay in while walking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/12/2022
Mike, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Keith from Poland, OH on 4/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great. Wonderful help on the phone. Delivered on time. My problem, small ears, should have asked about adjustability. Maybe add a size category or comment?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Juan Carlos from Cabo Rojo, PR on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Esta bueno por el precio se escucha perfecto es como el apple pero mas Bateria

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Bruce from Gansevoort, NY on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice. I use one at a time for Audible readings to sleep. Stereo for music to clean house by. Phone stays on first floor running Amazon Music, I'm free to roam the 2500 sq. ft. house on cleaning detail with no phone in my pocket and no dangling wires to get caught on things and induce swearing. As it was with wired earbuds, I must put L bud in R ear and vice-versa, or they fall out: a peculiarity of my ears apparently.

Pros: Serves the purpose.

Cons: None discovered to date.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Comfortable

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased as a gift for my brother. So far he says they're great decent sound comfortable to wear holds charge for considerable length of time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product

John from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and base fit here perfectly definitely recommend to other people

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Pound, VA on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

bought the earbuds for my daughter to replace her JBL tune 125's that fell out of her ear in the driveway and got ran over by my truck. she says they are very comfortable and sound better than the other set she's used

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the "average" listener

Crutchfield customer from Medford Lakes, NJ on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good>>>great sound for the $$$. 4 +++ stars, not quite a perfect 5. Purchased to use while walking (for exercise), to date, they have not disappointed me - been using for 3 weeks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Joseph from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality sound for such a small speaker. Driving bass. Comfortable stable fit. Plus the phone mic. What else could you ask for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from New Haven, CT on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound great fit clear voice design its cool

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a small head, 'though proportionate to the rest of me :-) , and I have had problems with earbuds that are too large and feel uncomfortable. These have a gel pad that conforms to your ear canal comfortably. The quality of sound is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Amos from Charlottesville, VA on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A good product I use frequently. At work I alternate between pods and they hold a charge. While exercising, both pods stay in place and I am able to workout freely and answer phone calls when they come in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good device

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price is a good device. For music is good too but I would like to heard more bass response!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would Recommend

Crutchfield customer from Pittsfield, MA on 9/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very glad someone still makes earbuds that aren't the rubber plug style. These are far more comfortable and they actually stay in my ears without constant adjustment. Sounds quality is fantastic

Pros: Comfortable, great sound quality

Cons: Can be a little hard to pull out of the case because of how smooth the plastic is

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound good

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fell out of my ears

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo, PR on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I was looking for. Good audio and comfort at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Redford, MI on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for both music and phone calls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Conyers, GA on 8/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice fit with excellent clarity and adequate bass Long lasting battery. Can't go wrong with JBL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good product at a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buds

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, NJ on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Could have a little more volume otherwise sounds ok

Pros: Nice compact case

Cons: Not enough volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Many features, No real flaws

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound with music and voice, the microphone in both earpieces is clear and I have had no problem making calls. Some latency is noticeable if watching a movie/TV. A very nice feature is the ability to use just one right or left earpiece at a time. I am very happy with my purchase and have bought two sts one in blue and the other in black. This allows me to have my phone (in blue) in my right ear and my computer (in black) in my left ear simultaneously. The charging case is nicely designed and carries well in a pocket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pros and cons of JBL225 earbuds

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The headphones sound very good in your ear but when you try to connect them to a different source you're asked for a code that was not provided? They feel a little awkward in my ears and I think I have average sized ears. They fall out of my ears from time to time.

Pros: full range of sound. strong bass indicative of JBL products

Cons: code required to connect to a source that was not provided in the quick start guide.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is good for the price but my ears got sore after an hour of use.

Pros: Price and decent sound

Cons: The round shape isnt a great fit.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Shorewood, IL on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best earbuds out there,however for the Crutchfield price,not a bad buy.

Pros:

Cons: They don't fit well, constantly slip out of my ear

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Sonoma, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound and at a good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Earbuds that work perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with these so far. Was really easy to set up, I didn't need the instructions at all. Everything works flawlessly, the battery last a while too which is a bonus. My only complaint so far is it seems to be a touch quiet, I wish they were a bit louder.

Pros: Easy setup Connects flawlessly Good Battery life

Cons: Could be a touch louder

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Harrisonburg, VA on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These have a good sound but are slightly uncomfortable to wear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 1/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Comfortable and sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Carmi, IL on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceburg, KY on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

just what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Battery does not last very long compared to others. Only a fraction of the time I get from another I purchased.

Pros: Good phone quality.

Cons: Very poor battery time. Almost not worth using.

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

7 out of 10 stars is more accurate.

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are really good and stay put. They have really good bass and don't distort the sound at max volume. But all good things also have a negative from time to time. For me, the fact that I have to rely on the output device to control volume, kills the experience since you have to reach for said device for volume control. Also, while I would be fine running with these, I'd be afraid of riding a bike while wearing--reason why I rely on strapped version Beats. It also may not pair well with older laptops. Lastly, they do not come with app support like the jaybird, for example.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Tununak, AK on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like them easy to use....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

great choice

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Hoyos, PR on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

looks great, very clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good product for price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

CJD 2020 JBL review

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear crisp sound. Comfortable in ear. Love the buttons for pausing and playing. Case provides what feels like 4 full charges off of one case charge. Auto on when you pull out of the case and place in the ear is convenient. Overall 4.5stars. Only con - voices on phone calls tend to echo at times. No sound issues with music.

Pros: Plenty of battery to keep you going.

Cons: Phone calls don't always come in the most clear to each ear.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Tune 225 TWS

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is excellent and the earbuds are comfortable

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: None Yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound