Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen BUCAM200J

Surface-mount backup camera

MFR # BUCAM200J

Jensen BUCAM200J

Jensen BUCAM200J

Surface-mount backup camera

MFR # BUCAM200J

105 reviews
View this product

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, very clear image. supplied cable/wiring is enough to easily reach the rear bumper of a 2006 crew cab, short bed Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Wahiawa, HI on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the red power lead co-wired with the yellow video cable was the best. the Camera does what it should but its the cabling and installation options that make this worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Instructions are awful

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions are awful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your camera. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great screen resolution- works great On my 1982 Honda Accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Choice

Gary from Boonville on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this because of the price, many positive reviews plus I liked the way it mounted. I installed this yesterday and it works as well as the one from the factory on my wife's 2020 Rav4. Great price and service from Crutchfield as usual, ordered one day and it arrived the next.

Pros: Many Mounting Options, Great Picture Day or Night

Cons: None that I can find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts easily, cable has plenty of length, video quality is usable even at night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exelente camara

HECTOR from Cabo Rojo, PR on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelente resolución, vieno hasta para ponerle audio, en adicion de cables para power y video. Excellent resolution, even comes with to put audio and the power and video cables.

Pros: Buena resolución y buen precio Good resolution and good price

Cons: Ninguno None

Crutchfield response on 10/14/2020
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Recommended

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clear picture, choose lines or no lines

Pros: distance lines

Cons: try the lines first, before cutting the wire

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen back up cam

Crutchfield customer from Hyattsville, MD on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice color and clarity plus the camera itself is very sturdy compared to others I've seen.

Pros: Sturdy built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little backup camera, unobtrusive. Have yet to test in low light conditions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Hoyt Lakes, MN on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, works great

Pros: easy to use and install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

has good picture easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unable to flip image horizontally to use it as a front camera.

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased it to use it as a front camera in my vehicle. The picture is Clear but with the head unit I just installed, there was no settings on on it to reverse the image and there was not way to reversed it in the camera either. I Called tech support and they replaced it with another one that I was able to flip the image from the camera itself. They were great and very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good when you get it connected! Not sure why you have to connect same end of wiring at 2 different points to 12 volt trigger.

Pros: Cheap clear picture

Cons: Wiring setup and instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Bermuda Dunes, CA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture looks good, and the wire was long enough to reach through the trunk, up the driver's side, under the dash, and to the back of the radio with about 3 feet to spare. ('03 Toyota Camry)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp view. Lines help ID where you are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Lascassas, TN on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice camera - picture quality is clear and bright

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great entry level camera

jeffery from ABINGDON, VA on 9/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price of this camera i cannot complain .the quality is really good along with picture.camera was smaller than i expected so hiding it was easy.def worth the money .the two pics i included are day and night,also i have very bright reverse lights which also helps with the night time

Pros: small ,plenty of cord to to mount almost anywhere

Cons: could use better instructions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Quaker City, OH on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best thing I've ever added to a vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cable TOO short

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, CA on 8/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant hook it up because the 19 ft Video is too short it is currently Zip tied to the fuel tank under the box of my pickup 3 foot from the rear Axel. I know this would be a problem when I called and asked I said that I had a crew cab and a 8 foot box and that was mounting this on a Arctic Fox slid in truck camper, no one even suggested a extension cable. I now need to find a 6-8 foot cable .

Pros: Cant use it yet

Cons: Cable too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

installed on 2011 jeep grand cherokee

Crutchfield customer from Gowen, MI on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cable just barely made it had to drill a few hole to make it work. you have to remove a lot of panels some plastic faseners will break. the camera works great if installed right the quality is good. My wife uses it I just do what I have done for the last 57 years of driving and turn my head and use mirrors. never hit anything yet I wouldnt rely on just the cam look around and be safe. my jeep has back up alarms so with both that and cam it should be over kill.remember make sure you hear a click when reinstalling the spare tire cover. if not closed right your keyless go and start will not work. 8 hour install...have fun

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MC GAHEYSVILLE

Milton from Elkton, VA on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was good while it lasted, less that 6 months and the camera in on the way out. Was fine one day next morning image is still visible on the head unit but the clarity has dropped by 60-70%. Adjusting contrast, tint, brightness on the Kenwood DDX9904s has no affect.

Pros: Good when it worked.

Cons: Short lived.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy wiring, could use higher resolution

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was easy to wire up on my 2007 Sierra (newbody). The resolution is lower. High resolution is not necessary, but seems like it would be standard on today's cameras.

Pros: Easy wiring

Cons: Low resolution

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. There are two wiring options available with the equipment provided. Exceptional picture especially from such a low cost item.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back-up Camera

Danny from Trumann, AR on 7/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great day and night. I can see just as clearly at night as I can in the day. Would buy again.

Pros: Easy to see at night

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Cleburne, TX on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, multiple angles to install at. wide angle to see everything you need. Does make things kinda seem a little farther away than they are until they are closer. Good camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, very clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great lil back up camera

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once again another great product from Crutchfield! The picture is good and great if you consider the low price! Plus the customer service rep (Emma) was amazing! My truck's tail light was wired by a colorblind factory worker on a Friday and she was able to figure the daggone thing out!

Pros: Price, size, ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 5/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire to the new head unit, works good even at night, plenty of wire to fit a suburban.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clear back up camera. Works as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly easy to install. Clear picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Henrico, VA on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and the parking lines are a plus!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight forward and simple camera

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install and integrated easily with my aftermarket radio.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Im happy, soes the job

Crutchfield customer from Mililani, HI on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Good picture quality.4 stars because the install instruction not clear. Great value

Pros: great value

Cons: Wish the instructions were better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works great! Instructions weren't very clear though. After reading them a few times I figured them out. Once understanding them, it was quick and simple to hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Caribou, ME on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera for the price. Plenty of wire and very simple in design. Crisp clear daytime picture, ok night picture.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Directions a bit confusing Night time picture leaves a bit to be desired

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not instaled yet but fast shipping and protection of the camera. It looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good picture.

Crutchfield customer from Eaton Rapids, MI on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good picture. The night time picture is good unless there's any lights behind you, then it is a little blurry. I would definitely buy again. The instructions could have have better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Union, NJ on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Richard from Houston, TX on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to. Hookup offers no surprises.

Pros: Price and ease of installation make this a good to great value (I snagged it at a pretty big discount).

Cons: Better night vision would've garnered that fifth star

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Russell from Hawkinsville, GA on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera at a decent price, clear resolution and easy install to a Jensen head unit. Crutchfield made the wiring of this whole system extremely easy with the add on packs!

Pros: Easy Install Clear picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

SHAWN from Warren, OH on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bang for Buck

Trevor from Guam on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're a DIY'er great value for what you get. I used strong out door double sided tape as I did not want to put holes in my 2002 civic. Even though it recommends not to place the camera where your license plate lights are, I have no visibility issues at night. Only thing extra I had to do was extend the power wire from the RCA video line to my reverse light. I had to do this because of where I mounted the camera the wire was not long enough(mounted it above my license plate).

Pros: Price. Wide Viewing Angle. Ability to disable parking lines if you want. Picture quality is decent.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Jason from Jacksonville, FL on 11/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't used this item personally but it was recommended to me by a friend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 12 found this helpful

Simple to use few minor concerns

Andrew from Albuquerque, NM on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice setup for a starter back up cam. Would have been nice to have directions explaining the wiring better. A youtube vid explained question that I had.

Pros: Simple setup and installation.

Cons: Night time use is limited. (Might be due to location of Back Up Camera in my HHR)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Eric from Sabana Grande, PR on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Converse, TX on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera has a good clear picture in the daylight. Picture quality at night in low light not as good. Easy to install. Very small in size. You have the option of eliminating the guide lines if you wish. Viewing angle is supposed to be 170 degrees, but it seems more like 130 degrees. All things considered it was a good value. I would buy again.

Pros:

Cons: Viewing angle comes up short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better images of the wiring harnesses would be helpful

Bryan from Belews Creek , NC on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this as an backup camera for my landscaping trailer and a BOYO camera to put above my truck's license plate but the wiring on this camera is much better to have at the trucks license plate. Here's why....the BOYO has a 3-4ft cable coming to a proprietary-looking 4-pin connector and then a ~20ft extension cable for the video and/or power. The power feed is accessible at either end of the ~20ft cable....but you can't access the video feed on the BOYO until it's gone through ~20ft of cable. The Jensen, on the other hand, has a 3-4ft cable off the camera coming to an RCA(F) connector and separate barrel power connector as seen in the photos online. The extension cable on the Jensen is a RCA(M) to RCA(M) and also carries a power lead along with it. For me it was super handy to have the RCA(F) connection near the back of my truck as I just anchored it right next to my 7-pin RV/Trailer connector and now I can swap cameras when I hook up the trailer. Note: I used a 12V source that switches with the ignition, not the reverse lights. I can turn on the camera when I am driving forward and use it as a rear-view mirror on the trailer. Good video quality, relatively accurate colors and reverse/tail lights are bright enough to use it at night. I recommend fusing the power lead with a 1A fuse since the small power wire (22ga?) will melt if you have a partial short as the parent circuit is probably running a 5-20A fuse.

Pros: Reasonable price, RCA connection near camera leaves more flexibility in installation

Cons: would prefer to see a fused power lead with such small gauge wire used

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Good picture. Easy install

Mark from Tampa, FL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Wish had wider viewing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera - very little instructions included. Worked good after I figured out how to hook everything up and get power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice camera!

Tony from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice picture quality, very easy to install and hook up, plenty of wire length for my Lexus LS, full adjustability, and at a very decent price. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to mount, install and connect. Nice long cable, good picture quality, even at night.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Jim from Spring Hill, FL on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was weird to wire up, not at all like my old aftermarket cam. It has a great picture and is crystal clear day or night. For some reason, the lense was upside down. Had to finagle it to mount it.

Pros: 99% on point

Cons: Upside down lense

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Robert from Maitland, FL on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple installation process, great picture quality. Great replacement for my existing failed unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Josh from Loveland, OH on 4/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fragile power wire kept breaking when I tried to strip the insulation. Good camera otherwise. Next time, I'll pay a bit more for a better set up.

Pros: Good picture. Sturdy mounting bracket.

Cons: Fragile power wire.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

clear picture

Curtis from West Jordan, UT on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install. paired with JVC-KW-V340BT-DVD-Receiver. Nice an clear overall I would highly suggest!

Pros: easy to install, lots of wire for hook up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The reverse camera that shows all.

Paul from Rochester, NY on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 09 Honda civic and I hooked it up to a Jensen head unit. I was amazed at the color this camera shows. I can also assure you that night vision is great. The reverse lights of the car help a little but the camera itself is great in the dark. Mind you this was "the cheap" backup camera. My wife loves it.

Pros: Plenty of cable, small enough to hide and mount at the rear of car. Great picture quality and field of vision day or night.

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Mike from Florence, OR on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, easy to install, no complaints!

Pros: easy install, affordable, good camera resolution

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid camera

Jason from Geneva, IL on 3/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. The picture quality isn't amazing but it's more than good enough for a backup camera. Makes backing up a lot easier if your rear visibility isn't so great. The night vision is ok but could be better. I plan to upgrade my backup lights so that should help.

Pros: Very easy to install, and works very well

Cons: The night vision is ok but could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Albany, GA on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Does everything I need it do. Image looks great on my new pioneer head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Jared from Wilkes Barre, PA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing !! Excellent quality .. easy installation and easy install.. crutchfield is the only place I go to get anything car audio and videos bought in the Last 10 years only for crtuchfield.. the camrea was price right and came with great instructions and shipping 2 days on everything.. ready to make another purchase soon of upgrade double din unit. Also purchase kicker 6.5 2ways for doors and back deck.. jvc head unit so from crutchfield.. top quality best service.. Will always do buiness only with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Prnc Frederck, MD on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear picture. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked well. easy to install. Really liked the red wire option on the video cable. It was easier to use that to trigger the radio as opposed to finding a wire under the dash to tap into.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Backup Camera

James from Melbourne, FL on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made. No step by step instruction booklet but each wire has a label so easy to install. Picture is sharp and clear. Powered from the backup light. Grounded to left car frame ground near tail lights. Works and integrates well with my Jensen VX7023. Sits just next to my license plate light on 2005 Mustang GT. No holes to drill if you wire through existing gromets. I would buy it again if I was upgrading another older car.

Pros: Plug and play with my new Jensen VX7023. Easy install. Good picture quality and color. Works as advertised.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great camera

Bill from Philadelphia, PA on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this camera for my wife's 2009 Toyota Sienna as a Christmas gift. I partnered it with a Pioneer stereo that I bought at the same time. The camera is great, and works perfectly. It has a very clear picture, day and night. It is adjustable which is a plus because you can tweak it to your preference and vehicle. It has the parking lines which I left on the screen. I adjusted the camera so the first L red line starts right at the bumper. With proper install, it'll come on as soon as you put vehicle in reverse....The installation wasn't too bad. I have some experience with car stereos but this was my first backup camera. The directions told me to power and ground the camera to the reverse light. The power supply worked but the ground was not good. I ended up grounding it directly to a clean metal bolt in the rear hatch door. Also, the video wire was about 2 feet too short. Keep in mind I put this in a van, there is plenty of wire for a car or small suv. I had to go buy barrel adapters and a video wire, about $20 for both....Overall, for the price, I don't know if you can get a clearer camera, I would definitely recommend purchasing this item.

Pros: price, very clear picture day or night, adjustable, on screen parking lines

Cons: video wire is too short for a van, install directions not very detailed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

DANIEL from Round Lk Bch, IL on 12/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera was very easy to install, again Crutchfield has provided me with great equipment and easy installation instructions the camera picture is quite good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein, IL on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works for what it's made for. No guidance where or how to mount. Wires were too short for minivan and had to be extended. Had to call support three times to figure out wiring. Ground to car body, not low wire in the backup lights. I ended up pulling power from red wire in harness to the receiver, and reverse awareness from a different red wire just above my fuse panel under the driver's dash. Posi-twists and Posi-taps were a lifesaver (separate purchase).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Alex from Phoenix, AZ on 12/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for a budget camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

David from San Antonio, TX on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera works fine... very small with very small base to install.. makes it tricky but secure and not very visable. Would purchase again.

Pros: Small, sturdy base and housing. Long enough cords for Expedition (no need to purchase extensions)

Cons: Instructions lacking. Image was upside down and nothing about how to fix it. After looking at it, realized it could be taken apart and rotated 180 in the base. Be careful with the tiny screws if you do this....

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy install. Great image.

Jim from St Louis, MO on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera was easy to install and more importantly, easy to adjust. The image is clear. The guide lines are accurate. What's not to like? I made the mistake of ordering a "cheap fixed camera" elsewhere online. My recommend, Never buy a fixed position camera, unless it is specific to your car AND more importantly you are installing it in the same place the manufacturer would install it. Even still, why wouldn't you want the flexibility of being able to "dial it in?"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, Great Camera!!!

Robert from Seffner, FL on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and install works great. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install, works great!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, works great! I ended up using the 12v power from my backup lights, instead of splicing in behind my head unit. Comes with more than enough cable. Had it for 2 months and makes hooking up to trailers a one person job - fast and easy! Overall great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from West Yarmouth, MA on 10/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product but the picture is not as good as the backup camera on my 2014 F150. And, it doesn't have an audible warning. The two wires, power wire encased with the video wire, were easily extended to the back of my motor home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 10/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had this installed for a month. Picture quality is good, little grainy at night. Put in a aztek, cable was plenty long enought.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera, easy installation. Don't know if it is my old van having an inconsistent power supply or the camera has a natural flicker when it turns on, but it is very minor. The preset lines are nice for making sure that I leave myself enough space to open the doors completely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Frederick from Troy, MI on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great little camera with all the ability of a very high tech unit. It works perfectly and affords great back up visibility.

Pros: Easy to install Great clear picture Fantastic price Easy to adjust view

Cons: Very small unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great rear camera.

Jose from Heber, Utah on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome little camera. I had bought a cheap camera elsewhere and regretted as soon as it showed up. So I figured I buy from a reputable company and I was not let down. It was super easy to install and it works great. Colors are bright and it works well at night. I will probably buy another soon. For my f150.

Pros: Small and looks like from the factory.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great customer service.

Rick from Chanhassen on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a bad camera and they had a new one t me in three days. Once installed it worked great.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Mundelein, il on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and the price was great for a family on a budget

Pros:

Cons: Instructions are not great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of cabling provided even for Dodge 1500. Good picture. Complaints would be quality control (camera lens is not centered up in case, camera looks odd bent to side in order to center up picture ) and really bad instructions (lots of options with camera power, not explained well at all)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great camera

Timothy from Elgin, SC on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for a great price. Installed in a GMC Yukon SO. The provided video cable was approximately 5.5 feet too short though.

Pros: Great picture Great Price Parking lines available Easy install

Cons: Video cable too short for full size sub. Night picture could be improved.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Ft Myers, FL on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. Now I can back up to the boat with out help. Thanks to the Tech guys for the wiring help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crystal clear

Bruce from Alamosa, CO on 5/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with picture quality and ease of installation.

Pros: Great picture, easy to install, multiple mounting options

Cons: Bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Camera

Ross from Holton, KS on 5/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot better camera than I thought it would be. Has a super wide angle view! Works well at night. Things do look a lot farther away than they are however.

Pros: Price, Value, Construction, and picture quality. Super wide angle view. Works well in low light, with not too much grainy. Made out of metal, and fairly rugged built.

Cons: Had to get an RCA Video extension cable because it is a bit short. Items look a lot farther away than they actually are.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Camera!!

Traci from Middleburg, FL on 5/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera for the price. Easy to install and works really well with the Jensen stereo we installed. My Wrangler is a manual transmission so we thought we'd have to click on the camera each time, but it actually works when the vehicle goes into reverse. I very unexpected and pleasant surprise. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Paul from Denver, CO on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The camera has a really clear picture. It helps a lot, as it takes away the guesswork when a large SUV parks next to you. Thanks to my adviser at Crutchfield for the recommendation!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Tyson from Starkville, MS on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, easy to install. Good amount of cord length. I was concerned, but had enough. I installed this in a long van.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the camera on 1997 dodge 2500, the installation was not difficult once I found a way to run the cable into the cab. However, I did have an issue following the documentation and had to call the Crutchfield team for help. The Crutchfield team provided the best phone support I have ever had from a technical team over the phone. They walked me through the wiring configuration and I had the camera working within minutes. Super Support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Bryan from Gilbert, AZ on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 5 of these Jensen cameras and we installed them on our utility bed work trucks. They are plug and play with the Pioneer decks we also bought. Between the Pioneer decks with Blue Tooth technology and with the addition of backup camera's, this has made our large utility bed trucks much safer. The cameras work great and the price was very reasonable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Willie G from Cheyenne, WY on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit does not work with my Toyota Tacoma, I am going to have to figure out a way to mount it in the tailgate handle, I wish I would have not bought this because it is a "universal" fit and that don't work for me.

Pros:

Cons: Does not fit because it is "Universal" fit.

Crutchfield response on 3/28/2017
Willie, we're sorry you're having issues with your backup camera. If you need help, please just reach out to our tech support team. They can either help get the camera installed and working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

3 of 8 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear in the day and pretty good at night

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected to my Kenwood ddx5901hd with ease. The reverse wire is sistered in with the video cable making it easy to connect the wire up to the existing reverse wire in the stereo harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to install, great video.

John from Jacksonville, FL on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item works great and is easy to install because of the two piece wiring design. It came as a package with my radio selection, and was my first install. If i did it again, I would likely choose a different design with a lower profile so it would look more like factory equipment. Other than that, it works great with great video and easy to adjust up/down, left/right.

Pros: Easy to install and fully adjustable.

Cons: It is a little bulky--larger profile.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from Alabaster, AL on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure how this works because I haven't installed it yet. The install instructions that came with this are a joke and cannot find an online video of this model. Have it figured out but took some research since I've never done one before.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/30/2017
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get the camera installed and working! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

7 of 12 found this helpful

Very Clear

Bobby from Morgan City, LA on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came free with my jensen gps unit. Was amazed how clear it was.

Pros: great picture

Cons: wire could have been a little longer. had to use a exstension

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear backup video both day and night!

Steve from North Little Rock, AR on 1/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great backup camera for my Jenson VX7022. The picture is clear and has great night video. Well built mounting bracket and easy install. It has been a excellent addition to my vehicle!

Pros: Small, heavy duty construction, great night video.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Crutchfield customer from North Myrtle Beach, SC on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera. Two wires and you are rolling. It does come with grid lines. The only knock I had was the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

When it works, it's great

John from Hudson, FL on 1/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a backup camera for my 09 F150, being that I was installing a new double din head unit. I ordered a open box one that they had and probably shouldn't have. The camera showed up on time as Crutchfield's shipping is always great, but that is where the good stops. The instructions were vague to say the least and the performance of the unit is not great. The camera will intermittently have a black screen or "No Video Input Detected". That forces me to go back under the truck and disconnect & reconnect the rca video connector, then the picture comes back. I have tried taping the connector together but it still happens. It does have a pretty nice clear picture with built in & defeatable parking lines. Unfortunately the reliability is pretty poor on this unit, maybe had I bought a "new" unopened one I might have had a better experience.

Pros: Small Camera Size Clear Picture Simple Installation

Cons: Horrible RCA Connector Instructions Could Be Better

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Jensen BUCAM200J

Andy from Asheboro, NC on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built with a great picture

Pros: Heavy duty construction not plastic. Great picture

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Free Backup Camera

Chuck from Denver, CO on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera came free with the Jensen Navigation head unit. Easy install and clear crisp picture. Great for when I have to back to our trailer for quick hook up.

Pros: Great for hitching up our trailer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

decent camera

Richard from Baytown, Tx on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera is really nice a very strong 7 out of a possible 10. Easy install once I went to YouTube and watched a bunch of people install it first hand.

Pros: Clear picture. Will do.

Cons: Doesn't work to we'll at night. When you press on your brake petal r he image gets distorted for about 1 to 2 seconds and then clears up. I made sure to run it in the headliner so it stays away from other electrical cables

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Picture

Carl from Dickson, TN on 12/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. small and fit exactly where I wanted. Camera comes on instantly when I put it into reverse. Great Picture at night it is a little grainy but it still looks great.

Pros: small and good picture

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works Great

TJ from Tallahassee, FL on 12/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This backup camera works well with my Jensen VX7021 stereo on my 2006 Tundra. Clarity and accuracy are good. I would recommend this product

Pros: Compact - fits just about anywhere. I placed it under the bumber

Cons: I could have use 2 more feet of wire for my truck

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP