Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Jensen CAR689

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CAR689

Jensen CAR689

Jensen CAR689

Digital multimedia receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # CAR689

9 reviews
View this product

Jensen CAR689

Crutchfield customer from Upperco, MD on 4/8/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio has a lot for the price and it features work VERY well. The hands free phone use works great as well!! The one disappointment is that the sound is not as full as the factory F-150 radio. It really struggles with the low end. Other than that I love the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR689

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 4/8/2021

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice set up and looks good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid entry level digital media reciever

Denis from TAMIMENT, PA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Installed in my girlfriend's 2013 Sorento LX. Menu is a little clunky but easy to get around once you figure out. Took me a minute to find the balance / fader controls. EQ is solid. The mic is bigger and bulkier (has a foam cover kind of like headsets) than other outboard mics (I have a kenwood in my truck) and angling the mic is limited. Sound quality is a nice improvement over stock. We are using Android auto and it works great. Plugged the phone in and it automatically pulled bluetooth and setup fast. The HU does suffer a bit from glare and reflection during the day so definitely kick the brightness up all the way. There is a menu button both on the touchscreen and the side controls so that's pretty redundant. The Crux steering interface worked perfectly and retains all controls with this unit. Overall while it doesn't have some customization features like some of the higher end units, this is a great OE replacement that seamlessly integrates with your smartphone.

Pros: Seamless Android auto, works well with SWC interface, improved sound over stock.

Cons: Glare and reflection. Bulky, limited angle microphone.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Will be Returning

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/28/2021

2013 Lincoln Navigator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first unit I received did not work properly, and Crutchfield was AWESOME about getting a replacement out to me quickly. The second unit, while it does work, has too many negatives for me to keep it. First, I cannot find any way to adjust the brightness of the display, and on a normal day when the sun is shining, I cannot see the display at all. The "settings" section of the user manual simply says "in progress" so no way to know if a brightness setting even exists. Trying to use Siri when my phone is paired, the unit goes into hands free mode and Siri shuts off immediately. When using Carplay, the unit switches back to the radio screen from time to time for no apparent reason and I have to swipe or tap to get maps to come back. When using the backup camera, a LARGE yellow band with the "check surroundings" warning blocks about 30% of the camera screen, thereby rendering it essentially useless. The tuner sucks, and station memory slots are difficult to access, requiring tapping of an arrow rather than simply swiping. The sound quality is good though. Overall, not happy with this unit.

Pros: Price and sound quality.

Cons: Too many to list.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR689

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressed with the fact that it supports a front camera as well as a backup camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jensen CAR689

Miles from Clinton MO on 3/26/2021

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product everything works perfectly best customer service experience I've ever had any problem I had they fixed even if I was a little upset will recommend and likely be back for my inside speakers

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jensen CAR689

Crutchfield customer from Cave City, AR on 3/24/2021

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

have only had for a few days i like it so far. The install was pretty straight forward and was not too difficult. the pre-wire from you was a time saver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great stereo for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Blountstown, FL on 3/22/2021

2008 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for what I needed. Only 2 things that I kinda wish it had, 1st, I think Jenson could've put a mirror link in this unit without the price going up (it has android auto and Apple play) and 2nd, wireless Android and Apple connections. (I knew this buying the unit, couldn't justify 600 to 700 dollars for a head unit.) Otherwise Crutchfield did an excellent job with the research for what fits what vehicle. I kept being told that my car wouldn't support a double din radio, well, it does. Thank you Crutchfield I will be buying from you again in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Junk

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk

Pros:

Cons: Junk, a lot of money worth of junk

Crutchfield response on 3/22/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 17 found this helpful

TOP