Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Tune 120TWS

Truly wireless in-ear Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # JBLT120TWSBLKAM

JBL Tune 120TWS

JBL Tune 120TWS

Truly wireless in-ear Bluetooth® headphones (Black)

MFR # JBLT120TWSBLKAM

32 reviews
View this product

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, NC on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, were very easy to pair with my phone and tablet. Great product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best wireless earbuds I've had. In fact, this is my second set (I lost one of the first set). I've tried Samsung and Bose and JBL is the best fit, sound & microphone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Popped out!

mary from Norfolk, VA on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these because they were highly rated. Very easy to set up and sound was very good. They come with 4 different size ear tips and with the smallest tip they almost fit my ears. They stayed charged for about 3-3.5 hours before needing a charge. Alas, I need to buy a new pair because the right earbud popped out of my ear while walking on my dock. And it fell in the water. Gone. So if you have little ear openings, these might be a little to big. They just did not seat themselves perfectly.

Pros: Great price very good sound easy to use

Cons: ill fitting

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't waste your money! Pay extra and just get the Apple ones!

Crutchfield customer from Altamonte Spg, FL on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I HATE THESE EARBUDS! I purchased them so I wouldn't have to purchase the pricey Apple pair. I've spent 2 days trying to pair the LEFT earbud and I've looked over this ridiculously small instruction manual to recheck how to "PAIR" these earbuds and NOTHING!

Pros: The right earbud is extremely loud.

Cons: The Left earbud won't pair nor turn on.

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

A++++

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent product!! Crutchfield, the best in the business!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jdh78

john from Canton, GA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love everything JBL has to offer except these earbuds, and the only reason I don't like them is cause they won't stay in my ears. Ive tried all three of the fittings and none have worked. Almost lost one in a bucket of paint.

Pros: Sound, design and functionality

Cons: Wont stay in my ears

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little difficult with getting them set up with certain devices but otherwise great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to use for hands free phone capabilities as a result of working from home due to Covid-19. The sound quality is excellent and I enjoy the deeper base as these replaced a cheaper set that didn't work out. I have had some instances where one side will cut out during use, but it eventually comes back. I've also had people tell me that they have a hard time hearing me, but that is not consistent and most people don't have any issue hearing me. They are serving their purpose. I would have bought the Apple earpods if they weren't twice the money.

Pros: Very good sound

Cons: Have had some minor issues with sides cutting out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ear buds

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my wife as a birthday gift. She has trouble to get the to pair to each other now and then. She says that there wasn't enough instrutions to help with this issue. The sound is good. The different size surrounds help with fitment. The chaging cable could be a little longer.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Getting them to pair.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Lahaina, HI on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't stay in your ear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Thornville, OH on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

None of the tip seem to fit my ears very well. They want to fall out pretty easy. Sound quality is good though. Instruction sheet isn't very good either.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Instruction sheet, fit of earpieces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from San Sebastian, PR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good Product and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bose vs. JBL

Crutchfield customer from Wyomissing, PA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I also have a pair of Bose sound blocking wired headphones. The sound with the jbl is not as good as the Bose,BUT the earbuds are more convenient when I listen while walking. I am pleased with the quality with them. The Bose cost $300, the jbl cost this much! Classical music is awesome! The reason for 4 and not 5 is due to a little difficulty with pairing them with my iPhone 7. They pair quickly with my iPad, but more slowly with my phone. Great sound for the price!

Pros: Convenient. Good sound for the price.

Cons: Some difficulty fitting in ears. Some difficulty pairing with iPhones. These cons are easily accepted and overlooked.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Listen to music while active

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I like the JBL ear pods. Sound is good and I have not had trouble with pairing to my phone. One did fall out of my ear on a bicycle ride, so I am experimenting more with the different ear pieces provided. I do not like the way included instructions, not just with this product, are all diagrams with no text. I had to get more info on line. I could have used Crutchfield help for their customer service is great.

Pros: Good sound, and connectivity

Cons: If one comes out of ear, nothing to hold it to you

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price. Pretty impressive sound for what they are. I'm glad I bought these JBL's anyway after reading online about the problems people had with device pairings. It's true, I did too, but the solution is very simple. All you have to do is turn off "ALL"of your household's bluetooth devices except the one you are wanting to pair/connect with and problem solved. Just turn on the bluetooth to the device you want to connect with, otherwise the earbuds are attempting to make connection with your other household bluetooth devices. I hope this helps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NHL 120

Crutchfield customer from Toomsuba, MS on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairs easily, just follow instructions. Sound is very good, bass is good. Comfortable in ear. Battery life is very good and they charge quickly

Pros: Good sound good bass comfortable in ear

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Can't go wrong

Crutchfield customer from Novato, CA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired perfect & sounds great.. no complaints from me.. I like that they are meaty nice and thick in my ears they hold very nicely..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 2/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good, great sound, cool technology i got them at the right price

Pros: Great sound, beats the airbuds , good price

Cons: The left side keeps falling when i move a lot

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Aric from Dayton, OH on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my son to use both at home and at school. He absolutley loves them. The sound quality is very good and they fit snugly enough to not worry about falling out. All in all an excellent product!

Pros: Good fit, excellent sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Won't automatically pair

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 2/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will not automatically pair with my MacBook. After speaking with a Crutchfield technician, the only way to pair these is to manually remove the earbuds from the Bluetooth settings before/after each use. Way too involved; pairing should not be that complicated or involved. They are being returned.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 1/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can't ask more from this wireless headphones at this price. Well, maybe a little more bass. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the price but the sound quality is amazing. They can't be beat for the price. They sound way better than the airpods they're replacing.

Pros: Price, sound, battery life, light and easy to use

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Fits nicely. Love the case.

Pros: Fits nicely. GreT sound.

Cons: Actual earbuds are larger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune earbuds ROCK!

Crutchfield customer from Forest Lake, MN on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two sets for Christmas presents. My high schoolers love them! They think these sounds just as good as their $200 earbuds their friends bought.

Pros: Sound great! Fantastic price point!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality. Nice that it came with different sized ear buds, because I needed the smallest ones. Fits fine and stays in my ears when moving around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good bass sound quality and easy set up to use

Pros: Sound and easy set up

Cons: Sometimes slips out of ear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 1/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my wife as a Christmas gift. She wanted something similar to Air Pods. After reading, i chose the JBL Tune 120TWS because of the adjustable ear pieces and they were more cost effective than other brands. Once we received them, i can't be more impressed! the sound quality is awesome and fit is comfortable. I will be ordering myself a set soon!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Monponsett, MA on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, my son loves them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

won't work

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can't get them to work...what a disappointment

Pros:

Cons: see above

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2020
We're sorry you're having issues with your headphones. If you purchased them from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Glen Carbon, IL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work as advertised and for the price point a great pair of True Wireless. Nice magnet in case holds the ear buds in place while charging. Only complaint - no volume control on ear buds. And the case does not stand upright. Overall a great product and would recommend to anyone wanting to try out True Wireless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great company

Crutchfield customer from Sophia, NC on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a great buy and great people and company to buy from thanks

Pros: People will do anything possible to make sure you order is right and you get it in time

Cons: Have not found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Tune 120TWS

Crutchfield customer from Roebling, NJ on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my 15 year old son , he love them better then AirPods

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

TOP