Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL Xtreme 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Ocean Blue)

MFR # JBLXTREME2BLUAM

JBL Xtreme 2

JBL Xtreme 2

Waterproof portable Bluetooth® speaker (Ocean Blue)

MFR # JBLXTREME2BLUAM

101 reviews
View this product

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the big sound , charging cord is big too don't lose that be hard to replace.

Pros: Big sounds

Cons: Charging cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good to me

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No stranger to the JBL product line, I have the Charge, Flip, Pulse and two Clips. I like the JBL sound and wanted something with more 'umpphuff' (louder and still clear with no distortions) to it. The Xtreme 2 was easy pairing to my devices. Loud enough to fill a large room and clear mids and bass. Simple to use and have a good battery life. It is much bigger than my other units, but the sound is incredible to my ears and the type of music I listen to. I will take the Xtreme 2 when I travel. I did purchase a carrying case to protect the unit. Purchase the Xtreme 2 because it was on sale. I would recommend this speaker for people who have a large area and want to hear the music clearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As good as it's reviews says.

Crutchfield customer from Vega Alta, PR on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent equipment! JBL customer since 1984 in the domestic and professional business unit. 1??????

Pros: JBL quality ??

Cons: No cons so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Lake View, NY on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! Fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Ridgewood, NJ on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and design- perfect for my home office

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Southington, CT on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding bluetooth speaker! Keeps up with my activities in my home gym when I'm looking for motivation or in my workshop. Great sound quality!

Pros: Good sound, long battery life, feels durable, ac power adapter.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good price

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 2/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Pinetop, AZ on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, the clarity and boom is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great buy

Crutchfield customer from Gurabo, PR on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent powerfull!

Pros: loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best price hands down!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speaker also best price as well! Fast shipping took 3 days to arrive to my house. Package was tightly and neatly packed. Highly recommended! You won't regret at all!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Truly a well executed device worth having

Crutchfield customer from Hopkinton, MA on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One story sums it up. Got this for my college age daughter for her birthday. She opened it up, turned it on, and linked wirelessly from her phone to play a song. A few moments later she and my wife were both looking at me in astonishment, almost in disbelief that something this small and portable could put out such sweet sound. My wife compared it favorably with my music rig, which is powering a pair of KEFs. I don't know if I'd go that far, but the thing is pretty amazing. I got this on sale, and for the price it was a no brainer for a person who wants to hear quality sound with little hassle and without a bunch of cables and interconnected devices. JBL is a classic and revered brand. Go for it.

Pros: Sound, Ease of Use, Portability

Cons: None that I can point to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sound

Crutchfield customer from Oakton, VA on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Bass is great for a small speaker. Looking forward to using it on my golf cart. And excellent free 2 day delivery. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"extremly disappointed

Jeff from Romney WV on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one of these for our work van, love the sound , all the features work well. Battery will no longer charge and you can only use it when it is plugged in. Maybe some one will let me know how to disassemble it an put another battery in it. A word to the wise do not leave it on the charger longer then it takes to charge or you have the same poorly engineered wired speaker that must stay plugged in.

Pros: Sounds great for a speaker of this size, perfect for outdoor get together .

Cons: this is not a speaker for a outdoor party. not big enough or loud enough. battery can not be left on the charger , or you will ruin yours like i did.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They don't stay connected in series with the app. Overall they sound awesome but my goal was to use multiple speakers since I purchased two and that is not working. You must use the JBL app and that is awful. Any other way to run together?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/20/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic sounds

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very full sound. Tight bass. Accurate sound from techno to classical. I had a JBL Charge 3 and I'm glad I moved up to the Xtreme

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Portable and powerful, has great sound, flawless bluetooth connection

Pros: Good Bass, Great sound, reasonable price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Queenstown, MD on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bluetooth speaker. JBL's sound quality and excellent products are a must have for any one looking for a portable speaker!

Pros: Excellent sound and volume!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product itself is working out well for my uses. Only deducted rating because I feel like the JBL supporting user information is short on content leaving me with unanswered questions.

Pros: Compact. Good sound.

Cons: Documentation

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little speaker !!! Bought it for the bathroom and it kicks

Pros: Great sound killer price

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is great and the bass is good for the price and size of the speaker. I bought 2 of these to use in stereo. It's slow to connect to the Bluetooth and to set up in stereo and will sometimes disconnect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Ridge, NY on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker HAS to be the best in it's class! The volume and bass are fantastic! We have entertained a good part of the block we live on with this speaker. Now we have another one and can enjoy our music in stereo. We blast our speakers and neighbors have not complained about them so I guess they like our playlist too!

Pros:

Cons: Wish JBL's Connect APP had EQ sliders though

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Chinle, AZ on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awsum!! Nizhóní yee' hey !!!????????????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great outdoor bluetooth speaker

Crutchfield customer from Sandy Springs, GA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great for a bluetooth speaker. Both highs & lows are very crisp. Bought the JBL Extreme 2 after reading hundreds of reviews of various bluetooth speakers. Having other JBL products, I went with JBL again and am not disappointed at all! It took all of 2 minutes to get it up & running. It is a little on the heavy side, but the shoulder strap should help with that and I knew the weight before I bought it. Plan to use my new Extreme 2 on the beach, in the backyard, on the deck, etc. Thanks JBL for another great product, and thanks Crutchfield for the always fantastic customer service in helping me with my decision.

Pros: Sound (volume & clarity), size, color, design

Cons: Weight

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL & Crutchfield deliver!

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is everything you could need an indoor or outdoor bluetooth speaker to be...powerful bass, clear highs and mids, waterproof, and portable. Plus Crutchfield delivered with super fast shipping to Puerto Rico. Would highly recommend this speaker and Crutchfield as seller!

Pros: Powerful bass, clear mids and highs, long battery, waterproof

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Xtreme is a good descriptor!

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two JBL Charge speakers (they're nice), but the bass from the Xtreme 2 blows the Charge away. These look great and sound amazing...room filling sound. Pay the extra and get the Xtreme 2 if you want something that will work under any conditions, regardless of wanting small or BIG sound...this is the answer!

Pros: Great balance of bass and treble. Can meet the need for quiet background music or filling a room with a thunderous concert!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great deal

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sale price and great sound

Pros: weatherproof, sound

Cons: no remote control

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding BT speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the sound and bluetooth convenience. We use two by the pool. Great sounding when in stereo (one L channel the other R channel). Only complaint is some intermittency in the BT connection, cuts out sometimes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Milford, NJ on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not disappointed at all. This is my first bluetooth speaker and I'm very happy with it. Has very nice bass and highs but not too much to sound out of whack. Did the firmware update and it does get a little louder. Charge lasts a long time, but is louder if plugged in. I listen to predominantly Metal and it sounds good on this speaker.

Pros: Waterproof Great sound Long lasting charge

Cons: unique charging cord- don't lose it Can roll around if on something moving like a boat

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Plenty of bass. Clear highs. For the money it is a great deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Griffith, IN on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound.......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL extreme 2 a must have..

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JBL speaker is a must grab. If your thinking about buying it i would recommend it. The battery lasts so long and it's so eazy to carry along. I bought 2 and I love the jbl connect plus, where I can pair them both so easily. The sound is also amazing it's an everyday speaker you'll love.

Pros: Sounds awesome, clear highs and lows. Beautiful appearance, battery last for so long. Eazy to pair up with any device, including other Jbl speakers. I love it...the guys in crutchfield.com are the best..

Cons: I couldn't say there was any at least for my experience.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Should have bought this a year ago!

Roger from Atlanta , GA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such a versatile bluetooth speaker , I use it outdoors away form power sources , indoors , or wherever I like! great sound , long lasting battery life and sounds great , very durable and sharp , I settled on the Extreme 2 over the Extreme 3.

Pros: Smal , compact , very mobile

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Glenview, IL on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, great for indoor and outdoor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

pounding bass

Demetrius from Holiday on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker and the sound of a home stereo .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 12/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package. Able to use it by the pool and not worry about it getting wet, thanks to the IPX7 waterproof rating. Great pricing and fast shipping. As always, Crutchfield staff support is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good bass, amazing sound, very recomended, i had the charge 3 too and the difference is big in the bass, soo you are gonna very satisfied with this speaker

Pros: Powerful bass

Cons: A little big

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Penuelas , PR on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Perry, MI on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tim made the purchase easy and answered all my questions. Thanks Tim and Crutchfield

Pros: Easy Quick and Dependable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 11/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price paid. It packs good sound with decent lows and comes with a nifty shoulder strap to make moving around easy if your on the go. Another feature I like is the ability to pair multiple JBL speakers for stereo sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

German from VEGA BAJA, PR on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

La mejor bocina de JBL. Tengo 3 y las uso juntas o a veces por separado. Excelente batería, calidad de sonido, muy practica y fácil de usar. También tengo el boombox el cual es mucho más potente pero en términos generales la xtreme2 es más práctica y fácil de llevar a todos lados sin sacrificar calidad de sonido.

Pros: Excelente calidad de audio, potente y portátil a la vez

Cons: Ninguno

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass still very good but sounds better

Will from Huntington, IN on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I thought it would be. Has very nice bass and highs but not too much so any genre sounds pretty darn good. Did the firmware update and this is more than loud enough for outside. No disappointments buy one! Crutch field shipped very fast and has the best customer service on planet earth.. ??

Pros: Exceptional sound, plenty loud, really good bass, mids and highs, shoulder strap a plus..

Cons: None, very happy I purchased it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Matt from WARREN, MI on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a JBL Charge 4 and was really impressed with it so figured I'd get the Xtreme 2 since it was discounted. Great buy! Good sound and a little more bass than the Charge 4, as I'd expect with a bigger woofer. Had it outside last night for the children's dance party. Plenty loud... fair amount of bass for such a small package... sound quality good... love the link up feature to other JBL speakers and waterproof so I don't have to worry about it outside or when the kids play with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Thomas Daly

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound amazing base my second jbl product always great !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perris

Jorge from perris California on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very disappointed with extreme 2 jbl not loud at all expected it to be loud for its size and price sounds almost like the smaller version

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/20/2020
Jorge, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. If you purchased this from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 9/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as a second unit for my patio. Great product. Bass is not quite what I'd like. If JBL came out with a Bluetooth Sub that would connect in JBL Connect they'd make some bucks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Deborah from Childersburg, Alabama on 9/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lover his speaker. I've had the JBL charge 4 for quite some time now. Having liked it so much, I bought the JBL XTreme 2 for listening to music beside the pool. Having 10 grandchildren and a pool, I'm glad this speaker is waterproof! It has been submerged into water more than once. I'm listening to it now.

Pros: Waterproof Quality Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy a Flip 5

Greg from Sutton, MA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have multiple JBL Speakers, most recently two in the Flip series and love them! They all sound great and work perfectly. So, I was psyched to get the Xtreme 2, but have been utterly disappointed. SAVE YOUR MONEY and buy a Flip 5. My Flip 5's are better sounding, with better bass, clearer sound and LOUDER by about 10 percent. I watched countless reviews and honestly do not know what people were so stoked about the Xtreme 2 for. It is really a waste of money.

Pros: Well made.

Cons: Heavy Weak ZERO Bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great X2

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, OR on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything about X2 is great. The only thing to be aware of is it will roll if the surface is not flat or its on your boat and it is rolling water. The charging cord is unique and bulky.

Pros: Very long battery. It will last all day.

Cons: It will roll if not on a flat surface. The charging cord is unique so you can't loose it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rock solid, great sound and battery, all-weather

Mark from DURHAM, NC on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing, and to me was worth the higher price (over some of the other JBL products). This thing pairs immediately and easily, my telephone works thru the unit, the bass is solid, and it sounds really good at low volume as well as high. I use it on my deck but lately have been putting it onto my desk at work and even next to my bed at night. I can have a whole evening out on the deck, jamming to some great sound, and it still has hours of charge left on the battery. I am glad I spend a little more and got the higher-end version, the Xtreme 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The name fits the product

Crutchfield customer from Bullhead City, AZ on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love it we use it on every outing to the river or lake great sound and easy to tote around very rugged and can with stand the elements I use it in

Pros: Rugged, great sound, take it anywhere

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Weirton, WV on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear sound and long battery life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Ketchikan, AK on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the sale price I picked it up for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ask for Ace when you call!

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker is a nice size for moving around and taking with you to the beach. Very durable, sound is great and we had it going at a minimum of 8 hours and did not have to recharge it! Best speaker I have bought so far, I am glad I found Crutchfield and more happy with the rep that helped me with this purchase! Thank you Ace!! We had phone difficulty but Ace managed to get through and help me find the right speaker for the occasion I needed it.

Pros: sound, ability to hold a charge for long period of time, easy to to store, waterproof, easy to take with anywhere, fast shipping, great price for awesome quality

Cons: too many colors to choose from!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Products

Crutchfield customer from Rural Hall, NC on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always great company to work with love the product

Pros: Compact sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, IL on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker was a gift for my husband for Father's Day. My son set it up for him. He loves it. The sound is great; and he can go out on the deck and still listen to music. He likes the feature that it is waterproof too. I would say it was a great gift choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Guest from Addison, PA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2 of these. One on the frount of my jetski an one on the back. When going full throttle it is pretty loud. But with these 2 speakers connected to each other you can hear each somg clear as day. The bass thumps as well for a small one. I love them. Highly recommended

Pros: Great battery life Sounds great Very loud

Cons: Wish it had an actual handle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Corbin, KY on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have some Charge4s that work great. Wanted a little more sound and thought we.try the E2. Sound is sufficient. Can fill up a room or outdoor fire pit. Easy to pair and sync with other JBL speakers. Great service and quick delivery from Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy setup. Sounds great.

Cons: Not really any. If any, It's too bulky and heavy to grab with hand and carry but I don't think this speaker is intended to be a grab, go and stow speaker. Definitely Needs the strap. A small integrated handle might be nice but the strap works fine.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Harrington, DE on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There isn't anything at this price point that is both rugged enough for travel and still sonds this good. I have several friends and family that have either the flip or charge 3 and linking them all together in party mode with the JBL Connect app when we hang out is an awesome feature. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Albert Lea, MN on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big sound from such a small unit. and very pleased with the long battrery life

Pros: Lite weight and very portable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super fast delivery to NJ

William from MARLTON, NJ on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speaker. 3 Day free delivery to NJ resulted in doorstep delivery only 22 hours later !!! Very satisfied about that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Bluetooth speaker with superb Crutchfield tech support.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding Bluetooth speaker, well worth the price, rechargeable batteries last for hours too. (*) I initially I needed setup help from Crutchfield's tech support: I received speedy & knowledgeable answers. For many decades past: Crutchfield's tech support is one of the main reasons that I almost always purchase my electronics from Crutchfield , and I'll be making more Crutchfield purchases for many more years into the future too!

Pros: Outstanding JBL sound + wonderful Crutchfield tech support = Happy Customer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and the sound is awesome for such a small package. The bass is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Crutchfield customer from Lowndesboro, AL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass! I thought it would be louder.

Pros: Bass

Cons: Loudness

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Granite Falls, NC on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great size with a powerful sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Lajas, PR on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sound, great for the beach!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with great sound My only wish is I wish could could turn it off and on from my IPhone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deck tunes!

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought this for our deck, but have been using it everywhere! Sound and battery life are great. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Portable, battery life and sound.

Cons: Don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Suprising clear robust sound from such a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great value!

Crutchfield customer from Harwood, MD on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Don't need outdoor speakers now in Maryland!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

A Bit More Volume

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure I've had this X2 long enough for a fair review, but here goes. First, Crutch shipped quick and it arrived fast. First thing I noticed was the box looked small. I opened it up and much to my dismay, I had purchased the wrong speaker. You see, I had heard and was impressed with the X2 at a friend's. I wanted more Volume. So I decided on the BOOMBOX. But my goofy brain ordered the X2. I didn't realize it until I had it out of the box (I think it was an open box anyway). So I went ahead and tried it out. It sounds great for a small speaker. Just wish I had ordered the right one! So if you are paying attention Crutch, itd be great to return this one and trade up to the Boombox.

Pros: Smallish,nice little thump

Cons: A bit weak for my taste.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Gallup, NM on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a gift for my spouse, and she loves this item. She takes it everywhere with her.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Pawcatuck, CT on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific sound. We get 3 or 4 JBL's linked up in the locker room at once and party every day after swim practice

Pros: Sound quality. Battery life. Multiple speakers can be played off same device at once

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The battery life at full blast is excellent and the USB charger port is great for long days at the pool or floating the river, should you need to charge your phone. Sound quality is great, especially when you have it plugged in as it gains a few watts of power. The shoulder strap is a great feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Swedesboro, NJ on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it had equalization

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sound and very light to carry with strap. The only con is the flap to charge the unit. It is very hard to open but you can use a butter knife to pry it open.. overall no complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's so great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Plug into AC ,gets louder !

Bill from Carlisle, PA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listened and put back in box to return, then I got back out and gave speaker a second chance. Did not get loud enough at full volume and bass was lacking outdoors, I then placed in back of my truck bed with Leer cap on. If you corner load this speak towards the front of the bed bass is dramatically increased. I then brought indoors and noticed that speaker gets louder when you plug it into 120VAC outlet. Think I'll keep this little gem after all.

Pros: Very versatile speaker, Corner loading brings out bass response dramatically.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JBL Extreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Cabo Rojo, PR on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buena bocina????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Less is More

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect unit for taking to the mountains , the shore or just the backyard. It was purchased after the hard drive on the old I-pod Classic began its death spin and we decided to transfer our cds to an extra smartphone we had after updating our wireless contract. The bluetooth is great but its also nice that there is an AUX input on the unit if needed. We looked at the more powerful JBL unit but figured that would be volume overkill and not all the neighbors are interested in hearing the White Album on a summer evening. This unit is plenty loud enough as it is and much more compact. Very pleased that even MP3 files sound clear and resonant. The audio software on our phone has an equalizer but we always bypass it because the sound is much richer played directly through the unit. Doubt we will ever want to connect 100 satellite units but its nice to know we could if we ever, well, decide to restage Woodstock.

Pros: Sounds great, compact size, all the volume anyone (except perhaps Black Sabbath) could use.

Cons: The quick start manual is a bit squirrely. It's written in about 10 languages (but no Klingon) although we understand companies need to do that when they sell products worldwide. There's a lot about the connections and the like but it would be useful to include more info about charging times and how long battery can be expected to last at various volume levels. There's no mention at all about the charging LEDS and had to go online to ferret out that info.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best Speaker ever.

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange , GA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first experience with a bluetooth speaker. The first impression is the loudness of the speaker. The sound is very clear and with no distortions. The bass is incredible.

Pros: Sound, and details in design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

CRUTCHFIELD picks me out another winner!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Makanda, IL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this one on a recommendation from a Crutchfield associate. I told him what I wanted to use it for and this is the one he said would be great for my usage and he was right. It is awesome. Great clear sound and we use it on our deck all the time, especially when grilling.There is ample volume and the phone charging is a plus to the product. I can't wait to take it out on the pontoon boat. No worries about water splashing on it. It is waterproof. THANKS CRUTCHFIELD!

Pros: Great clear sound, ample volume, charges phones and is waterproof.

Cons: No adjustment for fine tuning base and treble.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

AARON from Winter Park, FL on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this speaker! Can't believe the sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Extreme 2

Robbo from Orlando, FL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The battery life is as not good as my charge 3, no where close to the 15 hours try to say. sound is not much different either, I do like the carry strap. Between the 2, I wish they still had the charge 3.

Pros: Carry strap

Cons: Loudness, battery life, price the smaller ones are just as good without paying as much.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Betond satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and convenience backed by the finest support model. Outstanding !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Vermillion, SD on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Great sound. Plenty loud for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JBL X2

Crutchfield customer from Verona, VA on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't say enough about this gutsy midsize speaker. Great bass, crisp highs at all sound levels. I was going to upgrade the stereo in my 04 CRV but don't need to now. Just put this guy on the back seat and stream away!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Catskill, NY on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for on the job tunes!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 12/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound. Many had said this speaker was not too loud. I find it loud enough and excellent quality. I appreciate how fast this was delivered as it was a Christmas gift for my wife. She loves it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Look's cool great sound.

Gerardo from Garden City, KS on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound just what I been looking for thanks. Will be getting more great stuff that I need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

You can get this quality for less money

Joe from Cape May, NJ on 12/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros-Well built, long lasting battery, waterproof Cons-Price, not as loud as I was hoping, bass is a joke.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound..!!!

Bert from Hilo, HI on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably great sound..!!!

Pros: Sound, battery life, waterproof, portable, & shoulder strap

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Darin from Emmett, ID on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound ever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

BRIAN from Auburn, ME on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the JBL Xtreme 2 is as well made as the Charge 3, which I already own. It could probably be a bit louder, but it does sound great and I highly recommend it!

Pros: Quality Sound Ease of Bluetooth connectivity

Cons: Could be a bit louder

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

As they say you get what you pay for!!

Clint from Carlsbad, NM on 9/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these speakers & I would highly recommend them to anyone. These speakers are heavy & (that is a plus not a minus) Fit finish & appearance is amazing. They sound outstanding & the fact that they are waterproof is a major plus. We were using them outdoors & an unexpected thunder storm rolled in & in our haste to get our pop up shade down it began to rain & could not get to them before it started. Every one was freaking out cause they were outside in the rain & still playing. Panick turned into amazement. So if you are looking for a high end portable speaker then quit looking & but these. Yes they are expensive but absolutely without question worth every penny. As they say you get what you pay for & in this case I received an outstanding set of speakers that I am proud to own.

Pros: Build quality, waterproof, great sound, looks, party mode

Cons: Are you kidding

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

francisco from Anasco, PR on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

El mas brutal sonido que puedas comprar en una bocina EXCELENTE producto

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL Xtreme 2

Crutchfield customer from Ceiba, PR on 8/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good but expected better

Crutchfield customer from Peshtigo, WI on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound but was expecting better from all the outstanding reviews.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 17 found this helpful

Awesome speaker

Joseph from Colgate, WI on 8/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Loud, clear, crisp audio in a portable form factor. Fills up large rooms with ease and when in stereo mode it really shines. Don't be scared of this price tag, it's worth every dollar.

Pros: Clear loud crisp audio even at high volumes.

Cons: Not much to say here.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP