Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
244 113 771 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
244 113 771 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Xtreme 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Midnight Black)

MFR # JBLXTREME2BLKAM

JBL Xtreme 2

JBL Xtreme 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Midnight Black)

MFR # JBLXTREME2BLKAM

33 reviews
View this product

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great sound My only wish is I wish could could turn it off and on from my IPhone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great deck tunes!

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this for our deck, but have been using it everywhere! Sound and battery life are great. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Portable, battery life and sound.

Cons: Don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suprising clear robust sound from such a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Harwood, MD on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Don't need outdoor speakers now in Maryland!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Bit More Volume

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure I've had this X2 long enough for a fair review, but here goes. First, Crutch shipped quick and it arrived fast. First thing I noticed was the box looked small. I opened it up and much to my dismay, I had purchased the wrong speaker. You see, I had heard and was impressed with the X2 at a friend's. I wanted more Volume. So I decided on the BOOMBOX. But my goofy brain ordered the X2. I didn't realize it until I had it out of the box (I think it was an open box anyway). So I went ahead and tried it out. It sounds great for a small speaker. Just wish I had ordered the right one! So if you are paying attention Crutch, itd be great to return this one and trade up to the Boombox.

Pros: Smallish,nice little thump

Cons: A bit weak for my taste.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Gallup, NM on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift for my spouse, and she loves this item. She takes it everywhere with her.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Pawcatuck, CT on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific sound. We get 3 or 4 JBL's linked up in the locker room at once and party every day after swim practice

Pros: Sound quality. Battery life. Multiple speakers can be played off same device at once

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The battery life at full blast is excellent and the USB charger port is great for long days at the pool or floating the river, should you need to charge your phone. Sound quality is great, especially when you have it plugged in as it gains a few watts of power. The shoulder strap is a great feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it had equalization

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sound and very light to carry with strap. The only con is the flap to charge the unit. It is very hard to open but you can use a butter knife to pry it open.. overall no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's so great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Plug into AC ,gets louder !

Bill from Carlisle, PA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listened and put back in box to return, then I got back out and gave speaker a second chance. Did not get loud enough at full volume and bass was lacking outdoors, I then placed in back of my truck bed with Leer cap on. If you corner load this speak towards the front of the bed bass is dramatically increased. I then brought indoors and noticed that speaker gets louder when you plug it into 120VAC outlet. Think I'll keep this little gem after all.

Pros: Very versatile speaker, Corner loading brings out bass response dramatically.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Extreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, PR on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buena bocina????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Less is More

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect unit for taking to the mountains , the shore or just the backyard. It was purchased after the hard drive on the old I-pod Classic began its death spin and we decided to transfer our cds to an extra smartphone we had after updating our wireless contract. The bluetooth is great but its also nice that there is an AUX input on the unit if needed. We looked at the more powerful JBL unit but figured that would be volume overkill and not all the neighbors are interested in hearing the White Album on a summer evening. This unit is plenty loud enough as it is and much more compact. Very pleased that even MP3 files sound clear and resonant. The audio software on our phone has an equalizer but we always bypass it because the sound is much richer played directly through the unit. Doubt we will ever want to connect 100 satellite units but its nice to know we could if we ever, well, decide to restage Woodstock.

Pros: Sounds great, compact size, all the volume anyone (except perhaps Black Sabbath) could use.

Cons: The quick start manual is a bit squirrely. It's written in about 10 languages (but no Klingon) although we understand companies need to do that when they sell products worldwide. There's a lot about the connections and the like but it would be useful to include more info about charging times and how long battery can be expected to last at various volume levels. There's no mention at all about the charging LEDS and had to go online to ferret out that info.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Speaker ever.

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange , GA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first experience with a bluetooth speaker. The first impression is the loudness of the speaker. The sound is very clear and with no distortions. The bass is incredible.

Pros: Sound, and details in design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

CRUTCHFIELD picks me out another winner!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Makanda, IL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this one on a recommendation from a Crutchfield associate. I told him what I wanted to use it for and this is the one he said would be great for my usage and he was right. It is awesome. Great clear sound and we use it on our deck all the time, especially when grilling.There is ample volume and the phone charging is a plus to the product. I can't wait to take it out on the pontoon boat. No worries about water splashing on it. It is waterproof. THANKS CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: Great clear sound, ample volume, charges phones and is waterproof.

Cons: No adjustment for fine tuning base and treble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

AARON from Winter Park, FL on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this speaker! Can't believe the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extreme 2

Robbo from Orlando, FL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The battery life is as not good as my charge 3, no where close to the 15 hours try to say. sound is not much different either, I do like the carry strap. Between the 2, I wish they still had the charge 3.

Pros: Carry strap

Cons: Loudness, battery life, price the smaller ones are just as good without paying as much.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Betond satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and convenience backed by the finest support model. Outstanding !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Vermillion, SD on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Great sound. Plenty loud for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL X2

Crutchfield customer from Verona, VA on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough about this gutsy midsize speaker. Great bass, crisp highs at all sound levels. I was going to upgrade the stereo in my 04 CRV but don't need to now. Just put this guy on the back seat and stream away!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Catskill, NY on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for on the job tunes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Many had said this speaker was not too loud. I find it loud enough and excellent quality. I appreciate how fast this was delivered as it was a Christmas gift for my wife. She loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Look's cool great sound.

Gerardo from Garden City, KS on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound just what I been looking for thanks. Will be getting more great stuff that I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You can get this quality for less money

Joe from Cape May, NJ on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros-Well built, long lasting battery, waterproof Cons-Price, not as loud as I was hoping, bass is a joke.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound..!!!

Bert from Hilo, HI on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably great sound..!!!

Pros: Sound, battery life, waterproof, portable, & shoulder strap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Darin from Emmett, ID on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

BRIAN from Auburn, ME on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the JBL Xtreme 2 is as well made as the Charge 3, which I already own. It could probably be a bit louder, but it does sound great and I highly recommend it!

Pros: Quality Sound Ease of Bluetooth connectivity

Cons: Could be a bit louder

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

As they say you get what you pay for!!

Clint from Carlsbad, NM on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these speakers & I would highly recommend them to anyone. These speakers are heavy & (that is a plus not a minus) Fit finish & appearance is amazing. They sound outstanding & the fact that they are waterproof is a major plus. We were using them outdoors & an unexpected thunder storm rolled in & in our haste to get our pop up shade down it began to rain & could not get to them before it started. Every one was freaking out cause they were outside in the rain & still playing. Panick turned into amazement. So if you are looking for a high end portable speaker then quit looking & but these. Yes they are expensive but absolutely without question worth every penny. As they say you get what you pay for & in this case I received an outstanding set of speakers that I am proud to own.

Pros: Build quality, waterproof, great sound, looks, party mode

Cons: Are you kidding

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

francisco from Anasco, PR on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

El mas brutal sonido que puedas comprar en una bocina EXCELENTE producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Ceiba, PR on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but expected better

Crutchfield customer from Peshtigo, WI on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound but was expecting better from all the outstanding reviews.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 17 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Joseph from Colgate, WI on 8/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Loud, clear, crisp audio in a portable form factor. Fills up large rooms with ease and when in stereo mode it really shines. Don't be scared of this price tag, it's worth every dollar.

Pros: Clear loud crisp audio even at high volumes.

Cons: Not much to say here.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP